Reasons why you should never marry... John Dumelo to the rescue | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 January 2015

Reasons why you should never marry... John Dumelo to the rescue

Not for sex, age, pressure or money. Single Ghanian actor John Dumelo took to his instagram page to advise those who feel pressurized to get married for one reason or the other. Continue...

230 comments:

1 – 200 of 230   Newer›   Newest»

Ladies dey is every reason to marry john dumelo oo..lol

Words of wisdom...

His cup of coffee.

Well spoken. Unfortunately, all these reasons you listed, are the reasons why many get marry today.

I 100% agree wit him... There is more to marriage than some of us think...

Words on marble

And to add to it get married because God has ordained it. Love most of what he wrote because marriages of now adays I don't understand it anymore.

xquisite said...

Word!

True talk. Buh where's love in you?

Overflogged topic!

Obiora jamal said...

Gbam

xquisite said...

Word!

Preach! Unfortunately most people won't listen.

Well said

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Dats Tru MyBroda, Really Need Dat Lady dat will Truly Luv Me, Any Single Lady Ready 4 A Serious Date Shud Addup, 2bcdd5ed

Emeruem Chijoke Stanley (stan4real_25@yahoo.com) said...

That is a very good one

On point

True talk... But not 100% correct.

Yes we will...

eka said...

Good advice 4 those waiting.........

True talk. He said it all

There re whole lots of things music can do to someone. It pierces deep into the soul and arouse the inner emotions of the mind. Nothing like it. #ilovegoodmusic #Rockhillsmusicgroup #Onyinyemu #Oyorima #Totori @T_DazzlinRMG

Very true.

Ok gbam

My man na true u tok sha.........
*oparoescalade*

cleo said...

True talk

Daralohi said...

Wow dumelo is such a sweet guy.

Miss indomie says so.

truetalk

Josephine said...

Wow!!! this one na true talk! true life story

*oparoescalade*

Yeah, yeah, we all know this. Please tell us something that we don't know.

*oparoescalade*

my crush of life!!! love ur opinion shaa

missvee

I'll look into that and get back to you…lol

True talk,marriage is meant to be fun not endure .

I love this. Hope de love won't come wit Divorce

Bokunor said...

Kk

Candybecs said...

Ok! Note taken.

Ok, add me if u re a responsible girl only. Age 18-20 for relationship 2B22673E.

Amarachi said...

Agu ka o bu

Good to know dude but you are getting old...if its now a female celeb that is at his age and single am such thousands will blast her
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

danny fisiye said...

Linda
this is for u iwatago

Ok gbam

Nice writeup John Dumelo.that's me right now.someday I'll get married too

khemorah said...

Hmmmmm

Candybecs said...

We know, so nothing new.

True talk

~FromOutOfThisWorld ~

True talk,marriage is meant to be fun not endure.

You're right but also do the right thing at the right time. Get married when you're suppose to

Vela said...

u have made my day with this wonderful words. may God bless u am so glad to read this, thanks to Linda too for sharing this.

Hmmm, Reasons.....

we dnt care if you become a pope nigga!! STFU

evablaze said...

GBAM! Well said

evablaze said...

GBAM! Well said

I find the last sentences making the best sence cos I have been pondering if its true you will love that person forever ... its just impossible ..... love fades that's just it

So true!

Nice one! Buh pls marry ohhh

Ok seen!#Somedayiwillgetmarriedtoo..

Aamarachiogueji said...

....If he likes he can get married when his children will call him grandpa....#nwamas

Good insight. Marry for the sake of LOVE which is very paramount.

I concur... unfortunately I married because of one or two things above and I'm getting the consequences. Nothing kills a woman faster than knowing he has a cheater and bully as a husband. One day e go beta

God bless you plenty Dumelo 4 dis lovely piece. I hope d single ones out there would adhere. Linda take note!

9ja Parrot said...

Can there be love without money?

My opinion too.

cleo said...

True talk

*Dee* said...

Well said

tanks for d advice.

Very true John!Good Advice For Us Ladies.

He is right tho

I guess he is getting pressures now...well it's any man 4 his life.

Prophetess chimdi said...

Isokay John but help me tell Joseph Benjamin that I love him. Can lay my life down for him. Linda help me.

MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

He's so on point.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

#SomedayIWillGetMarried

Nice one,there is no hurry in life,he said the whole truth,some babes wanna marry cuz their friends are all married,see u going to #HELL#

True talk man....

He is right shaa but how can someone u luv makes u smile wen the love is no more? Someone shld plz explain it for me.

He is right tho

Perfect statement.

True talk man....

Beautiful wifey said...

U are right.

True!

winniekoko said...

Thank GOD he is still single! Am coming Johnny u most marry me. Dumelo my boo of life

His right.

hmmmmmm...True talk....... It all bores dan to LOVE..

Well said sha!!! dee

Now i wont marry at all

Okay.
Love or Trust, Trust is much more important than Love. If someone loves me, it is more of that person’s business than mine.  But if the same person trusts me, it places a duty on me to live up to that trust. In other words, Trust challenges one to reciprocate; Love might not always do that.....what's that ISSUE that gives you sleepless night in your relationship? Its time you talk to someone.
For your relationship issues and psychological counseling halla at
Petersonconsultant@yahoo.com
Or add up on 27FCBFBE for one on one conversation.

True talk...

one thing I knw is dat love grows..dumelo or wateva u are called it's hard to get exactly wat u stated here..If u are a guy u can wait but ladies don't hav dat much time....................................#KingOfKings #6God

Wow!!! This is so swt nd touching... I support it o

Good one true talk

True words

Gbam!...True talk John Dumelo

True talk! Most ppl dat are married are not even happy coz dey married for d wrong reasons + marriage is not like dating

Hmmm....."When that love is no more,he/she can still make u smile"

So true my brother

"Heaven on earth!!!!!Wonders without end,that's my new realm"

He's definitely right!

Is Real said...

Are you serious? so john is not married. hmmm just wondering what he is waiting for after all this money

True

Muobs said...

In a nutshell, don't marry for the wrong reasons. I love this guy. Very well said.

Hehehe!!@Someday I'll get married!! Issokay!

John said...

And what is LOVE?

lgho said...

I agree wit him...nice one :-)

yetty said...

#word.Nice one

I've read this before a friend sent it to me! Nice one for single ladies like us.

sure those reasons are definetelly not worth it nice one !!! JC

TUE TALK..

DON RICHIE SAID SO VIA TECNO

True talk...

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

mimi said...

someday you will get married to yvonne Nelson. Next!

Umm..cool stuf

Nice one. People should marry cos of love and not to please people.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

felicia said...

well said john

elovi said...

Sooooooo true

Mma said...

supported by me

Ngstello said...

True talk...

Gbam

Nice one John

lol!!! Thanks John. This simply implies you and Yvonne as per best friends will get married abi? Lolzz, just kidding

On point

DeeD25 said...

Nice one!! this message needs go be passed around ALL of Nigeria!!! #PreachJohn

True

Linda dont mislead us with title coz people think he's saying one should NEVER get married.

Marriage is a blissful thing once you make the right choice. We are designed for companionship and no human is never truly complete without a life partner.

Catwalk With Pat said...

Bless you John

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

Hmmmmm!!! Nice one.

@Sophia Stephen

Ijay said...

Well said.

My dear forget all this sentiments, we are africans and no matter how hard we try to disput dat fact we still remain africans. My dear fall in love and marry don't wait until u turn to metuseller before u find the friend u are talking abt.

Linda...wetin u dey always do with my comments? Plz tell me o

Linda hope this guy is not encouraging u to remain single?? Ur mates done marry finish oooo. If u like u post my comment I no send. Hahahhahhaa

King Jaja said...

Then do you get marry? if not for one of this. Love? i guess he's talking about emotions. Love is about you (1cor13) not the other person...Love is patient,kind,not proud etc. When you become this you get love too.What u give is what u get. Emotions too changes or fail but love is about your character. Bros go marry and stop looking for "love".

#Basic Mindz...

Truth, nicely said.. I join #somedayiwouldgetmarried.

This is something everybody already knows na..
#walksaway#

Linda, this ur caption is misleading.

@Sophia Stephen

Gozman Kumboto said...

U are right Dumelo but u are talking of the ideal world. The reality is that ppl marry for one if not all the wrong reasons u mentioned above and even u too will suit when u wake up. Marriage is not a destination but a journey my friend.

I agree wif him tho

chinonye said...

nice one

Words of wisdom.

dansignature said...

I support d term #somedayiwillgetmarried

dansignature said...

She's your best friend and when that love is no more, she can still make you smile.. Yvonne Nelson

Adeagbo Kabir said...

This one is not serious. You will ever remain single if you are setting those criteria.

True talk

Ayomide said...

" Admire every wedding gown you see" got me laughing true tho!

#That happy sister

The guy made sense. I totally agreed with him 100%.

Marburg said...

well said! so true.

..hmmmmmmmm... true that!

Inside Out said...

Correct

KEVIN ABOSI UPDATES said...

Noted. You can visit my blog http://www.kevinabosi.blogspot.com

There you go..

Make u day there till 60 b4 u marry

okay, seen. Nice advise

Lord knws i will marry bcos i admire someone....

Vincent said...

I total agree....

Saw this on instagram yesterday...someone who's never been married is not in a place to give advice on marriage. While I agree that marrying your best friend comes first, it's certainly no guarantee of having a successful and long marriage. There are just no guarantees out there unless you suck it up!

The reality is, one marries from one the reasons he listed as "don't". Guess he is talking to people that are doing boy friend and girl friend, and contemplating.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

John is not making any since

Hmmmmmm so true don't get married for others, get married to someone dat can make u smile for d rest of ur years

True

For once, the advice isn't coming from some highly flawed cornball directing cheesy advice only at women. Like women always need advice on love matters and men don't. *Eye roll*

baggwell said...

Hmmm nice one

God bless u bro. Bt mk sure u define that love.

Ruthcindy said...

Dats my boy talking! U're on point jor!

Yes! Yes! Nice one

people who presurize ladies to get married una don hear?

Deariecutebridals said...

Hmm marry ur best friend. "Without superVision vision fails"

John is not making since

2 some extend i agree

win said...

So very true. Hope we learn from this. Nobody knows it all.

He is right,I just love dis guy,he is always on point

Nice talk

Gud

iyke cindy said...

Nice one......love is d ansa...

Miss Ferragamo said...

Ok papa!

Mz G said...

Dats the FACT

shaakaaraa said...

Pls come n marry me.

The Monarch said...

nice 1

Pere jay said...

Thanks Dumelo, you have really help me with this piece. Linday find way post ma comment.

fab zinny said...

Aww, dis is so right.

Word!!!!
Iya $tainl£$$

nwafor Chizzy said...

On point!!

True talk

John Dumelo is a very intelligent man, people should get married for the right reasons jare, there are a lot of men and women suffering in bad marriages, God help them all!!! Whizman

Hmmmm anyways . Mary because you are perfectly matched and can tolerate each other

John am here for you...I can.be your love and best friend

amakandidi said...

so on point

Roxanna said...

My crush of life

Gbam. Tell them. Some ladies just walk into fire with their eyes open just cuz they need a home and a change of name.

Thx hes talking to me... bcos I m gonna marry for love and for God. It makes sense jawe

GOOD TALK

tayo said...

frank talk!!! #thumbs up#

Y should one marry...abeg na something go push person...if u dey wait for all the criteria u go dey single till after life ooo....

Everybody dey shout true talk true talk...... So una no bin know before? Monkey.

Makes a lot of sense

Oya marry Yvonne Nelson

Hmm,true talk

best!!!! and most meaningful lil piece I have read in a very very very long time.

Lekan.A said...

Well said. Society pressure is making it hard for people to think and see things from their own perspectives and not others.you can blame social media for that

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 230   Newer› Newest»