Youths stone minister, others at Pres. Jonathan’s rally in Bauchi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 January 2015

Youths stone minister, others at Pres. Jonathan’s rally in Bauchi

Restive youths in Bauchi state this morning attacked PDP campaign delegates, including the Minister of the FCT Senator Bala Mohammed, with stones, slippers, hammers, sachet water and other objects at the party's presidential campaign rally which held at the Ibrahim Babangida square in Bauchi the state capital.

According to reports, the youths arrived the venue of the rally singing their support for GEJ but immediately he and his entourage arrived, they started stoning and attacking members of the party.

They destroyed canopies and began chanting songs in support of Gen Buhari. The Police detached to the stadium found it hard to disperse them as they were large in number. FCT Minister, Senator Bala Mohammed, was stoned with sachet water while making his speech at the event.

The Minister in the course of his speech pleaded with President Jonathan and other party members not to take the embarrassment seriously as it was part of politics, stating that attack by the youths was the works of the opposition. Others at the podium had to dodge so as not to get hit with the different items thrown. When the Minister shouted “Nigeria”, the crowd shouted back “sai Buhari”, “sai Baba Buhari”, others chanted “Bama yi,” “Bama yi”, meaning we don’t support PDP.

216 comments:

1 – 200 of 216   Newer›   Newest»

Cul

That's just mean!!!

Dat one follow sha!

FOLARIN• said...

Where are pictures for proof na
The pictures would have made this story sweet

you ppl shud bcareful ooo.. hmm! our above the law "Asari Dokubo" has threaten to cum after any of such

Monkey Face said...

And none of the northern elders will call them to order!
Smh

GEJ till 2019

CELEB said...

Its part of the game! Youths stone all u want and pray they don't win cos if they do, ask aba people how dem be since they stone T orji with purewater!

Catwalk With Pat said...

not nice

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

E don dey red small small...

Hahahahahaha mhen this is getting more interesting

Just passed some GEJ campaign buses that were burnt by irate crowd yesterday.And to think the elections is just few weeks ahead makes me shiver.If GEJ emerge victorious,i wonder what will be our fate in the north.Shekau is doing his own one side,some angry muslim youths will be doing theirs the other side.The govt needs to beef up security!

LMAO this just made my day.. hahahaha...

DaBabe said...

Folks are not playing o, getting more aggressive each day.

Una never start awon olri buruku

Nigeria! !!!! na wah o

All this APC people will not see this now, when PDP reply them. Now. They will start talking. GEJ till 2019

Eeya e pele oo

OMG!!! See How Some Wicked Yoruba Boys Abused a Secondary School Girl

Bombshell!! Dr Sid behind my breakup with Don Jazzy- D’banj Speaks Out

Big Disgrace: See what happens to fela’s daughter on stage

Its obvious PDP are staging the act.How won't the. Police and army be able to protect the President

PDP in trouble! It has nutin to do wit the opposition, see wot their state has become during dis government, it's sad ! And u expect them to be chanting praise n support?! Well....they shd hv expected dis

REAL. PIKIN said...

Wonders shall never End what's really the problem with our political parties??? Atleast they should be Matured it just Campaign, what will happen after election? God take all the GLORY...........

In as mush as I am against violence in any form, people should know when their time is up. GEJ your time is up. Simple as APC.

Don't support now

Say President
Say @Good luck

"Heavens on earth!!!Wonders without end,that's my new realm"

Omo Asari go soon burst person head!

GEJ pls stop going to Northen states, Aboki na Aboki they will only support their Aboki nama brother, pls stay off the northern states

No to violence

Loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool I nt feet laugh oh!!!!!!

Good for all of them, the youth should have even shot some of the ministers

These people should stop being violent, it ain't fair

Hahahah..Nigeria Sai buhari my ass

They don't like bala Mohammad. Fct minister

Jade said...

Hahaha! Go home Jonathan.We dont want Buhari either but given the present circumstance, we'd have him instead.

Up APC!!!!!!!! Sai buhari!!!!!!!!

FEBUHARI 2015

This is the height of disrespect and disregard for the office of the president.is this the best way to win election?we shall see come feb14

Interesting...

By His grace those youths and their sponsor's wil b put to shame by February IJN.

Hmmm! People need CHANGE.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Violence is not the way oo. Use your voters card to speak.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Nice one youths..Gej and his stupid adviser's wont help u guys fight boko haram but will come to ur city to campaign..Na God save dem..bastards..next time stone dem proper bricks not pure water................................#KingOfKings #6God

Goodluck will win period

Lol......wahala dey o. I pray that the country won't be torn apart after next month elections.

Register your protest with your vote. Not this stone age attitude from destructive Northern elements.

this is serious

#Commenting thru Glo 4GBLTE

Handiwork of APC!

lInda pls be verifying this news b4 publishin it. Dnt b an agent of causin trouble in nigeria bcos i watched d rally and it was peaceful in fact i waz suprised by d turnout in bauchi despite d terror sitiuation there. Pls VERIFY BFO PUBLISHIN

From Vanguard Newspaper 22nd January 2015
Governor Sule Lamido of Jigawa State has expressed disgust over what he described as the level of threat some northerners were facing for not supporting the presidential ambition of the former Head of State, General Muhammadu. According to Lamido, any northerner who is not supporting Buhari was being threatened and seen as an infidel.
Apart from northerners, Vanguard investigations also revealed that most residents, who wear caps depicting them as natives of some southern parts of the country were being molested by street urchins as “infidels.”
Supporters of Buhari view those not supporting him as “infidels”, people don’t be deceived by the hype, OPEN YOUR EYES VERY WELL.

hmmm,seems the youths are confused..
The Lumdy Blog Review|Photos:

Checkout World Best Group Selfie

MACBOOK said...

When asari docubo talks now some foolish yorubas will be calling him bastard.war is looming in this country its not hausas that knows how to kill we are ready for them..

Apple fanboy

Lol This is getting interesting

Am glad they're Restive Youths!! FEBUARI..
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Peejay said...

And it continues.....

GEJ is in trouble,youths are no more scared like before,I can't wait to see the end point of this election,the best party wins

that serves them right.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Come on!thats messed up naaaaa,show 4 God sake they r people's fathers.u can sream curse,and not actually stone,abeg dat 1 na d height.

Bala receive pure water 4 head?!...dat is cool lol

Issokay, it is well. Very soon all d wahala go finish. Linda take note!

i dey laff ooooo ......may we never meet sycophants that will tell us lies instead of the truth.if only GEJ knew how much nigerians are fed up with his government and want him out.

Muhajid Asari Dokubo will deal with them disproportionately. Each one of them is a man, he is a man too; do they want to kill Goodluck?

Tee said...

IT'S CRAZY HOW GEJ GOES TO THE NORTH WITH CONFIDENT THINKING HE'S WINNING. THESE YOUTHS DON WAKE UP OOH! THEY NOW KNOW THE TRUTH! CHANGE IS HERE GMB2015

y'all heard! the people has spoken

lol!...

For your creative WEBSITE, SOCIAL MEDIA MARKETING, GRAPHIC DESIGN AND PRINTING...
Call: 07084327433, 09099335720, PIN: 7F2D1AC0

I am of the opinion that if proper care is not taken the forthcoming elections might actually split Nigeria.

Hahaha omo see national disgrace o! That is the state of the fct minister and the pdp national chairman fa ! Omo Muazu should cover his head in shame o

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

They say buhari is old and cannot rule abi?how old was nelson mandela wen he bcame president?anyway Let him die in Office.
I'LL RATHER CHOOSE A STATE BURIAL OF ONE
MAN THAN CONTINOUS MASS BURIAL OF
MULTITUDE OF PEOPLE RESULTING FROM
PRESIDENT GOODLUCK JONATHAN'S
INCOMPETENCE AND IRRESPONSIBILITY #febuhari2015

are they confused, one minute they support the next they stone

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

Such unruly behaviour.

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERY DAY!

HMMMMMM.AKA...SPEECHLESS

They have started again this is what the Buhari supporters did in 2011 when GEJ won, they went round killing GEJ supporters and we're chanting " sai Buhari" it is unfortunate that the people who do not know the origin of that phrase move around chanting it and even posting it on social media. GOD HELP This country

These politicians are so hypocritical! If their bites wouldn't count, they would have been arrested. It's quite apparent that GEJ administration offered us nothing buh violence is not the way.#saibuhari

ogeee said...

Story! PDP better pass APC... Jonah must continue so far fuel price don drop for N87

eka said...

hmm, odiegwu 4 this election ......

Haaa...... Na wa ooooooo

What is even goin on in dis country,has it gotten dis bad,so cos u suppprt anoda party u hav to attack the oda.dis is really getting out of hand ooo.abeg dis election should do and pass.its not as if wen they r in office they wil rememba u,so wats the point in fightin for sumone dat only cares about his pocket.smh for ignorant nigerians.mstchewwwwwww.......

AMIJEZ said...

this is serious.

chocolate said...

Hmm wot hapn to d violence free election signature dey sign

angry yuth,tryn 2shw dia grievance,abt d underdevelopement,unemployment,insecurity etc state of d nation

Wahala dey for pdp.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

This is serious ooooo

Its a pity PDP don't read d handwriting on the wall.

Nawa ooo,e go better

na PDP setup jor...lack of strategies. now they re saying is opposition. clueless PDP. jona nigerians ve reject u

Chai

Okoro updated**

2 bad........

Beautiful wifey said...

Seriously I don't like dis. Even if they don't want him, they shldnt av gone to the extent of stoning them and others.
Anyways we need change. GMB come Febuhari 14 2015

And it is still very shocking Mr President will Win. The Average Northerner reasons in semesters they will only come back to their senses on the day GEJ is taking the oath of office.Am nt Nigerian tho but guard your country jealously don't let the "Imperialists" destroy you.

Hero said...

Nawa for APC and their thugs. If they are competent enough to win, they should be calm and do their voting on the forthcoming election polls not thugery, their actions may cause war in Nigeria if PDP should retaliates

Buhari campaigned in the south and was not attacked, now the northerners are attacking a democratically elected president because he is in their region. If you don't like the pees identify, don't vote for him on the election day. For those of you Southerners supporting buhari, I laff at you because the northerners will so deal with you when they enter power.

Abdul Mk said...

I am one of the witness.. #GMB15... jst saying

Nigerian youths letting politicians use them since 1700, mtcheeew

Na wa ooo

CHERRY said...

Violence is not d way!

ThatGirlAround :) said...

this is the coolest shit have ever heard.... loool

Change is long due.

Tot this will happen in Kano y bauchi OMG

God take control.

Naija politics, funny to the bones. It is well with my country.

Hahahahah

No doubt buhari has already won this presidency.......

seun Akinnawonu said...

The game has just began. Only d toughest ones will stand d test when d momentum is fully gathered. Lets keep our fingers cross till FeBuhari 14th.

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Gobe. #lindagiveawayonmymind

To pdp's eyes, everything is opposition, boko haram is opposition, the people that are unhappy with the poor and violent filled administration of gej is also opposition. They should get it through their thick skulls that the people are extremely unsatisfied with this administration. They pretend they don't know this, but they know! And this is why instead of focusing on the achievements of the administration, a great percentage of their campaign is dedicated to discrediting the opposition, and why wouldn't they do that, what achievements are there to focus on, meagre accomplishments that no administration should even count as achievements.

Politics!

Desmond Lamore said...

If you still think Nigeria will remain one by the end of 2015 then u are still a learner.

Hehehehehehehheee.
...too funny
Sai Buhari
And I'm neither Muslim nor Northern

Because that it what they deserve

February 14th abeg do come pass make I hear another news. Gush!! so fed up with this election matter every now n then.

Nigerians re tired of Jonathan,he ought nt 2 campaign @ all....Gud 4 him

Hmmm if APC is nt supporting it, dey should aswel stop dem from dat evil cos dey are really calling for war. Lolo1

it's a strategies by pdp to get sympathy from voters. clueless fools

One nation indeed

What do you expect from a rented crowd.
What do you expect when the gov't of the day ain't sincere.
What do you expect when our leaders practice politics with bitterness.
What do you expect when only a few section of the society enjoy the good of the land.
What do you expect when the Older ones would never allow power rest in the hands of the youth.
What do you expect when our leaders are suffering from sit tight power syndrome.

Optimalgoal@gmail.com

i like it....

Good evening. I was at the event. It was the most appalling thing I have witnessed yet. I was at the event as an independent observer and peace advisor. I did not hear the crowd responding back with pro Buhari statements, but I absolutely did witness the flying projectiles! As a matter of fact, my security felt it was necessary to get me out of there before things got any worse. On the way out of the venue our vehicle was attacked by an angry mob throwing huge stones. At that moment, I feared for my safety and realized my driver had made the right decision. The stones were large enough to break the front windshield of the car. What I saw today lead me to the conclusion that there is absolutely no way that there can be a free and fair election in Nigeria at this time. The insecurity and violence in the North coupled with the rhetoric that has been cast from both sides, has escalated the level of emotions to such a point that I believe it is impossible to hold an election in Nigeria. The best solution is for both General Buhari and President Goodluck to go on television and formally agree to temporarily postpone the elections. They should then work as a team to solve the security issues in the North. That would show the country that a sense of unity is the only thing that can and will save Nigeria. It will also show the people that there is no need to act violent towards one another because even the two candidates can put there differences aside for the good of the Nation. For the record I am not supporting either party and cannot vote. I am a white American that is simply here to observe and report.

No weapon formed against GEJ that will prosper! If u like kill urself GEJ will still win !! #OYEGO !!

kay said...

God help us. And one silly Koko mentioned yesterday that they should do away with d northerns forgetting that there are Christians in d north. We don't need ur silly opinion. God will protect us.

The beginning of the end of Jonathan! Nigerians would gladly vote him out...

Jobless people, keep wasting your cheap time campaigning for old wicked thing. Nigeria sai JONNATHAN.

Lmao....the gods are mad at them same as the youth....such is life when a leader don'T consider the welfare of the youths....sorry guys
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

janelycious said...

Hmmmm. Youths why? That's not how politics is played. Be guided n desist from violence.

The North wants to keep ruling this country till jesus comes but it won't work for them, funny enough the hands of God is upon GEJ as such no weapon !! OBJ was just an instrument in the hands of God few yrs ago, wwatch how God will pass him by and still retain GEJ cos power is of God not of any GodFather.

Imagine if Buhari was to be humiliated this way in bayelsa state ? Its well after Feb 14th we shall see who laughs last ,

The North wants to keep ruling this country till jesus comes but it won't work for them, funny enough the hands of God is upon GEJ as such no weapon !! OBJ was just an instrument in the hands of God few yrs ago, wwatch how God will pass him by and still retain GEJ cos power is of God not of any GodFather.

No weapon formed against GEJ that will prosper! If u like kill urself GEJ will still win !! #OYEGO !!

Interesting!

LONLYDON said...

Cheap gimmick by APC...

Abeg I no fit laugh ooo..... "skrrrrrrr" in olamide's voice

Doyeen Aliyu said...

Na wao, this election go tough o.

Wia dey forced 2 be present dia? What sort of irresponsible hoodlums do dey breed in de north? All of dem,same character like animals. May God punish all of dem 4 not having respect 4 dia elders. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Jonathan looks scared.

Y wonder y APC leaders will not call their supporters to other

Change is inevitable...I don't blame them..they are all fed up and they all want change! #APC #BUHARI

Obiora jamal said...

Apc na Jango the Bastard, everything na violence.

They should behave themselves. Even if who they want sits on the presidential seat, he will still do wat his predecessors has done. All promises and stories later.

The Monarch said...

hmmmmm APC vs PDP feb 14 will be smoking hot

I sense danger in this forthcoming election..there will be trouble if jonathan wins..but the Lord will protect his own Amen ..plz Buhari should call his supporters to order..we are not comfortable with the level of attacks and violence on the opposition party..

lami said...

Well its high time we start stoning the so called criminals we have as leaders in this country ,this is the only way they will take us seriously that we the masses have had enough.

jerry said...

Febuhari

Bame yi sai buhari

Acosta said...

Attacking PDP delegates and GEJ with stones and other items will not prevent him from winning this election.

Apc supporters will support dem evil pple.

Oga eme ha voom nna anya... Come 2019... GEJ2019#

elovi said...

Them never see anything

God pls protect dis man

now we can see who the savages are. gmb was recieved with warm welcome in the south but dey cant do d same. it will all backfire

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahah........i just cudnthelp but laff........So sorry pdp.......such is Life.....things happen

This is serious ooo

and he went ahead to build them Alamajiri schools and forgot 'us'. GEJ; Ntor Mmeee!!!

Is days are numbered in Aso Rock.....lolz

hmmmmmm

What were they xpecting?its bad anyways..

Now this is real shit.... Sai buhari... Lol

gucci said...

Useless hausa fools ur illiterate broda wot sit on dat sit, we rather divide 9ja dan buhari to sit as president ,,,

What does it change.

Uhmmmm lols

Sai Buhari?

Man united said...

Glory be to God because what the Jonathan pdp started in bayelsa state by stoning the then governor silver in front of the president later travel to portharcourt where they also stoned some governors that came to visit Amechi, has now returned to visit the president and his men in bauchi.
To worsen the situation,Jonathan even made a mockery of silver by telling dickson who is the current governor of bayelsa now to perform or risk been stoned instead of condemning what the pdp thugs did to silver when he was in office.PLS BOYS LEARN MORE FROM JONA/PDP

Dumb fool, illiterate

Skipper25 said...

Lol...really cool.

Heartless hooligans.

How is Buhari entitled to solving security issues for now! Is he the commander in chief or is he the national security adviser? If Jonathan as president is not solving security issues, is Buhari(for now ordinary citizen) that will solve it. Abeg joor

THE ACT OF SEX said...

You're a big idiot . propagandist and alarmist

Ok prophet robert!! It a lie nothin of such happen i was there too. U r from pdp u punk

africaonline said...

Thanks for your comment, it's unfortunate that we re not seeing d seriousness in ds may God preserve Nigeria against hijackers of peace.

Am not surprised aboki will always be aboki they behave like zombies,if they are already being violent before election only God knows what they will do during and after the election.God help our nation

Nigeria might divide come 14th Feb.2015

@Robert Watson, you are a fraud. The election will hold. White American my foot. Ole onijibiti.

GEJ shud quietly cancel his campaign in d North.....d truth is dat they will not support u, even those your Muslim cabinet members, governors n noisemakers know what they are doing....at last they will still b on d side of buhari....
Yesterday, car was burnt.....today, Bala n others were stoned.....tomorrow, their myt b a bomb......
U beta concentrate in southern Nigeria wer ur vote lies.
No mata the Almajiri schools, the Julius Berger built roads, the railway u give to North.....for them, it is n will always b Sai Buhari....
In case u win in February.....use all the power u av to develop south to an enviable height....they wil aprec8 it more....

Until this looters are not able to walk freely. Enough is enough.

Debora chidume said...

Isn't it better, we vote other presidential aspirants, must we vote for gej or buhari?
Visit deborachidume.blogspot.com

Seyi michael said...

Pls do jot attribute the attack to APC. GEJ has done so bad that you don't expect people to cheer him up when they have the opportunity to see him.
Early last year when he visited OAU university, he was stoned with pure water, is that also from APC?
The point is that people are not just happy with him, though stoning him is purely bad and evil but the truth is that he done so worst and he doesn't deserve to be praised. OBJ contested twice and won, if he was this worse, people would have stoned him, maybe you don't have an idea of how people hate Jonathan. This same people praised him in 2011 irrespective of party, religion, and ethnic but now he disappointed. Moral lesson: always remember nothing goes forever, the dead and the lost will meet again some day, these are the days for Jonathan.

thuraya said...

Heeeee! Heeeee! SMH! its only in a lawless country like Nigeria that this can happen! Stoning the President of a Country! I am not a GEJ fan but i think this is very disrespectful! whatever you cannot do to your fada don't do it unto others! If you dont like GEJ display it in your votes by not voting for him and not by stonning him. Nonsense!!! she you fit go America go stone obama like that go free! like 2000 SSS go don pounce on you before that stone land sef!

GEJ Till 2019 said...

GEJ TILL 2019

T2 said...

You made serious sense! The people in the north are not as tolerant as the south...they could harm or kill those who don't support their ideologies. It happened in 2011. It happened in 2009...I don't know why Nigerians ain't seeing this. I just pray for peace for my country. ..the both parties shd come together and either form a coalition govt...or work out something. Crisis looms

Seyi michael said...

Thanks salsa, we dont even want to know how these northerners feel about GEJ. Many of them have lost there loved ones, many homeless and lost properties, many living in pain and tears, do you expect them to see GEJ and praise him? No...

jinifrances said...

Am so sorry for these youth. These is as a result of lack of civilization.
Goodluck till 2019

Violence is not just the way?

If u must laugh....atleast spell well...so I dont get to laugh at u!!!! *fit
Loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool

Truly IleAyo said...

You can fool all the people some of the time, and some of the people all the time, but you cannot fool all the people all the time.
Abraham Lincoln
I guess this is a prove to GEJ that the missing chibok girls are true

My question is who is now being violent. Through out the APC rally here in the south east and south south there have been no violent reaction from the opponent party supporters. Violence is in this guys blood and giving them presidency can't Quiche their taste.

Which generation are you coming out from or are you retarted. Everybody is screaming no to violence and you have the courage to say this. APC is just just an evidence of a 21century party and stop using violence

Acts of violence just made your day. We should report you to NSA cos people with this psychology of yours tends to belong to groups like boko haram and Isis. And you are an APC supporter. I fear that party.

I can't believe this !

Order for your beautiful bedspread bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

If you are a supporter of posterity, good will and prosperity. You would agree the GEJ needs more time. Go check statistics from economy wise to health wise to power wise and everything. The only place people hold on is security and this problem is peculiar to a certain tribe. It took several years for America to catch the terrorist that thrown them their most deadly attack of all times. Go read HISTORY on fight against terrorism and on economy boost and you understand that GEJ is a messiah

Not funny atall #onelovefromsnow#

with dis kind of action from the north,i as a southerner have no choice but to vote GEJ for president.

Hear dis bastard am sorry for ur tribe,mumu if u see war u can u wait.omo Irankiran

youths for Buhari movement said...

Chop statistics!! Belle full,,,Smell de coffin! SEe de change

Anonymous11:22, this just made my week!

I'm sorry, but the people who want Jonathan back, Is it the same Nigeria we are living in? I'm honestly asking. Why would anyone want Jonathan back given the consistence incompetence of his government. Just one example: He still never fired the guy in charge of the so called "immigration exam" that cost several lives. No one got their money back.

Obj yoruba ruled 8yrs. Yaradua hausa ruled 2yrs. Gej ijaw ruled 6yrs. Y u spewing dust. Its a matter of havin a good president

What do u expect from dem 2 pet and hug him NOOOO,DEE JONA BU NNUKWU TA DISSAPOINTMENT to the whole nigeria.

& all of them bastards would b shamed we he wins the polls

*oparoescalade*

I have been reading alot of comment's about the stoning of pdp entourage at pdp rally in bauchi,am highly sorry for pdp,i just want to remind them that tomorrow they will say its the work of opposition.how manage the opposition party manage to enter your rally ground,its means that pdp rent crowd.

OMG lol Lindodo no video

Things are getting out of hands, buhari did a peacefull rally in south south, Gmb, Apc and their fellowers should try and show respect to the presidency, cos we are watching, GEJ TILL 2019

GEJ till 2019 then handover to david mark no space for APC and BUHARI in ASO rock,

The inability of the northerners to differentiate btw Religion and Politics has been the major problem we av been having.#GEJ4Naija.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 216   Newer› Newest»