TLC surpasses fundraising goal, makes $170k in two days | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 January 2015

TLC surpasses fundraising goal, makes $170k in two days

A few days ago, T.Boz and Chilli launched a Kickstarter crowd funding campaign to raise $150k for the final TLC album. They got $5k from Katy Perry, $10k from Kids On The Block and over $160k from other fans around the world, helping them surpass their goal of $150k in less than 48 hours.

As of today January 22nd, the group raised over $170k for their album with 28 more days to go.

113 comments:

Ma'am Linda, whatsup with Buhari's result?

wahoo.! good Americans

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Nice one.. Prob shared is half solved

Wow! That's nice am happy for them #onelovefromsnow#

I told ya dat una no need una poor fans money, your colleagues in da profession can help with a snap of d finger. Linda take note!

Nice one. It's good to speak up when in need.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Good for 'em

Awww! I'm so happy for them.

Wow! Lovely!

Now wey d money don surpass d estimated value wot happens to d difference with 28days still to go??? Linda take note!

Waaaaooooo..

Love or Trust, Trust is much more important than Love. If someone loves me, it is more of that person’s business than mine.  But if the same person trusts me, it places a duty on me to live up to that trust. In other words, Trust challenges one to reciprocate; Love might not always do that.....what's that ISSUE that gives you sleepless night in your relationship? Its time you talk to someone.
For your relationship issues and psychological counseling halla at
Petersonconsultant@yahoo.com
Or add up on 27FCBFBE for one on one conversation.

Great.
Love or Trust, Trust is much more important than Love. If someone loves me, it is more of that person’s business than mine.  But if the same person trusts me, it places a duty on me to live up to that trust. In other words, Trust challenges one to reciprocate; Love might not always do that.....what's that ISSUE that gives you sleepless night in your relationship? Its time you talk to someone.
For your relationship issues and psychological counseling halla at
Petersonconsultant@yahoo.com
Or add up on 27FCBFBE for one on one conversation.

KWEEN said...

But is it by force? If the album doesn't make sense, they should know they'll be in for a lot of bashing and insults.

Ehn! Okwo ifugo ne ekwuekwu negbu nmadu.

Visit www .blessinghammed.com

Candybecs said...

Groove

Corporate begging paid off!

wish dem suceess
#LIBBOO

Wow! I hope the album go male sense.

wish dem suceess
#LIBBOO

That's so cool...

MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

Congratulations girls. please pass me the 20k excess. I need am badly.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

Congrats guys. Wish u guys all d best.

Ur expectations shall come with double portion it is ur season time to shine again..

That is a huge achievement.

They should rest now. Must they make another album? Chilli should have married Usher nd saved herself the trouble.

good

Congratulations

They v gotten the money so enough na...

Congrats 2 dem...hope dey got a beta management dis tym around...

Nice, i hope all this begi begi go get full stop now?

Wow! So happy for dem...... I luv u TLC

Sugarvie said...

If such money was raised for muna, hw wud still be alive nw... Life sha. Congrats to d gals.
***SUGAR***

SWILL MARTIN said...

Dnt get didn't they save up or something,instead of begging 4 funds 2 launch an album,they could do shows or smethng,its bad to be pitied jooo,what they're doin is so beggy beggy jooor.

Wow! That's amazing.

B.

Dats cool! Dey better produce a worthwhile album, a classic to bow out to...a huge fan of them tho.....all d best TLC!

BLAQ said...

Wow that's nice, just hope the album will b worth it

Good 4 dem

Wow..am really happy for them!!

Make them thank there stars say them nobi Nigerians i swear....

The best female group ever for me.

Hmmmmm shop ur. Money

5k dollars from katy perry.. looool .... some people are stingy.. good luck to them.. i just hope the album is a success

dis fundraising na d New hustle.

I donated $10000..

Wow that's great!!!

Dis is nice

Wow good for them

Henry Valerian said...

that's wonderful.

It's $183K as of now, Linda. They're winning.

chukadgreat said...

Wow that's huge,just in 48 hours,try this one for naija ur name go be sorry

Wow, they are really loved by many..

Gud 4 dem

Linda...u contribute???

#Smoothsam

Wow...i heard about the kids from the block support and i was proud of them boyz...God bless than all...i hope TLC learn from the broke ass lesson.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Wow...i heard about the kids from the block support and i was proud of them boyz...God bless them all...i hope TLC learn from the broke ass lesson.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Eya

May be I will equally seek for a massive fund raising of my project

godson onyekuru said...

dats TLC for U

Abdul Mk said...

linda have u donate?... jst saying

Wow! They never hexperrerit! Better people, better country.

2015 Buhari

Great outcome, now they can make the album

Oya sing better song oo

Dey re so lucky. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Yeah linda have u???

Lekan.A said...

Can't wait to hear the garbage they would put out.

Time to get to work. The album had better be worth it.

So happy for them

Am happy for them. With 28days ahead for the appeal fund, they are gonna be hitting over a million dollars.

Ur such a dumb ass

Diamond said...

The album better make sense o

Just like I expected...

HAWT TALK WITH TOSAN said...

Good for them. Only in America

elovi said...

It's good their colleagues gave dem a helping hand

Good for them

Apples ( SDKBlog Shrink) said...

Aww!! So happy for them.. I love Tlc

Love me some TLC

Pride that kills...... that's what u've got.

Good and well deserve...

I love Katy Perry,she is so kind,all the best TLC,I use to be your fan during *No scrub*days,but u guys disappear just like that,I do hope u won't disappoint this time

Hope d album wud b dope coz if not.......... They'll refund ma money........

*oparoescalade*

Good for them..
I hope the album will be worth It, and not a disappointment to those that contributed.

GOOD FOR THEM

Nice1

Dats great

Miriam David said...

Wow! Really happy for them. I love me some TLC! I do hope the album is worth it tho..looking for to its release.. LiLi, let us know when the album is ready o

I'm so happy for them.

Dy wan use the reaming one support buhari nii

Barry9ice said...

Woow dt's gr8, if i may ask, can dis happen in our country Nigeria? Pple find it had donate to d sick how much more to help u bring bck ur forgotten carrier. We need to strt learning d heart of giving in dis country.

That's good...

ok next

Good for them.

Wonder wetin they use the money from their previous hits do. Lesson to Nigerian artists (stars): Invest wisely!

nor be TBOZ Usher dey beg that year...chai usher be love am oh...usher for give am the money na...na wa oh...poverty is an illness

SMURF said...

I'm realy happy for them!! But they shld either quit music and do something else.. but hating oh, but music is not working for them anymore, they shld try either reality shows or acting!! America is a land of opportunities....

lol mummie yes aff u donate? hope d album go sell well sha. mythoughtasually

win said...

Congrats to them. And thanks to those that contributed. Hope we learn from this.

Asin eeeennnhhh.....too useless. Fucking locito from anambra. Bush cow.

I curse d fellow dt gave u a phone.... Lemme use the language u would undastand "handset"

Mumu. U just a cow. Stfu if don't av wat to say u cum dump.

oyekunle bunmi said...

Good to them

Rhoda said...

Wow! Congrats to them... hmmm, I miss my favorite gal, Left Eye, May her soul RIP! Wish you gals the best on your new album.

Rhoda said...

Wow! Congrats to them... hmmm, I miss my favorite gal, Left Eye, May her soul RIP! Wish you gals the best on your new album.

Rhoda said...

Wow, Good for them..

Visit my Fashion Blog

River Wood (The Fashion Note Book)

Www.riveroo.blogspot.com

congrats to them.

congrats to them lets hope the album is dope

Good for them..