Shocking sad news! Actor Muna Obiekwe has died | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 January 2015

Shocking sad news! Actor Muna Obiekwe has died

Yes, it's true! Actor Muna Obiekwe has died. He died this afternoon around 4:15pm in a hospital in Lagos after a battle with kidney failure. He was rushed to the hospital today after he collapsed at his home. Muna has been quietly battling this kidney disease but kept it hush hush from friends and colleagues. So Sad! A colleague said for over two weeks before he died didn't go for his dialysis.

Muna needed money for his health problems but instead of going public to raise money, he told friends he was planning a stage play to raise money but died before he could do it. Unbelievably sad!

Meanwhile, there's some twitter handle called @MunaObiekwe that's denying his death. That is not Muna! Unfortunately the real one is gone. Unbelievable! RIP to a great actor!

620 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 600 of 620   Newer›   Newest»
Olayemi said...

So so sad,Rip muna...sad mood

abba pius said...

Rest in peace, so sad

Redcandy said...

Chei! This has got to be the saddest news I received today. I still watched him on TV a while ago. So so sad. RIP Muna. God rest your soul.

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

I cant believe this, I have lost a hero!!!. His performance in his movie "Men in Love" gave m hope!!!.

Redcandy said...

Chei! This has got to be the saddest news I received today. I still watched him on TV a while ago. So so sad. RIP Muna. God rest your soul.

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

Oma Linda said...

Rest in peace, oh death where is thy victory? Oh grave,where is thy sting? Na me be sexy wealth2

nj said...

So sad

obiora said...

I'm so pained right now. RIP Muna!

I can't believe this. It can never be true infact. Noooooooooooooooooooooooo.

Am in shock! RIP

onye nsogbu said...

Yes oooo. And pple were castigating it.

Rip muna

Eyaaah!!! If its true, then-
May muna obiekwe's soul and the souls of all the faithfull departed, thru the mercy of God, rest in peace. Amen.

Na wa o. This kidney disease....

In tears.
shocking news.

Chiee poor boy...very sad rest in peace Muna may ur soul find peace in God's bosom!!

Chaii muna why u no talk,at least celebs would have raised money like they did to ojb,and that mumu prophet talk am o... Rip man

RIP Muna.

Ewu, did they tell u he is suffering frm AIDS? Why wont he luk healthy? Olodo

Lord have mercy!!! Can't believe this!! Hmmm. That's the end ooo.eternity. I pray he makes heaven. I'll miss him on the screen.
Mrs Feyi

Omg muna....so so sad

Kai,,,'life'...its nfn buh vanity!!! RIP muna

Cnt hold my tears,RIP Muna.

Haaaaaaaaah ds is so shocking RIP Muna

texy carter said...

so sad! my Cousin just confirmed it because they were close friends..Rest Well Muna :( So sad!!

So sad great actor we love u but god love u most RIP my dear

I have lost my voice from screaming!!!! What a sad story? Sleep well Munachi. You left too soon.

sexy damsel said...

Linda are you sure of muna death,because he was on Google one hour ago complaining about his Fake death rumour,He said people should mind what they post as stories, sound the alarm and tell others that I, Muna Obiekwe is alive and Well......

So sad great actor we love u but god love u most RIP my dear

Mo2n said...

oh God have mercy, Rest in Peace Muna

Awwwww,so sad!RIP Muna

muna fit dey alive o

princess mc T said...

I can't believe that

Sad story..... May his soul RIP

No be small so sad

Only if ppl know the functions of kidneys, they'd take it easy on them spirits called liquor. There's only so much ur kidneys can take ooo b4 it gives up on u! Be easy and be informed! Not saying is consumption of liquor tht led to his kidney problems oo just saying is detrimental to kidneys. RIP Muna! U will be missed! Death doesn't understand the phrase "too young to die!" live right! Live long!

Rip muna.God knws d best

RIP. So sad

Right now i just dont know what to believe, i dont know who is saying the truth and who is lying here, but i just pray that he is not dead,*tears* an just confuse right now, Musa i want you to rest in perfect peace if this is true. and if is not true i have no words to say for that

May his soul rest in peace

ehisokhai@yahoo.com said...

Every passing day...a news of anoda young soul gone...may prematured death not be our portion dis year....in jesus name..amen...may his soul rest in peace

Cruxstone Development Listings said...

Which one do we believe now na.....

Ike Ani said...

RIP bro.

andre kelvin said...

JESUS!!! RIP

ike uche said...

At family worship centre abuja!! 2015 is all anchored on planning. Had he faced this illness with a well tailored plan, I believe he wouldn't have departed this soon. Rip you Mr!! May your contributions in nollywood outlive you. Then to us in the pink, let us learn to number our days and tag an exact activity to every hour. That way,we won't put ourselves in the position of this young man whom some people on this same blog post 'RIP' but echos of - hahaha!! This boy that is always smooching one man or woman in movies.Has he died? - resound in the mischievous corners of their funny hearts. Farewell man.

right now i still cant believe this am totally confuse right how can musa be dead? please dont say that muna is not dead. and if it is true that you are dead may your gentle soul rest in perfect peace. and if you are very much alive i have no words to say for the person posting this rumor here.

unbelivable, may God help us all, RIP Muna

Naija loaded said his very much strong and alive so who do I believe lindodo,u need to make ur founding well before u post for u not to give wrong info but lindodo you are too gbaski

He was trying to raise money? NOLLYWOOD, you mean you don't even have health insurance plans for all these actors that make the world respect Nigeria? What a shame. You have to make things right. Come to the US and have a talk with Hollywood films makers to see what it means to take care of your employees

We lost a real legend here... Your legecy still remain! RIP bro

its very true that he's gone.I was physicaly there at the navy hospital, navy town, ojo when they brought he's corpse to the mortuary.

OMG, tell me it's a liar.

Black Sunday

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen

DaniBlinx's Blog said...

muna isnt dead. linda u should check his twitter acct.

This world of ours is just a market place o

So sad. May his soul RIP.

This world of ours is just a market place o

OH MY GOD! Soooo sad. RIP Muna #cry

Wc prophesies dear

U are very correct. Apostle Suleman said so. It's such a pitt.

Amen. So so sad.😓

Yusuph said...

Rip

King SouLkrate said...

R.I.P bro! Hope Heaven allow you in cos you handled and Caresses other men's wives in your Movies*

I don't know whether am dreaming or what#is the news true

That's not true these are some of his tweets....... People should mind what they post as
stories, sound the alarm and tell others
that I,Muna Obiekwe is alive and well…
— Muna Obiekwe (@MunaObiekwe)
January 18, 2015
I’m not a social media type that comes
here everyday, I just logged in now just in
time to see some fake news about my
enemy being dead… — Muna Obiekwe
(@MunaObiekwe) January 18, 2015
E b like say I go dey sleep for twitter
incase of dis kind news..:) lol
— Muna Obiekwe (@MunaObiekwe)
January 18, 2015

Beautiful wifey said...

Eya! Rip muna

B n B said...

Dis cute young actor!!!! RIP!! May God grant ur family d fortitude to bear this grave loss

May his soul rest in perfect peace R I P

Supermom said...

RIP... so so sad. May God have mercy on our dear country Nigeria. Here in western world, people live a very productive life with End stage renal disease or kidney failure. . They don't have to pay nothing, being a citizen automatically guarantee dialysis for life. When is Nigeria going to start taking care of it citizens? .

Mimee said...

I feel so so sad. More sad that he was suffering in silence. may his soul rest in peace. I've always been a huge fan.

U must be high

Rip

I just hope its not the prophecy of the man Linda talked about that is coming to pass.

so sad, so unbelievable but that is the reality. the end of the road of a handsome and promising actor. R.I.P . MY CONDOLENCE TO THE FAMILY AND NOLLYWOOD FAMILY. WHAT A LOSS

This is unbelievably sad. If this wasn't coming from LIB i wouldn't have believed a word of it. Kai! I can't still believe this. I'm literally short of words. Muna?

You see now,he does not even have money for his treatment..Yet you people keep praising the Nollywood actresses and Prostitutes Ini-edo and the likes...Dis people are not that rich...Only the Ashawo/Prostitutes?girls within them are financially Buoyant bcoz of their ashawo Business dat made them rich.......I like dis guy tho...May soul rest in perfect peace

ONYE CHIEF said...

Muna i can't still believe that you are nomore, chai tears can't allow me to type, RIP my man.Journey mercy to the land of the dead till we met to part no more

This life is just vanity upon vanity, rest in peace muna

Linda dis can't be true oooo.....crying

hbkcollis@yahoo.com said...

may his soul rest in peace... oh my God .... we gonna miss you from this moment...

sadly may u rest in peace muna

ami said...

can't believe it God pls let it not be true

DNB Stories said...

Very Sad

Oh my God so sad RIP muna

Guys he is alive! This is fake the tweets are from him he is alive

Jobiver said...

It's a pity. Nollywood has lost another talent. Although there are many job seekers, Talents are rare

He is alive this is fake so fake the tweets are from him

OHHHHHH NNOOOOOOOOOOO.THIS CANT BE TRUEEEEEEE.YYYYYYYYYYYYYYY?

No nah!! People are just dying anyhow. RIP Muna

What hell to Nigerians lying everyday of what dey didn't know

RIP Muna

U hv paid ur dues bro! RIP..ka omesia.

Oh my God im in shock right now RIP brother.

I can't blv one of my favorite actors is gone RIP muna

Una fada there....person wey we gather dey just now now.....nigerians with fake news nobody die ooooo.....hime strong wella here....how many times beyonce don die online also dbanji even 2face

How true and how fake is this news if he is dead the hopital he died at e no get name and d mortuary he is deposited e no get name atlist e get somepeolpe way dey this page way d work for al this places.

Rip bro!!! Watching one of his movies right now on African Magic *sad*

REST IN PEACE MUNA

Heartbroken by this news... i loved this handsome man called Muna in movies and adored him in real life! Rest well...

This is just so sad...may his soul rest in perfect peace

he is not dead.. even u linda.. na wa 4u ohh

Fucking lies

You know, I'm scared of life itself! Nothing interest me any longer. But the only basis of my happiness and consolation is Eternal Life. Pls guys, let's accept Christ now. #There'snomoretime#

May his soul rest in peace...LIFE!!!

Linda d carrier of fake newssssssssss!!!!!!! He is still Alive and waxing strong.

Great Guy you are Muna. If actually you are dead, you will never be dead in the minds of every contemporary Nigerian who happens to be your fan.

Aww! My crush of life! Sobs! The only way we can b sure of peace after we depart from earth is to accept Jesus into our lives, believe in Him and his word and live our lives in total obedience to his word. I urge us all to take this step so we'd hav a good relatnship with our maker. We come across talks like this everyday but its true.

RIP muna! i rarely comment but dis is so sad

I still can't believe it woo am so sad,RIP Muna

ikwo pearl effiong said...

This is indeed sad. RIP Muna

RIP :-(

let all d earth keep silence , he has d best answer to his death

Wow! I remember reading somewhere,I think it was on Linda's Blog,that a pastor prophesied that three prolific actors and a politician will die this year.. My God!! Still can't believe Muna is dead... Really sadd. God help us!

R u very sure

So sad. I really can't believe he's gone, may his soul RIP.

fairberrie said...

Omg! My crush.. may his soul rest in perfect peace, we'll all miss Muna

fairberrie said...

My crush! May his soul rest in peace

F**k can't believe it..... may is soul RIP!!! So painful

so said

Can't believe dis, may is soul RIP!!! So painful

hi

said

R.I.P ...

Rest in Peace bro... till we meet to part no more, hopefully up in heaven.

rest in peace great actor... May God comfort those you left behind... Really sad

RIP to him one of Nollywood Soldier.

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

Yea your right I hope we don't loose more stars.. As he predicted..

Kaycee said...

So sad....such a cute handsome guy, gone just like dat

OMG may his gentle soul rest in peace.

They should do autopsy on him. Those women beside him doesnt look sad at all. I suspect they might have killed him and stage a fowl death with the so hospital

So sad...rest in peace muna....

Inallahu wa inallehi rajihun. May his soul rest in peace.

Inallahu wa inallehi rajihun. May his soul rest in peace

Y?

kelvin said...

Muna, may ur soul find eternal rest in the bosom of God

Rest well Muna. Really sad

Actually, he was partly d cause if his sudden death. Why didn't he go 4 his dialysis as reported? U know u don't play with dat kidney shit!
Anyway, may his soul rest in peace!
Loved his talent as an actor n he'll be dearly missed.

Nothing wrong with asking for help, that just tells who he off camera.. fully self-reliance, up right.. bold courageous and honorable.. I respect him more for that decision.

may his gentle soul rest in peace

Natasha Wealth said...

ohhh. am so sad right now. may his soul rest in peace.

RIP, and now your suffering is over

DeeD25 said...

Wow!!! This is so sad!! Rip to a beautiful young talented actor!!

So painful n sad!... RIP MUNA...

zania said...

Rip muna. So many death this yr. May d souls of d faithful departed rest in peace. Amen

He said musicians not actors o

Gozie said...

Amen

That was not pride ... He was responsible for himself .. wats wrong with that ... Insensitive nigerians, if he asked for help you will still be the same person castigating him for doing that .... Rip bro dats all i can say

hmmmmmm, i have really been trying to deny dis story by withholding my comment since last night.... dis is just so sad...RIP Muna. *crying*

ogoo said...

so sad!!!!!!!!!!!! RIP Muna

Jane Precious said...

Still in shock, can't believe one of my favorite actor is gone. What more can i say than say "may your gentle soul rest in peace"

Rip Muna

judith said...

Rest in peace

judith said...

Gudnight

judith said...

Gudnight

Anthony Okubalu said...

Nigeria lost a talent, a brilliant actor in Muna Obiekwe..Rest in peace brother!

So sad I can't believe this

I remember Muna from JS3 at CIC, very funny guy, not a big fan of the movies but I'm a fan of Muna the funny kid. R.I.P

Amazing.....RIP Muna

JohnCrown said...

Sad indeed. May his soul RIP

Ewoooo....

Mabel said...

AMEN

Oh my God! Dis sad news is too early for 2015 oo! Aaaaah! # sobs # he is one of my favorites in nollywood. May his soul find sweet peace in d Lord. I wil miss him .

Aww, so sad, may he RIP. His family can take comfort in the fact that he feels no more pain. May God grant them the fortitude to bear the loss.

RIP BRO!YOU ARE IN a BETTER PLACE.

So sad,it hurt my innermost soul, one of my best actor. RIP Muna

My condolence

Tell me u dey lie........R I P broda.....i remember wen you acted in "sacrifice for love"its seemed so real n i thot it was the end of you.....bt now n today u a gone.....so so so sad indeed....we will miss you dearly

THIS WORLD AND ITS BEAUTY PASSES AWAY, LETS KEEP LOOKING UNTO JESUS, OUR ONLY HOPE OF IMMORTALITY. VANITY, ALL IS VANITY. REMEMBER GOD YOUR CREATOR WHEN YOU ARE YOUNG.R.I.P OBIEKWE

Austin Ä°ngoi said...

Ä°t's really so sad to lose this guy i really adore his role in tha naija movies at a very tender age like this. This this not just a blow to his fans but also to tha entire naija fraternity .May his soul rest in peace.

DEAR OBIEKWE FAMILY,
WHAT A TERRIBLE LOST? DEATH IS THE WORST SEPARATION EVER HOWEVR, GOD ALMIGHTY KNOWS THE BEST.
MY HIS DEAR SOUL REST IN PEACE.
AMEN.

GOD ALMIGHTY SIMPLY KNOWS THE BEST.
AMEN.

henry said...

He is Alive. na waa for people oh

Too bad....RIP bring,u were one of the best

Rip Mina, we always remember you

Rip Mina we will forever miss you

too young !!!!!!! RIP Muna

May his soul rest in peace
make$$online

Ogebright said...

OMG! Pls tell me it nt ture, I lov his swag in his movies, Muna dnt live us plssssssss..

omg , this is unbelievable. rip dear.

May your soul rest ln the LORD and received by God our father, so sorry my brother. You have gone to be with your God.

am just speechless.. but all in all may his soul rest in internal peace.. Amen.

p & h security said...

May your soul rest in peace my brother and the good Lord be with you. In your new life. We miss you so much in your movie s.

SO SAD....RIP MUNA

May your soul rest in peace in the Lord, and may you be with the Lord our God, we will so miss you so much in your movie s.

silver said...

Wat a sad news, RIP Bro

lee said...

This is so sad, it's unfortunate that our NOLLYWOOD industry think of only themselves and not the warefAre if their fellow colleague. This shows that when an actor or actress isn't on set nobody cares about the whereabout of the other. You guys want to tell me that our NOLLYWOOD stars or the AM cldnt not raise money for his transplant or surgery? Yet u find stars lik TONTO, JIM IYKE etc lavishing money on material things, fame and fashion. SMH

lee said...

This is so sad, it's unfortunate that our NOLLYWOOD industry think of only themselves and not the warefAre if their fellow colleague. This shows that when an actor or actress isn't on set nobody cares about the whereabout of the other. You guys want to tell me that our NOLLYWOOD stars or the AM cldnt not raise money for his transplant or surgery? Yet u find stars lik TONTO, JIM IYKE etc lavishing money on material things, fame and fashion. SMH

lee said...

RIP Muna. A selfish world we live in.

lee said...

RIP Muna. A selfish world we live in.

indid life is just like flower, sad shocking news painful R.I.P GREAT OCTOR #Muna Obiekwe

SO SAD....RIP MUNA

Oh>>>Oh! SO SO SAD!!! I really love that actor. fine actor he is. RIP Muna!!!

You shall be missed again

so sad.... R.I.P Muno.

Rest in peace Muna.

May God grant u eternal life Muna, we loved u bt God loves u most, fare thee well.

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 600 of 620   Newer› Newest»