Shocking sad news! Actor Muna Obiekwe has died | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 January 2015

Shocking sad news! Actor Muna Obiekwe has died

Yes, it's true! Actor Muna Obiekwe has died. He died this afternoon around 4:15pm in a hospital in Lagos after a battle with kidney failure. He was rushed to the hospital today after he collapsed at his home. Muna has been quietly battling this kidney disease but kept it hush hush from friends and colleagues. So Sad! A colleague said for over two weeks before he died didn't go for his dialysis.

Muna needed money for his health problems but instead of going public to raise money, he told friends he was planning a stage play to raise money but died before he could do it. Unbelievably sad!

Meanwhile, there's some twitter handle called @MunaObiekwe that's denying his death. That is not Muna! Unfortunately the real one is gone. Unbelievable! RIP to a great actor!

620 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 620   Newer›   Newest»

MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE

Linda is this news for real? Coz i read somewhere the guy is very much alive o

So sad! RIP Muna.

Chai my his soul rest in peace

Marvelking said...

jezzzzz!!! OmG...rest in peace bruh....this year is really hot

Miss B said...

Lord have mercy...

Pwetty Amara Njoku said...

Is this for real?

Oh no dis can't be true *so sad*

So sad!!!!!! RIP!

May his soul rest in peace, sad news!!!

jasmine said...

This is soo sad! Crying. Rip muna

Rip so sad

Pwetty Amara Njoku said...

Is this for real?

Lindiway, best be sure. Laila is sticking to her guns and differing

chibaby helen said...

Gosh no naaa wht a vibrant young guy why dis wicked kidney, RIP muna.

LINDA IKETA said...

omg! Hell no.. pls Linda find out well.. dnt wanna bliv ds.. nooooooo

Marvelking said...

OmG!!! what!!!!!!

Linda you hv posted too many sad news today. ..my sympathy ...Fkjimmy

Crying....

elo tasha said...

Linda tell me its not true...*weeping bitterly*

God!!! This is bad news. Muna we miss u. Rip

damn! I really love this guy n his acting. so sad RIP.

Sometimes we should share our problems with other,you never know where help would com from...RIP muna

jesus!!!!!!

Blood of Jesus! Say it ain't so! May his soul RIP

ugly sisi said...

Oh my God , this a reflection of our life. All is vanity upon vanity. RIP muna

Ohh dear! May his soul rest in peace....

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Rip. So sad. #lindagiveawayonmymind

Iphy said...

Oh my God!!!😭😭😭😭

i thought he denied the reports of his death. RIP muna

So sad, RIP

Phew! Now I'm confused.
I don't know what to believe,the twitter handle just confused me.

too bad... RIP

😭😭😭😫😫😫😭Muna oooooo #My imaginery bfrnd dat year😭😭😭

I don't think its true

This is so sad. Rip.

God! What is this? God, God, God..... Why dint he speak out.
Even all these Nigerians hurling insults at any celebrities who come out for help, are enough to make sik people stop coming out for help. I also learnt that celebrities in Nigeria don't help each other.
I was at a friends place in Texas last December and I watch his movies.
Rest in peace.
-yinka (NEW YORK)

awwww....so sad RIP Muna

Dis world is not our placeoooo!, rip muna.

HUMBLE EVE said...

O my.RIP dear,i really loved his movies.

HUMBLE EVE

RIP. Very sad

Nomso said...

chaiiii!!! This fine man. Ewo!!! RIP...

Its fake. He said its a rumor

Sparkles said...

Am a regular LIB reader ,i only choose to read LIB n views comments.....But today,i had to break that norm bcos of Muna...... Death,Y??? I use to hv a crush on Muna until he went viral wit his soft adult movies he began acting..... May ur gentle soul RIP.... i hope u accepted salvation b4 u left this wicked world....am in shock, am sad n terrified.....Never felt this way since after Da grin's death....

Nelly said...

RIP Muna,so sad.

Eyah!!!!!may his soul RIP

Oh! No! Linda, you have killed me......I refuse to accept he's dead o! Biko, investigate properly cus this has just left me shattered now. He can't be dead now.....what is this?!

Kamikaze said...

Oh Jesus!!!!!!

burberry said...

Jesus can't believe this rip muna

jessica egolo said...

Wow soo sad. Rip

princess said...

Ooooooh! This can't be true. Muna obiekwe d very handsome and prolific actor? OMG... not again! No wonder he not been frequent in movies * this is very shocking,n sad and painful.. Rip Muna if this is true. *sigh.

Its had to swallow dis kind of bad news

Nelly said...

RIP Muna,so sad.

princess said...

Ooooooh! This can't be true. Muna obiekwe d very handsome and prolific actor? OMG... not again! No wonder he not been frequent in movies * this is very shocking,n sad and painful.. Rip Muna if this is true. *sigh.

jeez so sad not my muna na, death why

Eyah!!!!!May his Soul RIP

temit said...

Rip muna

Omg omg

Who should we believe now, so sad

Omg!! Dis is so sad

So sad

RIP sad

Safel said...

Omg!! Omg!!! Omg!!!! I luved dis guy lyk cray...y nw#Sad news indeed# mtcheeeeeeew....Shet!! May ur soul RIP dear muna

Oluchi P said...

chai,so sad.RIP Muna,only God knows y it shud b nw.

He is not dead jooor!!! Please re-verify your information before you post. Charles

chloe said...

Awwwwh...kidney failure....so sad!may his soul rest in the bosom of our Lord!

It's a lie. I've seen that post before. I just can't believe it. Linda pls confirm this news well.

Mummy Jay said...

OMG!!!!!!!! So unbelievable.

Oooh so sad! *cryin* 2015 prophecy coming to pass.

Jesus......what a loss....

BLAQ said...

Omg so sad and surprising awww
RIP Muna

Oh No! Muna dead? So so sad! RIP handsome Man!

omg!!! I can't believe this. I just watched
a movie he acted this afternoon. my his soul rest in peace.

SO SAD!!! MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE.

MercyBee said...

What?? Muna dead? Omg! Rip.

Rip

Rip dear Muna...

Chaii, dis is so sad, he shd v voiced out now. RIP n may God console his families IJN

Oh Lord! May God receive his soul in peace. Amen.

mzjenjulius said...

Rip honey death not again

Kia....he is not dead joor.

Rest in Peace muna this is so sad God have mercy

so sad

Jesus jesus so so sad wat a pity RIP muna

Laaaaawddd sad news

Errrrrmmm dt prophet dt gave a prophecy cud it be?
Naaaaaah I bind it in jesus name

RIP Muna

Nobody is above the madman called death?! It's all good sha!

RIP Bro.... Really Painful

Roymorgan said...

So sad rip my dear

Roymorgan said...

Omg

My Home and Me said...

May his soul rest in peace. Eternal rest grant on to him o Lord and let perpetual light shine upon him.

PRETTY GIRL said...

OH MY GOODNESS! This is too sad.....So hard to believe. ..I still think he should have voiced out for help,although he would've gotten lashes here and there but his life would've been saved.Oh Muna, Rest in God's bossom :(

ugly sisi said...

Bia linda , be careful with dis aproko blog.

Eyaaaaa rip

Quiny said...

am still in shock

Is this news true. Kai na wah o may his soul rest in peace(maureennnenna@gmail.com)

omobaba said...

Awwwww.....RIP. Suffering in silence isn't advisable. Though jow many of his colleagues would have assisted him? It was Gov. Fashola who came to the aid of Mama Peace. God knows best and may he grant your family the fortitude to bear the loss. Amen

It just cant be true...OMG!!!! Y are people just dying na.....so sad

Ken said...

May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

So sad. RIP

CELEB said...

I don't think I can deal with this! Muna! Dead? Not now pls! Linda cross comfirm dis news. Pls don't let this be true, God please!

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Y die in silence when he could have easily solicited for funds from his colleague same way Ojb did...may his soul rip

So so sad...RIP

Are blind? Can't you read d last statement linda made above

This is unbelievable....Omg don't know wat to say....shut of words....sigh

*u

Rip

I,M speechless,God knows best,may his soul rest in peace.

Taah it's a lie Linda be serious Na, this is someone's life ur talking about bro muna can't die just like that na

Rip Muna. So sad.

Rip

solatsn1 said...

So sad! R.i.P

Please do urself a favour and stop sounding silly...if u can't read d above properly then shush it

Buqore said...

What!its a lie,can't blive it.@linda is my role model!

There must be something more to this other than kidney failure, wow so, so sad. RIP.

heytheredelilah said...

Reall true... RIP Muna.

solatsn1 said...

So sad, you shouldn't have taken chances with your health,an adage says '"health is wealth"RiP.

Like seriously

So sad! RIP. Babs

FAA said...

No no no omg

Oh noooo, RIP muna

RIP...I saw d screen grab of d tweet on som1's dp now...so sad!

Toyin said...

omg that's so sad. Rest in peace sweetie

Linda are u sure is true ????? No it cant be true na he cant just die like that. God pls let it not be true or i my dreaming? Pls someone tell me is a lie that he is still alive. Muna cant just die like that no no no ok Maybe is just a Nollywood movie he died in the movie yes. How can one of the best Nollywood actor just died like that ? My crush?? my love ?? the one that makes me watch Nigeria movie ?? Muna pls dont do this to me just come out and say is a lie.Crying

He is Not Dead Linda f*ck You... Y'all should check his Twitter page @munaobiekwe

charles ems said...

May his gentle soul rest in peace! Cute guy!

I don't want to believe this,my God.

really shocking! May his soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

He is not died o, just read his tweet it a rumor o

Rip muna.

ViktorLawrence said...

r u realy sur abt dis?

Barbie said...

Wht is happening dis January...every whr I turn to death...God pls hv mercy nd grant my handsome muna obiekwe rest in Ur bossom!!

Chi said...

Rest in peace Muna

Fake fake fake,gooosssshh i hate this kind of rumors.bad belle pple.

I don't knw wat to believe ooo

linsadris said...

RIP,so sad

''Yep its true''''??? Are you kidding me.. Is that even proper is that a good news

Dats so sad .... RIP Muna

what a sad shocking news indeed...RIP Muna

linsadris said...

RIP, so sad

So sad! Damn!! Didn't a Pastor predict a celebrity death?

Really sad..RIP Muna

RIP Muna

Linda always try to verify your news first. This is the death of somebody we are talking about here.

Linda I just checked Google, the actor said he is not dead, verify your story biko

Amorita okpa said...

May u soul rest in peace .hard to believe

RIP muna

Pls linda go for an indepth research.. stop spreading this rumour again, I was with Muna earlier today at Enugu. So stop it! Its not funny. Which celebrity will tell u he or she is broke? Ans me?

I can't believe this ooo. It's terrible

so painful, tears in my eyes. Rip bro

So sad

Terrible news...RIP bro

Linda why carry false and malicious news? Muma is very much alive ok...pls very ur news b4 posting ok

LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Biko, what should we believe? http://www.naijaloaded.com.ng/2015/01/18/im-alive-well-grace-muna-obiekwe-responds-death-rumours/

falinoflavio blogspot said...

May he rest in the bossom of the lord.

Can't nollywood help their own?this is so wrong?what is the guild of actors for?How come the girls are buying card and houses and the guys can't even take care of their health expenses,it just shows you that the girls are all liars when they say they made money from movies.Rest in perfect peace,Muna I am so pained by this news,such a young handsome guy.Chai

AMIJEZ said...

so sad,not again. this is d second death news of pple i know that am getting today.

Adams CMIN said...

Linda kindly check this story out Cuz I just saw it on his twitter handle @MunaObiekwe that he's alive and well. Rumor was all it was..

Rip muna

I have been in a jolly mood but this news just took away all the fun......its really sad.Kai Death!!!! RIP Muna

didimayanra said...

This like the saddest news news have heard this week.. young people are just dying everyday... God please give his family the strength to handle this great lost...RIP

dami said...

Death again! This is really really sad and hard to accept.....You're finally free from your pains MUNA...Rest in the bosom of the Lord

This is so sad...

RIP Bro

OMG!!!!!! Wat is going on? Chaiiiiiii , its bn quite a whilei saw ds guy ina movie, and talkd bout him wt my sis just 2days ago. *sobbing &rolling on d floor ryt now*

Favour belle said...

Choi..what a loss.!!!!!! May your soul find rest in christ

Omg I can't believe he's dead ooo!

R.i.p Muna thats if u are truly dead.

MAY HIS SOUL R.I.P
DON RICHIE SAID SO VIA TECNO(UC WEB)

Julz Cakes said...

This is so saddening. Rip muna

AGB said...

It's really very sad. I wish his soul a perfect rest in God's arms. Rest in peace Muna. God Bless your soul.

Tega Paul-Ebiai said...

Oh my. Gone too soon. I saw him in a cab which drove right past my house a few days ago. He didn't look like all was well. It's pathetic that he didn't speak out, because I'm sure there would have been some good hearts even if a few who would have reached out to help him. May his soul rest in peace. I'm sure the industry will miss him.

RIP Muna... God knows best!!! the rate @ which young are dying is alarming

Too bad mehn. Awwnn

I did read about these pple , so its really true, what a sad silent death. RIP muna.

Jesus... Can't believe this... RIP

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

He just replied on twitter that He is very much alive.please confirm your story.

Rip muna, u will b greatly missed in nollywood.

**Linda's #1 supporter**

Linda do not rush to report. Confirm!

Muna is not dead

Noooooo..... stl cnt bliv he is gone. Rest in peace Muna... u will be greatly missed. :'( :( :'(

dizee said...

Chai! What a world! RIP Muna

Hmmmm Muna

Emmm lindeway I think you have to check your sources again as per this story... The guy just came out Nigeria entertainment today to say he is alive.... You don't have to post this... Live u girl

dizee said...

Chai! What a world! RIP Muna

Muna Obiekwe is not dead linda go jst dae carry fake news any hw. if u wan tu believe wat I am saying just.type d actors name on Google.nd confirm 4 ya sef

chykee said...

*peace

Romeo said...

That's incredibly unbelievable! May his soul find solace in the bossom of the Lord our God.

Hmmm....linda, seriously hope it's not tru oo....crush of life bk den

Missvee

rest in peace

ChincoBee said...

I don't believe this.I pray and hope it's a lie

Linda pls verify this story

Jerseycarl said...

Lord, please accept his soul, forgive his sins and grant him eternal rest... #Amen.

so sad

may his soul rest in peace...

TheTalkOg said...

Sad. May his soul RIP

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 620   Newer› Newest»