They say President Jonathan is the 6th richest African president | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 October 2014

They say President Jonathan is the 6th richest African president

Richestlifestyle.com released their Richest African President list recently and they placed Nigeria's president at number 6 with a net-worth of $100million. And they know this how? According to the list, the richest president in Africa, Jose Eduardo dos Santos of Angola, is worth $20billion. See full list after the cut...

The 9 Richest African Presidents and Kings as of 2014:

9) Robert Mugabe – Net Worth: $10 Million

8) Idriss Deby – Net Worth: $50 Million

6) King Mswati III – Net Worth: $100 Million (tie with president Jonathan)

5) Paul Biya – Net Worth: $200 Million Country: Cameroon, Years in Power: 31

4) Uhuru Kenyatta – Net Worth: $500 Million

3) Teodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo – $600 Million

2) Mohammed VI of Morocco – Net Worth: $2.5 Billion

1) Jose Eduardo dos Santos – Net Worth: $20 Billion

85 comments:

IFU ENNADA BLOG said...

Really??? Na wa oo

Na lie..badolounsoro

waooooooooooooo

Worst & most incompetent president ever.
Mutalyb@yahoo.com

I think I would just read libers comments on this one and reserve mine. It is well. 2tim 2:15. BishopDammy#

Jona jona dieris God oooooooooo

Lol. Laughing in Spanish, that list is absolutely incorrect because our president should be number one on that list. With millions of dollars from oil money not remitted into the federations account and millions of dollars smuggled into SA, I think our president should have been number one on list. They should do their research properly.

tina said...

Hummmmmm.tina.agori@yahoo.com

We understand, uncle jonah no wan show his true colour bcos all this presidents are still learning when compared to jonah i swear.....

Wow

4? Onye oshi! Why won't he be rich? Ego awoof.....

Am not surprise...

What was their yardstick for measuring his wealth?

So fast? Nigerian female Big Brother "Hotshots" rep, Lilian allows a Namibian guy squeeze her bum on the first day! [Pics]

Woaw!

thieves.... living off their country's wealth ... what does good luck jonathan earn in a month that his networth should be 100million US Dollars? under 6 years ..I bwlivw its more this is just what they can see

OMG, see how long they ve all stay in power. Anyway, dia is God o.

Huhmmmm.

Huhmmmm.

Lmaoooooooooooooooo...they just insulted Gej and Nigeria...how much is Kola Aluko's jet???...Kola feeds from the crumbs that fell from the crumbs that fell from the crumbs of one of the people that dine and wine with Gej...he bought Naiomi Campbell champagne worth $1m in Paris and many more...let alone our Gej...do the have an Idea of how much Tompolo bought his PJ????...Gov. Akpabio is worth more than $200m let alone Gej...honestly they should apologise to Nigeria...this is a slap in our faces pls... we no go gree oooooo

lol,they don't even have the slightest idea about president jonathan's networth,the only person on that list that exceeds jonathan and any former nigerian head of state is angola's president because his family has siphoned angola's resources to theirs.So that site that brought d list should go and do proper investigation.

Why won't he be,Nigeria is so fucking rich.
Faceoflib

who is deceiving who???

All africans,lol

Dee Tee said...

..Hmmm. Nigeria is the largest economy in Africa. Well, may be! #NewsBlist

ONYITEX BLOG said...

Why not..
LIB ALL THE WAY!

My president is rich and yet I am starving.. I need just 5k for over 3weeks now I havn't seen and yet my president is fine... Chop our money cos he no care ee

But they can never know for sure of course, African presidents know how to hide their stealing.

PS Linda I've been passionately defending you on Twitter since yesterday. I know your hands aren't entirely clean in this battle (pls attribute sources, it is actually a crime to take people's content without permission or attribution) but it doesn't mean these stupid men should launch such a hateful campaign and try and shut you down. Are they mad?? Which other young female Nigerian has succeeded like this without opening her legs, rich family or performing on TV/Music/Film?

And who else is so dedicated to their craft as to blog EVERY SINGLE DAY for years, even on holiday/Christmas etc?? This would never happen to you if you were abroad, they value and protect people like you there.

I am very annoyed at these crabs in a bucket and I am 100% behind you, whatever your wrongs your blog brings so much enjoyment and inspired so many people and I'm proud you're Nigerian. I feel quite emotional about this. And if any Nigerian woman can join in speaking out against you then they should be ashamed of themselves. Mtchew! #LongLiveLIB!

Kimmy*****

ok o, it is well

Uhuru Kenyatta is number 1! Ask Goodluck...

Na wa oh! Is der no democracy in africa. All dis presidents staying up to 20 years on seat.

thats my gentle president..the number 6 spot is ok.

This is just speculation, because I can guarantee that only GEJ knows how rich he is and no one else. They are just making off the top estimations based on maybe salary and other things.

austine ihechukwu said...

I reserve my comment,

Uche Emma said...

And so?

Uche Emma said...

But wait oo, is it in personal asset or "Presidential" (official) assets?

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

...and how does that bring back our Chibok girls

That is ok.... Twitter/@dj_smartt

Kudos to our president

The Latest Photos and Video from Big Brothe Africa Hotshots Season. Click Here Now

Lol. Is GEJ meant to be poor before he is even meant to worth more than that 'eyes rolling' #onelovefromSnow#

With all this money,yet their country dey suffer,africa I hail oo

Biko,, please they underestimated Jonah,, and Also Robert Mugabe,, they are worth more than that,,,,MTSWWWWWWWW

Wow, only 4 years yet he's been Abel to amass dis huge fortune? Diaris God ooooo... Robert mugabe with all d yrz he's bn in power yet only 10million dollars? Lol... Whats with Africana and power even? I comment my reserve

koripamoeric@gmail.com said...

No problem we Agree,GEJ2015,where man dey work na dere man go chop...Chop on

I don't know how u do ur findings,but I can assure u,Robert Mugabe is worth more that $10 million,olabode@yahoo.co.uk

Our president is six years in power and he as $100 million,so if he spend another four years more,how much his worth?

Hmm gud 4him..... Annprettylu@gmail.com

Not sure
My president is richer than that yimu

Uhuru you are too much .$500 Million in 1 year ..........that must b a record

Africa have refused to accept democracy,come to think of it ,how on earth can someone be in power for 26, 23, 31and 34 years. Jona be no one , they lie .

I think the western world should be more concern with what their corrupt leaders are doing that has and is creating unrest in the Arab world, Africa and other parts of the world...rather keep instigating Africans against their leaders with irrelevant reports.
let them publish richest leaders in America (north & south) and Europe.

Where is that "Apple" that has cotton wool between her ears? Say something Dunderhead.

Am suspecting Jona, he bribed dem nt 2 make him no1 so we won't thk he has stolen all our moni bcos he's no1 in dat list

ASAMPOKOTO said...

And have you done yours? A thorough investigation I mean? One with shows Jonathan is 100% responsible? Pls if you have then show us this report I am more than interested to read it all. If not, hold your lips. That's not an opinion, it's stupidity.

4real????

ASAMPOKOTO said...

To think you are the only one so far with common sense to ask this question is unbelievable. First question everyone should hv asked.

Oga Oooo°˚˚˚ GEJ na only Ɣø̲̣̣U
waka come??? how comes,
haba!!! There is God Oooo°˚˚˚ how
much is ur salary annually couple
with allwance. . . There ris God
Oooo°˚˚˚
.FROM NWA NKWERRE

Oga Oooo°˚˚˚ GEJ na only Ɣø̲̣̣U
waka come??? how comes,
haba!!! There is God Oooo°˚˚˚ how
much is ur salary annually couple
with allwance. . . There ris God
Oooo°˚˚˚
.FROM NWA NKWERRE

everyone on the committee that came up with that list was high when they wrote it.

Gentle Prince said...

Thats a modest representation of Pres. Jonathan's wealth.

Only a year, uhuru worth 500m, make we watch wen he spend 4years......

Tank 4 ds *all ds silly kids coming here 2 type rubbish*

Thieves Inc said...

Jonathan's a billionaire in dollars n pounds many times over so u can believe this crap if u like.diezani's d richest woman on d face of d earth.

Angola.....Hmn. So they have that much money to be stolen?

frank said...

No be wetin you see u dey estimate na lie joor joor GEJ is the richest president in the world

Good for him. #ILOVEGEJ

Na dm sabi How a Poor Hardworking Abuja Girl Suddenly Became a Millionaire

solomakinovich said...

No Nigerian president will ever appear on Forbes' rich list. They are too innovative for that.
But if ordinary senator can lose N10m to her cook and heaven did not fall, Jonah's money will fill up an Oil block and still erupt like a volcano. That 100m dollar is an insult.

Cee Jay said...

What a rubbish list!!!
Mugabe only $10M in 24 yrs??? They must be kidding!
Anyways most publishers of these fictitious lists doesn't even know where Africa is not to talk of the countries and their presidents.

And by d end of 2018 he wil be numba 1.

Oba234 said...

wow.... I don't think this is something to be proud of. How is he wealthy? Does he have some sort of personal business or is this Nigeria's money that he pocketing. If you look closely at the list. I don't see any of the top ten richest countries in the world there. Abi, I don't see any european country, nor America, nor too many arab countries. Most of these countries are weak democracy and it's only in weak democracy that allows the leader to be richer than the country. You guys should be in uproar. Where is $100 million coming from? He is a federal government employee right? so why does he have that much assets? I know obama makes roughly $750,000 a yr mandated by the constitution, if the govt pay him more than that, there would be wahala. Now Obama also make private money from his best-selling books, but it is not government money, so again where is $100 million coming from?

They're indirectly mocking us! All that money and africa is still what it is...shior

Lol..even our LG chairman worth more than $100m let alone our own presido(oga jona)

I this something to be happy about ?.....mohrenykaygee20@yahoo.com

superhattitude said...

GEJ wey no get shoe wen he wan go for presidential seat is now worth ow much $100 million *hmmm* nyways lemmie mind my biz *sips kunnu*

Twitter/IG @superhattitude

Go and hang urself olodo! U can't even smell d seat.

can someone with no shoes tell me how he came the 6th richest president i dont get it. na wa o

Ijikwa onwe gi aka? Lolo1

all Africans?.

We truly may be a cursed race full of greedy pastors. .leaders...and populace

mummy3 said...

Dats y Gej will neva declare his asset, what kind job does he do apart frm a president?

Laughin ou loud....

abujakenneth said...

$100 is about N16b. GEJ has been in power as president for about 50 months, I dont think he is Gluttonous compare to OBJ and Capon of Bourdillion

SEE why Africa is way back.... Obama has a net worth of 7 million dollars, which is pretty reasonable. Jonathan plss where did you get 100 million.... and that man from Angola 20 billion... one fifth angolas gdp... SIGH to African leaders, na them do pass.

Mugabe so all the years in power and all the people u killed is just for 10million while your mates are stealing billions

"And they know this how?"...Same way Forbes and the rest of the guys get their facts and figures.