Court sacks Adamawa state acting governor, orders reinstatement of ex dep. governor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 October 2014

Court sacks Adamawa state acting governor, orders reinstatement of ex dep. governor

An Abuja Federal High court has sacked the acting Governor of Adamawa state, Ahmadu Fintiri from office and ordered the immediate reinstatement of the former deputy governor of the state, Mr Bala Ngilari, (pictured above), as governor. 

Ngilari had on July 14th tendered a letter of resignation to the state House of Assembly during the impeachment process of his ex boss, Murtala Mohammed who was impeached on July 15th

Delivering his judgement today, the presiding judge said the letter of resignation sent by Mr. Ngilari on July 14, 2014 to the House Speaker was invalid, null and void as it breached the provisions of sections 306(1), (2) and (5) of the 1999 Constitution because it was addressed to the Speaker and acted upon by the House of Assembly. He went further to state that the letter was also written at a time when the impeached state Governor, Murtala Nyako was still in office and so the letter should have been written to him and not to the speaker.

45 comments:

Ogbasarom......next!

Hahahahahahahahahahahaaaa

Na dem sabi

Na dem sabi. Twitter/@dj_smartt

chaii
.sorry u hear

FROM NWA NKWERRE

chaii
.sorry u hear

FROM NWA NKWERRE

chaii
.sorry u hear

FROM NWA NKWERRE

chaii
.sorry u hear

FROM NWA NKWERRE

chaii
.sorry u hear

FROM NWA NKWERRE

Gentle Prince said...

Justice served.

chaii
.sorry u hear

FROM NWA NKWERRE

chaii
.sorry u hear

FROM NWA NKWERRE

chaii
.sorry u hear

FROM NWA NKWERRE

chaii
.sorry u hear

FROM NWA NKWERRE

chaii
.sorry u hear

FROM NWA NKWERRE

Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

#King said...

K..still wish 9ja can allow hausa pple to move out frm Nigeria and have a country of dia own..weird pple..............................#KingOfKings

Hahaha the game has just begun

Politics. No be small thing ooooo
That was their game plan.whatever!!!!!!

The deputy governor will be dancing skelewu nw bcos his prayers has been answered big tym.....

JP said...

Nigerian politics can be funny sha!

This is what I call political drama.

Funso Samuel said...

I support this judgement

Hehe some asses about to be set on fire.And what happpens to all the money wasted by those polithieves all in the name of campaign? personally i like this fintiri guy.He's done so well within his short stay in office.

alright

ehya

JP said...

Nigerian politics can be funny sha!

Political ish #flings hair#

It's Murtala Nyarko not Mohammed, second paragraph.... Thank me later !

Commotion in the house

Bam! Politics in Nija make sense scara

Baby95 said...

politics

Asiawaju said...

**Murtala Mohammmed** or Murtala Nyarko

Hmmmmm ok oo

Uche Emma said...

Alleluia

Report it Linda darl', Asari Dokubo has been confirmed as one of the two Nigerians on the plane that ferried $9.3m cash to SA to buy arms. Pray, tell, who was he shopping for????

Ahahahahahhaha... Now you know there is God ooo... @Osas_Osaretin

lets see if they can enforce the judgement

Bad market lol

Loyal man

Man Of God said...

this is interesting! wat party will dis controversial deputy governor belong to now! i only pity RIBADU! he is an unfortunate power seeker

Puzzling!