Photo | Essay | Poetry Competition on AwaNaija Blog | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 October 2014

Photo | Essay | Poetry Competition on AwaNaija Blog

Awanaija.com has kick started her photo and writing competition aimed at promoting the good image of our dear country and encourage a true sense of patriotism among her citizens.

The competition comprises of a writing challenge and a photo challenge; both of which present competitors with an opportunity to win amazing prizes including a brand new apple ipad Air, an Amazon Kindle HD Tablet and loads of other prizes.

The competition allows you complete creative freedom and we expect you to use it. Weather you're a model who’ll prefer to take a picture in front of the facility or project you are presenting or a photographer who wants to do an editorial or dramatic shot, it's all up to you as long as your caption can tell the story and sell the picture to the millions of Nigerians that will see it. We advice you to give this your best shot as you'll be competing against dozens of people who are also very good.

For the writing competition, we expect you to submit your own work as we take issues of plagiarism very seriously. Get creative and don't allow the stated title to restrict you, instead let it inspire you.

To participate in the writing competition; write an essay or a poem titled, My Naija! My Pride! and submit it in our submission page on or before 31st of October 2014.

To participate in the photo competition, take a picture of or with any federal government project that was executed under the current administration from 2009 till date, write a caption of not more than 200 words about the project and how it has been or will be beneficiary to Nigerians and upload both the picture and caption to our submission page.

Winners will be selected through voting, as submissions with the highest number of votes will be announced winners and the competitors will be presented with their relevant prizes.

Voting will be done through social media on the blog starting from 15th October 2014. All the approved submission will be uploaded and promotional instructions (optional) sent to the competitors.

Remember; Its's our country and our pride... It's AwaNaija. We all must play our part if we want this country to work.

For more information visit the host blog;www.awanaija.comor get connected to their social network channels for regular updates.

Contact details:

Email:          info@@awanaija.com

BBM:            75d0ab60

Facebook:     www.facebook.com/awanaija

Twitter:        www.twitter.com/awanaija

Instagram:   www.instagram.com/awanaija

29 comments:

9s 1

Peejay said...

I love this! Especially the part where government projects are involved. Very good concept. Morning LIBers.

ok..good morning LIBers

This is awesome

Rubbish ipad air, amazon rekindle. You see y this next generation will lack an education. There is no motivation. You do singing competition you win 10 million and new car, come to education na yeye ipad u go win.

Aiiiiit.

Aiiiiit.

I was thinking of giving it a try until I saw "winners will be selected through voting "

Eugenia said...

Hmmm, Linda linda. Ok, Let's give it a trial. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com

Nice concept

OK .......

FROM NWA NKWERRE

bunmi said...

Interesting but am not interested.......

Ok. Happy birthday to the Beast.. DIEGO COSTA

That is good

tina said...

Noted. tina.agori@yahoo.com

Dauda Aliu said...

Linda, isn't this a clap on your face?!
If you don't think so, I do think so.
This is what impacting lives is about. Not waking up every last monday of the month and just throw some cool money into the dusk. Think about this. I have made several approach to make you see the need to change your awkward method of LIB GIVE AWAY, but my amazing comments and that of other intellectual LIBers have never been acknowledged.

PS. My current fair-minded approach to getting ahead professionally should not be mistaken for a lack of concern or something.

David (dave_gino)

Nice and innovative.

I like stuff like this

barmmie creamy said...

Wow nice move,finally they are recognizing writers in nigeria.

No need to write all these. you should have uploaded the song:
Na who born the maga!!!. E come dey vex cos u dey outshine am. If he too misbehave, tame, chain am!!!

Nigeria Our Own said...

nice innovation

www.nairastar.com

My naija,my pride.My naija my abode,My pride of Motherland.My naija,my pride of safety.My naija,a mother of nations.My naija,my pride of heritage.We bare our hearts to you,dear Mother naija.My naija,our Pride,green on all sides,though you are young,you are our greatest pride.You are a mother to the high and lo,good,bad and ugly.You are our naija,our big heart,pride of all nations.We run to you,saying "Our naija,Our Pride,you are our pride and bride.We love you Mother naija,our pride and bride.(Poem Sweetest)criticism allowed

Joy Adeniyi said...

I just submitted my write up on awa naija blog

Good point

Youre veryyyyyy right. The incentive is so discouraging and relegating.