'I regret not having a University degree' - Ronke Oshodi-Oke | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 October 2014

'I regret not having a University degree' - Ronke Oshodi-Oke

Actress Ronke Ojo-Gbolahan aka Ronke Oshodi-Oke says she regrets not completing her education to the University level and now wants to return to school.
"My big regret is not going back to school as I had wanted to. I have been planning to return back to school for quite a long time but when you are making money, seeing yourself being celebrated here and there, you will feel on top of the world. But you are nothing without completing your education. So that's the bold step I want to take now. So it's going to be fun. I don't want to agree it's going to be difficult. I really want to go back to school and I mean it this time around" she told Encomium magazine...

72 comments:

Its not too late ma'am.... Perhaps Distance learning will be okay for you.

nne there is still time...

ONYITEX BLOG said...

Sweetheart, its not too late for you..okay?
LIB ALL THE WAY!

Nice idea,but do you really need it? What most people go to school for is just for the kpali,so they gain employment, you already have that.

Wise choice
#Linda post my comment o

Good for her.

Education is power, formal & informal

ONYITEX BLOG said...

Its not too late for you.. You still have a lot of time by ur side.
LIB ALL THE WAY!

That's why all parents are thriving hard to send their lads to school even to the extent of selling their wears. EDUCATION FOREVER REMAINS THE BEST LEGACY! It is well. 2tim 2:1-3. BishopDammy#

Its a bold step and better late than never...

Education is the key babe, without it yu are nothing....

I hope she knows that going to school is different from buying a certificate! She fit jack handouts? Anyways gudluck to her. ITS'TYNNA

linda na wa for you,you no dey post my comment again wetin i do you now

Eugenia said...

No time or age is too late to learn. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com

it's not too late dear go for it

their is no age for education madam,so u can strt nw..Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

Education is not a waste.dats nice
Faceoflib

Is ur choice madam, go for it.

It's not 2 late

Nice decision, all the best ma'am

Der's still time ma'am.

Eeyah, u can stll do part time na,aint late

Eyaaah, sry...

Eyaaah, sry.

Bold step my dere, one is notin witout education

Ma'am do u also regret bleaching ur skin away? Sure u don't! Ok now run bak to school.....

Dave Mide said...

YES, THE BOOBS SEF NEED EDUCATION ...LMFAO

Rite choice ma'am

you can always go back to school, there are schools online. it's never too late.

ukbliss said...

Ok. Happy schooling

cjay ekwem said...

education has nothing to do with age or life style
she can start private school training at home

FROM NWA NKWERRE

cjay ekwem said...

FROM NWA NKWERRE

cjay ekwem said...

FROM NWA NKWERRE

OK!
PLS GO BACK IS NEVER TOO LATE

Uche Emma said...

Then go back and get it

Rubylicious said...

She needs it o, it's very necessary.

its fantastic shed is open t the idea of going back, some of the people are actually more sensible than I thought

Bishop Godwin. said...

I think she is planning to go into politics in future, so she needs education.

is neva too late for her.Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

JNA$$ said...

Shallow reasoning. Did education certificate take you to where you are? If you feel obliged to complete your schooling, good but the notion of 'you are nothing without completing your education' is obsolete, naïve,ignoble,ill conceived and provoking to say the least. People succeed in life not because of formal certificate(which is your completion definition), but because of financial knowledge which is at disposal of all and sundry and not to secluded ones that are in school. Until Nigeria understands the true purpose of higher education, we will continue to slumber and deceive ourselves.

Dee Brown said...

Not a bad idea but i disagree that 'you are nothing' without degree. there are many degree holders who can't make use of their certs. there are also many without a degree doing well. it's all by God's grace you hear.

Baby95 said...

Never too late.

@Moses...U are terrible and I pity d guy dat would end up with u...get a life, u dnt have one...my candid advice

Gud to know u are ready to "BREAST" d challenge.At least u'll be "ABREAST" of d happenings around u.......All d Breast oops! All d best dearie!

You truly need to . Imagine ,return back to school is return and back not the same ? Pls start from nur 1 . Olodo agbaya .

Another person that seriously needs to return to sch is mimiubini her write up gives me a headache for days . Kai Kai .

NEVER TOO LATE 2 ENROLL. ******QUEENMAYA*******

please get on it asap, its never too late to start and become fulfilled in that area.

What's d necessity folorunsho alakija didn't step foot in a university but she is celebrated n one of the richest in Africa.............dis degrees r just basis, ur talent, skill, ideas n implementation is wat u need in d real world dear

So because you have no uni degree that nah why you dey expose your boobs? *long hiss*

Godbless u 4 dis, her bad mouth is d highest I v known so far. Moses u evil nd I knw ur boo ll b kicking ur ass like a ball all d tyme.

Those stretch-marks on her breasts though... They are not from here at all.

Funso Samuel said...

@Wilheminna u get bad mouth sha.

Let ur determination work fr u mam.... God wil c u tru

Funso Samuel said...

She is making a wise decision. Education will make you relevant when it matter most.Funke Akindele do features in Nollywood(English) movies,soap operas, commercial advertisements etc. because she is educated. You cant compare her success with others that aint 'well' educated in the Yoruba movie industry.

Good move by Ronke Oshodi-Oke. Wishing you success ma

@moses;its just a clown.we are saying something you are saying another.you must surely be high on monkey tail

Funny you!lolz

GOOD FOR U

Really? Tot I had one oh! Pls help me helpme! Give me one but not yours oh! Na michelle obama own I want....buhaahahahaha! Efi ara! Common gbafuo hia!

This life... The fundamentals are the fundamentals.. happy family with kids and a spouse you know is your own. Earning capacity and social relevance through education and ability to sort your "needs"

All the fame and fortune we search for is nothing

Rubylicious said...

The right word is striving.

She should go back,that aint too late......mohrenykaygee20@yahoo.com

princess dee said...

@Moses....Ronke is a light skinned person naturally.i dont agree shes bleaching! I know most of her relatives are light in complexion.Bedides, her son is very fair too.

Is never too late , please go back to sch we even have online courses now so no excuses!

prestige said...

Education is the only legacy, so, go go girl. God bless ur hustle.

NEVER TOO LATE....

Its not too late

Dont_blame_ur_self_if_u_av_university_degree_@_1st_u_might_nt_get_2_dis_stage.God_has_reason_4_everytin.

I can be your teacher for free, but I will have the feeling of your breast sha. atleast s**k it.

Ayowandey said...

Its never too late to get one