LIB is recruiting! Reporters and photographers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 October 2014

LIB is recruiting! Reporters and photographers

Okay, I'm finally going to be recruiting staff for LIB. I'm really proud that I did this alone & brought myself to number one in Nigeria..really proud! With, of course, the help of loyal LIB readers. I am grateful to you guys. But now it's time to expand. Get reporters and photojournalists to work for LIB, so I can get more exclusive content. This experience has really jolted me. Lol.

So if you're a reporter or even someone passionate about news creporting or you think you can source for news for LIB, then please send an email to lindaikejiads@gmail.com. Please don't send to me, I'm very bad at replying emails. lol. I get so many, it's hard to read everything. And some even go to junk and spam that I never get to see. OK, so contact us. Let's do this!

Also, let me officially apologize to everyone who has sent me a mail that I never replied. There are thousands of you I know and I'm truly sorry. When you blog alone, it's almost impossible to pay attention to much else. So forgive me!

I'm so scattered that I don't even have a LIB logo...lol. Things will change a little sha.

557 comments:

1 – 200 of 557   Newer›   Newest»

Wow! It keeps getting better.
Viva LIB!

Wow u re back.whoop whoop now that's a great initiative. Go girl.

E said...

Ok, thats good. this upgrade should have happened before now but its all good. We just thank God that you have come BACK, BIGGER AND BETTER.

Happy for girl! continue to soar!

obietrezy said...

There's always room for improvement...

Yeahhhhhhhh! Welcome back Lin Lin we missed! And we ur die hard will neva leave u!

Ope Careem said...

I am so happy for you. What manner of woman are you Linda. God bless you.

Goodnewss......... its a welcum development....it keeps getting better

Way to go girl!

lolllsss, this has taught u great lesson linda..
Some sites sent msgs to mah phone saying you changed ur domain to one #singlesmodellingsite that we should visit, haba i wondered, that was wen i checked ur blog only to find out that it has been shut down, i started protesting on twitter for the revival. thanks u back.

jenyking commenting via #Etisalat.

lolllsss, this has taught u great lesson linda..
Some sites sent msgs to mah phone saying you changed ur domain to one #singlesmodellingsite that we should visit, haba i wondered, that was wen i checked ur blog only to find out that it has been shut down, i started protesting on twitter for the revival. thanks u back.

jenyking commenting via #Etisalat.

The best! Just buy the stories and do the uploading and writing yourself. Don't allow another person to help u blog...few yrs in...people will start feeling like ya'll worked hard together! E go come be co-owned...

Lol...crazy girl. I missed you when you were off

www.glowyshoes.com said...

This a good move linda...all the best

Visit my blog

www.glowysogiscatec.blogspot.com

Lol... It has to change o... meanwhile, its nice to have You back *Hugs* chubiggs@yahoo.com

Linda am a world class Photographer but I want monthly salary of N1m and an official Range Sports with flat in Ikoyi.

Eugenia said...

Good news coming from LIB. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Good move linda..all the best

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

ORIJIN NEWS said...

Thank God you know all this at last...experience of life.i ll like to be part of the team

ORIJIN NEWS said...

i guess am first to send a message

Ghen ghen..

Thanks for d opportunity... U are d best osedbaba@gmail.com

MrsBankyW said...

Way to go...things can oly get better I wish you the very BEST... #LongLiveLib

so happy you're back lib. though I don't comment often but am a die hard fan. Remain blessed. Dolce Ragazza

ChincoBee said...

Hanhan won't you recruit recruitment officers too?lol...congrats linda....

Awwww linda i feel for you....but please give that aye dee a chance in ur life

ujuamara said...

Linda, I think you are a very good hearted person, almost like a child. In today's world, that's very golden. I really do like your personality. Very innocent, your wealth not changing anything about you. Jisie Ike nne, Chukwu gbaa gi ume!

Wow! Linda that so nice of you.
Faceoflib

Happy 4 u linda.......and pls becareful abt datguy, he still cnt be trusted..... Ehee now am revived again. My play ground is back. Wasn't funny @ all. Goodluck

Good move!!
Long live LIB

Yea.... Dats Ђơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ω we roll linda.... We L♡̨̐ve u

Gbagzyhot of MKD said...

Guess its only in lagos as usual?

Stop giving money on your blog.
Be professional.
If you must give back, register a charity organisation and help social causes. You can also get corporate coys to collaborate with you.
All the best.
Remain at the top.

I can do your taxes and accounting! :)

Step up time... Way to go

Don't you need an accountant or office administrator, finance officer??

Bukky said...

Linda, I am so proud of you :) This is goooood. Long Life LIB. badebakin@gmail.com

please employ someone IT savy to manage the your website, biko Nne.

Chris said...

ababy, am so happy for you, u got ur blog back.

Lolz!i hope you ave learnt one or two things sha.i think you should make this blog more interactive.not just about posting. And all.interacct with your blog readers.just a piece of advice to you ma'am

Chris said...

ababy am so happy u got ur blog back

Idi said...

Igbo girl.. U ve been chopping the money alone.. U have been avoiding the cost of recruiting and staffing. Glad U didnt learn Ur lesson d hard way.cos it cud ve been worse girl.

Wow.

I am speechless

Finally,this is the right step to take. you need to be more professional as the Number in Nigeria.

Congrats Lindiway...me love and miss u plenty *kisses*

That's wats up Linda, thank God u r back & strong. I knew it frm d day dis whole shit started, dat u r gonna be back & strong...

Nice 1

abismile queen said...

Thank u very much Linda am proud of u

Ntuen Etim Etim said...

Maybe I missed something. You said, you have no staff and you're working and have been working alone, yet the email "linda...@gmail.com" is not coming to you since you asked to not be sent any email because you're receiving too much. In you last statement you said, "Contact us". Who is the "us", young lady? Can you alone be "us"?.

Juragan Cipir said...

happy blogging back to my favorit blog Linda Ikeji's Blog :) say hello from Indonesian bloggers, keep spirit for u :)

K ma

happy to have you back, am so proud of all that you have been able to achieve, may God continue to bless the works of you hands....a word of advice concerning reading of your mails, i think you also need to employ an assistant in form of PA..

Otobong Okoko said...

Hello Linda. It's amazing to hear that you do this alone. You are indeed a strong woman. Ladies in Nigeria should wake up to this challenge.

Though am not a frequent reader of your blog, but I was hit with the news. Am glad you are back. I wish you the best.

Welcome back!!!

Yay! Email sent :)
prizeo94@yahoo.com

Cutest Babe said...

Yaya, am sooooooo happy u pulled dis true plus I know dat God will nt allow someone who helps others to go down just like dat. And if I may advise, just dont mention d amount u paid for any of ur acquisition heree (some people just can't stand a single lady doing well without the help of an aristo)

God will continue to increase you whether they like it or not. ..

Eleto said...

God bless you ma! Just sent you an Email :)

Yay!Thank you Jesus,Linda Ikeji is back.My sister i hardly make comment on this blog but i'm fully aware of all that's been going on. i'm grateful you are back and i pray God's goodness,mercy, favor,wisdom and strength,keep you always.
i pray you fulfill your God-given destiny . Love you sis *hugs*

Eleto said...

God bless you ma! Just sent you an Email :)

Linda sooo happy for you :)

badebakin@gmail.com

I wud love to apply as a photo journaist cos I want to work wit u n I'm so happy dat u back. God bless u linda.

Loolz

$ MONEY $ said...

You have really tried working alone but this issue is a positive for you, expand and also do I report LIB that gives you exclusive pictures, also create a mail for ideas, you will be shock on ideas you will receive.

how should we contact you dear...i have my masters degree and i got no job yet so i can be working for you pending dear and my bsc is political science,uniilorin

win said...

This is welcomed development. Ride on girl.

Linda linda,wil lov to work for u but I stil av from now till nxt year to graduate.wat do u advice I do?

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Nice one Linda,u sure need more hands to work with u

SOUNDMIND FILMS said...

You can employ my service to design you a good LOGO call me on 07033629246 or let me have your number .

Thank you

Fizzichillio said...

Yea... good move.. package yourself a little more. Business is all about growth n positive evolution. Don't feel bad about that nigga.. I dont knw wat u gave him buh he obviously couldn't get over you.. hehe! Build your brand n watch where God takes you!

#Fizz

Zubby's Blog said...

nice one My Mentor

Beausteven said...

i am a mass comm student but leave in benin ...... congrats anyways in kelly clarksons voice what doesn't kill u makes u stronger

This stuff really jolted you up!
Anyways good luck to the applicants

I'm soo proud of you Linda. This just made you more popular. You are a really strong lady. I envy you.

Looking out for a better you.. You and Mr Aye Dee shld jes get Married.. and if that happens expect a weird proposal*winks*

Yes.
Bring your A-Game Madame.
Yes!
*applause*

Wow wit ur Gud heart,it all gud,am nt done wit school yet so I'l pass

Is well

Phina said...

Do not worry Linda. The Lord is your strength. Take it one step at a time and you will overcome

This is great news! I am so happy for you Linda dear! Apology accepted, because I have sent mail several times without getting a reply even the gift I sent u on ur birthday, I don't even know if you saw it self or its still wasting away on your mailbox or has even become spam.

Conqueror said...

Good to know LIB is back & promising to be better. Thank God

Wish you success and please pick active peeps, so we won't be here waiting and looking at the time waiting for the reporters to update us lolzzz

Phina said...

Do not worry Linda. The Lord is your strength. Take it once step at a time. You will overcome. Love you always

good one linda, we wish u all d best. Pls linda wen will u pay the Lib giveaway winners. We are waiting na....abeg

bimi said...

thanks linda,sent my resume to the email address.Bimpe

So whos gonna read the mails for u wen we send it. and again how much is this for? wats ur procedures

Gud to hear dat....hapy for u linda...d sky wil b ur startin point

You are highly welcome

Wow!! that's what u should have done since....thank God u have learnt ur lessons n gud luck 2 d applicants!! POTABLE VIV

Linda you have to thank Mr Aye Dee for bringing you this far...He can propel one into her destiny. Its only people without foresight will insult him, there is no other Man who could match you better than Mr AYE DEE.

Yea, u need it

Good. Twitter/@dj_smartt

Jide. said...

Thank God! I have been longing for this, am going to submit my resume to the email address asap.nl slacking and i hope to get employed cos am a big fan.

wow...
wow
wow...
nice initiative..
welcome back LIB..
missed you..

Wendy..

wow...
wow
wow...
nice initiative..
welcome back LIB..
missed you..

Wendy..

Which e mail addy should the application be forwarded to

Okay, already av a job, I'll pass...but can design a logo for yay...

Now you are talkin Gurl!!Anyway i can source for news for u,pertaining to latest guy happenings in town,most expecialy in Lagos...knucmy@yahoo.com

That's really cool, Linda. I reckon you will also need legal expertise. You might think you already have a legal rep but you can never have enough. Here's my contact...08166441559

Home Of Updated Gists said...

Good work Linda #jah bless u
www.entertainmentupdateng.blogspot.com

There is nothing as beautiful as apologising to those you have never replied their mails. I have written you several times without getting any reply. I understand you get alot. Thanks luv

yaaaay! She sback!

tinapa said...

Ok dear noted. Tinapa

Madam keep broadcasting to the world that you do not have a logo, am sure there are people already registering your trakemark at the trademarks registry.

Am a great critic of u but I do love u,am happy u have learnt that u re a brand and u have decided to look deep into professionalism LiB is number one in Nigeria but it amazes me that u have decided to do it all alone and am happy that MrAyeDee has come to ur aid#LindaIkeji welcome back

Good idea @ Linda! Am into creativity! I specialise in that,am your biggest fan,promise won't let u down

Apology accepted. Hem lili, d hiring is there qualification involve or work experience

Modupe

Am happy to hear this..I and my ignorant friends have debated your issue with Google on facebook..They told me am taking sides with u..They don't even believe i don't know u neither have i seen u before..but reading through your blog each day tells so much about u..check my wall on facebook- Bukky Peters. Am happy you've bounced back strongly.

dolapo said...

Great news o. If some things don't happen in life, we don't get on the right track.

Nyc idea @ Linda, would love 2 be part of ur creativity dept! Lots of idea run tru my head! Am ur biggest fan! Pls help 2 be part of ur team

Blablabla. ...you did this alone and got to number one. Arrogant batch. You were and will never be number one when they are more credible blogs like Bella naija who would never plagiarise or claim people's content as theirs. You still would never learn from this humbling experience. Also going on about yourself this that
blab ablabla. Shit load of incoherent rubbish.

Wow these is so nice of you Linda
Afolabi Tosyne's blog

So glad you are back. actually sent you a mail yesterday concerning recruitment. will resend it though. Much respect ma.

great moves....will like to be part of this. will send a mail to the provided address....i am segun.

unknown said...

This is what u should have done since. U can't be a monopolist.... thank God the idea came.

I jt luv u linda, :). Annastaciaubah@yahoo.com

sunday otuns said...

At least the free paparazzi will reduce.So many people are afraid to speak their mind so that they would not be bash'hater' by laura and linda unofficial pr.welcome babe.

Obafemi said...

Now you want to do Business!

God Bless u Linda 4 dis great opportunity

POPE said...

Linda ensure you engaged people good enough to put AyeDee's activities under check pls.
Meanwhile, Apology accepted!

Ijeoma King said...

Linda hiring is gud o, but I will advice u to go register with News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) so that u will be getting report frm all over d country cos they freelance journalists working with them all over nigeria. Wish u luck

POPE said...

Linda ensure you engage people good enough to put AyeDee's activities under check pls.
Meanwhile, Apology accepted!

Me, no dey look for Job, sha recruit wit serious sense and prayers! I beg u. What happens des days are very chilling. Oga. I. Even tnk may u dey do ur tin urself jere. Becos dats even what saved u now. The story wld av bin more gory! Wit all des unsincere staff here and der! Mtsew. God will help U Linda. Amen.

mary 4real said...

That wil b great. Thank God 4 U̶̲̥̅̊r life, may God continue 2 strenthens u Ãήϑ give u faithful Ãήϑ devoted pple 2 work with. Wht happened 2 U̶̲̥̅̊r blog yesterday?

samuelsontech said...

You definitely cannot read all! In the true sense, you can actually scan through all... You can cultivate the skill, its not difficult, try to scan through your each messages, there is a way you can capture the content of all message by opening some and reading some through their subject lines ... that way you will avoid ignoring messages that matter ... God help you ...

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Wow! Am happy to hear that u back my dear and eve coming back stronger now. As for hiring reporters and photographer that is a good one from u my dear.GOD is wit u.

U welcome (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

APPLELIPX said...

Linda is this inclusive to pple outside lagos????

DoyinElitebody said...

Cool.
Get your health and fitness gist here .

Linda (Lindodo) I keep trying to send a message to lindaikejiads@gmail.com. But it showing me that it is not recognise Yacham

ok

DAMZEE said...

linda i do cm here everyday bt dis my first tym to comment....i didnt knw hw special u wer to my fone n i nt until u left fr a day.i had to fight people who talked bad abt u n even cry n pray fr u..seriously i wish u d very best in life.no one is gona stp u by d special grace of GOD

Nice1 and get an office too....

Its gud to hav u bak

D advertisement sound as jokes

Ife said...

Lol, nice one Lindiway! GodBlessUrHustle.

Tobby said...

Linda I want to work for you,I hav great administrative skills..I would love to be ur P.A or work on any administrative tasks for LIB..thank you ..tobby.b98@gmail.com

Tobby said...

Linda I want to work for you,I hav great administrative skills..I would love to be ur P.A or work on any administrative tasks for LIB..thank you ..tobby.b98@gmail.com

Welcome back. Would applicants have to be Nigerian based, or anywhere in the world.

Long overdue Linda.Btw welcome back

Honestly that Aye d guy is the type of guy u need on your team (He sabbi all these IT something lol)...i just don't like his approach,very ruthless! ahn ahn...But then again,u must hire people! Q of worldstar was doing it alone till he got so big and hired people working for him! same thing with that ugly ass MTO owner! So u need to hire people too...Boss Lady! Osheey :D

DAMZEE said...

linda dnt ever leave my fone waiting fr u....i wnt accept it ever again.....i want u here everyday.....gv me a hug sis

wow. Thats great. I thank God for this great come back. LIB has come to stay. Nothing do you. God bless.

not too scattered to count money though.

Wow that's a nice idea and is now I understand you linda because I sent you a mail longtime ago if you can employ me as your reporter from the North as I am from Kaduna but you didn't reply me well I guess now you will. BookYacham@gmail.com

Lydia Valch said...

One Step @ a time. Professionalism makes Life interesting.

Ugophany said...

Thank God u r back Linda

Debora chidume said...

Linda am happy for you ,may God be praised,trust no one ,human mind is so deceptive.Only trust jesus cus he can never hurt you no matter the circumstance.you have been a source of inspiration to me since I read your grass to grace story.may God continue to lift you higher.Amen

You gonna pay well abi?

Ikponwa

This is the right step. But I believe u saw my message sha. This was what I told you to do. And u should start learning to reply messages. It's not nice.

Shame on those who never pray for ur come back!!#Hapi your back!

u r forgiven...n i was tinkin of sendin u pics to ipload on ma bday..its well...
anyone interested in making a shout out...or posting me up....u knw wer to find me...n i ff bck *winks*....@candidcamzz twitter.com

Ok gud I ve forgiving u now cuz u really hurt me, I sent u mails n even on twitter no response from u. Am so happy for u sha *wink*

Nice .but just a lil observation most articles you talk about yourself ,you sometimes say u did it all by urself and wit hard work .d truth is u wouldn't ve been able to do it without GOD,always reference him. If its just by hard work ,laborers and truck pushers would ve been among d richest people in d world. Its all about GOD's Grace .

You're not scattered dear.. Just organize enough for us all here.. Well done.. Josh

Keep it up Linda.

thanks aunty and thank you for responding to my mail.*happy*

Lol,i pray oh,am also one of whose mail hasn't been replied..all join,its well
Get your school updates @ www.mycampusinfo.heck.in

Adaejyk said...

Im Happy for u Linda. At the same time i hope uve learnt ur lessons.Especially d non reply of mails which a lot of pple complain about you. Pls if u need 2 employ someone especially on replying of mails pls do, it endears u more 2 pple. All d pple i approached abt dis issue gave d same complain of u not replying mails. Kudos 2 u. Long live Lidaikeji's blog. Ride on Sis.

Oduyemmy said...

U r great linda. God bless ur heart..

Ok.pls have sent mine.pls pls pls.have sent mine.

SALVATION PEREZ AKIKI said...

linda what are your best colours?

"I'm so scattered that I don't even have a LIB logo.." this i will believe for a fact...

Cool. What matters is that you are back and you will be better! one salute. Employ me ohh

am a student of aptech institute of technology here in india hv got diploma going for bcs i can help u some sturf just inbx me oy.osayi2@gmail.com

tomisyn said...

Yaay here comes the opportunity! Tanx linda! I read the you and MrayeDee chat ds mrng Hehe was so short of words...sounds like a love story lol..okay I could say d dude acted cos he felt betrayed like u ditched him buh dang! bringing u down of cos aint a solution...he did way too much. And linda I guess u learnt some lessons 4rm ds..lol permit me to say, with friends like MrAyedee, you don't need an enemy...ds shld help u put a mindset on employing more arms cos der r many times we ur readers too send u mails u don't respond and we get hurt buh we don't take offence cos we love u and r always here to have ur back!

We miss u.

Learn to be humble...No need to be saying 'i am number one'. Better you say 'I am successful'..

Iloka Valentine said...

My dear. Seriously ryt nw u r my role model. I rili wanna be like u. Dat hv been my dream. I need u to help me i promise i will be grateful to u. Pls linda make me shine like u. Nd be a celeb like u. Plssss. I wanna study computer science bt i av knowledge in web designs nd sm programming lang. I need to be a blogger to wait before i av my admission even if i enta skl sef i wnt to continue cos its like a hobby to me. Linda iam begging. I want to know u so u cn help me out.

Adesina David said...

I wanna know if we are to send in only our details, or we are to send in a CV too?

Adesina David said...

I wanna know if we are to send in only our details, or we are to send in a CV too?

Koko said...

You go girl!!!!

Iloka Valentine said...

My dear. Seriously ryt nw u r my role model. I rili wanna be like u. Dat hv been my dream. I need u to help me i promise i will be grateful to u. Pls linda make me shine like u. Nd be a celeb like u. Plssss. I wanna study computer science bt i av knowledge in web designs nd sm programming lang. I need to be a blogger to wait before i av my admission even if i enta skl sef i wnt to continue cos its like a hobby to me. Linda iam begging. I want to know u so u cn help me out. Plsss. Help me oo.

Doing it the right way now. Welcome back.

Linda! We can't post comments

Nonny said...

Yaaaaaaay! Way to go Lin Lin. Lots of love. God bless you.

Hatergonnahate said...

Pls linda continue to do what you know how to do best.. you can source for any material online as long as you give the source credits . Thats what majority of people don't know. Abi some ignoramus like mr ayedee wanna tell me na im papa develop the almighty formula used in mathematics ?. Even our universities' curriculums are 99% of British origin. Copycat generation we all are.

Good one

kcey said...

Welcome back sis,d Lord is ur strength

Welcome Back. So so happy. Missd you.

Rike said...

luv ur spirit girl... u r a goal getter!!!

Julz Cakes said...

Ride on dearie....greater things coming.

Lili, am happy u r back. miss u for just one day and felt sorry for u.

9jaAlert said...

Am in for the job.. i will mail you

Oge Nsimah said...

Long live LIB .. Linda we are so proud of you, since you have apologies for not reply some of our mail and going to reforward of to you back hope you will reply me this time around. Though am not angry you didn't reply , cause I understand perfectly well.

I'm so happy for your expand and dis one will also be opportunity for your LIB. Thump up @Linda

Where is papa BONARIO??? U now have a job!

BONARIO,hope u have applied???

Aleast let ur aproko pay u!

Hey Linda, Congrats for the reinstatement. I have always wondered why you have not migrated to a personal domain hosting. But think its about time.......I am interested in being a photographer for your blog here in London.....I am always out there every night. If it is okay by you, give me a work email address so that i can begin work initially for fun.....

Bitorosant@gmail.com

shaiye02@gmail said...

Linda,bikko,i sent you a mail already. Kindly check. I expect to hear from you soonest..
Meanwhile, thank God you are back. I want to be part of this brand you are about to build. Let's do it together.

Good.

Hey Linda, Congrats for the reinstatement. I have always wondered why you have not migrated to a personal domain hosting. But think its about time.......I am interested in being a photographer for your blog here in London.....I am always out there every night. If it is okay by you, give me a work email address so that i can begin work initially for fun.....

Bitorosant@gmail.com

Great that you got something out of the experience. Now you get to contribute and grow

Mo'flourish said...

buh do you read our comments then? ok, pls i sent mine ooo, i pray it doesnt go to junk. im a news correspondent with a radio station. i can do this.
Faroyee@gmail.com

9jaAlert said...

am in for the job...mass communication student i will send you a mail ma....

AKACOMS said...

Dear Madam, I sent you my resume. I am Chukwuebuka Umeakuchukwu recent graduate of computer science and skilled in digital journalism. Cheers. God bless.

Adedayo (FotoSpeaksNG) said...

No Problem... I will Design a Logo For You... I recently re-design your RATE SHEET for you & I sent it to you.. But You Didn't Reply me. MayB I will Resend it To you. Adedayo(FotoSpeaksNG)

LIBER 4 life!!!! I luv u soo much. Geebaby

Linda av beg u I want 2 b a blogger av open the site plss linda help ooooo ~ice princess~

Oghenepalmtree said...

You are welcome back dear. Shame all the haters. You have worked hard. You must see good for your hard work cheers.

You also need a proofreader to correct any grammatical, punctuation or spelling errors in the reporters' articles/reports.
I'm very good and experienced at that, and can do on consultancy for LIB. If interested contact me on 0810 0606 316, let's talk.

LoladeCERTIFIED said...

wey d link wey we go take apply nah

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 557   Newer› Newest»