7yr old narrates how 2 dogs attacked his 4yr old brother for over an hour | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 October 2014

7yr old narrates how 2 dogs attacked his 4yr old brother for over an hour

7 year old Osemudiamen Abraham, the elder brother of Omonigho Abraham, (pictured above), who was attacked by two dogs on September 25th inside their compound at Adegboyega Street, Akesan Estate, in the Igando area of Lagos, has given account of how his little brother was attacked by the dogs and how onlookers including policemen stood there without trying to help the little boy. 

Omonigbo is now battling for his life after the attack which lasted over one hour. Narrating what happened to Punch, Ose said;
"We were riding a bicycle in the compound when the big dogs - Jack and Gadaffi - started barking at us. Later, they moved towards us. My elder brother and I quickly ran upstairs and locked the door while Omo (Omonigho), who could not run fast, was left behind. When he got to the door, he knocked that we should open for him and as we did, one of the dogs forced his way into the house with him. We all ran out. Bobby jumped down from upstairs and I also jumped. But Omo could not jump, so the dog attacked him. The other dog also joined in the attack and there was nothing we could do.” he said
A resident of the area who pleaded anonymity, said the dogs were so vicious in their attack that everyone was too afraid to go near them...
"The police came, but said there was nothing they could do. The dogs were growling as they ate the child alive and that sent fear into everyone. Nobody could move inside to challenge the dogs. Everybody was just shouting in confusion and wielding sticks.” the resident said. Another resident says the owner of the dogs, one Stanley Wesley who has since been arrested by the police, was warned to stop keeping the dogs in their neighborhood but he turned a deaf ear
"We became alarmed when he brought a third dog recently which was more ferocious and bigger than the others. Whenever he took that dog on a walk, even adults would be scared. People told him to find a place to keep his giant dogs, but he refused to listen. It was the new dog that first followed those children into the house" the resident who pleaded anonymity said
Mrs Odia Abraham, the mother of the boy, said she was at work when the attack, which lasted over an hour and a half happened
"When I got there, I met a crowd. They asked me not to go inside, but I refused to listen to them. One of the dogs emerged from the corridor with blood stains in its mouth. I ran inside. The other dog, on sighting me, pounced, but I fought back. It later ran away. I called on people who joined me to take him to a hospital. This has been a nightmare I want to wake up from. The doctor at Igando said his condition was critical and we should take him to LASUTH. When the incident happened, I was away at work. But when I got home, I saw parts of my son’s scalp on the floor. The dogs dragged him through the compound for about one and half hours and nobody moved near them. His face was also affected, but thankfully it did not get to his eyes. His two brothers, who survived, also got injured. The seven-year-old who spoke with you has a fracture, which we are still treating. The other, who is 13 years, has a minor injury. “We marked Omo’s fourth year birthday in June. He is a very intelligent boy and he always tells me he wants to be a soldier because he loves to protect people. I am hoping this thing will not affect his brain.” she said
The Lagos State Police Command spokesperson, DSP Kenneth Nwosu, confirmed the report but however absolved the police of being negligent in helping to rescue the little boy during the attack
“I can confirm to you that on September 25, at about 5.40pm, dogs belonging to one Stanley Wesley attacked and harmed a four-year-old boy and the matter was reported at the Igando Police Division. The report from the Divisional Police Officer indicated that the dogs were being kept to undergo some tests, while their owner had been arrested. The report that the police did not do anything is not true.” he said
Source: Punch

188 comments:

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Omg...sk sad..hope he recovers fast

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

The fashion engineer said...

They shouldn't blame the police
They should take some blame...I can't imagine a dog chasing me and ill leave my 5 year old cousin behind and lock the door! !

Oh dis is a nightmare

Mena Peters Triflections said...

I am boiling, so adults watch dogs attack a toddler for over an hour and did nothing! This is wickedness

God will heal him fast ijn .

This is really horrible!

What on earth???? The owner of the dogs should pay big time. Cant kids play in their compound any more?

By their names,you shall know them.Jack,Gaddafi,Abacha,Osama etal.Poor boy!

Am jst sorry 4 d boys. I can't begin 2 imagine d kinda trauma dey'll b goin 2tru. I wonder aw anybody can b so stupid as 2 buy 3dogs and kip in a rented apartment wit kids.

What kind of neighbor is dat to keep a dog like dat..

Which way Nigeria? God will help us ooo. Personal interest tinz is a disease in dis country.

favour said...

Chai its a pity! Police dey fear their head too

Nawah oh

Wishing him a quick recovery.

Nawa for neighbors,if it was their child, would they leave the child and dog for over 1 hour,even if na to shoot the dog,they should 've done something.

Linda am yet to understand d whole thing,nobody could go near d innnocent child to save him.even d men.it is a big shame.but i gave d mother a big bow,mother r great,without thinking twice,she could fight back.

nikkiebillz said...

So sad! Poor boy! The stupid dogs should be killed and d owner should be sentence!

superhattitude said...

Sad...So sad and people stood by and watch mhen this country is really turning into something else....Wish the boy quick recovery,By christ's strips he shall be healed...

Na so one dog kill one woman for my area ooooo, the owner of d dog shud b jailed for life. God plz save dis young boy.

Angel said...

Speechless. Speedy recovery IJN.

Nigeria police! ofcus they will say anything to vindicate them self.

tayo said...

This incidence happened to my younger brother when we were at Enugu, trust my father. D dog owner hear shege.

Is there no one with a gun in the street or estate. i am boiling with enormous anger here and i cant help but noticed how stupid the people of the estate are. there is a gun in almost all streets in nigeria.

There is no way the police will be there and ll not do anything...our police are not dat daft.....but this is pathetic. God ll heal the boy.

honour said...

This is very serious, God pls save d boy

Dat dogs no b hia o

Police always at d receiving end......we were nt there so I don't want to blame d police

amy said...

'the report that the police did not do anything is not true' but the report that they were spectators while the attack was going on nko? They should have shot the damn dogs! God please grant Omo complete healing IJN Amen

which kind of dog is that... well the owner is free nothing to do and he cant face law becos of dogs....
FROM NWA NKWERRE

For an hour and half no body could rescue that little boy. Nigeria police cnt fight dogs, cnt fight boko aram, who are they protecting?

How can my people have stood by looking!!! My God!!! How can?!!! Was it not the same mother who went in on the dogs and rescued her baby?!

We have lost our soul as a nation! They stood by watching?? For over one hour??

Poor baby, sweet Jesus please heal him from every physical and emotional pain

Amaka said...

The police, the neighbors who stood n watched and also d 13yr old brother who is old enuf to carry his brother and run are all to blame. They did not try all all. The policemen cud not even use their baton or an empty rifle to hit d dogs, instead they joined d crowd to stand and watch. I'm so ashame for all of them.

OMG! For God's sake! Dis is very horrific. To a small boy of 4yrs? Poor boy. I pray God grants him quik recovry

Mario said...

The man should be made to face something hard in jail. He ought to be transferred to prison.

Anyone who hates the Nigeria police more dan I do?i so much hate u guys,maybe we should scrap the force.u guys are bunch of idiots,i knw u will eventually deny it,but I cann assure u,its the truth.bastards like NPF..olabode82@yahoo.co.uk

This story is too annoying...omg!

yusuf hammed said...

All the Dogs need to be killed and owner of the Dogs needs to be imprisoned for not locking them up inside cage.And the police officers all of them need to be sanctioned,what are they looking at ? Cant they shoot the Dogs,if he was there son,are they not going to rescue him.I just pity the small boy for the pain.

Ozed said...

The onlookers and policemen could not do anything ? This is absolutely unacceptable that the crowd left the child to eaten by dogs.They did that bcos the child does not belong to any of them.Now,how did Mrs.Odia do what the crowd couldn't do ? Stanley should pay for this,bcos you can only rear dogs in ur own compound not where many living.

ukbliss said...

Doz dogs should be killed and the owner should be charged with attempted murder

Jade said...

See why I can't stand dogs?

Those evil dogs should be killed and the owner of the dogs should be jailed.May God in his infinite mercy save the little boy.

So heartbreaking... y can't d police shot d dogs? y can't d people around be brave n use cutlass n all what to fight d dogs n save dis cute innocent boy? God be wit him as I wish him a quick recovery.....

Easy-E said...

Y wuld som1 in his right senses kip an unleashed dogs in an estate wher dia wil b kids???

Nigerian police is the worse defence we have. If it were bribing case, they will run to & fro. Stupid follows.
The owner of that crazy dog should be charge & sue, crazy dog shouldn't be rear & neglected in such compound where there's kids

This is really painfull i swear.....

What a sad incident.....Just a lil boy..... oooo how i hate dogs.......

Even d police cudnt protect d lil ones from dogs..hmmmmmmm

wish d lil man quick nd safe recovery.....

Gdmoni Moni Linda nd Libers....Blessed day

Poor children

I hate dogs,oh poor boy,wishing him quick recovery.

devil at work. Those dogs deserved to be killed

Stanley Wesley should b jailed for life!!! He obviously has been feeding those monsters with raw meat! God pls heal d little boy

too bad.wishing him quick recovery

MR.ISRAEL.. said...

Wonders shall never cease in Nigeria...goshhh God have mercy on our police force.

Christ. I pray God will heal him oooo.

Hey ya, am really sorry for the little baby!

I have noticed duplicity of incidences happening in the US and again Nigeria! Just recently I read about how a dog attacked and killed a child in the US I think and now this attack in Nigeria! Before then it was the mysterious deaths of 5 members of a family in the US and same number under same mysterious circumstance in Nigeria! Coincidence? Hmmm I can't say!!!
Like in the US when Rotweillers began attacking people indiscriminately, they were banned as guard dogs in some states, I think same law should apply in Nigeria. People who are unable to guide their dogs and let them wander, those dogs should be caught and put down!

nawa ooooo. Stanley should be charged to court....

Very stupid. that no one could shoot the dogs

Good grief!! It's only in a third world country that ferocious dogs like these will be let loose in the neighbourhood.These dogs shd be kept looked and shdnt even be taken for walks. The owner of the dog shd be charged wt attempted murder. They shd come to my area and arrest a lot of Rottweiler owners that parades the Streets with their dogs as if they will be awarded for it.
I wish the poor child a speedy recovery.

Sad! I pray the boy survive.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Oh dear Lord!!! What the heck!!!! You see what i say? why keep dangerous animals and call them pets.

Oh no! Dog? May God help him to recover fast.

I J E said...

Wow...it's a strict Liability offence...reading dis and d case of Ryland V Fletcher immediately comes to mind. If u are crazy about dogs and u are man or (lol) woman enuf to rear dogs and voracious dogs at dat, u sud automatically be responsible 4 deir actions against ur immediate surrounding and beyond...Stanley Wesley is totally guilty 4 dis level of stupidity and sud be made to pay dearly 4 dis measure of injury to d young lad as he has failed to contain his dogs and prevent them 4 causing odas harm. By all means..rear ur dogs but woe betide u wen they harm odas... Haba...

Hmmmmmm dog?

Such attacks are synonymous to Rottweilers and Pitbulls, when not properly socialized. But that's bad of Wesley to let such dogs loose in his absense. He ought to be prosecuted for neglicence. I have 3 big dogs, they never roam on their own without a human handling the leash. Carelessness of Wesley's part have maimed this young boy. I pray he survives this.

Issalie!police dint do anything jor!all this lazy policemen in this country that could not fight common dog and the woman had to come nd reacted to d dog pouncing nd it ran away,u can imagine a woman who was called on phone and policemen who were already at the scene before she came back,all I can say is police respect ur badge I hate policemen.its painful but God will see the boy through amen!#chingychyke

OMG!! poor little boy.
the owner of those dogs should be seriously dealt wit, and those dogs taken away from him.
Linda, What am I hearing about Google and all dat?
I really want u to b strong &nt to allow ds affect u negatively. We true LIBers wl b here to support u. Ppl tend to b envious when thr fellow is doing well in dr field, and they wl always try to bring u down.
Be strong in the lord, be prayerful, this phase will soon come to pass.
The Lord is ur strength Linda, just mk sure u always do d rightful thing, cos nobody can bring u down. p4dworld@gmail.com

So sad!

If this story is true linda I think nigeria is a complete shit hole!

So sad!!!

#SimonSpark

I J E said...

Rylands V Fletcher biko...stupid auto correct...Lovely day people..

Shinta said...

nice post thank for that

fuck this!!! i cant stand animals.....gosh!!!!

Codedexam said...

Na wa oh

WARRI BOYS AT IT AGAIN (viewer Discretion Advice)

Shinta said...

A resident of the area who pleaded anonymity, said the dogs were so vicious in their attack that everyone was too afraid to go near them

Shinta said...

A resident of the area who pleaded anonymity, said the dogs were so vicious in their attack that everyone was too afraid to go near them

My heart really goes out to this family! I wish the boys injured a speedy recovery! What's sad about this situation is the so called "police" stood and watch!!!! Wtf?? Their number one job is to protect, and it's very very sad that they couldn't offer that. These dogs should have been shot immediately!

ELIZABETH O said...

HOW I WISH THE POLICE FOR ONCE WILL ADMIT TO THEIR MISTAKES AND ASK FOR PROPER TRAINING IN HANDLING THIS TYPE OF CASE. POLICE DOG HANDLERS ARE SPECIALLY TRAINED OFFICERS AND THEY ARE THE ONLY ONE WHO CAN HANDLE DOGS IN SUCH EMERGENCY. BUT PEOPLE HOW CAN ANY PARENTS LEAVE THESE YOUNG CHILDREN ALONE IN THE HOUSE FOR GOD SAKE. I PRAY THE YOUNG BOY SURVIVE THIS ATTACK AND MAY THE MEMORY THE WIPED AWAY FROM HIM. GOD IS ABLE

O.M.G.i pray he gts betr ooo eyyyaaah.dos dogs shld b burnt alive.

evil animals. may God protect the poor boy.its really appauling

The owner of dos dogs need to be sued. during de day such hostile dogs shud be chained cos of children

KWEEN said...

This story is somehow though. 3 vicious dogs attacked a 4 year old kid for over an hour and he's still alive? Poor little boy. Thank God he survived and I just pray he gets back on his feet.

+ Linda as been postng my comments nw aftr serious fasting n prayers

wickedness

well if the report that they did not do anything isn't true, then what did they do?? they should have shot the dogs immediately. A human's life was at stake so i see no reason the police men didn't shoot the dogs rather than stand there & witness the brutal attack on a helpless child.

Eya

Humble j said...

Into ur hands i commit omoni O GREAT PHYSICIAN OF OLD(JESUS CHRIST.

Thank God the boy didn't die, as for d mr wesley maybe he uses d dogs for ritual purposes... Coz wah on earth makes a black man keep more than one dog???? Just saying..
#OneSoftPhBoyLikeDah

D man is. A killer

Ff @oliskyz

God help us o

God have mercy, dis is y I'm always scared of dogs.....

Haaaa!God Almighty!d poor innocent boy!!d owner shld not go free!

Just one word, if am d the mother of those boys, believe am killing those dogs without any remorse

Mothers.

She ran to save her kid, not minding how dangerous the dogs her.

This got me to tears.

Mothers are great and being a Mum is greater.

I love you Mum

Evil dogs, Lord Jesus let his life become a testimony
In Jesus name Amen

OMG! Gruesome and macabre.
#IkukuEkwugoEziokwu.

miss Sparxz said...

Oh God! This has me shedding tears. Smh
God bless and heal you little one. :(

miss Sparxz said...

Oh God! This has me shedding tears. Smh
God bless and heal you little one. :(

Ada Mbano said...

Kai. Demonic dogs, I pray they recover quickly

Those dogs have to be put down. ASAP. Poor boy. I pray he makes it. #prayingforOmo

Wow! To think that people stood by and did nothing is disheartening. I pray the boy gets better.

Francis said...

What a country absolutely no one was willing to sacrifice emself for that child.there are sticks u can use on this kind of dogs plus from d story alotta people were there.May God heal d boy

Awwww poor little small boy!!!!! I wish him a speedy recovery.

Those dogs shld be killed. Annastaciaubah@yahoo.com

Poor boy. Wish him speed recovery

Those mad dogs shuld be shot to death and the owner of the mad dogs shuld be put to jail for at least 3 yrs

OMG,you mean d police could not find a way to even shoot d dogs?This is appalling,I hope d little boy survives the attack and gets back to normal.

Idiot Nigerian Police, what will u do if is ur own son,u go alow dog to eat him up,u no carry gun.

Another reason why I should hate dogs....God am literally shaking....God please heal this boy

anonymous2 said...

The dogs are probably Rottweilers. The attack anything below their height... Plus these dogs have tasted blood.. They have to put them to sleep. They won't stop.

I hate dogs with passion,Omg...why on earth would someone accommodate a dog!A dog!!chai the dog does not deserve to live.poor boy

Simpson said...

Awww,poor kids.get well soon *tears*

Nawa for police,why theyno help the 'poor boy nau, I pray for quick recovery for the boy ooo. beatricechichi@ymail.com

Things like dis just makes me sooo sad,this little kid life has been destroyed cos of one idiot that thinks he own d world!!! Wicked!

Such a sad situation..
I hope he recovers as soon as possible!

Linda I saw dt man today no 1 arrestedhim I llive on dt street so mk dem no talk rubbish cz dis is a shame timi d police who bluntly told EVERY1 dt dei cnt shoot cz d dog had liecence nd I wonder d kinda liecence dei meant.....

THE DOG MUST BE DEVIL AND HIS PEOPLE. GOD PUNISH DEVIL. *******QUEENMAYA*****

The dogs (all three of them) need to be put down immediately and the owner charged to court and sent to jail.
I pray the Lord heals this boy in Jesus Name...AMEN

I wish the little boy quick recovery.ans as for the onlookers I have no words for the yet.I am even sure some wud be busy taking pictures and videos of the sad event.
God bless nigeria

#Queen of LIB#

dhobiz said...

That guy should serve a prison term for keeping untrained dogs

G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴͡D̅ pls dnt let dis boi die give him d strength †o fight F̶̲̅õ̳͡я̅ his life †o fulfil his dreams.

Modupe

I can imagine the pain,shock and trauma they r going thru. My bro and i were attacked by our family dog too and trust me, it was hard to get them to stop even though the whole family was around.it was a horrible experience,one i still Av ugly scars to show for. An hour on a 4yr old was gruesome. The amount and cost of rabis injection he will take is another issue.Lord pls heal him as you did mine

This is unbearable ...so sad.. God heal this poor little thing n his family

APPLELIPX said...

Evil.... when those who are sopose to protect you watch you suffer in pains and decide to do nothing abt it

If dose police are not taken to court n proven otherwise, they need to serve a term n dier batches colected

Rhoda said...

Jesus!!!

GOSKY said...

Dats xoo sad..may God save him!

This is like the 3rd time I'm hearing a dog attacked a kid, sooo its looking like I might not be getting a dog after-all

shollymama said...

God have mercy,I pray it doesn't affect d boy's brain no be dog thoes 1ns be again oh

He will get better in JESUS name,Amen but first of all hope he has been treated in d native way,bcos in my place if one is been bite by dogs there is a treatment u will given to avoid their poison going into the body

tina said...

Na wa oooo. tina.agori@yahoo.com

Most of the members of Nigerian police force are so utterly useless. I really hope & pray the innocent child gets total healing. For the stupid owner of the probably rabied dogs, may he experience double the sorrow that little innocent kid has had to go through. Nonsense!

Its rabis injection. Taken against rabis

I dunt kw why Nigerian police men are lyk this....they seriously need help...As for the little boy i pray he survives it and for the owner of the dog,he needs to be put in prison for negligence under the law of torts

Soooooooooooooooooo he would rather a child die than a licensed dog? I'm dead! Wow! Wow wow

NaWa OOO,God heal d little BOY.....

gojo baffs said...

My brother, u can imagine them saying they were too scared to attack the dogs...big fools. As for the police I don't av a word for them bcos they r neva relevant.

Gracee Love said...

Wickedness the adults there can not help the poor boy because is not their child. What a world!

Gracee Love said...

Wickedness the adults there can not help the poor boy because is not their child. What a world!

Seriously speaking! I'm reading dis and crying seriously! Jesus! If u once experienced dis u wunt be sayin dis kind of tin,I was once attacked by a wild dog,@ dat moment d dog is eating u,u wil feel like God dosnt even exist anymore,u wil ask 4death and u wil nt see,even d tention and d roaring of d dogs alone can kill som1,its bad,I can't explain how bad it feels,wen I had my attack I was 18years old.even my big uncle and aunt culdnt com out to rescue me,dey were just lookin tru d window,it was wen d owner came out I was rescued,dos dogs are like wild lion,even @first d dog pursued its owner almost runnin mad,infact dogs are naturally mad,and d spirit in dem are totally mad ones,I wish I can visit dis boy but I'm too far,even till date I stil shed tears wen I look @ d scars on my body,how does dis boy 4get dis tragedy?..he's too young for this! I just pray he lives to share dis story!He suld conquer death and mak himself a living testimony! I wish him qucik recovery*

They should just kill the 2 dogs, in developed countries, when a dog is a menace, they kill it.

over an hour n he is still alive?hmm is a miracle

Mena I feel same way u feel...I for one will fight back a lion and I mean it to save a kid...why wouldn't d police gun 1 down for crying out loud,and look at them doing wat dey do best *lying*...those officers present should be dismissed and for the neighbors..for not going in crowd all armed to rescue that kid...God will judge you.i can imagin my kid sister in that situation,I will stab the dogs and die with dem if I may...I saw a pic of the open skull.God damn

Neymar said...

Eyaahh! Some Nigerians can look sha. Wish him a quick recovery. D day d dogs. will attack it owner is near already

Linder needs to take down this story...my heart is filled with hate right now...such that if I were in Lagos I will secretly penalize all the witnesses...bastard neighbors,jealousy,witches and wizards,armed robbers,ritualists,,bloody criminals,may you rot in hell if that boy doesn't survive it *crying*

Nobody could boil hot water or hot oil and pour on the dogs? Omashe o

Who should take d blame? D 7 yr old brother or the 13 yr old? Think before u type Abeg. Mumu

#sniper things. Well, it cannot be my portion unless those dogs will not see the light of day!

If it is true that the POLICE got to the Scene of the attack on the poor little child by the DOGS and did not shoot the DOGS to save the life of that child, then the Police did not do enough. Arresting the owner of the Dogs and the Dogs is definitely not enough under this circumstance.

Honestly dis rubbish. . Adults saying they were scared. If d Child was derz ll der b!? The kids r not 2 b blamed here but d adults. Wat kind of world do we leave in dat pple enjoy n evn watch evil emitted on others.. little one, u r healed in Jesus name ok..

Nja dogs are fucking vicious

Damochedxb said...

You're an idiot. They should blame the 7 and 13 year old abi?. Just shut up if u got nothing to say. You didnt read where they said they opened the door and the dog followed the little boy in? The owner of those dogs should be charged for endangering his neighbours lives by not chaining his vicious dogs.

Ur English is bad.

Those adults must be yorubas! Very fearful set of people,I feel sorry for the kid I pray he recovers fast

So sad.

Those onlookers are just fools.I can't imagine standing and watching my four yearold sister or neighbour's child eaten by dogs just because the dogs are vicious.......impossible......instead a big stick on deir heads will do d trick.even if I redirect their attention 2 me.I don't care,at least I have a million more chances to survive than my four year old relative.this is just sad.God punish them onlookers and deir ancestors 4 giving birth to such cowards! N I bet people above 20 or 30yrs were there too just watching......SMH!!!

Is it that you can not read or you are just foolish.

@anonymous, and pour it on the boy being attacked as well abi? Oponu. Ignorance is never bliss. Cold water, even tap water would have been sufficient but na naija we dey. Ppl dont like to expand on knowledge, just on their bank accounts. Mstcheew

mary said...

this is so sad, i am filled with tears reading this, i just pray that God will grant the little boy divine healing. but come to think of it, the crowd gathered and watch the little boy being torn down by the dogs, and even the police,they felt there was nothing they could do because how vicious the dogs were, but the mother of the boy came, seeing that her child was almost being dovoured, she fought her way through, even when the dogs attacked her, she fought back to rescue her child, if the crowd had fought the same way, they would have rescued him in good time, the police can even shoot any of the dogs. this is not nice at all. the dogs couldn't have attacked the whole crowd at a time, instead they would have scared by the crowd too.

Be your neighbour's keeper indeed!!! How can those fuckers called adults watch two dogs disfigure a child and not react???!!! Not to talk of the policemen! Shame on all who were present! I know I would have jumped in there without thinking twice and they could have even used water, sand, sticks even a knife if necessary! God forbid bad neighbours

9ja dogs re vexin.....sad news thou!

Lool...the English is bad from head to toe...for a sec I thought he was faking it.boi school no dey surulere?

God!!!this is soooo annoying.So nobody could do anything to help the boy for an hour plus and the police was there!!!haba!!what sort of life is this??everybody that witnessed it is to be blamed. I just pray tthe child survives...
===Pearl===

TUFINE said...

THE OWNERS OF THE DOGS SHUD B QUESTIONED, I PRAY GOD HEALINGS ON D LITU BOY

Olaide said...

I have crying since u heard this story may God heal the child . The dogs and the owner should be killed.

Hian so the police couldnt shoot the dogs abi? If its for bribe they will shoot. Mscheeeew

Bia shattap there with your horrible spelling and grammar composition. If English is too hard please type on yoruba or pidgin abi na by force? Hi an!!! Ndi of mmanu

Anon 7.34 I c ur a police man and u are defending ur colleagues, but the truth is known about ur types. Meanwhile a 7 year old couldn't have lied or formed a story.

So terrible n pathetic...even pouring sand on d dogs would hv gone a long way to scare the beasts n save the child. those adults were just watching as the child was being injured, what a world!!!

It's pure wickedness. Thank God his mother came to the rescue, those people are not fit to be called adults.

Really bad

Blame the police! The dogs!! The foolish owner of three dogs in a rented apartment!!! What's our contribution to saving a life!!!???

We can blame the foolish owner of three dogs in a rented apartment, we can blame Nigerian police as usual, blame the dogs that I'm sure the foolish owner has refuse to feed for only GOD knows aw long. It does not save a life. Look at the boy in that picture!

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

It shall be well ,human beings can blame.Blame police,blame neighbours,blame parents,blame dogs,blame dog owner,in short blame the victim,who else is to be blamed?no utopia situation. May God deliver us and all ours from evil.Amen

Your very stupid.. do u ve kids? I bet not.. do u evn know wat a 13 yr old looks like.. kids.. they evn summoned courage to open d door.. m crying rite now.. all dos neighbours lookin should b burnt to death not evn d police.. so no guys could rush in evn in 10 wit sticks.. since when hs dogs been more than humans.. yes there r bigger dogs but not 2 dogs 2 atleast 10 pple which I bet they were more than.. kai the pain of a mother, I would ve done exactly d same thing she did.. what has gone wrong with Nigeria.. hw can a group of pple watch a lil boy being ate alive.. FOR OVER 1HR ..I would murder the street if I loose a child like this..Godforbid.. God please save him, I am a mum and I know exactly how it feels

If I am that mother, I will murder the street if that child ever gives up.. tears cnt stop flowin down my eyes..I AM A MUM ..JESUS .. I would ve died to save that child.. YES .. what do they mean by no one could go in.. this world hs finally come 2 an end, that adults can watch a child being ate alive by a DOG..

I swear down.. been crying all day... cant still believe what adults did to a child.. they did that to the poor boy not d dogs..

DrGbaks said...

Having painstakingly gone through all previous posts, i would love to say a few things as a veterinarian.

First, this is quite a sad turn of events and i pray for God's healing on the little boy. That being said, i would love to reiterate what some people have already stated here and that is "Not all dogs are bad, vicious or aggressive". While it cannot be denied that some breeds are naturally aggressive, a lot about a dog's social behaviour has to do with the training it gets from its owner or handler. That is why there is a lot more to being a dog owner than just being a dog lover. I usually first inform prospective clients of mine that owning a dog is a lot like having a baby it comes with RESPONSIBILITY. You MUST carve out the time to adequately train your dog in social behaviour(amongst other things) and if this task seems beyond you hire a qualified and experienced dog trainer to get the job done. Always remember that dogs are not naturally inclined to attack humans unless they feel a threat to themselves, their pack, or their territory.

Someone asked why they would keep those dogs for further testing. The answer is simple really and quite profound too. An attack such as this can be a sign of a viral zoonotic(can be passed from animal to man-like Ebola) disease known as RABIES. Rabid dogs can for no obvious reason at all viciously attack humans. It is even more of a possiblity in this case as there have been reported cases of human deaths due to bites from rabid dogs in Meiran area of Lagos in the past 2 months or so.

The dogs would be kept under surveillance(or in the case of a stray dog, euthanized immediately) and if clinical signs of rabies are observed then the dog can be euthanized(killed) and brain samples collected for further testing to confirm the presence of the Rabies virus.
It is important to know if those dogs are/were rabid as if they were then the mother and brothers might be at risk of a deadly viral disease that kills as many as over 55000 people annually world wide.

Please, dog owners endeavour to visit your veterinarian to vaccinate your dog(s) against Rabies yearly. It's extremely important and vital and can save you loads of naira in the event of a dog bite involving your dog not to mention saving your life and that of others.

Many people have used this incident to voice their venom against dogs. I would like to remind you of how loyal and great dogs can be with this true story. I lost 2 of my patients(dogs) just last month. When my client( the dogs' owner) told me what happened i was deeply saddened. Thieves attacked his house one night and these dogs started barking so loud everyone in the house woke up and the thieves got scared in the process and shot at the 2dogs- one in the head, the other in the neck, killing them both almost immediately. My owner felt terrible but was consoled by the fact that the dogs died protecting his family. He promptly bought two puppies to replace the lost ones. My point: dogs still have their value- security for some, companionship for others but we cannot use one unfortunate incident like this to judge them all as that would be incredibly unfair, unjust and false.

Lastly, incidences like this should remind us that "to be forewarned is to be foreharmed" and that is why everyone should be educated on how to handle dog attacks. This link is a very comprehensive guide to what to do if anyone finds themselve in a similar situation as these young children. Do check it out for it just might save a life!

3 Ways to Handle a Dog Attack - wikiHow - http://m.wikihow.com/Handle-a-Dog-Attack

Warm Regards,
DrGbaks.

And someone is telling me to like dogs * they are man's best friend* I'm waiting for the day I will poison my uncle's dog, den I will pack out of the house. Mtsheeeeewwwww

The Boy is Dead already.. The incident occured close to my street

Oww too too bad

just why pit bulls were banned in so many countries
mavoo.blogspot.com

The owner of these wicked dogs should be killed.What rubbish

what a sad story ....