Former Anambra Governor Peter Obi defects from APGA to PDP | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 October 2014

Former Anambra Governor Peter Obi defects from APGA to PDP

Former Governor of Anambra state and chieftain of All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA) this evening defected to the ruling People's Democratic Party, PDP. He made his decision known after a meeting with members of the South East zone of the PDP at his residence in Onitsha, Anambra state.

Speaking through his media aide this evening, Mr Obi who said his defection was to enable him become a competitor and not a spectator in national affairs. The former governor had maintained for a while now that he will not seek any further elective position.

He's pictured above with Deputy Senate President, Senator Ike Ekwerumadu, Deputy Speaker,  Emeka Ihedioha, Secretary to Federal Government, Sen. Pius Anyim Pius, Governor of Akwa-Ibom State, Dr. Godswill Akpabio, former Governor, Okwesilieze Nwodo,former Senate President, Adolphus Wabara,  Sen. Uche  Chukwumerije, Sen. Hope Uzodinma, Sen. Ben Obi, Sen. Igwe Paulinus and Former Aviation Minister,  Kema Chikwe, at his private residence this evening...

Photo credit: The Nation

97 comments:

www.glowyshoes.com said...

They are welcome to the ruling party

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Eugenia said...

That's the dirty game 4 u. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com

AUNTIE LINDA IS NOT A NEW THING. HE DEFLECT 2 PDP THE DAY HE HAND OVER TO OBIANO . YEYE ADAOBI. ******QUEENMAYA*****a

Hahahahahahahahahahahaaaa, what a shame...

Wishing him all the best though.....

The devil made him so wicked and SHORT that his name was not mentioned. Shortie of life,yes is u T.A Orji Ekwensu.

dis z just wrong.....@candidcamzz

Hahahahahahahahahahahaaaaa, what a shame......

He is looking for an appointment

I suppose he is defecting to where the grass is greener. Good for him.

To me APGA and PDP are both same.
He's paving way for his ministerial appointment or his being made the SGF.

upgrading
from nwa nkwerre

upgrading
from nwa nkwerre

upgrading
from nwa nkwerre

Unto God's hands we commit 2015 election. It is well with our country. Gal 6:10. BishopDammy#

Ehhhh glutton...so you know what is good for you...nice move sha

Pastor caught with another member’s wife in the hotel
Here

Wife catches husband enjoying himself with a lady in the car
Here

How Some Rich Men Take Advantage of Poor Secondary School Girls
Here

Things some Doctors do with Nurses inside their office
Here

Well a known fact getting confirmed becomes, Conframento.

Lady G said...

Betrayal

dhobiz said...

Jst for this coming election,may the peace of the Lord be with this nation

mickycoal@yahoo.com said...

Goodluck 2u mr peter obi bt rememba 2 fight 4ur poeple anambra nd d hole igbo land.mickycoal

Porting things
Afolabi Tosyne's blog

I knew he would join PDP ......welcome

Dats good......twitter/@dj_smartt

He must be high on cheap drugs..he should be examined...maybe he has fever...

Hmm

long overdue...

What a betrayal! Someone touted as the poster child/boy of the APGA party by the late Ojukwu now turns around and joins an opposition party; in fact the main opposition party! Too bad, we need a tinge of loyalty in our political parties.

DrealDubem said...

Politics, a fellowship of strange bed fellows

If you follow politics,then you'll know that just like mimiko and even amosun,Peter obi was a closet pdp member who used apga to get the ticket for eight years.yet we come here and abuse one another when this old goats only want to serve their personal pockets.

xtr112 said...

You guys have no single honour..It's all POLITRICKS

hmmmm ok.... whats going on, PDP is taking everybody

Hmmm politics

Hahhahahahhaahaa....jst pray ojukwu wouldn't get up from his grave Ά̲̣̥πϑ spank u for dis treacherous act
#politicians are political harlots , Peter okwute of every oda person.....anyway AMA mu na obu maka ministerial appointment role comes 2015 mere ijiri gonaru APGA ur birthed party mgboro ato

Power to da pple.... PDP!

Funso Samuel said...

It's getting more interesting.

#2015 election drama

I just discussed this issue not long ago with my political friend.....if Obi wont come out for Senate 2015....he will be appointed as a minister or Secretary to the FG wen uncle GEJ wins 2015.
They r soo close....i think GEJ convinced him....his political future is bright under GEJ watch.
As for Obiano, Apga and Anambra....i wont b surprised if they fall to pdp....
But for apga to last....obi shud make it clear that his defection is personal...and he shud try to support anambra apga....if not.....mtcheeeeewm...i dont see obiano to strongly control/support apga as obi did....
Its an interesting developing story though

IKEBABA said...

Congrats to him...PDP is the bane of Nigeria's Democracy*but at the same time he has betrayed ndi Igbo as the henchman of APGA i guess sooner or later APGA will merge with PDP...once again congrats to our great party PDP...Victory is ours

I love politics, especially in nigeria. Anything can happen at anything ,

Am beginning to see the signs of a two party system and I think that's what Nigeria needs. Mimmiko to PDP signaling the collapse of labour party.

Pee said...

Wonderful!!! Peter Obi has finally left APGA for PDP..am not surprised tho. he's always wanted to make dat move, tho I dunno Who Is Fooling Who"

Naija

Dats d best tin 2 do

Ukachukwu na same people...ukachukwu na same people....God dey na,limelight n power

Dats gud

This makes me remember K.O Mbadiwe's statement "When the come comes to become we shall come out"

Good for him??

Funso Samuel said...

Lmao....cant stop laughing.You are wicked too o..lol

God's creature?

Probably have to post 3 times to see my comment..
Nigerian Politicians are like prostitutes. Jumping from one party to another.

Pekeyim 09

I hope they all know what they're doing?they shouldn't bring War to the land because of their dubious and callous ways........may the Lord fight for us

That's politics for you, the winning party sure pass jare #onelovefromSnow#

obymac said...

Tufiakwa ndi ara ndi ara. Mteeeeeeeeeeew politics is indeed a dirty game.

Shameless thieves

tina said...

Politicians self, so dis tin is be coming trend now to switch from one party to another. Na dat I go mak una win abi... Ohhh kkk ooooo carry on. tina.agori@yahoo.com

Akuson Henry said...

The best will always out shine.

get more info-online here

www.akusonhenry.blogspot.com

Is obiano next?the eagle has landed

sisi said...

Obi, has always been an agent of PDP, ministerial appointment awaits him.

Sisterly 'DEFLECT' na light ray.... Lool... Don't mind me.

that is politics 4 u, a game. Nice move, APGA is just a state party, he wants to move into national affair. Nice move

right move

Adaobi aka peter obi leaks his wounds!!! I see your true colours after claiming to be a saint and pep a den of thieves. Relevance desperado!

Adaobi aka peter obi licks his wounds!!! I see your true colours after claiming to be a saint and pep a den of thieves. Relevance desperado!

Good 4 him

Hehe.......Na real deflect!

Politicssocunnynddeadly@2015.com...wish him all da. Best

Uche Emma said...

Peter Obi.
Peter Obi.
Seeking relevance I guess.
I would have loved you to quit politics and face your business

pearl gold said...

My humble opinion "he z a coward" dirty man afta all apga did 4 his poor ass he still can't keep it 2geda n sponosor d upcoming politicians in his parting he z running 2 pdp. Oleshi I wish u bad luck twist a leg . U r a shame

Lol! Jeeeeeez...........you are so right oh! You have good eyes menh! The man na real Ekwensu in. Capital Letters.

I am not surprised at all, I saw it coming. Soon the present Governor of Anambra state will join PDP too, bcos he said that GEJ is their abducted presidential candidate when he went to Enugu last month for PDP rally.

he defected to pdp,in order to prepare himself for igbo presidential candidate comes 2018, after GEJ administration.

Politrickcians

U know it look funny! When okorocha defected to APC, 70% igbos cruxified him, labeled him Judas now its their 'favorites son' that defected and everyone was congratulate him! Habah!!!
You guys should put your house in order and stop witch hunt because you're marginalise no one but yourself.

waoooooooooooooo

Shame on him

Kenturky said...

Nigerian Politics is getting more interesting. Yet to know the agenda of the meeting of Obasanjo with Tinubu and David Mark and other PDP stakeholders.

Mr, Peter Obi has been a PDP member all along. He has just made it official , APGA was just a smoke screen . TOCHMAN say so.

Political prostitutes.

All these defectors are the pit into which GEJ is throwing the billion dollar anti terror fund.

Chika Eze said...

PDP people like Peter Obi, PDP will floor parties like APC at the polls and PDP will be stronger.

makas said...

useless i guess thats what you seems to be . and i know you are more than the devil himself .how can you say such a thing to a man who God have created and have blessed . envy will kill people fool .leave T.A Orji alone plssss

makas said...

he is a short man as you have called him but his height have climed him to greatness which he have achieved and still achieveing and as a Tallest Man which you claimed to be what have you acheived with ur stupid tallness FOOL like you . your generations are bunch of fools and DEMONS

izuchukwu said...

Now they are on the right track

makas said...

its only FOOLS who hide their identity bcos of not been proud of themselves , i challenge and urge you to get busy and being a social media sycophant lookin for who is who .useless fool like you i wish i can see you self to give u a hot slap that will take you to the land where you can see your fellow EKWENSU there .

Peter Obi is not a saint either but a human. Let's give it to the current South East Governor's Chairman. A leader with matured mind

izuchukwu said...

They are now on the right track

chima ify said...

wise step by Peter Obi, you are welcome to the ruling party, kudos to south east P D P stake holders, CHIEF CON OCHENDO I RECOGNIZE YOU.

ugochukwu Ezenwa said...

Welcome to the Ruling Party

Godwin said...

This is a wise decision now that this men took, cos PDP is the ruling party

Pple should read dis post wel b4 dy comment.wht concerns T.A orji with dis post.pls stop insulting him.

Mind you T.A Orji is the chairman Governor's Forum South-East so it is Obvious He is well known

Chief T.A orji the governor of Abia State not been mentioned above simply means that He is well known and therefore do not need to be mentioned for people to notice his presence

Good move kudos to Southeast PDP

Patrikobi said...

OUK is a piece of mess to politics ,ask me why i think so.

please is this post congratulating peter obi or are we pointing fingers here. @anon that called a governor ******* is that the subject on call here. why would anyone not say what ever they like. well I will rest my case. nice one peter obi.

Iykon said...

Wish him good luck