South African organization demand $1million refund from Nicki Minaj | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 October 2014

South African organization demand $1million refund from Nicki Minaj

A South Africa organization, The ANC Youth League - wants rapper Nicki Minaj to pay back the R10million (about $1million) they paid her as part payment for a show that was canceled.

According to South African media, Nicki was paid the money a few weeks back for a music festival - TribeOne Dinokeng, which she was supposed to headline in the city of Tshwane this October but the festival was canceled recently. Now they want their money back. ANCYL said they have written to the rapper's management to return the money. Unfortunately, it's a non-refundable performance fee. Meaning if you pay and you cancel your show, it's on you. You ain't getting your money back. But ANCYL is now saying if Nicki Minaj doesn't want to return the money, she should give it to charity.
“She knows that she hasn’t worked for the money and there are many charities that she can donate the money to. We don’t want taxpayers’ money to be used on boob jobs.” Lesego Makhubela of the ANC Youth League said
LMAO at using money on boob jobs. Nicki already told them talk to the hands....

88 comments:

I don't like this girl, but does it matter? №
They gave her a good alternative...
And I like it...
She's clearly hurt that's why her dumb reply...

ONYITEX BLOG said...

OMG! I cant sop laughing... The girl is rude and funny.. Nne were ya nwayo oh..

LIB ALL THE WAY!

Let dem talk to my ass if I were nicki! Fools......I can see dat SA like fight pass quarrel. Ntoooo unu, she don murder d money.

Leave her alone! don't you bastards already have seized $9.7m and another $5m from us??? Bastards south Africans

Daralohi said...

Nicky refund the money,nr fall my hand oh

Hahahaha!..Talk 2 d hands indeed!

Mumu people. Why didn't they read the contract carefully? SMH

Abeg them no understand Nonrefundable?
Hian!

Pekeyim 09

LMAO....They don’t want taxpayers’ money to be use on boobs job? They are big loser,did nikki forced them to invite her?We Africans can be funny sometimes,what happen to them inviting 2face and pay him like $100,000

Yimu people!

APPLELIPX said...

Hahahaahahahhahahahahahhahahah...
I laf in chinese

Menhhhhhhhh.... today is one hilarious day
Chei!! This pple arr just so nuts wth dat boobs line..... wth...

Its her fucking money, let her spend it on whateva n whoever she wishes.....

Nwa Aba said...

This Babe is making cool cash, $ 1 million? Damn, and lynxx is here bragging on 2 million for one show, pple way de make million dollars are getting rich and keeping quiet

The foolishness trailing the ANCYL is of a rare form that may need to be studied. Were they blind to the 'no refund' clause in case of a cancellation or are they to dictate what she should do with the money? So if you did not want an artist that will use the money for a boob job, why not recruit the endless endowed SA ladies that naturally look like they had a boob job.... Uncommon stupidity I say.

Talk to the hands, madt girl lol

Lmao...The anaconda queen doesnt give a damn about how they feel..They should know what they were signing up for when they invited the "boob jobbed" Nicky and all the terms and conditions.

You knew she did a boob job nd out of all d oda artiste you still paid her to perform. Mudafucka !!! #buzz

Well if they were the one that cancelled and not her, how is it her business when there is no-refund clause in the contract and how is it their business what she does with the money.

They are to blame for cancelling the show, its no fault of hers.

South african,n issues,dem no dey ignore anytyn,its well oo

Abeg make she pay.

Lol..give dem deir money na babes

Rubylicious said...

If the festival was cancelled by the organizers, why are they hassling Nicki to pay back a non-refundable fee? It's their loss, they should deal with it and not look to tarnish her reputation.

They r funny. Humans &their double standards. But if she performed do they care how she wud hv spent d money?
2. If its a refundable fee that they were aware of they shud tk seats next time don't book an artiste till u get ur act together.
3. If they r trying to pressure her using social média well, I trust my nicki not caving

JP said...

Was there a documented agreement that the money will be returned when the show is cancelled by the organizers? If no, stop harassing g her and look for a better means to get your money back.

Lmao @ talk to the hands

eva said...

SA people are becoming foolish these oo, u paid $1m for a show imagine, u didn't remember charity when u paid such amt jus 4 a show, now u want her to give d money to charity, are u gonna tell her wht to use her money to do, after all u canceled d show urself.

Dats deir headache not niki's

Abide by d rules,non refundable, it was cancelled by them not Nicky,u get nothing back

de don't want their money to be used on boob job,so why contacting her in d place. They want their money back but they know d agreement is non refundable

Gentle Prince said...

Them no see who to invite na Nicky Minaj. Make them go collect money na!

Which charity...u didn't know she wld use it for book job before...Ancyl or whatever is on a longest thing

Hehehehe they sound pained, but of what benefit would Nicki be to SA youths,they failed from onset.

Funny. Annprettylu@gmail.com

Na that boob job she take dey get millions so, make una dey there dey play. Abeg Nicki my love carry on joor

Aiiiiit.

Aiiiiit.

Oh they canceled it? not nicki? mtcheeew....return wettin,returnee ni

ROYALTY said...

The accusation is totally baseless

isaacoal said...

ok na.

AFRICANS ARE STUPID HOW COULD YOU PART WITH SUCH AND AMOUNT WITH AN UNFAIR CONTRACT. ON THE OTHER HAND IT DESERVES THEM RIGHT WHY DID THEY HAVE TO USE A YANKEE AND NOT SOME FROM THEIR OWN COUNTRY. IT ALL BOILS DOW TO INFERIORITY COMPLEX. IF WE DO NOT DEVELOP OUR OWN NO ONE WILL DO IT FOR US. BEING ILL EDUCATED IS A GREAT DISEASE. ALL THESE STARE DO NOT CARE ABOUT THE DEVELOPMENT OF AFRICA. THEY ARE READY TO MILK SO MUCH FROM SENSELESS AFRICANS. THERE IS TOO MUCH POVERTY MENTALLY IN AFRICA.

It was written in d contract non refundable, so whats their wahala? Mtchwwww

horluwatosyne said...

Na who I go ask?

STUPIDITY IS THE ORDER OF THE DAY IN AFRICA.

Dee Brown said...

They should go away. They don't have the right to tell her what to do with the cash. she didn't cancel the festival after all.

Lmaoo.... They don enter one chance.....

Miss Incredible said...

Oh dey didn't know b4 dat she wld use d money for boob job?!!! Shior! I don't tink Nicki is @ fault tho. I'm sure d understood d T and C wen d gave her d part payment! It's NON-REFUNDABLE! Afterall dey cancelled not Nicki! Make dem suck belle and move on!

So they can't get the money back and want to dictate how she spends it? They're not serious.

Wow, $1 million to headline a show in SA? Nikki is rich o.

Kimmy*****

abeg they should go and sit down. What's with the boobies job comment? very unprofessional. even if she wants to use t he money for surgery it's her money and non refundable. They didn't know it was tax payers money when they were giving all that money to an entertainer. shiooor

Hahahaha.........no b only talk to d hand, talk to d boobs. Why will d man insult her.......nicki abeg follow ur hrt nd help d poor

Funso Samuel said...

Are they mad? You people cancelled the show, not that she didnt honour and you want your money back...laughable.

And talking about giving out the money to charity.Though it will so generous of her to do so but you aint the ones to tell her what to do with the money

Teelz Nova said...

LWKMD!..so funny!...boob jobs!...Nicki as much as i hate to say dis, "give them back dier money" o!

Hahahahhahah

obietrezy said...

They should shut up... Its a contract which entails no refund so it's not their business whichever way she wants to spend the cash... They've no right to tell her what to do.

lolz...eyaa

bimi said...

loooooooooooooooooooool

Yao ming said...

Lol u want ur money by yet u take shots at the artist for ur own inconsistency. Goodluck.

its non refundable..its as clear as it sounds...@candidcamzz

Mtchew. Agreement is agreement biko

If she had performed, d moni would v been used for boob jobs too. Lmao.

THIS IS REALLY FUNNY O. BUT SHE DIDN'T ASK THEM TO CANCEL THE SHOW SO ITS NOT HER BUSINESS. *YOUNG MONEY BADEST BITCH* ******QUEENMAYA*******

Report it Linda darl', Asari Dokubo has been confirmed as one of the two Nigerians on the plane that ferried $9.3m cash to SA to buy arms. Pray, tell, who was he shopping for????

Neks said...

lmoa.this is ridiculous ..na her money now na; she don already do boob job.lol

Uche Emma said...

I dey laugh oooo

If I were her I'd give the money back. I lose nothing by it

LOL on the boob job jibe

Boobs job, Lmao. Twitter/@dj_smartt

bloody hipocrites u knew dah she was all bou boobs thingy, and u went ahead to inviting her...una moni don enter voice mail

ps: looking forward to seeing an enlargement on nicki
#badmarket

Ɠогƍеους Ɖίνα said...

Lmao!

Lady G said...

lool. Used on boob jobs? Hahahaha!!!

Baby95 said...

Buhahahaha,duh!

So funny, story for d god

I hp u dumb ass South African know u can't get d money back now.....esp cos of d dumb boob comment u lot made. Like say she never do boobs b4 ur 1m appear dumbos

Heheheh!!funi Africans!!!they jst tryin to mk her feel bad!!them no knw sey d girl tough!!

Rubbish South africans. Nicki don't mind dem. Watever she does wit d money does not concern u. Una money is gone and gone for good. Nicki don't mind dem.

daimsush said...

Lol.....

Talk too the hands Dollllllllllllllllllllll

Dose Organiserz r foolz,shey dem kw sey she go use am fr boobz job bfr dem snd m?na dem wan tel her hw to burn $1M,na she cancel dia show.... Rubbish SA.....

If she canceled the show she must pay back.

Are dey learners?.....wetin concern Nicki? Dey knw d terms & conditions den y cryin over spilt milk. Abeg, mk dem park wel joor.

Nice!

Justice said...

agreement have been made,y disturbing her

The SA guys do not shit from shinola!

No be only return mtcheew!! Ma gal don't return nathing. Agreement is agreement.

Africans just need to grow up

bbjac said...

Why didn't they invite me?lol..........

Angrily throws a dictionary @ his/her face. Honestly dear, go back to school.

baby said...

Hahaha