Host nation Morocco wants Africa Nations Cup 2015 postponed because of Ebola | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 October 2014

Host nation Morocco wants Africa Nations Cup 2015 postponed because of Ebola

According to Mail Online Sports handle, the Moroccan government has called for the Africa Cup of Nations to be postponed because of the dangers of the Ebola virus. The 2015 Africa Nations Cup is supposed to start January 17th in Morocco.

55 comments:

Makes sense

That's the best decision

Linda pls I'm one of the last month give
away winners.....pls I haven't received my
money yet oh....I don't knw about the
others....tanx tho...just reminding u

Gud call...

Fear of d unknown!

jerry said...

Haha.....They should not postpone it ooooooo abeg.

OK

Peejay said...

Isn't it too early to do that? Anyway, I don't blame them.

Fear of ebola is the beginning of wisdom

Gentletee said...

Seriously, i dont see that happen.

THE FEAR OF EBOLA IS THE REJECTING OF HANDSHAKE AND BEGINNING OF WASHING HANDS
FROM NWA NKWERRE

Osafele Fredrick said...

Ebola will be over before nation cup start

Good for them

I think they have a point o

This one people are talking about marriage with MrAyeDee. Don't fall for his love o. I hope you read what Wole Soynka had to say about him. Sad. dude!

Lol @According to Mail Online Sports handle... Lindarling... Once beaten...

Bobby Mishark said...

Looks like nigeria might not even go,so who cares

PREVENTION IS BETTER. GOOD MOVE BY THE GOVERNMENT FOR THE PROTECTION OF HIS CITIZENS ******QUEENMAYA******

Ebola is really hindering good things, God help Africa
Afolabi Tosyne's blog

Hmmmmmmm Ebola palava.... Ebola haven't you caused us enough harm? Depart from this world and never be found please 'lol' #onelovefromSnow#

KIKIS said...

Hahaha. Dont blame them o

Yes na. It's better to be safe than sorry. And that's not just for morocco, it is for everyone's safety. Strong eye nor work am o.

My advise is that Nigeria should not be reluctant on this Ebola issue, it should be of paramount concern.. Even though we have been able to contain it.. We should still be vigilant..

purity C said...

sweetie am so happy that u r back..remain blessed

Sure it's a proactive measure... I can't. shout!

Helena said...

Yay welcome Linda,missed you

Nice one........ Vote Linda Ikeji For MOST OUTSTANDING Blogger.............. akubuike1@yahoo.com

Better..

Everyone has got to be alert..

I agree..we dont look ready!

Fear of Ebola! But they are already playing qualifiers and there has being no report of a new outbreak. Anyway it is to the discretion of the governing body CAF

EDEE said...

God pls let this epidemic come to an end.Some countries are still seriously battling it....chai!

it is wa

If that is the case,I think it shld be cancelled because of the health of so many nations and fans travelling to the country especially from west africa

Its hould be postponed.Ebola is very deadly.

maroc should declare dt dy are not prepared to host d competition rather than blame America's scam called ebola

Make them prospond it jare ebola or bola is not respected of any man ooooo prevention is better than cure my own linda welcome back i fill ur pain now am now filling ur joy from freebornzina@yahoo.co.uk

Dey never serious

God will help all Africa against bad virus Ebola

Josh Atuanya said...

If na Naija,it will be allowed and d virus will be CONTAINED

son of con said...

Safety first

There is sense in their claims tho
Hopefully it will be looked into and considered

....SƖεεkz

i agree it should be postponed

They have a point. It can be moved to the summer...

Funso Samuel said...

Maybe they are right

How do u expect to receive your money when u are anonymous.. mumu..biko maraife oooh

Neks said...

I think its fine.

It's a good idea to prevent people from this ebola nonsense.God help us oo

Gosh!! You're not being sensitive to what she just went through!! The very thing that brought her the income to enable her give, was almost taken from her and she is probably in the midst of hustling to put things in place that ensures it never happens again! Dang!! You're just like them leeching relatives that think you always have and never have problems of your own! Pssh!

I realy think, it be postpone it

they can move it to another ebola free country

@Queen Maya "Protection of its citizens" not His citizens...

Supported.