E! Fashion police co-hosts don't want NeNe Leakes as host? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 October 2014

E! Fashion police co-hosts don't want NeNe Leakes as host?

It was revealed recently that Real Housewives of Atlanta star NeNe Leakes is the top contender to replace late comic genius Joan Rivers on E!'s Fashion Police but it looks like the current co-hosts including Guiliana Rancic and Kelly Osborne aren't happy about the choice.

From Life & Style

According to the source, the execs “love” the idea of having NeNe since “fans really respond well to her.” Now, the only problem is getting the co-hosts to like her as well.
"Melissa [Rivers] thinks it's a huge mistake and Kelly [Osbourne] and Giuliana [Rancic] think it's an outrage...They're afraid that it will become the NeNe Show,” the insider added.“Melissa just doesn't think NeNe should be in the running and definitely doesn't think she even comes close to filling her mother's shoes.”

102 comments:

Envy n jealousy..

Wahala....

Wahala.

Wahala.

If it ain't Joan den it's notin

#king said...

give her a chance.........................#KingOfKings

Nana said...

Nene who???? Hell Nah!!

Does. Melissa want to fill her mother's shoes?

It's called fashion police not Joan Rivers show, so why should the name change come into play?

cjay ekwem said...

upgrading
from nwa nkwerre

cjay ekwem said...

upgrading
from nwa nkwerre

Hmm dis one *eyelash* no one lyk joan rivers

cjay ekwem said...

upgrading
from nwa nkwerre

Hmm dis one *eyelash* no one lyk joan rivers

Eugenia said...

She should be given a chance. I believe in her. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com

Linda Sowy 2 divert bt pls go into crios prayer n fasting dis tryn time cos wit God by ur side u r undefeatable. Biko learn from dis n stop o Nne.. so u will go far. Dis world is a vry dangerous place full of predators in human form...

Who cares....na dem sabi

Pastor caught with another member’s wife in the hotel
Here

Wife catches husband enjoying himself with a lady in the car
Here

How Some Rich Men Take Advantage of Poor Secondary School Girls
Here

Things some Doctors do with Nurses inside their office
Here

They should at list give her the chance b4 ranting shit.... And who the hell is melissa for saying she doesn't think she even comes close to filling her mother's shoes.”she be God... Ndi ara....

kate isangha said...

Owk

Mellisa I can assure you she doesn't and will never meet up with your mum's performance! She is not even funny! How can she even be a consideration?

Princess Charming said...

Hmm... they should calm down! They may end up liking her

Funso Samuel said...

Okay...i don hear o

The truth is that Joan is irreplaceabble. Nobody can fit in PERFECTLY into the huge space she left behind.They should just accept Nene and let Fshion Police to continue jawe

I don't think she's in a good position to replace Joan...she''ll cause a lot of havoc and she''ll take lots of things personal...sentiments!

dhobiz said...

I don't think so either,wrong choice

Melissa should go take several sits at the back, what dies she mean... Nene Leakes is perfect for the Fashion Police, she is real and not afraid to say anything she thinks.

ONYITEX BLOG said...

They are now playing politics jare!
LIB ALL THE WAY!

Peejay said...

I love Nene to bits but agree a bit with the co-hosts that her very outgoing personality and loud voice may overshadow everyone else and change the essence of it all. Bottomline though, she is her own person who is very comfortable in her skin and is not even going to attempt to replace Joan Rivers. She will bring her own perspective, spice and fabulosity to the show, if only she can keep it reined in a bit. #teamNeNe.

Blunt Queen said...

A joke! Nene isnt capable

Whoever wants to replace her has work to do
Afolabi Tosyne's blog

So true. nene is controversial without humor

Na dem sabi.....twitter/@dj_smartt

I don't like her. No one and no one can replace Joan. God bless her soul.
Nwendy

Racism...

Linda I think you have stepped on the wrong toes (I'm only assuming oh).... Sha pray because these people are really in for the kill, I think you should refrain from political news and anything that relates to politics even talking about their children. #justmyown0.25cent #allthisnorthernpeople...arawonoya

#God's child

jaybeyblu said...

Ahhhh noooo ooooo! Make dem no try am Ne who??? To fill Joan's shoes? Hellz nooo! I honestly can't think of anyone but certainly not Nene. I know she won't get along with d rest of them

Nene coundnt take wendy"s diss on her birkin bag. Now she wants to sit on the throne and diss other celebrities for their dress sense? She is not worthy

Floetry In Motion said...

Chelsea Adler or cathy Griffin or the black lady with Dred in that acted the sitcom Living single are best to replace Joan Rivers

She should go and fix her horrible lace wigs first

It's showbiz n somebody has to replace Joan even though she is irreplaceable

Lady G said...

She seems like she would make a pretty good show though.

Don't you know how to reference mr Ikeji when are you going to start referencing ? I know you won't publish this one oh

Well everyone deserves a chance to prove thy self, u never can tell.

At the end of the day, it ain't my business!

They are all crazy.who the hell do they think they are. Is it becos she is black, imagine Melissa, that she is not worthy to replace her mum. This us an insult in the highest order. Even fishe-bone. Gulianna, to avoid war, let it be given to Ryan, else, no more watching fashionn police.

DrealDubem said...

Na jealousy o

Anya ufu! Nutin else......ihate that giuliana sef! Okpokwu/azu okpoo

Yes na.

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

None can be like Joan

naaaaah, I wont pick her even though i have not seen the show more than twice

Coz she is black Nd speaks her mind or coz her husband is far richer dan al ya families put 2geda..... #Racist

Their headache

Racists don't want to be upstaged by a black woman.

Who cares about Melissa Rivers and her horse face.

Wendy Williams will do a better job

obietrezy said...

That's there business....

I smell racism here!

jst because she's dark skinned.all this racists...,there is God

If no be Panadol e no fit be lyk Panadol!!!!! Linda try sleep leave gossip alone..

Ewu

Ode

Monkey

Melissa should have been chosen ,at least the joan rivers blood still runs in her. She might not be like her mom though but i'd prefer her to Nene. By d way i like nene in that show Atlanta real wives

Gud

Funso Samuel said...

*let Fashion Police continue jawe

Hmmmmmm they shud jst giv her a chance den if she doesn't represent well den she shud leave the seat #onelovefromSnow#

Chelsea Handler or Kathy Griffin...my take. They may not be as fashionable as Joan but got some humour

So na cartoon network you wan make she come de blog here. the koko is give credit to whoever you lift and paste and seek permission especially from all these oyinbo sites. We naijas have our way. We disagree to agree and love up.

Exactly! That woman is too full of herself. She thinks everyone should bow to her. It

If she listens to you then she really deserve to have her blog shut down

Nene appeals to black ppl not white. She is brash and overbearing

My thought exactly!

My point exactly..... I will prefer Wendy Williams, that's if she will have the time

Please no Nene !
She is insulting,degrade people,very very,very jealous,very manipulative,bias,Attention seeking whore ,if is not all about her get ready to burn the house.Her fashion sense is total disaster,not even a bit funny,dictator,public fighter.
If the show is about diary of a mad black woman,then she is the perfect ten for it.The list goes on, on and on till you pass out.i've had the opportunity of meeting her through the make up crew and believe me,Nene is just a bad crying mistake,in fact she is a manipulative devil that loves to cause fights between two people and sit back to watch them destroy each other.Nene leaks is a brake failed train out to destroy with unbelievable bitterness unless you are worshipping her,kissing her stripper dirty ass and running off to cry in a closet if not...she will blow off her ghetto ass .
Oh yeah,if you are her friend,don't even dream of talking to someone else or say any good thing about someone or Jesus only can save you from her red hot anger.
Infact if they are out of option,she should go to Kris Jenner if not for anything but her fashion sense and classy life.
Say no to Nene for your own betterment E! or get ready to sell.

tina said...

She's pretty n gonna make a good show, so she should be givin a chance*wink* tina.agori@yahoo.com

Nene kini? Hello to the nah.

In other news, Linda this is your call to sobriety. Yes, you need an office. No, you don't need many hands- trust issues. I will be happy to introduce you to a great and trustworthy IT guy.

Shebi it's just talk and hack threats. In my line of business, they will go diabolical on your ass, threaten you with thugs and assassins etc.
Solution? Seek Jesus in your own way and you will find him.

Best wishes

Forst to comment

This has nothing to do with politics, this is purely envy and jealousy.

Ulom said...

Darlying , you spoke outta my heart...but not Chelsea , she left the E! Building cause of Joan and Melissa.The dread lady is whoopi. I think Katty would fill in she is so hilarious .

Do they hv personal p wit Leaks or does she hv a bad reputation or something? I don't see y they all against it!

Go and wake her up, madam

Hmmmmm,double trouble

Very well said....the issue with Joan Rivers daughter started from celebrity apprentice....she gat lots of forgiveness and personality issue....love Nene cos she is just too Comfortable in her skin.

Baby95 said...

Melissa to you no1 can ever b ur mama but someone gats to fill that seat.but this Nene who kws if she is up to it?#thinking.

Melissa, take it easy, lie down, get a foot rub b4 panti gi a dokasia! We know u r d producer nd Joan is ur mother but no one can replace her! Nene is mouthed nd wud do a great job as a fashion police! Y'all need to check her out in #Glee, Sue Sylvester got it hot from her! She is a good choice! Guiliana, George nd Purple hair shud get off their high horses!

#GM Says#

WAteva jor! BEen ages I watched E I miss all da reality TV show,been in school since january...so I don't care,

Oh really! I smell envy

Wendy would never agree to do fashion police....Nene Leakes isnt so bad though,did I hear Chelsea handler?That unfunny woman...

All dat count is who will do it well nd get massive attention, nt taking consegeration ЂƠ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡w d co-workers feel nw, later dey will learn 2 love nd accept her

RACISM that's all i see here

For me wrong choice

chelsea handler would hav been a better choice if nt for her wack dress since. i think wendy williams will b gud at it.

For me KIMORA would have bn d BEST on dat seat. Check it out buh don't knw if she will take it.

I was discussing with one of my friends few days after joan's death that the person I feel will be best to replace joan is nene leakes. she's someone that is not afraid to say what she wants to say to any celebrity and will not hold back at all. Am glad she's been considered, cos it will make me watch the show now.

The only person dat I think wud be perfect is Chelsea frm Chelsea lately, which kind Nene Leaks. Plz dey shud contact Chelsea, she's perfect, or maybe dey wnt sme1 young dat wunt die soon, ok den Kimora Lee or Lmaoo if only Madea was a real woman, or even Taraji P Henson(dunno if I spelt her name right tho), but not Nene Leaks

If u watch Nene on TV u wud understand, she's not funny d way fashion Police makes things funny, she's just not right for it

they shuld leave ha na mtcheww

Kimora, Khloe Kardashian maybe NOT NENE LEAKES i would watch the first episode but never again.... a black person is important to balance the show

Nene i don't like you, you are a bully.

Nene will not be good at all. Shes waaaaay to rough around the edges, corners and nooks.
They should have different guest hosts until they can work this one out.
I think Russell Brand would be awesome.

No to nene...NEXT!!

Joan Rivers was classic because she could say untorgivable things about you and u would think it funny.I think Katy Griffen is better.suited to fill her shoes.