Breaking news: 17 yr old Malala Yousafzai wins 2014 Nobel Peace prize | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 October 2014

Breaking news: 17 yr old Malala Yousafzai wins 2014 Nobel Peace prize

Wow! I am so proud of this young woman. Malala Yousafzai, the Pakistani girl who was shot by the Taliban in 2012 for advocating women's rights to receive an education in her country, has just been announced as the 2014 Nobel Peace Prize winner...but she shares it with another person, Kailash Satyarthi, an Indian children's rights activist. He has been active in the Indian movement against child labour. They get $1.1million. Well deserving! Malala is the youngest Nobel winner ever!

115 comments:

am gettin der...@candidcamzz

Wow..Good 4 them...@blissful_jay

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Awwww..so happy for her..congrats to her

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Nana said...

Oh wow!! Go Malala!! Linda,i'm soooooo happy you are back,what a relief!

Congrats to her

Congrts to them. But I feel this girl is over rated sha,nobel peace prize? What's d criteria for gettn in again?

Some people are really changing the world positively while some cowards in sambisa are busy taking lives.Congrats to her

Wow, you're good Linda! I just broke it on twitter myself

*** forst to comment ***

I'm watching it on CNN so happy for her

LIDDIEBERRY said...

If there is one thing i have passion for in life, it is seeing WOMEN take charge. Just like i do tell my teenage sister, be different. Young girls of her age are busy pursuing boys, competing and fighting each other over irrelevant things. I admire young girls with vision for themselves. Now this is the kind of daughter i wanna raise. A PHENOMENAL DAUGHTER.... Congrats malala, you are simply amazing.

Make she go sit dan jooor

peace fire

obietrezy said...

Please can a Nigerian of this same age ever win that prize 🏆? I just dey ask sha

Dats good. Twitter/@dj_smartt

Linda I got an advice for u. That Ayee guy is obsessed over you and could still ruin you if he does not have his way. My one piece !!!

Good to knw been petrotic pays...

Absolutely well deserving! Good works don't lie/hide. BishopDammy#

Rubylicious said...

Congrats to the recipients.

DonYeni said...

Cool... *sighs* too bad someone like this is lacking in Nigeria.

#Linda!!! CarryGo

DonYeni - #DIM_Republik's Producer

Wow,very encouraging,I guess sh is d youngest winner. #kellywester#

Eugenia said...

What an inspiration she has become to her generation. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com

What a big reward!!! Worthy of emulation.

Ada Mbano said...

Wow..*dancing dorobucci* my Linda is back ooooooo..I missed u like crazy. I feel like crying*muah*

Well deserving really. I knew it all along that God has plans for her when she survived that hit in 2012.

For your all natural and home remedies to real life challenges, please visit www.liliannwobu.com

Yuong gal doing big things... Am really happy for her no doubt....

just saw it on cnn.. well deserved. welcome back linda. missed u small.lol

OLUSOLA. said...

LINDA, AM SO SO SO HAPPY U ARE BACK. I FELT SO BAD YESTERDAY WHEN I LOGGED TO UR BLOG AND READ THAT YOU'VE BEEN BLOCKED BUT THANK GOD YOU ARE BACK. AM ONE OF YOUR FANS. A NIGERIAN MARRIED TO A SIERRA LEONIAN AND I LEAVE IN FREETOWN. THANK GOD YOU ARE BACK. IT IS GOOD TO SEE YOUR BLOG BACK.

woow...as such a tender age! I see one of the Chibok Girls repeating this feat in d nearest future...

God Bless Nigeria!

Congrats to her

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Wow! Congrats to both of them.

SalmaLena said...

Nigeria are sweeping abi?

Nice one........ awesome

cupid cupid said...

awwwww hw nice

Up Lin !!! Up Lin !!! Linda of uwa . Long live you . Hurray we won as usual hurray !!!!

Highly-Favoured said...

Wow! She deserves it.

Wow! I'm so proud of her, she's a source of encouragement to the girl child world over.
Congrats to her.

Bold Kid said...

Wow! Finally she is recognized with an award. I watched it, it was just breath-taking. Congrats to her.

Malala abeg wait make we rejoice over LIB comeback finish abeg!
Ehen, Linda gist me small I hope you don't intend marrying that fulani junk head @AyeDee ooohh....he's crazy in love with u! Imagine what a brother did just to get ur attention!! Crazy love!

Shout out to Welhimina Moses....Nne you be LIB voltron oh!....lol

Princewill Ejikeme said...

Great news! Really admire her courage. Welcome back Linda Ikeji. Keep up the good work.

Is good for her

Nice one........ Vote Linda Ikeji For MOST OUTSTANDING Blogger.............. akubuike1@yahoo.com.

Things don't have to go the same way. She deserves it.

Is good for her

t said...

Breaking news, Linda's back! :)

I like your blog and check it out sometimes, but see why I don't like your blog as much as some others - I was going to share the Malala Nobel post (no share buttons, only email, why?) but noticed the "they get 1.1mill" and stopped. Linda! It's a Nobel Prize. It's crass to make a Nobel Prize about the money. Try nah, for the sake of African development, review this mindset.

Wow! Congrats to her .
Faceoflib

Good! Well deserving.

Oge Nsimah said...

Pls linda come back

congrat to her,she has indeed inspire women youth and children all over the wold,it can only get better for her.

U re right on point. I just listened to d breaking news now on Aljazeera. Be the first to know. Good one @Linda. Prompt report.

nwadi said...

Wow..good for her..already a legend

Well, it is nice that she succeeded. However, she could as well speak about the young girls, children murdered everyday by the US drones in Pakistan and Afghanistan. If she was one of those girls attacked by the US drones, I do not think she would have become 'famous'.

nwadi said...

Wow..good for her..already a legend..but if she wasn't shot, would she have received it?

How come ? Naija mama peace should have won it.

#king said...

see pple being useful..Naija youths are here Doro this Doro that famzing celebs to get a retweet or followback..shame on dis country...............................#KingOfKings

Wow! She's inspiring

Honours rightly deserved. CONGTRATUULATIIONS. MM

Eromwon Adibuah said...

She is such a brave young lady and we re all proud of her

Yes d same lady dt came to Nigeria to meet Good luck for chibok girls, she deserves it.

WOW ! Sooo amazing! Congrats to her!

Naijarian said...

Guess those who tried to silence her only succeeded in making her bigger... Like a certain Linda Ikeji..

Newsonlineng said...

am very happy u are back, always do ur backup daily and always delete spam comment.#welcomebacklinda

Beausteven said...

congrats to her

OMA said...

Linda, am so happy you are back! I hope you are able to sort out these malicious cyber people soon. Remember that this is like a personal affront to some of us too, so you aren't alone...

Yes, i am happy for Malala, i think she deserves it.

AdaBluey said...

Congrats to her.. It aint easy

Linda don't do that,wen I saw breaking news and the girls name,I tot she was dead or some thing bad had happened.

Oluwadamilola said...

Finally..

Daralohi said...

Congrats malala.

Congrats dear.. She looks bigger than her age

Ada Owerri said...

congratulation Malala, u will go places for good...(Rochas We Know 2015)

Wow. Wow. WOW!!
Really well deserving.

Congrats to Malala. Its not easy been a 'Real' and 'True' woman in today's world. Her sacrifice finally paid up.

Congratulations †o them

Modupe

Tobi said...

And I heard it first on Linda Ikeji blog. Great achieves

chincobee said...

Wow that's so mpressive . Saw it on cnn today!!!!

good for her..Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

Wow. Congratulations to them. Young young millionaire.

She deserves it... The world needs more people like malala

Clifford Aniakor said...

I'm proud of her. She's an inspiration to me...women consistently winning

welcome back Linda, you don defeat your haterz. Congratulations to Malala, You are an icon at such a young age .

Happy for her. She is such a nice girl, she was in Abuja sometime dis year. She encourage our president to fight for d releast of chibok girls, she even gave some of d escaped chibok girls scholarship. Congrats Malala

Thank God you are back Linda!

World's bravest girl. Well deserved.

Uche Emma said...

Congrats to her

Well done

dr_dozie said...

Wow!! A big congrats to her. She truly a voice to lots of girls deprived of education.

What exactly is the advise you have stated in this your dumb comment? You just came across as really stupid.
LS

Yes!...This makes a lot of sense.I hope a lot of our girls can learn from this.Not spending their whole time posting their raunchy pictures on instagram.

impressive

Look at Linda Ikeji, look at Malala Yousafzai!!! Haters can't keep a good woman down!!!

TUFINE said...

she deserves it

Neha Sharma said...

No one takes the Nobel Peace Prize serious anymore. All credibility went away when it was given to Obama, before he even did anything.

Soncopson said...

That's good and a challenge for our own Naija girls

Soncopson said...

More grace to your elbow girl

MA-LA-LA.........! Congratulations to u! Welcome back lindondo!

Get shot in the eye then talk... But before then, shut up.

This girl is a sparkling example to all girls the world over!

Haruna B. Sako said...

congratulation malala. This's worthy of emulation. Keep the flag flaying.
alukuaggo@yahoo.co.uk

AI EDUCATION MADE GOOD said...

SAKIR,we all have a chance to be of benefit to the world ,we just need to keep doing what is right.congrat to her and the good people of the world

D girl is noble already!

What exactly is the *advice you have stated in this your dumb comment? You just came across as really stupid.
LS

Lucky her...

Hindi Shayari said...

Congratulations !
Really happy for that but too late to congrats