Mr Ibu calls out Ibinabo Fiberisima, says 'we don't want her for a 2nd term' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 9 July 2014

Mr Ibu calls out Ibinabo Fiberisima, says 'we don't want her for a 2nd term'

Comic actor John Okafor popularly known as Mr Ibu has asked AGN president Ibinabo Fiberisima to drop her ambition of running for a second term. According to him, about 90% of the association members do not want her as their leader, with many court cases being instituted against her. He says she is still adamant to rule because she is gaining something.
"Going for a second term is making the anger in people expand. It is better for her not to come again. She should leave the office and allow another person to try. No progress at all. I am not part of it. As I speak with you, Ibinabo has about two to three court cases. We are tired, we want another person. We should try a new person, let's see what he or she would do. About 90% of the people she is ruling say no, but she insisted. Why? Because she is gaining something" he told Encomium magazine this week. Continue...

When asked about his assessment of the movie industry, he said
"If I should talk about the movie industry you would make me shout because the industry is giving me headache. I am not happy at all. I believe we are matured enough to be independent. As big as AGN is we don't have a national headquarters, I mean a film village. Go to other countries in Africa, they have most of these facilities but we have not been able to achieve these because of greed. All the money promised by President Jonathan and other state Government, what have they done with it? Whether it has been collected or not we don't know. It is very painful considering the number of years we have been in existence" he said

84 comments:

www.glowyshoes.com said...

I tot dey liked her..hmm dz is gettn interesting

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

#AGN# they re still battling n fighting. Pls let dis woman be. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Ok o. E don do. Ogunaomi@gmail.com

GLAM ME PRO said...

Ibu don talk am finish!

90percent or him alone?

Why did they even put her there in the first place?Because i dont think someone like her can rule,just saying....

Too bad. That is just the problem with Nigerians, GREED!!! Everybody wants to load his pocket with de money meant for a particular project. Let her step down since she is no longer needed. By de way Ibu's face is always funny. Lol I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Hehe

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Mr Ibu don vex ooo. Clear road for that man..!!!

bbm 7439955a said...

Mr IBU, if you don't want her will you pick up her position. Better keep your mouth close. Clown. ENGR Emy

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda dis world don spoil finish so better people air their opinion mumu like mr ibu still dey air him own opinion oh ibinabo don suffer o poor AGN president o level mumu mr ibu get voice to talk chai dis is something serious john okafor should stay out of it ooo

Morgan2014 said...

Linda anoda story abeg ... Ha chuonu ya if them wan pursue am ah ah ..

Na her right to run for another term, na ur right weather u go vote. So free her jo

When the people you are meant to serve while in any position don't want you, what do you do? You step down of bow out gentle

dhobiz said...

True talk,Ibinabo did nothing as a president,she is as good as no president.

NAWA OOOOO

oluchi Clara onyeanu said...

OK cool we've heard !!!!!!!! ibu's eyes thoooooo

True talk.... I agree wth him. A lot of ople are really against dat woman... na wa o

Hmm..
If 90% of their ppl do not want her, he need not shout; they won't vote for her.
Unless he's been pushed by *an individual to make the statement.

* My R1.50c comment *

This mata again?I nor be actress jara

Very true.

MR IBU, WHY NOT RUN FOR D POSITION SINCE U DNT WANT IBINABO.
Moye B.

Very true

George daVinci. said...

Ibu mehn,u r right.

True talk mister ibu.....industry isn't growing at all.....very stagnant frm year to year.. And as 4 ibinabo she de collect money and contracts on behalf of AGN. U really made a lot of sense here unlike clarion, she didn't give facts at all. Sure she'll be happy wit dis interview. Linda d picture u used for ibe heheh! E cum be like say na so em face de during d interview..lol

Hehehe still trying to take Mr Ibu serious.
He said he doesn't want to shout. Ibinabo should give another person a chance, its obvious majority of them don't want her.

if your presumed 90% don't want her and she is contesting, then the 90% should not vote for her simple, except your 90% is not correct or you people can be bought with money and rice too

Pls madam step down make dem try oda pp abeg ...

........90% of us have said we dn't want her buh ibinabo said "no"...nawaaooo.,mr ibu +90% ,una no get grand?how̶̲̥̅̊ can a lady say no to 90% + ibu,dis is power over brazil...abi she came frm germany?........

ND said...

i dey laugh in Germany style; lol@Mr.Ibu.

Y de h8 on dis harmless lady? ekwuruibea@gmail.com

Well don Mr ibu

Phunshaw said...

Wetin dis babe do all of them? Fib abeg resign in order 2 live long o.It is well o

Wow! I could say he is right, but he shouldn't hv talked on behalf of others. Nobody like to hear d truth although it must b told. Foes everywhere!!

DOBY DOBY said...

Hehehehe. . Since u pple dnt wan her den dey shldnt vote for her again. . If ur really sure 90% of d pple dnt wan her den leave her to run for d election cos dat means she will loose.. dis AGN pple av come again

But why? I think this issue should be judge or solve by vote not by noise, fight or argument. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Ibinabo... you self resign na
The people doesn't want you

Well its just politics....they all have sumtin they gain not to want to leave office.

These things takes time, she can't do all those within the little time she is in power. I will just advise Ibinabo to do her bit while she have the time. All the best to AGN jare.

CoolDiva speaks!

Mack Beauty and Fashion said...

He has no choice co she will win.
Click my name for New aso ebiand ankara styles

Hmmmmm!!

Dis d only man dat can say d truth

Ok ooo...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

blaze said...

Lolz.. Another comedy show

You too leave, I can't comprehend why people prefer to stress themselves. Why is she forcing her self on an association that doesn't want her. Just this little irrelevant position she is holding, I wounder if she was the president of Nigeria. Now all u will say IBB and Abacha was bent on staying bk, ths lady would do worst in their place.

And i have been judging mr ibu on what i have been watching him on screen.... Mrs Ibinabo Fiberisima kuku leave nw, this ur tenure is nothing but controversy.....

ABEG MAKE DEM LEAVE THIS MADAM JARE, WETIN HAPPEN NAAA....IF IBU NO VOTE FOR AM ANOTHER PERSON GO VOTE FOR HER. SHIKENA

#King said...

My suggestion is 4 d govt to close down nollywood as a whole..they ar nt improving at all..lost faith in dem yrs ago..wack movies same people..no change at all....................................#KingOfKings

IB if they don't want you just leave them. Nigerians don't know a good leader when they see one. Leave them with their SHIT and live a peaceful life. See what they are doing to GEj.

The voice of the people is the voice of GOD.Since many ple are complaining about this Ibinabo,I think is better for her to stop recontesting.

##############GoD bless###################Naija

dis is very true that woman is busy stealing money to fight her court case she has no interest to put Nollywood in shape she gat to go we don't want her

John Okafor, sorry ooo. But to be honest, aside from Teco Benson, Emem Isong and a few other producers, Nollywood movies have gotten worse these days. Content, zero. New actors talent, zero. Its a shame really.

Immediately i find out a movie has 6 parts i don't even bother watching it, no matter how interesting it might be. Nollywood movies these days aren't even worth two parts.

If its the will of the people why force it Ms Ibinabo
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

nekkyville said...

ibinabo shud jst calm down..der was a time i attended d AGN meeting in lagos, dey stil dont wnt her n planned to even impeach her..she shud jst walk away dan all dese wahala shes causing...

God dey...

Looks like its no longer only Mrs Clarion dat wants her out of office. She shuld pls respect d wish of d ppl she's leading and step down if truly mor dan 90% of dem say NO!

#truth#

whitefalcon said...

Mr.Ibu, u don follow Clarion dey murmur yourself?

Why don't u let the votes speak for itself on the Election Day? Try and aim higher and stop the hatred and jealousy.

Ibinabo , soar higher!! The sky is just your starting point. Haters go hug transformer.

Itink Mr Ibu has a point there.

Allow her run, you mustn't vote for her, if truly 90% of people don't want her, then she will fail on her own accord.

Ya we A̶̲̥̅̊я̲̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥ all tired...no platform

Son of Solomon

EXACTLY @Hilary Obiora why bad mouth in public? Nollywood people like turning on their own. One thing I do know is that Ibinabo has done a lot for AGN since she entered.
She may have her negatives, but if the positive outways it then why shouldn't she win? smh. ungrateful Nigerians

EXACTLY @Hilary Obiora why bad mouth in public? Nollywood people like turning on their own. One thing I do know is that Ibinabo has done a lot for AGN since she entered.
She may have her negatives, but if the positive outways it then why shouldn't she win? smh. ungrateful Nigerians

Sisi said...

That's very true

Zini said...

Ibinabo should bow out now that the ovation is loudest... word for the wise!

What is really wrong with all these old women and men? She Should not run cause you said so? What happens to dat right to vote and be voted for? Like you have said you people dnt want her, then vote her out on election day simple. Poppins

clara clarkson said...

clarion chukura at work.

MARYANN eMMA said...

ℓ̊ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ ůя̩̥̊ bck ibu#maryan_emma@yahoo.com

MUVA said...

Well said @Obiorah

If u talk abt it,it will give u headache...Ibu then stop acting those roles that does not make meaning at all.

As Mr Ibu put mouth for dis matter....it means d lady in questions is not living up to expected.... Madam port abeg

Abeg make she too go sitdawn one place is ok! Cuz I knw she has a political appointment

Paul u are a dick......for ur mind now u made sense or appeared funny.... d o leave holder can feed Ur generation and has more sense dan lineage can ever tink of...

PoIitics everywher,couId dere b anoda APC and PDP in d movie industry?

Zoe Ami said...

Every body in one position or the other wants a

second term even when they did nothing with the
first one

exactly @hilary obiorah. patoswife@gmail.com

Mr Ibu is joking...That man can never be serious.

If they really want her out, they should let her run for the election and not vote for her. I feel these an please re just seeking to be noticed. Run for election if u want her out. PERIOD

Political brouhaha.... I beg make una carry una cross jare

Obeta Max said...

Sounds like u r in elementary school....please u must not comment on any thread that u dont know wat to sau.

@Paul, after calling Mr Ibu 0 level, you go anon and drop your email address for Linda's giveaway abi?

No wahala