Was she ever a card carrying member of the PDP? And where were you when the APC Governors were heading to court to have the sovereign wealth funds shared?
Very stupid woman...betrayer,that's why igbo pple will never lead dis country...2 faced woman....we all know that GEJ is d best we ever had....after stealing lots of money,your opening your big mouth to say rubbish
Typical lawyer, tailor the facts to fit your narrative. You conveniently forget to mention the rapacity of the governors who aggressively opposed a Sovereign Wealth Fund, they always want to share everything. When are we never sharing in this country? Keep being biased, it just might bag you that elusive SAN.
Don't mind this ppl. If they re in a party dey support n enjoy every bit of it.once dey re not getting wat dey wanted from it again, dey castigate. Politics is dirty.
If at all you ever win an election to govern this nation, i don't think for 5 years under same circumstance GEJ ruled you will do better than him. You are a lawyer, a Nigerian and saw how the Governors insisted; quoting all relevant laws guarding the Federation account and the sharing formula and the threats of impeachment at the National Assembly etc. You still blame him and the his executive. Pray you rise to his level one day.
I was shocked when I read this tweet! Shocked because a lawyer deliberately and openly twisted what was said by Okonjo Iweala. Is this the way of lawyers? KOLAQ
Stupid Keyamo - She never said it the way you are saying it. She has always made herself clear that it was good we save for Bad Times. But the Governors Forum Headed by Rotimi Amaechi always insisted that that the Money realized from the Excess Crude Account must be Shared among all the Federating States
So shameful and painful hw much we attribute every single thing to politics..: is there a NIGERIA @ all??? If it's not apc then it's pdp. Stop this already pls
Is she a partisan politician. Fact that she was favoured by PDP doesnt mean she cant speak the truth.
If you, APC and Keyamo are willing to accept this 'truth' she is saying, hope you wont call her a snitch when she rubbishes your economic policies or for the other 'truths' she has been saying about work done
This Festus is very foolish. APC will still answer to Nigerians because it is their evil Amaechi and Co that used the court to stop any savings. The truth is now being spoken boldly and God will never let those men rest. Yeye Festus
that's true, how can she condemn the system that she built.May our mama is afraid of prosecution. Yoruba proverb says "NKAN TI AYE BA SO E DA NI WON MA FI BU E LOLA" Meaning those responsible for your misfortune will be the first to blame you.
This Festus Keyamo guy is a joke! Where you not in this country when Rotimi Amechi and other 'radical' governors insisted month on month that all funds in the excess crude account should be share and even sued the federal government?
Mr. Keyamo clearly is not sounding smart with his write-up.
Okonjo is saying that not because Jonathan did not want to do it but because the Political Will (which is much more than the individual perception) did not allow it.
You will recall that Amaechi, Fashola, amongst others are the ones she is referring to here (in the bigger picture, the Governor's forum). They took her to court about it and wanted a closure of the Sovereign Wealth Fund.
Clearly, Mr. Keyamo is wrong about these facts having failed to read in its entirety, HE Okonjo Iweala's statement here and earlier.
Madam Okonjo Iweala looks to be heading back to the ministry she vacated almost a year ago if the leaked memo about OBJ's recent visit to Aso Rock is anything to go by. Watch this space. The timing of her recent doublespeak is just too coincidental. Passing the buck to Jonathan for lacking the political will to save, a job which was within her remit, is the height of deceit and calumny.
Please Festus tell them. Nigerians are so easily hoodwinked. Imagine the number of people believing that PMB is the cause of our problems because of people like Fayose and FFK dishing out falsehood. Today Madam NOI just told us the foundation of our present predicament- Zero Savings
As far as we are concern kyamo has lost credibility, As a politician(APC card carying member) nobody takes you serious. You are a political job seeker!!! Your tweet has no weight. You are no more different from any other politician seeking attention.
Fool she said lack of Political Will, was what made them not to Save. Was it not Your APC Governors under the Umbrella of Progressives Governors Lead by Chibuke Rotimi Amechi and Kayode Fayemi that Went to Court that the savings be shared. Fool Yet You still have Mouth to say You want to here Okonjo has defected to APC, She cannot because She has seen the Evil in them and That is What she is Pointing Out that The People in Government Now and Our Political Space Now are The once that Brought Us to this Situation and are still not ready to do anything about it. Most of Those Progressives APC&PDP Governors are now Ministers and Senators under APC IN this Present Government and This is because the used the Money to bring this Government to Power and not doing anything for their People with the Money. #FakeActivist, #FakeHumanRightLawyer, #UsingProbagandaToSeekForPoliticalPost, #GodIsGoingToCatchUpWithYou.
Me too.. Patiently waiting! Where are the bastards that do call such bomboclat GEJ their hero? May y'all perish in hell.. Nonsense! So happy it's pple lik y'all facing the hottest part of this economy meltdown ur mad HERO left behind.. Poverty stricken idiots!
Keyamo, shut up. Some of those responsible for the lack of saving are now perambulating about as members of apc and Buhari's kitchen cabinet. The governors then, were vehemently opposed to savings and strenuously demanded that the money be shared. Ex governors like amechi, Oshiomole, fayemi, fashola that demanded that every penny be shared are all members of Buhari's kitchen cabinet. So, you see, there's no need for Okonjo to join apc as both parties are the same. No need to leave pdp to join another pdp with a clever name change.
Little by little, Keyamo is just showing us that he has nothing upstairs... This was how he said that Ese should go and marry Yinusa yellow. For his information, it was not today that Okonjo Iweala started talking about not saving. She's made it known severally that she had made moves to save but the governors led by Amaechi and Fashola scuppered those plans. You therefore do not need to be a rocket scientist to know those behind the lack of political will she's referring to here...
@ Keyamo has come again; Sycophant lawyer; Where was he when the FG of Jonathan insisted on saving and the governors mostly now in Keyamo APC headed to supreme court ??? @ Keyamo please we are getting bored of you , please do us a favour; just keep quiet!! Lets see what your master Buhari will do or should I say we can see that he can do nothing and likely will be worse than Jonathan.
Barrister Keyamo, let's see you win one, just one landmark case, and many may begin to take you seriously as a viable commentator on public affairs. Don't think that will happen any time soon. So I'm not holding my breathe. Lawyers, learned men you call yourselves, are supposed to be sauve & and knowledgeable. Where do you get this your tout outlook?
Thank God sh has clarified that she meant the APC govs who took GEJ to court cos they didn't want to save, so stop talking trash festus keyamo the ass licker
All these APC shenanigans!When will they stop playing useless politics with welfare of Nigerians!Here's the real deal just in case you missed it: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, former minister of finance, says her statement blaming the lack of political will to save funds under the administration of former President Goodluck Jonathan has been taken out of context.
Speaking on the Chilean saving example at the George Washington University on Thursday, the former minister had said “zero political will to save in the last administration” was responsible for some of the challenges facing the country.
But in a statement issued on Friday, Paul Nwabuikwu, media aide of the two-time minister, said Okonjo-Iweala was referring to the opposition of some governors to the efforts of the immediate past administration to save in the excess crude account (ECA) and in sovereign wealth fund (SWF).
“Some recent media reports have distorted comments made by former Finance Minister Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala regarding how lack of political will negatively impacted national savings over the past few years,” the statement read.
“Contrary to the slant given by these loud headlines, Dr Okonjo-Iweala did not indict the Jonathan administration in which she served.
“Rather, she was referring to what many Nigerians already know: the strong opposition by some governors to the Jonathan government’s efforts to save in the excess crude account and the sovereign wealth fund sabotaged this important national priority.
“The governors’ criticism of Dr Okonjo-Iweala’s many calls for the country to save for the rainy day is still fresh in the minds of Nigerians.
“It will be recalled that this opposition culminated in the governors taking the Jonathan government to the supreme court in furtherance of their position that the federal government had no right to ‘compel’ them to save.
“Several knowledgeable persons including former Anambra State Governor, Mr Peter Obi have confirmed these facts. So the issue of Okonjo-Iweala indicting the Jonathan administration over this very public issue simply does not arise.”
Follow us on twitter @thecableng
Copyright 2016 TheCable. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to www.thecable.ng as the source.
67 comments:
Abegee make we hear word
Hmmmmm
Hmmm Festus....trouble trouble
Abio...,that woman is a sycophant!
Was she ever a card carrying member of the PDP? And where were you when the APC Governors were heading to court to have the sovereign wealth funds shared?
WOnt be surprised if she does! Nwanyi ikputu onu!
She didn't say it was Jonathan's lack of saving. She said Nigerians never wanted savings that's why the state governors kicked against it.
Very stupid woman...betrayer,that's why igbo pple will never lead dis country...2 faced woman....we all know that GEJ is d best we ever had....after stealing lots of money,your opening your big mouth to say rubbish
Typical lawyer, tailor the facts to fit your narrative. You conveniently forget to mention the rapacity of the governors who aggressively opposed a Sovereign Wealth Fund, they always want to share everything. When are we never sharing in this country?
Keep being biased, it just might bag you that elusive SAN.
Hahahahahahaha & somehow this same woman has remained mute during Jonathan's administration. Smh
Hmmmmm
Don't mind this ppl. If they re in a party dey support n enjoy every bit of it.once dey re not getting wat dey wanted from it again, dey castigate. Politics is dirty.
Keyamo don start
If at all you ever win an election to govern this nation, i don't think for 5 years under same circumstance GEJ ruled you will do better than him. You are a lawyer, a Nigerian and saw how the Governors insisted; quoting all relevant laws guarding the Federation account and the sharing formula and the threats of impeachment at the National Assembly etc. You still blame him and the his executive. Pray you rise to his level one day.
Hmm
I'm equally surprised at her tweets dis morning. Linda take note!
I am kinda waiting as well... backstabbing no be today!
Reno,ben bruce,abati pls say something
I was shocked when I read this tweet! Shocked because a lawyer deliberately and openly twisted what was said by Okonjo Iweala. Is this the way of lawyers? KOLAQ
Bammm
Abi
You are a mad man,did fashola and co allow him save,that's d political will she talked about.APC man
Stupid Keyamo - She never said it the way you are saying it. She has always made herself clear that it was good we save for Bad Times. But the Governors Forum Headed by Rotimi Amaechi always insisted that that the Money realized from the Excess Crude Account must be Shared among all the Federating States
Hmmmmm,if I hear say she don join APC.
PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^
We are all waiting
Lol yeah i'm waiting too
Hahahaha..... All correct
Yes o. We are waiting.
Well said
Me sef dey wait too
So shameful and painful hw much we attribute every single thing to politics..: is there a NIGERIA @ all??? If it's not apc then it's pdp. Stop this already pls
Is she a partisan politician. Fact that she was favoured by PDP doesnt mean she cant speak the truth.
If you, APC and Keyamo are willing to accept this 'truth' she is saying, hope you wont call her a snitch when she rubbishes your economic policies or for the other 'truths' she has been saying about work done
if jonathan had performed well. he would have won the 2015 elections. if buhari doesn't perform well he will loose 2019.
You're gonna wait for long sir.
Sextape of Secondary School Students Leaks online
This Festus is very foolish. APC will still answer to Nigerians because it is their evil Amaechi and Co that used the court to stop any savings. The truth is now being spoken boldly and God will never let those men rest. Yeye Festus
that's true, how can she condemn the system that she built.May our mama is afraid of prosecution. Yoruba proverb says "NKAN TI AYE BA SO E DA NI WON MA FI BU E LOLA" Meaning those responsible for your misfortune will be the first to blame you.
This Festus Keyamo guy is a joke! Where you not in this country when Rotimi Amechi and other 'radical' governors insisted month on month that all funds in the excess crude account should be share and even sued the federal government?
What a shame?
Mr. Keyamo clearly is not sounding smart with his write-up.
Okonjo is saying that not because Jonathan did not want to do it but because the Political Will (which is much more than the individual perception) did not allow it.
You will recall that Amaechi, Fashola, amongst others are the ones she is referring to here (in the bigger picture, the Governor's forum). They took her to court about it and wanted a closure of the Sovereign Wealth Fund.
Clearly, Mr. Keyamo is wrong about these facts having failed to read in its entirety, HE Okonjo Iweala's statement here and earlier.
Madam Okonjo Iweala looks to be heading back to the ministry she vacated almost a year ago if the leaked memo about OBJ's recent visit to Aso Rock is anything to go by. Watch this space. The timing of her recent doublespeak is just too coincidental. Passing the buck to Jonathan for lacking the political will to save, a job which was within her remit, is the height of deceit and calumny.
Please Festus tell them. Nigerians are so easily hoodwinked. Imagine the number of people believing that PMB is the cause of our problems because of people like Fayose and FFK dishing out falsehood. Today Madam NOI just told us the foundation of our present predicament- Zero Savings
Issokey.
As far as we are concern kyamo has lost credibility, As a politician(APC card carying member) nobody takes you serious. You are a political job seeker!!! Your tweet has no weight. You are no more different from any other politician seeking attention.
Festus Biko mechie onu gi😷🤐🙄
Me too..
Patiently waiting!
Where are the bastards that do call such bomboclat GEJ their hero?
May y'all perish in hell..
Nonsense!
So happy it's pple lik y'all facing the hottest part of this economy meltdown ur mad HERO left behind..
Poverty stricken idiots!
Of cos they can't talk, they are arlegic to the truth!
Keyamo, shut up. Some of those responsible for the lack of saving are now perambulating about as members of apc and Buhari's kitchen cabinet. The governors then, were vehemently opposed to savings and strenuously demanded that the money be shared. Ex governors like amechi, Oshiomole, fayemi, fashola that demanded that every penny be shared are all members of Buhari's kitchen cabinet. So, you see, there's no need for Okonjo to join apc as both parties are the same. No need to leave pdp to join another pdp with a clever name change.
Chyke
City: Unknown
Don't mind those folish pple talking nonsense,PDP wailed mtchewwww
APC may spend 4 years blaming GEJ for their negative value adding rule. Shame they have nothing better to tell Nigerians
Wheels coming of the bus slowly,PDP. They ruined Naija. Abacha dindn't do this much.
And u don't know what happened when GEJ tried to save? I guess u weren't in Nigeria then. U are the real hoodwinked one.
Educate them jare... Nigerians are so un-informed
@ Bold King...Twisted Truth, their Truth, Ur Truth. Deceitful Truth for the ignorant
Sharrap you bloody fool, so you expect her to join you in licking Jonathan's shit
Little by little, Keyamo is just showing us that he has nothing upstairs... This was how he said that Ese should go and marry Yinusa yellow. For his information, it was not today that Okonjo Iweala started talking about not saving. She's made it known severally that she had made moves to save but the governors led by Amaechi and Fashola scuppered those plans. You therefore do not need to be a rocket scientist to know those behind the lack of political will she's referring to here...
@ Keyamo has come again; Sycophant lawyer;
Where was he when the FG of Jonathan insisted on saving and the governors mostly now in Keyamo APC headed to supreme court ???
@ Keyamo please we are getting bored of you , please do us a favour; just keep quiet!!
Lets see what your master Buhari will do or should I say we can see that he can do nothing and likely will be worse than Jonathan.
So even after you heard tbe truth,you say "abeg make we hear word?" see your life? Shallow minded igbo gal.
Chaii u can lie ooo. She said there was no will to save. Make I use broken. She talk say the last administration no get will to save money .
Wetin concern party with her true talk..#onMYway...
Barrister Keyamo, let's see you win one, just one landmark case, and many may begin to take you seriously as a viable commentator on public affairs. Don't think that will happen any time soon. So I'm not holding my breathe. Lawyers, learned men you call yourselves, are supposed to be sauve & and knowledgeable. Where do you get this your tout outlook?
Internet troll..
Must u use abusive words
Thank God sh has clarified that she meant the APC govs who took GEJ to court cos they didn't want to save, so stop talking trash festus keyamo the ass licker
OK
All these APC shenanigans!When will they stop playing useless politics with welfare of Nigerians!Here's the real deal just in case you missed it: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, former minister of finance, says her statement blaming the lack of political will to save funds under the administration of former President Goodluck Jonathan has been taken out of context.
Speaking on the Chilean saving example at the George Washington University on Thursday, the former minister had said “zero political will to save in the last administration” was responsible for some of the challenges facing the country.
But in a statement issued on Friday, Paul Nwabuikwu, media aide of the two-time minister, said Okonjo-Iweala was referring to the opposition of some governors to the efforts of the immediate past administration to save in the excess crude account (ECA) and in sovereign wealth fund (SWF).
“Some recent media reports have distorted comments made by former Finance Minister Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala regarding how lack of political will negatively impacted national savings over the past few years,” the statement read.
“Contrary to the slant given by these loud headlines, Dr Okonjo-Iweala did not indict the Jonathan administration in which she served.
“Rather, she was referring to what many Nigerians already know: the strong opposition by some governors to the Jonathan government’s efforts to save in the excess crude account and the sovereign wealth fund sabotaged this important national priority.
“The governors’ criticism of Dr Okonjo-Iweala’s many calls for the country to save for the rainy day is still fresh in the minds of Nigerians.
“It will be recalled that this opposition culminated in the governors taking the Jonathan government to the supreme court in furtherance of their position that the federal government had no right to ‘compel’ them to save.
“Several knowledgeable persons including former Anambra State Governor, Mr Peter Obi have confirmed these facts. So the issue of Okonjo-Iweala indicting the Jonathan administration over this very public issue simply does not arise.”
Follow us on twitter @thecableng
Copyright 2016 TheCable. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to www.thecable.ng as the source.