Mum locks up her children at home and goes to work daily with the key | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 15 April 2016

Mum locks up her children at home and goes to work daily with the key

This story was posted by Nigerian journalist, Seun Oloketuyi who wants to know your opinion in regards to a mum who locks her children up at home while she goes to work daily with the key. He wrote:

I want you guys to analyse these two pictures very well, it's been bothering me but I don't know what to do. 
THIS is where I live in Onitsha, and this pic is my neighbour's flat, we share the ground floor. 
The mother of the house is a teacher who teaches in Ebonyi state and leaves Onitsha everyday to Ebonyi. She has 5 kids,12, 6, 3, 2 and 1 year respectively.
She travels with the one year old everyday and locks the rest at home..she goes out with the key..so the 12 year old is the one I circled in the pic, I came home for lunch now and I saw the boy crying there, his mom locked him in that place and locked the younger ones in the house, ofc she took the keys ..Prior to this time,she used to lock them all in the house, but the 12 year old will scale thru the toilet window which is the no 1 picture, go out and leave his younger ones in the house from morning till night. Yesterday, his mom came bk around 4pm, earlier than expected and he didn't come bk till 7pm..that's what prompted her to leave him in the mini cell with no food or water.. Firstly , I think locking kids in the house is a bad idea.
Secondly, I don't know what to think, how to advise her and all coz she needs help.. A 12 year old boy scaling ?his younger ones are watching ,what do u think will happen?

158 comments:

Entirely her wahala..

Don't dey go to school??? Linda take note!

And where dz husband in all dz???

Swiss babe said...
oben said...

She needs help spiritually

What she's doing is inhuman and very bad,she should be advised.

Why cant a 12 years scale his a dummy ode...foolish write up

Nawao complicated indeed Buh pls she shd hire a nanny plus where's her husband?

Wow! That is horrible. She should get a help to assist her. What about the children's father? He should be assisting as well after all she did not get herself pregnant. I will advice you report it to the police. Again, why would she leave her child no food or water. Na wa o

Lol! She reminds me of my mum. Same experience but it was for a good reason. Firstly, we lived in a rough environment; there is the domestic abuse from the neighbors , mom did not want us associating with the kids in the compand for th obvious reasons....but she usually made sure we had food in the house .
I am not saying that this method is good but common we all can't afford a nanny

Poke noser... Please mind your business. What do you want the woman to do in this harsh economy? To stop going to work when she has 12 years old child that can take care of them . I have 9,7,6 years children and I leave them at home to go hustle in this harsh country ... Poster did this woman complain to you ? Why bring it up in social media . Household enemy

she should advice the woman about getting a nanny

Why put d blame only on d woman, where is her husband?

Amaka said...

You reason like a goat. It's people like you will see somebody drowning, you will just pass without helping or seeking for help for the person. Don't you read and hear about kids burnt to death, cos they were locked in by their parents. The woman and her husband are both stupid. She shld beta get a teaching job in onitsha and put her kids in the school. Or she beta resign from d work and rake care of her kids. Or beta still start a small scale biz.

Shut up! The children's safety is of utmost importance!

Amaka said...

Neighbour talk to her. If she continues report her to the appropriate authority.

You are big fool. Don't you know we have children involves. What if there is a fire outbreak. I am sure you dot have kids yet and cannot understand. It is totally unacceptable. In the developed world they will collect the children from her. How can? What do they even eat when she's out. This is really sad. Pls report to the police or social welfare asap. This kids are at risk

Phyno locate me now said...

You are very stupid...

This is all shades of wrong...situations like dia ve caused death nd harm...wat if dia is a fire outbreak?? Doesn't d kids go to skul or pets jus assume dey re on break now....she should find a trusted neighbor nd keep dem dia wit fud nd water. Locking kids up n d house is not safe who knows d kind of harm will come to dem...if d man is not close to d woman he should find someone who is nd let d person talk to her....nd going frmatallfrmonitshaebonyiyi daily???.. isn't dat a bit unwise wen u ve kids of such young age at home...I know tins are hard nd u must try to make ends meet but...or perhaps she should find a nanny(nd treat her well)....#myopinon

It happened to me when I was much younger. My mum use to lock us up till one day, compound caught fire and she wasn't around. They quenched the fire though buh when she came back, neighbours had to tell her that it wasn't fair that she could have lost her children

I dn't even knw what to say,my question is first-dn't dey go to school,Whr. Is the father/hubby of the mother......I dn't really knw what to suggest bcus it's not easy to be a working class lady n mother at d sametime.

kunta said...

They might be on holidays...
My opinion- it's a very bad idea to lock ur kids in d house for several hours without any supervision..crazy things kids do these days might just come to their minds...one is scaling already before u know it another one will b up to another mischief...Never lock ur kids at home alone without any supervision, its a bad idea.

pepperonni20 said...

@swiss babe how can u say dat....just imagine u where d child, is not fair

Nasabelle.com said...

A single mother who is working can only do what. She can

my exact thought @swiss babe he who wears the shoe knows where it pinches the most....have you asked to take care of the children whenever you can....Bringing this picture online is flat out wrong Oga Journalist kmt...

JOHN MILES said...

Very Dangerous

what do you mean by that? thats how someone will be killing you in your house and you will say mind ur biz. ewu

HURSHINE said...

That is amongs other parents that practise similar attitude or gesture when children are on break

It is heck and he'll for some parents to accommodate

Provided their is lesson during the break the won't mind taking the children there to ease her of the stress

What of her husband?

Provided her husband is around see the trend of things. I will love to know

Give her the instance of provided their is a fire outbreak what will be the fate of the children

Quite understood most parents that tend to be teachers (acclaimed teachers) get it wrong in bid to instill discipline into their wards. Instead of them having morally balance children they have monster in nature children.

She is doing it to forestall any act of begging, straying about in the community, wandering about but she is getting it all wrong, preferably she after getting in place the food that this children will eat

She can give them assignments
Puzzles
Anyone who does his or her assignments is rewarded

Take the children out turn by turn.
That of 2 years old can go out with her on a particular day, another day the turn of another child and the 12 year old child can be concurrently be rewarded.

One of the key reason why this kind of counsel is given is because looking at the nature of the house it depict the calibre of person living in there and this procedure can be gradually disseminated to her.

You can start by asking what see want of the children in the nearest future??
Do you know one of the things that a child will never forget are thing done to them at this early age.

If they should realised this and guage it do you think they will forgive you?

Why is your child willing/ thinking to get out (gain freedom jumping the window?

It is because their is something outside that is not available for the children at home (such as toys, story books, take them to libraries, kids movies, among others).

Do you want this children to love you, like you, cherish you , cater for you in the nearest future (not yielding to your cry when sick, old and dying)
Instill in them now that you have them at heart and you will have it in returns.

Follow her up

U re dumb

fiks said...

@ Swiss babe All you were asked was your opinion, which one is mind your business in d matter? what if there was a fire outbreak..... Think deep before you yarn..

It is plain wrong.the would. She should not lock them up

Oga this ur story z so so crooked... A woman lives in Onitsha n teaches in ebonyi state?? Haba! Oga how much is the teacher's salary that will make her travel such distance n spending over #1500 per day?...oga she de children no de go school? Hmmmmm oga journalist pls , tell us de true story abeg,.. From Onitsha to ebonyi n a teacher at that! Lie lier liest...hahahah

idaresit said...

This is arrant rubbish; there could be a fire outbreak in that house you never can tell, it is dangerous to the children life.
Secondly these children will grow up to be moron, I think you need to report the matter to an appropriate authority for the children’s sake. It’s not about minding your biz we’ve gone beyond this now in this nation Biko

@swiss babe, u re a fool for saying this, people like u wil do d same tin that lady did, wat if der's a fire outbreak, common sense u know get

@swiss babe.... U r clever by half... Children r being locked up and u r here handing out insults? Go and get a J O B!

They supposed to be in school by now! What's the date of this story??

Long Live LIb!!!!

Mind yabiz bruh..#Pontius

Asingba Samuel (Sammy BTC) said...

A must See for all lib fans, Really Controversial photo: Is this really Linda Ikeji’s Naked/Nu*de Photo? See for yourself

They do this a lot abroad now ,they will just portion their food for days and lock the kids inside and travel or go to parties.

Did he bother to talk to her and see how he can help even if it's to talk to the young boy? It's to run and bring it to social media.

Don't worry when they kidnap you. People will ignore and mind their business till they kill you. Swiss bitch!

Locking those kids is risky. She needs a nanny joor.

So if there is a fire what do you do @swiss babe.
Ur what is wrong with this country.

@ Swiss babe there have been cases reported where a fire broke out and the kids locked inside died; one was as recent as a few years back. It's an unsafe practice and completely unacceptable whichever way you want to look at it.

Let's try and be reasoning here,one you said the woman is a teacher, are they not going to school, two where is their dad,cos for her to lock four children at home till she comes back is very risky,what if something bad happens,what if the electricity goes up in flames,she is pushing the children to a wrong way,if u are too strict with a child it's not gud,that does not make him/her to be a better child tomorrow

The state should come into this matter, they might be a disaster one day though no body prays for that, what if it happens and she lost all the children?
First, why not talk to her about it, even if you can suggest help, if she refuses to take it, report her to the state government for child abuse

Fire hazard is what comes to mind. God forbid if there's a fire how will they escape? @ogodomigodo

Swiss Babe, it seem that's what u do with ur Children or siblings. You just lock them up. It is wrong 2 lock up children in d hse without any adult supervision. What if there was a fire accident hmm?

Pearlie said...

Locking children in the house is not a new thing

I think the woman is just trying to prevent her children from mixing up with bad eggs which are dominant in Onitsha since neither she nor her husband is ever around

Just leave them alone, unless you can help take care of the kids

@Swissbabe,don't be ridiculous.It's wrong to lock up children. Come to think of it,what if there was a mini home accident,those kids are vulnerable. He isn't nosing around. If you have no good suggestion(s),you might as well be quiet. No matter what the circumstance may be,it's wrong. I'll advice you talk to her and let her know the negativity in locking them up. She could simply put them in summer lessons or in a friends house with kids too. Bless#

Dat compound looks familiar

That's so wrong,its some form of abuse. she can be arrested if it were in a developed country.

@ swiss babe, you are what I call an *aturu*. How can you say such! A concerned citizen is raising awareness of child endangerment and you are hating on him.
If anything were to happen to those kids and help can't be available because they were locked in,I'm sure you will start blaming the mother.

Dear Sir,
Thank you for being vigilant. Please report to the relevant bodies to ensure their safety.
Lets all be vigilant and help save lives!

....moi..

kiki said...

Swiss babe or wateva u call ur fvcking self, shut the hell up nd be human. So the woman is justified because she
left her kids locked up without food and water and someone trying to help is "poking their nose"? It's clear you don't have a conscience and I don't blame you, ur mum probably locked u up like that or u do the same with your kids (dats if God was merciful enough to give you one). What she is doing is wrong and in any developed country, she should be arrested, this is child abuse. Linda please do something about this

ifeoma24 said...

@ Swiss Babe! U re in another planet !!! Are u for real??

@swiss babe, am sure u re d woman in question for sayin dat jazz. Mr Seun Oloketuyi(the journalist), pls call the Police and NAPTIP to act fast on ds case. This is child endangerment, what if something goes wrong in d house like a fire outbreak or something, OMG People are heartless.

@swiss babe,he isnt "poke nosing", hes just worried about the welfare of the kids.If you are in his shoes u should be too except u av no emotions whatsoever...

seun oloketuyi,mind your business.since when have you seen or heard pple on social media expose the atrocities you,sola and the rest of your gang engage in at troy lounge ogba?mtshew

Hw can u say a thing lyk dat @swissbabe. Dyu even hv any atom of sense @ all? Wat if ders a fire situation in d has nd dey all die? He's tryn to save dier lives.

nonye said...

Shut up Swiss babe

Wht the woman is doin is very bad...
1)if there is fire outbreak the life of these kids will be in danger
2)how dose she lock them in the house without food...
3)Is the woman a single mother...
***if she is a single mother she need a help and a good advise on hw to handle the situation nt lookin them in the house without food***
Linda...if the woman need help I can be reach at ezekapeter@yahoo.com...

When did we get to this stage? How can you ask him to mind his business when he's pointing out something that is wrong. If those kids should set the house ablaze even his own flat will be burnt down and those kids gone. You need help.

oluchi said...

I don't belive dat.d person dat took dat pix is amebo.gossipers won't mind there business

seun oloketuyi,mind your business.since when have seen nor heard pple expose the dirty things you,sola and the rest of your gang do at troy lounge ogba ,just some distance away frm that studio that produces that reality show.dirty randy men and their slaughter house

You're a fool. What's if there's a fire or emergency as it happened in Yenegoa and all the kids died because no one could go in to help and they couldn't get out.

Sharap...fool

PrettyChi said...

It's not too bad! Nobody to take care of d children for her an guess she don't hv money for nanny

Contact the husband or police immediately to advise her to her sister or nanny.

...U call dat poke nose n minding of business? Gosh!!!

noblej said...

onistha to ebonyi is quite a distance she shold relocate plz. and locking them up is not the best coz the will end up being radicals

Swiss babe u v fish brain. Is ur likes dat will come here raising abuse on the mother paraventure anytin goes wrong while she is away.locking kids in the house alone is bad. Am a mother I knw wat am saying. Dis kids can b mischevious attimes. Wat if there's fire outbreak or dy become sick cos u cnt predict wen kids will fall ill. Neighbour or watever ur name is pls let her knw d implication atleast, but if she refuses then leave her cos u v done ur part and won't kill ur blame ursef tomorrow shuld anytin go wrong. If u must lock atleast give d older one d key and warn them not to come out unless there's problem

Linda dis story na lie.no teacher dat govt owns their salary will be working at Ebonyi from Onitsha. Dats a big lie.transportaction cost nko?with d bad roads.how much dose the teacher earn? A boy of twelve years climbing toilet window dat has bulgulary ?d story no enter well at all .pple make una think am well .na friction.fabricated lies.

@ swiss babe the children you fail to bring up well or even help to teach or correct their parents to take good care of then will turn out to affect you and your own children directly or indirectly tomorrow in the society.

@Swiss Babe, I won't call the woman's actions poke nosing... It's dangerous, and some1's get to let the mother of those kids know that she's risking the lives of those kids... What if a fire breaks out, or one of the children fall ill, or the children out of carelessness play and hurt themselves, you don't want to imagine the resultant effect...

This world has gone too cold, that we think minding our businesses is the best way to live, but it's what has destroyed our world... As a kid growing up, if my mum had to go to work while we on holidays, she always ensured that an elderly neighbor or youth in the neighborhood keeps an eye on us... Even if we would b locked inside, the key will b with us, and if my elder ones attempted to go out, that leader will be dere to check their movements... That's how live oughtta be... We should stop this "MIND YOUR BUSINESS WHILE I MIND MINE" attitude... This isn't how our parents or grandparents lived or raised us up... Building high fences over your house so the neighbors can't have a look will seem very good and reserved until d day you need their help...

#LetLoveRule #MerrymaryDiaries a.k.a #MadamTomTom

Mayberry said...

@ Swiss babe,u r as senseless as ur name sounds. A woman locks her children in d house & go out everyday & u think he's pock nosing. Ve u thought of fire breakout Mumu Swiss,sir pls do what u can to help those kid,cos locking them in d house like that will definitely ve negative effects on their lives.

Edobabe#replinda#

Adebiyi Ayorinde said...

School is on holidays nah..... Haba! Brains should be put to proper usage before we ask questions lols.

I think the man need not go to this extent, all you need do is walk up to the woman as a good neighbor and let her know that what she is doing is wrong, putting people's life online just because you want to make a point is wrong, and you really poke-nosed into her affairs without consideration for the damage you are doing to her person. She must have thought within herself that it was the best way to keep the children at home, but alas, she was wrong. As a good neighbor, if you have a better idea, just share it with her and kindly ask linda to take this down. And I quote "Love your neighbor as yourself - Jesus Christ"

This is not poke nosing, what if a fire disaster or any emergency strucks in. In the US, she can go to jail for this.

You are as stupid as the come, what kind of senseless statement is this.

Busy body dey worry U. Tatafo, ghana will call u kokonsa

Busy body dey worry u. Tatafo, ghana will call u kokonsa

What happened to school? She is a teacher and her children doesn't go to school? This is very bad and not healthy what happens if they decide to play with knife....they must be something she could do instead of this . Plz advice her d best way u can.. Could help

NIKKYKENZ said...

Once a child is born that child becomes every bodies business,have u ever thought about if there is a fire outbreak in that house, all those innocent children will die
I condem this act in very way it is primitive and Babaric.

Ijanyimitch said...

This is very very stupid coming from you, how can one ignore this kind of a thing and according to u mind his own business? What if there is a fire in the house? What if there is an emergency? I usually do not say anything if I don't have what to say, u should do same u retard!!!

Really? What if there is an accident? You guys just shoot without thinking. Naija brain.

Ladi said...

Swiss babe or whatever you call yourself, if there is a fire outbreak in the house, how will the kids come out? If there is an accident and one of the kids needs to be rushed to the hospital how will the kid be brought out? Don't forget that once these situations arise its usually the neighbours that come to the rescue. So you are ABSOLUTELY wrong with your comment. Some women are not just fit to be mothers; simple!

Where is the father in all of this? Women please learn how to give birth to the amount you can care for. Even if it's 1 or 2. How can you have 5 kids when u can only take care of 1? Highly irresponsible.

na real mind your biz,but odikwa risky.isn't it better she moves to Ebonyi state with the kids.

Tell Wap

Eby said...

Very simply get a nanny to assist her meanwhile is very bad to lock them up in the house what if there is emergency?

Na wa ooo

Haha Swiss baby seem u mentally derail listen to your self idiot

It was put up here to get people's opinion dumb swiss

@ swiss babe, what the heck is ur lproblem, don't u Ave sense? Apart from the younger ones watching, what if dere is a fire outbreak? What happens to the kids,i really do think the woman needs counselling

Swiss bad Belle oshi.linda is just doing her job.shey if something bad happen to those kids now,swiss will b d first to comment #careless woman#

You r jst foolish,wen sumtin happens,d 1st question wuld be 'was dere no neighbour who noticed dis'?hw can sum1 be goin wrong n u say it's ook,jst bcos she's 'poking' in2 sum1else's business???pls madam,calmly talk 2 her 1stly,a lot of tinz culd go wrong wit dis lockin n if she doesnt,threaten to invite d police n u didn't say anytin abt d husband,so if he's in d picture,pls let him no watsup wit his children

Bon jovi naija said...

Tho it's bad but have your own b4 u talk.

Anthony Usoro said...

@Swiss Babe. if you don't have anything constructive to say, just keep quiet. this is a cause for concern. You don't lock Children up and expect them to turn out well. maybe in your world other peoples children dont matter but if only yours turn out well. the rest will not give your children peace. I know it is hard to raise all these children but I think the mother is inhuman. There should be someone she can keep them with or someone older that can stay with them and not just lock them up all day. If they turn out to be criminals tomorrow that keep returning over and over to police cell, people would begin to wander not know it started from childhood. Please someone around should talk to her or get the police or authorities involved. And what about the father of these kids?

People can be senseless o. Who is this swiss babe asking a good Nigerian to mind his biz. It is wrong wrong and very wrong. What if something starts happening in that house? All of them will perish. For the one that scales through d Window, their mom is still d sole cos. Children must be allowed to associate with their mates sometimes. What d boy did is to tell I that water must find its level no matter how u try to stop it. Meanwhile Umuazi a no dey go school? Odi kwa egwu oo

It's well...#Workaholic But then if she doesnt work,who will take care of her children,who will? Smh

Blackky said...

instead of coming to social media, why not go to the woman and offer to keep the children at your own place, are you married do you know what the average mother goes thru ..then you come here to judge her...your concern is okay your solution is nasty, please next time try and use your concern and generate help for this woman, like raise one year nanny allowance for her, she wont need took loose her kids and her job...biko biko...Blackky

He is not poke- nosing. He's simply trying to get the best way to handle this issue, hence the public post. Should he wait until something dangerous happens, someone will now be asking if there were people around or not. For me, he should try and get someone to counsel her or better still if the school she works for can help her because the truth is her decision won't help the situation. Funmi Nworie

This is funny,she needs a nanny

Officialmrssam said...

Lol....

12 yrs old boy is big enough to take care of d younger once.bt I dnt lyk d part dat she has to go with d keys.anytin cn happen

They need nanny or the husband shall take care for them. For me I don't like the idea.

@swiss babe how DARE you ask him to mind his business???? This is child abuse on ALL levels and for your informaTION, false imprisonment. She should be arrested and the kids taken by the government. What if there's a fire or gas leak??? This is sheer wickedness and nobody who does this deserves to have her kids with her. Didnt she know she couldn't afford a nanny when the man/men were humping her? please report to the appropriate authourities or look for an NGO that focuses on this sort of thing and report this PLEASE! If anything were to happen to these kids trust me your conscience will haunt you

niny said...

Mind ur business hw dis is child endangerment wat if smtin goes wrong God forbide fire outbreak or worst they can fight n injure dem selves.no1 can tell u hw to raise ur kids I know bt locking dem is nt de best either

Well seun have you advices the woman because sooner or later, the woman would know you are the one who sent this to the public. Secondly thank you for your concern, it is totally wrong to lock up children in case of emergencies. She needs to relocate to ebony travelling the highways is not good or rather she hires a nanny. Agonies of a working class mother. Can't the woman enrol her children in boarding houses? Lemme stop here sef.

So if there's a fire the kids can't get out, if they are sick they can't get help, and to top it off they don't go to school. She's showing concern because it's a dangerous and miserable situation for the children. If she was in s civilised country the neighbours would have reported to the police and the kids taken from her.
She's not poking her nose!!!

It is bad but now you will make them take those children from her and trust me they won't have a better life...this is naija not the states

You are a buffoon, u're are the same set of people who will blame the neighbours for not speaking out when some happens to the children. The case is serious enough for one to speak up, those kids r too young to be left alone and get get harmed or harm themselves. So stop reasoning out of ur anus...

kuins cakes n more abuja said...

Exactly! Where is the husband in the picture? It's always the woman that'll be blamed. Help her baby sit and mind your biz, u never know what she is facing.

The woman needs HELP! Report this issue to the children welfare of the state. This is a disaster waiting to happen and as they say a stick in time saves nine. Shouldn't the children be in school?

teamas said...

This same thing happened in my area at Otta Ogun state, the mum locked her 4year old child in the apartment and went to church for evening service. Before she returned, the house had got burnt with the child in it. No one knew her child was inside

just like they say it takes a village to raise a child and this is so wrong....

This is a safety hazard, what if there's a fire outbreak? She will now be wailing that she lost 4 kids, please notify her family members so they talk to her and if she doesn't change then the police/child protective services

Blackky or whatever your name is why should he raise funds for her? Isnt she working? Didnt she know she couldnt afford one when she has 1-2-3-4-5 kids????? Biko report to authorities!

That is wickedness in the highest level and pls good neighbor report to human right. If this should be done in US, she will loose the costudy of her kids. Nonsense

Going out with the key is very wrong, cos anything could happen that would require help from outside.
This was how a woman looked her kids in the house and went to church early in the morning since they were all sleeping. The eldest child woke up and decided to cook indomie but unfortunately went back to sleep and the flat caught fire. Nobody could go in. The 2nd child woke up and was able to jump down form the balcony after shouting for help, the eldest survived with severe burns but the last child got ompletely burnt and died. The woman later died of HBP

twinkle said...

Please just advice her to make her 12 year old boy responsible .You will be surprised how kids take up responsibility when handed over to them directly.since she is a teacher I want to believe she has some level of literacy and common sense. If he doesn't have anything to rebel about he won't. Kids are more sensible than we pass them off for.she should talk to him and let him know what it entails and what consequences can be if he fails.You also have to approach her with your genuine concern and not condemning her cause she will get defensive and nothing will be achieved.
Keep us posted!!!!!!!

I suggest u call d boy and talk to him and give him an advice considering d lil ones will look up to him. I guess d mom locks them for security reasons and it's a good idea instead of leaving them with neighbors who may not look after them when shez away but she shud b keeping food for them and giving them homework to keep them busy, u can also try and talk to her, it's necessary u do

Exactly! Best comment! Everything is social media ... Have u done your bit?

As for Swiss and niny try get a consciences. It's free unlike your cheap drugs smmmmmmhhh!,

Bhilysblog said...

Locking them up is a dangerous game. She could approach a relative or neighbors to look after them while she is away. Visit www.bhilysblog.com

God help dis woman cos dis is risky,is wrong,and annoying.

Wishing I can give you 100 likes for your comment. The only sensible comment here. Experience teaches better

Musingsofjudgejudyjudy..... said...

Mind your business????
A child does not belong to ONE person but to the community - that's how people end up raising thieves and hoodlums because others see them parenting badly and decide to "mind their business".
This woman would have ALL, not one o, ALL of her kids put up for adoption of she were in the western world.....
Mind your business, I don't blame you wicked parents voltroning for this "teacher " what is she even teaching?!!
I'm so annoyed....

Sir, please talk to your neighbor gently. She is probably also going through tough times of her own. @Swiss Babe its obvious you are either a child or eternally a senseless fellow

Fidelis said...

Swiss babe is a fool. People like you kill their child at any slightest provocation. How can you say the poster should mind his business? Fool. You have forgotten there could be fire out brake or any emergency. How will you rescue the children? Mumu.

des ree said...

it is risky o. make she dey keep spare key for them and instruct them not to use it except if na fire outbreak.

Very bad.my mom used to do that to me and my siblings until the house caught fire and the five of us nearly died.I'll never support this.

To think that those asking him to mind his business would be the first set of people asking for the mothers head if anything goes wrong with the locked up kids. Its our collective responsibility to train and look out for our kids.

This is very very unkind of you Swiss babe

I wonder how some people reason, it is highly crazy to do such a thing, for health, emotional, security reasons etc its never acceptable. And how can someone not raise such a question, calling it "poke nose"? Just because you don't know how PRECIOUS life is.
All of you that sounded negative need HELP and God bless them that are positive. Image if it was your family locked up and then a fire outbreak!! imagine it

For everyone saying mind your business, it just goes to show u are not normal at all and u all need psychiatric evaluation, what if an accident happens how are they supposed to come out? where u also locked up as a child? please report this foolish woman to the police, stop having kids u cant take care of..irresponsible bastard.

You are the foolish one here. Go back to school

I started staying alone @ d age of 10, then she started leaving d back door after some time. It's unfortunate dt d 12 year old isn't mature, if it were a 12 year old with maturity dis woman won't even need to take d keys as he is old enuf to look after d younger ones. I am sure she doesn't want a house help dt wld maltreat her kids. Just advice her to leave d keys and she shld talk to d 12 year old. She hasnt committed 1 terrible act. If she bring house girl dt molest her children na u journalist go first bring d news come say she abandoned her kids for a house help. If she resigns u ppl wld insult her and say every woman shld empower herself. Pls leave d woman alone, just help her by watching to see if d 12 year old is sneaking out and caution him to go back home.

You are the same as the woman this poster is referring to. In civilised countries, child services would come and take your children away from you.

Preach it!!

You are fool.If it is not his business I guess when there is a fire outbreak, it should equally not be his business. Idiot!

@swiss, all u would done is to keep quiet. i guess u would have done the same if it was ur own children, we are talking about little children not adults and beside she should plan on how to take care of the children may God help us all with the kind of parents we have these days all because of work and put ur future at risk.

Firstly I doubt the authenticity of this story, The circumstance is so unlikely, Secondly the distance the woman supposedly travels everyday is unbelievable!!!It has a very false ring to it. One would want to know why she is living in Anambra state not even in Enugu State? Don't tell me its because of finance because as you just told us; she is a civil servant and therefore can afford it.Also it cannot be a case of transfer because they are different states. I would advise that this story needs to be investigatedproperly. Report to the police and the welfare unit for help. For all you know they may not even be her children This is Nigeria, Africa for crying out loud.Family members and good neighbors are not in short supply.

Yetty k said...

oga o

@Swiss babe, get off your sadistic horse and have some humanity for Christ's sake. You are a lady I presume. Thinks of your (unborn) kids. Think positive. Think of a better world.

Odikwa very risky o.

amaka agatha said...

Advice her drop key with trusted neighbour
And should always ensure that food and phone is there for them for easy communication
secondly, the 12 year old should be able to take care of them.

We cannot conclude the stories, except speak her mind, Linda babe you investigated the mater very well before any action,

Kunis with this mindset, little wonder ure blogging instead of baking. What if there's fire, what if one child gets sick, the what if's are many. She's callous, God help her for the sake of those children

Beautiful wifey said...

What if there is fire outbreak? This is totally wrong. I pray nothing bad happens to this kids one day. The 12 yrs is big enough to take care of those kids without locking them up. Please advice the woman or u report her to the appropriate authority.

oppy said...

The way i see it the mum has to make a choice . Is the work and the measly salary worth more than the lives of her kids . Money comes and goes but children not so much . What will be the reward if she comes home one day and finds the kids are dead or severely injured or worse missing .Wont she use that same money to pay for hospital bills?? What if the kids grow up damaged and bitter towards their mother not understanding why she would lock them up like animals. Children are the future and deserve to be treated as Gems . The mum should find a better solution to deal with the issue and think of the chiildren's needs before hers

obviously she needs serious help,its very risky locking up the kids inside a house..

Civilised country my foot.. They are not my parametre so i dont look up to them. After all there civilised country nonsense they still produce junkies and killers. Fuck off my comment. My mom did it to us and we didnt die, she had good intentions

Anumpama, you go about repying to every comments that is contrary to your own view.. Hire and nanny and give her, she will happily accept

optimisticlady said...

The way neighbours interfere with what's not their business is annoying and nauseating to me.
Poster...mind your business.

Too risky.