The women own around 60 hens and half of them are former battery chickens, who, unfortunately, having spent all their lives in cages, are not able to acclimatise to normal weather conditions. "We’ve also had inquiries so far from Canada as well as local people asking for the jumpers. If anyone would like to purchase one we ask for a donation for an AIDS orphanage in South Africa," added Nicola.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Sunday, 22 November 2015
Photos: Woman knits sweaters for her chickens to keep them warm
The women own around 60 hens and half of them are former battery chickens, who, unfortunately, having spent all their lives in cages, are not able to acclimatise to normal weather conditions. "We’ve also had inquiries so far from Canada as well as local people asking for the jumpers. If anyone would like to purchase one we ask for a donation for an AIDS orphanage in South Africa," added Nicola.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
67 comments:
They look good. lmao
Hmmmmm#Lips sealed#
Mcheeeeeeeeew! Iberibe in another form. Linda take note!
Lolz nawa ooo won't dat tin be uncomfortable for them ni.....u can put light for their house to keep them warm.
She no get work.
Orishishi....
Oyinbo and their stupidity
Lol Yet another hit from Triple MG’s dream, DURO crooner TEKNO. He titles this one Wash Listen to TEKNO new song titled WASH produced by Dj Coublon
Can I buy on ebay? My chickens will need em for harmattan. Bye.
Lol. That's good for the chickens.
Umu okuko, unu anafelugo! It isn't easy!
...NWUNYE EMI
Hahahahahahaha. God people can really care even for animals while we humans find it difficult to care for ourselves. Funny sha.
Lolz it really looks nice on them
This is very funny
Nke a bu nzuzu
#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#IT MuSt enD iN prAise
Joblessness
Dem no well
Awwwwww... She's got to be a zoologist
Bless her
This woman is nuts....they are just food dude.or lady....
AmNewHere
When u thought uve heard all d madness in this world, then one woman decides to knit sweaters for animals with wings.. Hian..lord help us
Shee try
Shee try
Hmmmmn...her business
Eh? Orishirishi ooo...
People gat time sha
De aint serious
nice one..if she uses these chickens for agricultural purposes then its not bad to try and keep them healthy
Lolzzzzzzzz....
Ka!
Wonders wil never cease to com eto an end...
I can't help but to laugh and I mistakenly touched my landlady boobs, lolzzzzz (If u believe dis@ur own peril).
Dis can only happen where animals r respected and treated equally lik humans not over here in Nigeria or Africa where we don't value even our fellow human beings lives let aloe animals.
Can u imagine? Lol
VERY FUNNY!!
Oyibo! :D.
Aww! The chickens look cute in them
Wow look so beautiful.i love
Wow.i love
Christmas is coming. Will I buy the chicken plus the sweaters?
Kikikiki..... U try my sister, they are living things too.
Haha sounds like something I can do.I remember how I used to bring my little broiler chicken to my bed coz one of its leg is crippled. The bond between us was something else
But are they comfortable wearing them?
Eyaaaaaaaah......so touchy..........
These whites are weird but creative...lol.
Well, its looks nice though, but funny....lolx
Lol cute infact.
Lolzzzzzzzz....
Ka!
Wonders wil never cease to com eto an end...
I can't help but to laugh and I mistakenly touched my landlady boobs, lolzzzzz (If u believe dis@ur own peril).
Dis can only happen where animals r respected and treated equally lik humans not over here in Nigeria or Africa where we don't value even our fellow human beings lives let aloe animals.
Funny
So much time on her hands and now she can be self-made if she does it as a business or mode of earning income
Looolllz. Hahahhahahahaha, kai!!! They look cute and colorful though. I wouldnt mind one as a pet.
Funny as it seems, they look cute in the knit sweaters....
Funny...but its a waste of time. She should not just overheat them to death. They are putting up clothes already with their feathers.
Click: How To Avoid Your Ex To Save Your Marriage
Click: As a married woman don't do these on Facebook
hmmmmm...them try
Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....
Great concept for the social media, but soon after this pictures were taking, they will be in the pot ahead of Christmas.
End time chicken, lol
So caring
i knitted a sweater for my rat also u are an inspiration i would also knit a sweater for my plants in the house since they are living things too. GERARAHERE MEHN
As much as what she did looked stupid, she's attracting attention and she's gonna use the proceeds for a good course.
Lol, oyibbo pple wt their madness
Come, wat is ur own sef? Na by force??? U are soooo pathetic! The fact that u are even a female disgusts me! U join in objectifying ur gender as well? I pray u get a life before its too late. Arrant nonsense!!
It's well with our white people oh
Aaaaaaaala..madnss gt level dis days..she gt tym 4 it
Too much time, chicken that would later be eaten!
Awww.
Nice one, but what are the feathers meant for?
Reporting LIVE from Mars.
Their feathers will keep them warm na. Where her intelligence travel go?
i am so bored...who wants to chat a girl up
2bcffc0b
very funny