Jose Mourinho blasts Drogba for saying Chelsea team lacks leaders | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 November 2015

Jose Mourinho blasts Drogba for saying Chelsea team lacks leaders

Jose Mourinho might have gone too far in blasting a Chelsea legend and fan favorite especially now he needs the fans by his side in the worst era of his managerial career. One of Chelsea's greatest striker ever, Drogba at the launch of new book, Commitment, gave an interview to Mirror Sport in which he claimed the new generation needed to show more leadership qualities during the club’s crisis.

Drogba said: “Yes, JT (John Terry) is still there but on your own it is very difficult. Other players have to come up with this mentality, you are not born with it. You build it. Maybe you have it in you but you build it.”
Reacting to the interview,  Mourinho said;

"When you speak because you want to sell books, I don’t read. I don’t read. I like good interviews. I like interviews from big guys like Didier with good journalists, newspapers or television. But this is not an interview. It was to sell books.
"It doesn’t disappoint me. It was just the reality. It was just to sell books. I can analyse Didier’s interview with pleasure, but not Didier selling books.”

54 comments:

No comment

edDREAMZ said...

Nne linda that is no blasting nw.... Dude feels those words didier poured out was suppose to be said in order to sell books.. He even said, that is the reality..... So no blasting whatsoever... #NowPlaying>> in my room: 2shots....

SMURF said...

Mtcheeeeew,his business.

Fact

He's just trying to motivate his current squad now

Linda I don't think commenting on football issues is your thing.. at no time did mourinho blast drogba. He simply said he was just trying to sell books and I guess u are also just trying to attract readers.

Drogba want to sell his books that's why I will not insult him, and I so much have respect for him as a person and a legend,
Who doesn't face bad moment in life? We all fall at one point in life, is the ability to get up that keeps us going, so I think they are both right in there own way.

#ChelseaWillBounceBack
#Chelsea4Life

Nobody f*cks with the special One
Even his son can get blasted by him

FOOTBALL FOR YOU

Ogenaija said...

That's no blast naw.

Hehe deigns u trying to sell books... Huh? Trying to boost the sales up he no work

Drogba-- wassup with this autocorrect I send una

Dear Linda pls do not forget to include Royal "Pistolhood" in your #100 000 December giveaway so that at least 2016 we can rest from his or her incoherent drizzling babbling. And pls Juliet Iwuno (her consistent "Linda Take Note" has taught me perseverance) and she better pass that hypocrite "Pistolhood" her talks, quite coherent. #SayNoToBlogNuisance#

Linda, what is d blasting here? I didn't see any but then again, I didn't see any wrong in Didier's words, he was merely stating d obvious...still love my Jose, still a Proud Chelsea Fan.......

Like I'm interested

IF DEY LYK...TOMJERRYSWIT

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Jose should pls stfu...
Demented fellow..

pogster said...

Mourinho is been hit lately from left, right and centre...
These Women Share The Story Of The Best S*x They Ever Had, And They All Had One Thing In Common

I aint even a blue......

Linda's boyfriend said so...

Endtime crisis

Body don dey catch this drogba o

Linda what exactly did Jose Mourinho say wrong

Mou might be going thru some sorta crisis at Chelsea but dat doesn't stop him from blasting anybody that dares him.

OKORO UPGRADED

He should pack well. .. Judgement coming real soon.. .

This man has finally lost it, get ready for the worse. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

tahar said...

Truth is bitter

Lmfaooooo OMG Mourinho would change I can't help but laff

Choi!!!

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

Jose said not wrong... He is 100% write

Proud jose

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Aha!

Linda ur caption to dis post caught my attention dat I said dis can never b true thereof and it turned out to b so.

Mourinho can never really blast Drogba as such bcos any time any day Drogba remains his adopted son as long as football is concerned and Drogba never jokes wit wit his adopted father called Mourinho.

Mourinho nailed it as in telling d fact thereof of wht is expected of his son and wht he enjoys abt his adopted son "Drogba" as usual.

That reply was classic tho.

So Jose still get mouth to talk eh kwa! Linda take note!

Doesn't seem like blasting to me...just his own take on the interview.

So Jose still get mouth to talk eh kwa! Linda take note!

Lol...pained Mou...je talks too much...

Dia cup of tea mehnnnnnn
Not my headache at all

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Their cup of their tea.

I wouldn't call that 'blast', considering this is Jose Mourinho.

Mou is so ryt...I love DD..but he shouldn't be saying such...JT is a fantastic leader....

Na dem sabi

I read his quote in his voice lol @Wittydarhny.

Tefe said...

mourihno made drogba,mou is a bigger Chelsea legend than drogba so don't compare both.

Kk.there wahala

Mourinho said nothing but the truth naa.

Rotfl

Funny hastag

Can u stop being a nuisance with this ur "Linda take note "

Confam.talk