Pres. Buhari approves appointment of 30 new federal high court judges | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 November 2015

Pres. Buhari approves appointment of 30 new federal high court judges

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of 30 new federal high court judges who were recommended by the National Judicial Council.
According to a statement by the Council yesterday, the names of the new judges are:

Hon. Justice Yellin S. Bogoro (Bauchi State)
Rosemary O. Dugbo Oghoghorie (Delta State)
Taiwo Obayomi Taiwo (Ogun State)
Ibrahim Watila (Borno State)
Mallong Peter Hoommuk (Plateau State)
Isa Hamma Adama Dashen (Adamawa State)
Hassan Dikko (Kebbi State)
Jude Kanyioh Dagat (Kaduna State)
Olayinka Olusegun Tokode (Osun State)
Simon Akpah Amobeda (Kogi State)
Jane Egienanwan Inyang (Cross River State)
Daniel Emeka Osiagor (Rivers State)
Prof. Chuka Austine Obiozor (Anambra State),
Iniekenimi Nicholas Oweib (Bayelsa State)
Hassan Muslim Sule (Zamfara State)
Hadiza Rabiu Shagari (Sokoto State)
Saleh Kogo Idrissa (Yobe State)
Joyce Obehi Abdulmalik (Edo State)
Hillary Ide Osho Oshomah (Edo State)
Fadima Murtala Aminu (Adamawa State)
Toyin Bolaji Adegoke (Kwara State)
James Kolawole Omotosho (Ogun State)
Nehizena Idemudia Ekunwe (Edo State)
Stephen Daylop Pam (Plateau State)
Akintayo Aluko (Ekiti State)
Dr. Nnamdi O. Dimgba (Abia State)
Emeka Nwite (Ebonyi State)
Abdulazeez M.Z. Anka (Zamfara State)
Abdu Dogo (FCT), and
Adamu Turaki Muhammed (Jigawa State).

The statement which was signed by the Acting Director of Information at the NJC, Mr. Soji Oye, stated that the judges will be sworn in on December 2.

Vanguard

39 comments:

Good luck to them.

Whatever... He should stay one place and govern

Congrats to the new Judges

Discover The Healthiest Breakfast in the World

Tefe said...

new APC judges.

The judges will be hearing cases of dispute between the ownership of fowls.

fesssy said...

They should help dispense justice timely! Congrats to them.

Mr president.. What are you doing about the fuel scarcity

Mr gallivanter ...approving appointment from anoda continent.

Joshua Ezelu said...

nonsense

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

ThankGod for them

Also Check www.vabadon.com

Abeg jor make he dey face the serious matters nah shey he no well abi

edDREAMZ said...

Ok gud to knw....

Hopefully Nigeria will have a better judiciary system. Yes!

Congratulations to all of them

Congrats to them.

Congrats to them all. Northerners are more. #IJS

Governance is not all about sacking and replacing. This country is on go-slow. I am getting uneasy with your policies, almost saying had I know

Congratulations to them. But this MALAM did not apoint anybody from IMO STATE.

Abdul Mk said...

stay and rule

FGN (federal government of North) one day it will be another tribe regime.

Congratulations

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available Nationwide .

Congratulations to you all

Hon justice Ibrahim Watila from borno state.very brilliant man I remember my day with him in court as a corper.It wasn't funny at all.

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Big congrats to them!

LuchiDataLady said...

Oga we are still waiting for the change APC promised us.

One chance appointment,

OK,i get it,he now has 30 new Judges loyal to Him? sworn in under His Administration to do his wish.

Congrats to them. I hope dey do right. Linda take note!

Congrat to dem.....wish dem all da best

But how come most of them are from the north... Just saying tho...

Ok good luck guys. Abeg make una make us proud

And the nothernization of Nigeria government continues.

Good for him, Nigeria must be better. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

@Amaka Ngenegbo why are u saying Northerners are more? Were u expecting Buhari to send an Igbo man to a Northern state? If you are intelligent, you would have noticed that the appointments were done in such a way that each state had its own tribe represented. Read well before you judge. Ode!

Sorry he cannot stay in one place because it is the job of a president to travel to attend meetings with world leaders that will benefit Nigeria. He has a vice president that can stand in for him while he is abroad. That is the role of a vice president. He also has a defence minister. He is doing his job. He did not travel abroad for pleasure. He went for official assignment. If he doesnt travel for world meeting on terrorism, you are thesame PDP tout that will come to this same blog and criticise him for not travelling. So let PMB be.

The ones from the North are representing all the Northern states. The ones from the East are representing the Eastern states. Are you expecting him to take an Igbo man to represent Zamfara state or Borno state? Pls be intelligent for once and stop being daft

Igbos are worse. They are also very tribalistic. So get over yourself