Praiz drops video for smashing new single, Mercy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 May 2014

Praiz drops video for smashing new single, Mercy

Praiz drops the video for hit new single, Mercy. The 4:10-minute song is like nothing you have heard Praiz done before. In a gripping mix produced by Password, Praiz dropped his slow tempo for a faster style. Enjoy the video above and listen to the song after the cut...

Listen to "Mercy" here (http://www.hulkshare.com/7lyzvbf2voqo)

32 comments:

Nigerian Cuisine said...

Dude has an amazing voice and deserves better exposure!

Nigerian Cuisine said...

And yea he sounds soulful like John Legend ;-)

Mouth Watering NIGERIAN FOOD RECIPES by a Dude!

I love Praiz. Good vocals he's got.

CoolDiva speaks!

I trust praiz nah

LINDA said...

Wooow! I'm Sooo in love wv d song! Nice! Very nice!

I no blame you Praiz, sing wetin naija loves! Good vibes bro.

This dude never disappoints....
>>>BringBackOurGirls<<<

Praizzzzz I love it! Adunni Ade you are natural... I love the switch up... sounds better than iyanya...

Half naked girls in a gospel song
God s mercy is indeed fr eva sure

Hmmmm, Praiz! I wont praise u for dis half baked biscuit. Everyone musnt sing dancehall, I knw u must ve been told to divert a little for more attention bt trust me dis is nt a hitbanger. I dont see dis song getting there. Go bk to d drawing board. N btw, dose dancers did nt deliver neither did u. Linda post dis. Dis is positive criticism.

The transition from R&B to giving us the beats is quite interesting and cool. Nice one Praiz!

iyanyaish...

Lovely song....

Always on point.

ahhh... Praiz is just too sexy!!!

O NA NA NA, LORD HAVE MERCY, SAME BEAT. BYE!

Better is Better said...

Praiz has got a very good singing voice.

@eddreamz ur also always on pionnt wt ur comments always»so luvn u swt«. €currently drimn of u€

Ok!
Please visit www.omgville.blogspot.com if you love fashion. You will LOVE it!

Gospel bawo? Are you a retard?

I like! He's doing the dancehall but still showing vocal skills unlike iyanya that just got lost, nice one praiz though those dancers shouldn't be paid.lol!

Oversabi!sharrap jor

plzzz.. he shld just give the song to iyanyan already. Praise, u can do better than that. I dnt listen to songs more than 1 minute, so long as it starts with that pure water beat.... Its begining to really annoy me too.

mide said...

Abeg praiz should stick to what he knows how to do best. This is not ur genre of music and u know it. I tot u were going to stop when u sang that song wit awilo logomba. Bro pls stop else u might just lose ur fans. U see how rich and famous blew our minds? Dats wht we want to keep hearing biko. Lindodo post my comment abeg. Luv ya!

He stole the song from an upcoming artist Joelschild based in abuja the kid sent his song to Praiz for a listen next thing u know my guy done record am lmao it's not fair tho

Handsome.com/ good voice.

ZeeZee said...

one of the few artists with actual talent

Maxx Courage said...

nice song
xtremely poor video concept

@Maxx Courage YOU MUST BE DUMB...HOW CAN U CALL THIS A POOR VIDEO, anyone who never appreciate another man's Hustle or work...i bet you u need to be judge..coz u are a stupid ass hole...what can you do? what talent do you? show case what you got and see it instead of you saying dissful words ...get a life man.

Pls linda post this comment pls am on my kneels

I dont like this video and song, stop trying to micmick Iyanya. Stick to your previous style

mr man, pls if u want to do secular music face it squarely and if u want to do gospel den do it. i dont understand why he kips attaching gospel lines to his secular songs''oshe baba'' now its ''oh lord of mercy'' mtsheeew