Photos: Women protest in Abuja over missing school girls | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 30 April 2014

Photos: Women protest in Abuja over missing school girls

Some women took to the streets in Abuja today to protest the missing schoolgirls that were abducted from their school at Chibok on April 14th. Former Education Minister Oby Ezekwesili and front-line Human Rights lawyer Femi Falana are part of the protesters. See more pics after the cut...

129 comments:

May God bring dem back safel
y. Amen

#BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls

CoolDiva speaks!

It's sad that politicians planned this kidnap just to get this reaction all in a desperate bid to stop GEJ....but they will fail

The third picture tho. .

Are they protesting or going to a party

My anger be say after all dis protest, it will still look as if they were talking to deaf ears! Haba nija which way naa? Boko haram mezienu ebere tHunder agbagbuo unu there!

Mr President i hope r seeing all these....i know say one kind,one kind u sef go dey come read dis news for Linda ikeji blog...so u go dey see pple comment #Actright#

Adeyemi Ikuforiji For Governor....Lagos state 2015

Honourable Bayo Osinowo for Senate

Eugenia Ekeji said...

I hope all those hopeless Bokos are reading this. May God help them to come home alive.

AKPOS SON said...

God please take control of this situation....cos I am tired of this our govt..

See Technology! President Obama Plays Soccer With A Robot (Video)

Oh!.. Hear de cries and plea of ur pple!.. We do not deserve mercy on de account of our sins,.. But Lord!.. Have mercy on these innocent children,.rescue them faithful father!..

The Nigerian government has really failed in their primary duties

LINDA said...

Eeyah. So sad! God is in cntrl!

Which women tie gele to protest abi dem tink say after parry dey?

hushbank said...

Pls BH free our girls,..oh I can feel their mother's pains..smh

Wen Psquare were doing childish split publicity, I saw more dan 3000 comments n prayers from concerned fans. Linda all ur news abt dis missing girls av not gotten 100 comments or prayers from Nigerians. See d number of protesters. Imagine ow many people will come to see, wizkid, psquare, Davido,Dbanj etc in a free show in ABJ..dats show ow our priorities re set in naija n u now see y we gonna remain like dis foreva

In tears *sad* God will bring dem back save IJN. Annie

GOD HELP NIGERIA! WICKED LEADERS! FATHER LORD HEAR THE CRY OF THE INNOCENT PEOPLE! DONT LET NIGERIANS SUFFER UNDER SUCH LEADERSHIP ALL IN THE NAME OF POLITICS! ARISE OH LORD AND HELP NIGERIA! THIS IS WICKEDNESS!

My anger is that they know exactly where and how to rescue these girls...but WHY wouldn't they? WHY WHY WHY??? #politicalrivalry

It's sad dat the Fucking idiot we have as president cannot Do anything!! Na only to dey dance azonto like say na him invent am. Oloshi!!

Only in Nigeria! Only in Nigeria! Dis is soo sad! All dis our retarded leaders shld freaking do sumthing!!

It's so unbelievable that 200+ children were kidnapped in a country and the people in government can actually go to sleep at night. Only in Nigeria. I love this country but the way things are going there might not be one in the near future!

Bella j said...

God please wipe away the tears of your children.

Since April 14th...God dey watch o

Biodun said...

Lindodo, you and I knows the truth;
They are dancing d tunes of dia master APC who is stage managing the girls in question. If soldiers fight they say they r comiting genocide, if Gej use diplomacy they say he has abandoned them. Anythn he does is not gud enough just 2frustrate his government. We knw wot is hapening exactly.
LindaIkeji official boyfriend

Naija government i tire for them,if na to chop money dem sabi tactics to do am but to send our military to rescue innocent girls na big problem wey dem no fit solve.

Where r d pastors, prophets, Imam, traditionalist, vision seers etc r they praying???
Hv they seen where d girls r?
Ive often wondered y "juju" priests' charms don't work in such cases.... lool!

Cowards! U re promised virgins would b given 2 U at d other side #BringBackOurGirls

To @Anon 5:51 PM:

So, the Politicians stole the girls to go make love to them in the jungle or what?

You can deny where youre from if you want-and Linda can hide this if she desires- but I gotta ask: WHY ARE YOU IGBOS SO HATEFUL?! WHY CANT YOU SEE BAD AND PROCLAIM IT AS SUCH? WHY ARE YOU QUICK TO SUPPORT THIS EVIL GOVT JUST BECAUSE OF WHERE GEJ IS FROM AND HIS RELIGION? The whole world has condemned this corrupt Govt, yet, youre the only ones still lying to yourselves that hes the best thing to happen since cassava bread. You lot are just as extremist as the Northerners whom youre quick to condemn. Infact, youre worse because youre hypocrites. You know what intrigues me the most? WHEN GEJ WAS TURNED INTO A MAID BY TURAI &Co, NOT A SINGLE NOTABLE IGBO PERSON CAME TO HIS DEFENSE. But, the moment he became President ---through the sweat and struggles of other Nigerian groups- in typical Igbo fashion, you were quick to "remember" that hes "our son". Your President hasnt said a word about the girls even as the whole world is crying over them, yet the best you lot can do is pass the blame around ignorantly. If its not Politicians of other tribes and creeds youre blaming for GEJ's ineptitude, youre blaming Bigfoot or the Lochness monster. Please, for once, speak the truth, it wont kill you to do so!

It's not really their pains,bcos there daughters are abroad or schooling here in Abj,or more secure places,Boko haram,una nor dey try,why the poor masses

Exactly

Caira said...

Anyone who need my nude picture hit mai name

Nwa Aba said...

GEJ you go hear Mweee lol

Tears, tears,: tears, God please no matter our sins Plz forgive, mar these children return in peace and safety. Our governments, for sure God see you all and your deeds.

It's surprising am yet to see even one Naija Celeb speak out on this issue NOT one but they are quick to cook up solidarity songs 4d government, and talk about giving back but yet not one has given their voices to the Plight of this women and children so sad, Even u Linda, with such a platform at your disposal, we yet to see you lend your voice, m not saying Linda ikeji d Blog, I speak of Linda Ikeji d Woman... Lord Help this country, heal d hearts of these mothers and Help those girls where ever they are.

they stay nine month in their mothers womb, they trained them with the little they have just for them to be somebody now they have been kidnap #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls

God please save these girls from this evil called boko haram.

Princess Harmony said...

Lord pls save us

Emeka said...

As much as I feel sorry for these innocent young girls,I can't help but remember my colleague, my friends brother and other innocent victims who have been kidnapped for months and even years in some cases, yet there were no protests and this same government has done nothing to help. It would shock you that even some of our policemen work hand in hand with these kidnappers, it is only God that can have mercy on a Nigeria. I hope the girls and every kidnapped victims are found alive and well. Terrible thing indeed. God have mercy!

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

May God bring them home safely. As a mother of a little girl i can totally feel the pain their parents must be going through.What kind of figure head do we have for a president biko nu. This is too heartbreaking.
What is your relationship/marriage deal breaker? click my name to share your thoughts.

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

May God bring them home safely. As a mother of a little girl i can totally feel the pain their parents must be going through.What kind of figure head do we have for a president biko nu. This is too heartbreaking.
What is your relationship/marriage deal breaker? click my name to share your thoughts.

God please take control

May God help us.

Caira, wat is ur problem wit ur stupid NUDE picture...... We r all praying for dis children to com bak, and u r telling us to hit ur name.... I W̶̲̥̅̊È‹̊ƪƪ nt only hit ur name, I W̶̲̥̅̊È‹̊ƪƪ stone ur name. Haba!!!

#GIFTEDhands

U are absolutely silly.People(including young men like you) are protesting and standing up against something rly important u are here criticising dressing.#bringbackourgirls

This man or woman, can u get a life pls????

#BringBackOurGirls#

Wc 1 now birds of d same feather awon were dede ni all of una #Militarypleasetakeover

You are very stupid! If u are a northerner, ask your bitter brothers to return the girls...Aunofia!!!

Falilat Yusuf said...

Ya'Allah save our girls...amspeechless!

God 4bid bad fin,can't believe al these are stil existing in our so called NIGERIA...TUFIAKWA bad fin mtcheeeeew. (JUST PASSING JOR!!!)

Oh God, pls hear our cry and answer us. Our mother Mary, the most powerful intercessor pls intercede on behalf of these children. U interceded at the wedding in Cannan when they ran out wine. That made Jesus to perform his first miracle ever. I believe this case is not beyond you Lord. But I believe that through the cries of these innocent ones you will bring salvation to my country. Run to our aid because your children are dying. Don't look on our sins but have mercy on us. Let these children be rescued sooner than we expect. I send down your power where ever these children are and pray you cause confusion among their hostages. KINIE KA IMERE ZION EBELE...... OGE EBELE ERUGO oooo AMANI AHU ABIA GO oooo.

Retard.

Touching!!!

otevee said...

Oh God kindly touch the heart of the abductors to release these children unharmed...i really do not have anything to say to the government of this country...many lives have been lost before now,nothing has been done to abate the menace..ALmighty God you are the all knowing kindly forgive us our wrongdoings and come to our aid in this nation...amen

No mind linda jare, those one in red wrapper ǟƞδ white blouse re going GEJ's 2015 rally schedule 4 abuja at 3pm same time with #Bringbackourgirls rally

The presidency has failed nigerians...

This comment reflect and represent the view of linda ikeji

holfery said...

Lord pls help bring bck our girls #chibokgirls

www.biafravoice.com and www.biafrarestoration.com

Ur an asshole 4 calling ur president an idiot. An idiot is ruling u n so ur an idiot 2. Monkey.

God plzzz help us cos it z u alone we can call unto. #BringBackOurGirs

May God save our land....this is so sad....only God knows what these gals r going thru now.these fools will use them as their sex toys.....God, pls help us

They ll never frustrate his government. We all know wat is happening.

U're d silly one bcos d third pic is nt 4 dsame purpose,i guess Linda made a mistake including it

Don't worry if those are not release in 4weeks the U.S Seal team would be deployed to sambisa forest,but I think intelligence agency are working tirelessly to get the actual location.One thing I don't get is why Gej government are also holding boko haram members relative to ransom,that a man commit a crime does not mean you arrest his innocent children and wife...fingers crossed I expect serious bombardment in four weeks time..peace

ooo God here the cries od these women

U r mad Biodun

All these ones they are doing is rubbish...since they the know where they gals are..what stops them entering there and carrying there gals...all na politics...GEj no mind them do what u believe is good for the country and leave they rest to God...how am I sure those gals were actually kidnapped. RUBBISH..everything GEJ, una no dey shame.

Swagg isimemen said...

Bring Back Our Girls

The govt shud indeed do somtin abt dis girls, and fast. Its nt easy as a parent to av a child misin for dis long witout any trace

God forgive dem for they do nt know wat they're doing

My friend sharrap there! Must you tribalize every thing? Is Jonathan Igbo? Just so you know, your type are the kind that will not allow the country move forward because of tribal sentiments. This is an important matter and the least you can do is to say something of value. You better arrange yourself well....mschew!

Gbamest talk IV heard in a very long time

Neeqilata said...

GEJ is from south south. Bayelsa is not igbo land educated Ode!

They are on their way back already,By faith!!!!

This protest needs to occur daily for it to be taken seriiously by d govt.Jst like Tunisia,Egypt,Turkey

LEEZ said...

Lord hear our prayers.....

FB Loading said...

Why all this......my fellow nigerians

Kokokokok BOkobokoboko haranharam

Oh God of mercy pls interve in dis case. God u came 2 set d captive free pls God set dis children free for dia parents IJN Amen

Chai nne d hours ur mom spent in d labour room ws just a waste! Nyways only God can help ds country #saveourgirls

It is rather sad that when the issue on gay rights and gay people come up, celebrities are quick to show their solidarity with the gay market for reasons I don't know. Maybe to gain international recognition or whatever it is. But in this really painful and disheartning issue they've gone mute. Its really sad. Chimamanda inclusive

Lady kim kim said...

May God bring dem back safely...kudos to these mothers.

Anybody blaming APC for dis re fools, cos u make GEJ looks dumber dan he is, cos ow will u get legitimate means to jail ur enemies n u only talks

You & GEJ are bastards! A man who suspends FEC meeting coz of the vp's brother's death, but goes dancing barely 24hrs after Nyanya blasts is a bastard. And so are you!

Ikuforiji ke?? Godforbid. Stick to the topic #Bringbackourgirls!

You & GEJ are bastards! A man who suspends FEC meeting coz of the vp's brother's death, but goes dancing barely 24hrs after Nyanya blasts is a bastard. And so are you!

OYIZa said...

Haaa! U'hv said it all. God bless u abundantly.. and may God disgrace n destroy d evil ones in dis country! All of dem whoever dey may be not giving dis beautiful country peace! Ameen

OYIZa said...

Ameen! I noticed dat too myslf.. is a pity sha but God dey, I know sees and watches every single soul nd there deeds! May God Judge us all according to our intention!

MU**
Who told you the president is ibo en how has d 234 girls issue becom a tribal thing?
Don't think because u understand english u can open ur mouth to speak...also, Turai never turned the president to "maid", he was only ignored and its with that same ignorance he's dealing with pipu like u now knowing u r unreasonable, hence no need to address u

I am glad that at last big names are finally lending their name to a good cause and not just ranting about it on twitter. But this shouldn't end with just the girls, Boko haram has to go in totality.

Lord please hear our prayers and deliver these girls from evil.

Ur jst an idiot, evrytime u wil say ur nude pix, who cares bout it n I knw u wil b a dirty, smelly n UGLY BITCH!

Hmmm,good mothers of the nation!
Amiable mothers of honour...
They've picked their their merciful wrappers where they kept them,tied it to their waists in the rescue of their hard-laboured daughters...
May almighty God don't let there sufferings go for nothing as it is believed that any issue that women takes up to this level must 'go to the stream to drink watwr'.
God must send his rescue agents to the nation in the honour of these great mothers...they've actually tried their best in showing grief with their rescue loys on..
Father intervain from heaven from this very moment ...*tears*...AMEN!!!...

MISS BIKINI says

May Allah bring them back safely to their parents. Amin.

Mrs. A.

Lmao! Ciara is only trying to draw ur attention to view her blog and site. No nude pic... Relax anony b4 u get HBP!

pretty pee said...

Hmmmm abeg make una no vex oo one LIB here talk say TB joshua say the girls go come back safely and some of them don rain enter bush but yet to get to there destination but all will come back to there parents, so wetin come dey happen now? Abi him never hear say some of girls dem dey dan marry them carry them go another country hmmmmm God pls help us.

I Love African Music said...

This is pathetic!

Please those sponsoring them should put an end to this... can't they see that people ave been killed.... children have been abducted...this is not fair...they should release these girls...their parents are pleading....people are pleading...ave dey even forgotten that there is a God some where?... Even the killers aren't they tired of killing?... like they say every day for the thief, one day for the owner..

Anon 6:40 just dnt mind dis damn fool called baboo of torotoro! Senseless fool! Must be baboo official's broda, 2 of a kind, weda na d same person. Ndi ara! Sack of shit!

Over to you lord. Pls help nigeria,save these girls..... this is so sad

Anoni 6:12, Stop being hateful it will not help U, Anon 5:51 just prayed for God to deliver those girls, but since U can't understand simple English, U decided to release your venom on the soft target IGBO. Please your problem and solution lies with U, excuse IGBOs cos they are not ready to be your sacrificial lamb anymore. Guess your not BaBa mangoro. Lind plase post this comment.

Harbieb ok u no no? GEJ na liber oh! Sometimes em de comment sef! Na human oh, he likes to read frm here just like u.........

GEJ is not an Ibo man. Please get your facts right.
May the Almighty God keep the young ladies safe. Amen.

there needs to be protests all around the nation in different cities. so caled celebrities where are your voices

I really feel so bad in dis situation,God pls hav mercy upon us and hear d cry of ur people.*crying*

This is really surprising that these girls are still missing after 2 weeks!

Francis said...

May God bring them back safely.

Aren't u the retarded one? Since u clearly cannot think and as gullible as a buffoon...I can't say much to u...Zombie

Read my lips Anor 7:00 GEJ will be president come 2015 and nothing will happen! If North like, let it burst! GEJ till 2019!

God forbid bad things we don't want military government , they will ruin Nigeria line they did before . No freedom , you guys don't understand tge weight if what u r requesting for it will just be a repeat of babaginda and abacha if we have military

you should be ashamed of yourself for supporting a clueless president. nigeria has never been this bad.

As a parent and a mother who recently relocated from Northern Nigeria because of all this madness ,i cab only imagine what d parents of these girls are going thru. My heart and prayers go out to them. God will surely bring these girls back safely In Jesus Name, Amen.

Tracyomodon said...

thank God people are taking this seriously pls bring back our girls

Anor 7:53..., u r jst one of d many gullible Nigerians playing the role of pawn in d hands of Nigerian political chess men! Can't u ask urself y they bombed Nyanya jst d day Mr president was gonna go and receive someone into his party? Isn't clearly to stop him? Yet he cancelled his appointment and mourned for one day! Oh u mean he should have cancelled his entire appointment for the year and give the politicians doing this what they want?..pls go and take many seats behind! This president is God sent and he will remain in power till 2019...Even if the Northern chess men whom have sold the northern future to themselves and condemned their youths to being almajaries and boko haram members like it or not! if I were u, I'd be asking them what they did with power for 40yrs that they can't stand seeing not holding it for a few years. * laughing in French * GEJ till 2019....WE SHALL REMAIN ONE COUNTRY EVEN IF IT KILLS US WITH GEJ AS OUR DEAR PRESIDENT!

EMA said...

WHO IS CIARA, THAT COMMENTED April 30, 2014 at 6:15 PM ???? WHT TYPE OF HUMAN BEING ARE YOU? YOU MUST BE A BASTARD AND A RETARD MOTHERFUCKER OR MAYBE SOME DOWN AS BITCH !!! WE ARE TALKING ABOUT RECUEING AND PRAYING FOR THE ABDUCTED GIRLS YOU ARE ASKING FOR “ANYONE WHO NEEDS YOUR NUDE PICTURES”???? WHO THE HELL ARE YOU? DO U HAVE A LIFE AT ALL? DO U EVEN HAVE SHAME AT ALL? I PROMISE YOU U WILL BE THE ONE NEXT PERSON TO BE ADBUCTED BY BH SO U CAN GO SHOW THEM YOUR NUDE SELF AS MUCH AS U LIKE WITHOUT ASKING THEN AFTERWARDS THAT UR NUDE BODY WILL BE USED AS SUYA IJN!AMEN. BITCH !!!! YOU ARE JUST ONE OF THE DEAD PEOPLE STILL WALKING IN THIS COUNTRY!! SO WORTHLESS!!!!!!.I REST MY CASE. LETS KEEP PRAYING FOR THE ADBUCTED GURLS ,THEY WILL BE RESCUED BY GOD’S GRACE. BUT BY THE WAY I WONDER WHY LINDA APROVES SOME STUPID COMMENTS ??? LINDA DO YOU REALLY READ OVER THIS COMMENTS BEFORE APRROVING THEM? IF YOU REALLY DO?? THEN SOME SILLY COMMENTDS LIKE THIS WOULD NOT BE APRROVED. DONT ALLOW MAD PEOPLE LIKE THIS CIARA TO RUN DOWN UR BLOG AND TURN IT TO PORN SITE...... REMEMBER THERE ARE WELL OVER 50 BLOGS IN NIGERIA BUT YOURS IS JUST ONE OF THE BEST.. SO LINDA BE MORE CAREFUL WITH THE TYPE OF COMMENTS U APPROVE.

At this point, nothing can be worse than this. Military will certainly be an improvement. Fewer hands in the pie. And if we r lucky, we may get a Rawlings! A bit or Russian Roulette, I admit.

But Anon 7.10pm, GEJ is actually the lining of the asshole! Scrabo like u.

I thought Linda crosschecks before posting?? What is this yeyye ciara still doing on your page?

Is it not just pure bliss to ignorantly spew trash! Is Goodluck Jonathan an igbo man? Please go and sell your agege bread and leave intellectual discussions to people who understand simple Geography.

Prenny said...

God will bring them back IJN

Sonia B said...

I recently watched the Mandela movie n its sad that the same is going on in Nig except the oyibos are our politicians. LESS THAN 1% OF OUR POPULATION IS WHAT WE CAN'T BRING DOWN?! Are we not tired of praying? Can someone name a country that "prayer" saved? We Nigerians have to stand up. We know BH is politics let's stop kidding ourselves. We the 100million masses need to face our politicians... Be their terrorists!! it's about time we save our nation.

Oyindamola Tella said...

God Rise and fight

Kill politicians said...

Non of our known politician is qualitied to rule Nigeria! They are money making business men, trading with Nigeria. If there was true federalism and Nigeria is in 12 states along the major ethnic groups.. This kind of mess won't be happening where some politicians are using our future to play the dirty political games!! We all need to wake up and think like humans

Judith Jacob said...

Do these women believe the Teachers in the School, The Security, the Soldiers at the Check Point around the School have been compromised to aid the Kidnap? i am not sure.
Are they Politically sponsored to label the present day Government Bad? I do believe. have the girls been truly taken out of the Borders of Nigeria? I doubt strongly. We need to beware of the Police Officers, Army Officer, SSS Officers and Immigration Officers of Northern extraction. They are all Political Terrorist in Official Uniforms. We should expect more as the 2015 Elections draw closer.

Every day I read Linda's blog and I comment and I dont see my opinion here makes me wonder if she checks comments before publication or not.all these crap I read here...hmmmm. the idea here is for us to say what we think and speak out, an opportunity to be heard for the good of the country and not just goosip. First lady Patience is meant to be in front acting or if not consoling these mothers as mother of the nation. I dont hear from the president, what about the first lady? What are you saying to mothers crying over 200 daughters in your country? They might be your fellow widows but we are one nation talking about over 200 girls, even if the president is mite based on political war, you as a mother should come out and address your fellow women whom their kids and every woman in this country feels for this kids that you feel thesame. Your daughter had a big wedding while this was going on and it still is. Say something. What is your duty as the first lady, reassurance to us women that we will be fine is your redeemable lane as mother of the nation. Are you sleeping?

So ignorant fool

Did u go for the protest? Thank God BH didn't even attack the protesters. It must have taken some real guts from the protesters to part-take in the protest cos BH loves striking where ppl r gathered... #Godplshelpus... #Ceejoe!

Buhahahahaha... Heheheheh... Hahahahah... @the lining of an arse hole... Lwkmd... #Ceejoe!

That shows hw much redundant u r in ur head. For God's sake why picking on Igbos? Even a non-nigerian knows GEJ isn't igbo. Funny hw fools like u come to the public to show hw retarded in reasoning and ignorant u r. Mtchwwww ode... #Ceejoe!

Buhahahahaha... Heheheheh... Hahahahah... @the lining of an arse hole... Lwkmd... #Ceejoe!

Kingsley Okechukwu Onuzulike said...

#BringBackOurGirls BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls BringBackOurGirls #BringBackOurGirls