Nigerian dupes American lover of N52.5million | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 1 May 2014

Nigerian dupes American lover of N52.5million

29 year old Henry Ogu (pictured right), an indigene of Amafor - Ishingwa Umuahia, Abia State and his accomplice, 42 year old Yunusa Okonkwo (pictured left) have been arrested by the Special fraud unit of the Lagos Police command following a petition they received from an American lady saying Henry duped her of N52.5million ($350,000), Punch reports.
A statement by the SFU Police Public Relations Officer DSP Ngozi Isintume-Agu, states that Henry met the American lady on a dating site sometime in January 2013 and they started a friendship which blossomed into an affair. Later Henry made her believe he was a director in an oil and gas company, called Raydeus Synergy Nigeria Ltd and was in a financial crisis. He asked the lady for assistance which she obliged and sent him $350,000. Continue...
The statement reads in part:
"The victim, a US citizen resident in New Jersey, alleged that sometime in April 2013, she met Ogu on a dating site and both started a relationship which lasted for months until the suspect manipulated and made her to believe that he was in financial trouble in Nigeria. She further stated that she sent  $350,000.00 to the two account numbers that Ogu provided.  The account numbers were Skye Bank Account Number 36204796 and Ecobank account No. 04087350 belonging to Faneece Business Services International ”.
With the account numbers provided by the American lady, the police traced the account number to be owned by one Yanusu Okonkwo, an indigene of a native of Amuri Nkanu West LGA of Enugu State who lived in Kaduna and was a patent dealer and ran a bureau de change
"Okonkwo confessed that he was the account holder of Faneece Business Services International and admitted that he had provided his two bank accounts for the illicit transactions. He also said Ogu had provided him with his account number where he transferred the money after converting it to naira. He gave Ogu’s account details as Diamond Bank account No. 0021206871 with account name Raydeus Synergy Nigeria Limited. Okonkwo added that he had deducted his commission of N2 per dollar before paying the money to Ogu.”
"Ogu confessed that he deceived the victim into believing that he wanted to marry her, but was stranded in Nigeria and needed financial assistance. He said that he had spent all the money; N9m was used to purchase a heavy duty generator which has been recovered by the police. He had also purchased a plot of land for N800,000 along the Lagos – Ibadan Expressway.  A cash sum of N2m was also recovered from him. Investigation is ongoing. Effort is being intensified towards the recovery of the remaining money that was fraudulently obtained from the complainant or its proceeds. Suspects will be charged to court to serve as a deterrent to others. The Commissioner of Police, SFU, Mr. Umar Idris, uses this medium to reassure the public of the Unit’s commitment to fight internet fraudsters and advises that such cases should be promptly reported to the unit.” it read

124 comments:

THE WOMAN IS A BIG FOOL FOR FALLING FOR THIS!

Nigerians,what do they teach you monkeys when you go to church on sundays. I heard there are more churches in that hell hole of a country,than schools and hospitals combined. Black monkeys.

Thief oshi.

Look at his face,he's trying so hard to buy his own luxury car and Grengory abi wetin watch,so he can post it on instagram with the caption Oluwa is involved.
After duping another person.smh

EFCC

Caroline Aule said...

Kai! So embarrassing.

As usual.... Any hw or way we must make that dough.... Na this people dem suppose kidnap free those gals bcos unto the sharp guys wey them be, them go escape no doubt.....
>>>BringBackOurGirls<<<

Seriously this white people get fish brain o, as in dem no fit detect when person wan scam them..... well, the search for husband they really cause many things no doubt...
>>>BringBackOurGirls<<<

why are dey wasting dere tym on men dat are tryna survive, meanwhile our ministers are stealing billions of dollars

NA TODAY????

Wht is all dis women n marrying naija guys online all time. Nawa oh. #Deseprados

Nemesis has caught up with them. Everyday for the thief, one day for the owner.

CoolDiva speaks!

Nigerians with scam #bright bravo#

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

omor na hustle abeg ..naija is just full of 5 much struggle.... abeg I don't blame them either

Money keeps putin people in Trouble...#Learn

if a Lady can trust u with such money, why not marry her

This bastard police should Leave common people hustling to make ends meet nd go nd chase all d bastard politicians, if they had fixed this country well nd provided jobs Men won't have to hustle dirty, afterall they did not put a gun to d woman's head to send the money HISSSSS...d stupid police sef they are all thieves!

Igbo

DOBY DOBY said...

Sm pple get heart oo.. d money is too much.. y wnt whites hate nd abuse nigerians.. they ar always on d news for bad reasons

Isi onye ocha adago! Ndi nigeria lazy ass grown men evrywhere! But white ladies shaa, how wud sum1 u dnt know promise u marriage and already u fell as far as sending such muni to him. 2 of u na big idiot!

Bloody thief. Linda post my comment o.

Dating sites mmmmhn. people are still so naive.

Dey shuld live d boy joor mugu fall aroba chop. Lwkmd

Ibo guys hustling!!! My ibo pple i hail oooo...

wasere...òmò lefó

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ

Bbg Eze said...

It happens to dem all d time, yet dey wl never learn.

Why would you want to believe this type of idiot. Oyinbo mumu, but with that money this man still looks like this, it shows money cannot change him. Linda post office.

Nawaoo, naija boys shaa....everyday for d thief, one day for d owner. But whites una mumu don too much kwanu .....mtcheew, *from shantell.*

Oyinbo woman are u a learner?....u guys hear of this things everyday yet u still fall victims....I pray God helps u recover some part of the money..

dhobiz said...

So the bh never do dis two idiot,they're happy compounding issues for us.

bullshit,EFCC are full of shit. You know how to trace who duped 52.5million, what about the petroleum minister who spent 10billion Naira for private jet,and the billions of naira that make them sake formal CBN governor. What are they doing about it fools.

Pure case of mugu fall guy man wack..... So maga still dey pay??? # Runs to dust cobwebs from laptop#

Aunty Linda 70% of people of ur blog are internet fraudsters or what do you call it

Nice job @The Nigerain Police. That was quite sum

Yes they are commited to catch small time crooks and share whatever bounty gotten in the process............... Mtcheew

Lindaikeji's Bestfrend said...

Wen money is involve nig. Police will do everything within her power to recover it bcos der'll get deir cut frm it. Wen pple's lifes r involve der will be far fetch n highly confuse n will advise de public to be security concious. RUBBIIISH.

Apinex said...

Internet affair

David (dave_gino) said...

Baddo. Next time shelven your cards well. That is, if there will be next time for you.

Ewooooo....Henry o! Warisdis.Every day for the thief one day for the owner.

Preety said...

52.5m? WTF! Jezzz! Dis guy is heartless. Y dis oyibo woman com fall mugu like dis nau *smh* dat guy needs to be seriously dealt with. OLE!!!

How does dis affect d price of stockfish in mami market!!!!

Use your intelligence to bring back our girls... Focus on one thing.

mathias said...

Pls leave them alone

Why are people still this gullible? With all the bad name Nigeria has abroad some1 will still send $350,000 to some1 u've never seen because of love? Wow!!!

Serves them right

Let de guy be abeg work na work.

Very Good Bad guy...

Admiral said...

Job don nack... Lol

U tried boy. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

I dont know why i dont see this biz as fraud o..i kip seeing it as a brainy business.it takes intelligency to do this. And i think that's equal toHard work!afterall,no one is using a gun to this or poisoning d other! Whoever falls mogue to it,nah d person luck! Abeg make una free the guy.how u go carry such money send to someone's account,u know am in person? Nah u dem suppose charge to court for being a mumu! U just come this world?

Heheee,so this kind of shit still happen.

They should leave the boy jor.

Whites should stop making things more complicated. She should have just checked for the Raydeus Synergy website and their list of directors. He didn't do business with u so how did u com abt d duping stuff? Na ur lover, e beg u say him get financial problm say mk u asist, u gv am millions. How dat one com concern OLIVE?

Olive love LIB

Florie said...

See their dubious faces... Lesson for al this desperate ladies

julz said...

My igbo brothers no dey dull and these dull whites would just keep falling prey...lol. I hope a reasonable amount is recovered o.

Since they don't have work...they use there brain to generate money...playing wit the fire and now get burnt....sorrrrrrie dude

this dude's uses there brain to generate money....kudos men....stop playing wit fire bcos you might get burnt....

When will nigerians nt be mentioned whenever crimes are commited sef! Ha

Sad. Very sad

Hahahahahaha!!! 9ja I hail oh

Swagg isimemen said...

Fuck d police unit dat arrest dis guys shame on u. Go nd arrest abachar son, stella odua, alison madueke, faruk lanwan, lucky igbinedion nd all politicians dat has loot Nigeria, idiot stupid polic men we hv in Nigeria mtcheeeew

Swagg isimemen said...

Fuck d police unit dat arrest dis guys shame on u. Go nd arrest abachar son, stella odua, alison madueke, faruk lanwan, lucky igbinedion nd all politicians dat has loot Nigeria, idiot stupid polic men we hv in Nigeria mtcheeeew

this is fast money makers but they have been exposed .

While fighting internet fraudsters, also remember to fight the nigerian politicians who are stealing our funds.

Na wa ooooooooo

When oyibo play wayo, dem go say na free style. Wen country man do e own dem go dey shout bring am, kill am die. Meeeen make Una free dis pple. Man must wak

O' my Nigeria ' arise o' compatriot!!! Weeping weeping weeping!

ndi igbo kwenu....heeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!

My Igbo brodas butu why....*Amarachi*

Bantu said...

I wonder why these men dont have sense sef. Lazy igbo men.

bbm pin 7439955a said...

On a normal this what most G guys do. Thank God for my life. ENGR E.

They shud lock them up, Nigerians sha.....una can be mean sometyms why duping her that kinda amount nawah for dis mumu boy Igbo kwenu haha ndi Igbo na ego

Ndi Igbo kwenu....dem no dey carry,want to survive by all means.....

Nollywood Forever said...

How on earth you give almost half a million dollars to some stranger in NIGERIA that you have never set eyes on??? That is the height of stupidity. I bet his lyrics were not even impressive. NONSENSE

fagbemi said...

They should be killed and fed to animals . Bloody thieves

fagbemi said...

They should be killed and fed to animals . Bloody thieves

Still running geks like primary 2 lads.

Is it that white people are eternally stupid or what? How many news about internet dating fraud do they need to see before they stop giving money to these boys with pathetic sob stories.

In this day and age when Naija is on International top list of fraudulent countries, a White woman will fall so cheaply to this and part away with such amount of Money even when he told you He is NIGERIAN. This story must be cooked up. Sounds too hilarious and unreal. SFU una just wan make headline.

Who is this calling Nigerians Monkeys? You are a roasted pig

You are very stupid for ur comment.

Igbo people with scam

Dr Phil has been doing an expose of what these bad Nigerians have been doing and it makes me hang my head in shame... Many of them don't know and Dr Phil is making many of them aware

marvantwan said...

U just a racist motherfucker I wonder what hell hole u fucking came from am sure yo are a peasant and angry u don't have a chance to get rich so fuck u face your own problems

Na money go kill igbo people. I am an igbo oo. So no need to attack me. Thieves.... Mshew.

my people make una ;leave this man oh anybody wey call this man fool na bastard no be yoruba and benin boiz teach them by owolabi kunle

fagbemi you're do you want to tell me that a memeber of your family is not involved in this animal make una bring our girls and give us infrastrusture and leave scammers

Fools of a police...as far as I know u people worst pass those guys

I take exception to your choice of words. I do not hopd brief for the perpetrators of this fraud, but i put it o you that your ignorance is far more dangerous than the act. I refuse to try to think you a person of color or not, cos either way your utterances are even more unjustifiable. Ur kind and ur notions are needed here. Next time have recourse to common sense before u speak. Idiot. . .U can look that up in the dictionary

Hey anonymous at 12:35pm, what colour of monkey are you and what hell hole do you live?

Shut up. Ode!!!

This guy is my good friend o, such a gentle, respectful and unassuming well mannered fellow. I was shell shocked to see this, in fact I don't wanna believe it....*crying*

@linda, after reading comments on your blog I finally give up on Nigeria. Nigerians are not ready to move forward. It's sad that fraud is our way of life and people see nothing wrong with it. Go outside the shores of the country and see how despised we are because of fraud. Forget your ministers, what's wrong is wrong! We won't move forward till we change our fraud mentality.

Lady kim kim said...

Wit all dis news oyinbos dey hear,e b lyk say dey re blind,deaf or den dey use jazz for all of dem.cos I keep wondering y dey still do internet dating dat will involve huge money....ole

Well. I guess it wasn't a clear scenerio cos d guy fit use jazzz other dan dat who fit send dat kind monie 2 sum1 he neva see b4....omo na jazz joor

Omo Niaja .. We Bad Too Da Bone .. Ina di World Wi Bukle dem with A skirt ana Blous Jah Guide You Niccur

They stole our artifacts and colonized us, forced us into slavery etc. It is there time to face our own colony. Is there time to pay for all the sh*ts they did to our fore fathers. They used us, we are using them. EFCC BACK OFF!!! Beside the leaders are not doing us any good too. They are in Abuja stealing our money. Lol
Nice one Ogu but u weren't brave enough.

Oga chop knuckle whereever you are! But the woman must be a stupid retard for sending such a heavy amount to someone she has never even met b4!! I mean common such pranks of nowadays are so 2001!! No one falls for that shit again

adeliae said...

It's baffles me,how can u give someone uve never seen dat staggering amount

Anonymous 12:35 ur foolishness is worse than d duper's. Certainly u must be an animal without tail. Linda a beg disallow publishing this kind of comment on this platform.

Ama first timer on here,although its not fair to scam someone but while we talking abt scam and the scammers are been jailed pls what of some nigerian current leaders who are fraudsters and launder our money out of the country what are we doing abt them pls for God sake before u start accusing ppl as fraudsters let's stand up as one and kill all our leaders they got the greatest fraud content..oliverqueen.....

abeg,which dating site did the guy meet the lady? ...please try share with us.some of us need the dating site too so we can get our own 350k usd too lol

Abeg make una free dem jor..... Abi u tink say na easy tin to be G boi ni? Una go dey here dey judge like say una own way pure..... Money must be made LEGAL or ILEGALY #fact

LIB posts about scammers get the same response every time. Blame the victim. Show no compassion or concern for her. Make excuses for the criminals. Point the finger at higher level looters.

NDI IGBO KWENU!!!!!!!!!I HOPE YOU WILL NOT SAY IT IS UNEMPLOYMENT THAT LEAD YOU TO THIS OR EVEN SAY IT IS GOODLUCK JONATHAN.IF YOU CAN BE THIS SMART WHY NOT BE CREATIVE THEN.IT IS WELL.OTHERS BE WARNED AS YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED

LeBron said...

Hey anonymous at 12:35pm,condemning wat Ogu did, Only if ur dumb ass will reveal ur picture and city alone, then you will be fed wit only banana for the rest of ur dayz till u sleep, If u doubt me.. post my request. We r everywhere, we are Nigerians

It is well my people. Let justice take its course

Nigerians, we r not even concerned with the reality of the story. Nobody is fusing the pieces together. We are already jumping to conclusions. Remember this is our country, and we still have more fights behind to remember and more ahead to think about. Concerning ourselves with tabloids that would credit d so-called police force that has not investigated the ring leaders of the Boko Haram Sect, that is a major terror in d country. SMH! Bcoz lets face it any of dose attacks could happen to any of us or our family members. Mr. henry is no Boko Haram.

Ibo people you are spoiling the good name of this country outside

Both of dem r foolz

livingwaters said...

Someone said igbo people are spoiling the good name of Nigeria. Let me ask you.. How do you want this young men who are mostly graduates to take care of them selves without jobs? when our corrupt leaders are busy enjoying our national cake. let me quickly inform you FIB readers that weather you like it or not, internet fraud has become a new sector that has given a boast to the Nigerian economy. Please if we must fight internet fraud, we must fight our leaders with no fear just as the police and EFCC are fighting our young internet explorers without fear too. In all this i rep Nigeria, and rep the street..

I'm disappointed to you all that are seriously commenting on this issue not to talk of those calling igbos names just busy doing nothing, yesterday what happen to Abuja another bomb blast from the same people that called there selfs boko haram come to think of it this guys deserves some credit cos they are trying to bring back our money that so called leaders spend whenever they travel out. EFCC am ashamed of you cos you people are not helping this country not to talk of those idiots call them selfs police no problem soon boko haram will visit you peopel since you peopel did not want to do anything about them. fuck our leaders fuck whoever arrested those niggas trying to bring back our money.

to all the people that are putting stupid comments about this people una dey mad,.. don't Hustle your money and think of how to make it na other people matter make una dey there they reason you will die of poverty.. and as for those stupid people that call them self EFCC and police you are not taking care of the crisis going on in your country you don't arrest the thieves that's call senators na your boys wey dey hustle una dey look for up and Down, YOU ARE ALL BASTARDS.

Nigerians,what do they teach you monkeys when you go to church on sundays. I heard there are more churches in that hell hole of a country,than schools and hospitals combined. Black monkeys.
May 1, 2014 at 12:35 PM

@ d bloody racist 4 seyn we nigerians r monkeys...u must b a fool n related 2d lady 4 falling 4 such rubbish!!!! dumb BASTARD!!!

HAHAHAHAHAHA DIS BOY JUST LAZY DIE. HENRY NO BE TODAY U DON DEY STEAL NOW. WE KNOW YOU WELL NOW AND THE GOAT JUST GOT MARRIED O. CONGRATULOBIA TO THE BRIDE Justina. lol

no be Justina boo be this.

tammy said...

Onye ara, u are ranting cos they nabbed your colleagues abi? May the devil be your companion! It's people like u that disgrace us outside this shores. Oloribu

I need to meet this Henry guy! He's the smartest person alive! They're guys dat av been pressing lappy for years nw nd nothing still sure for them! Infact I'm proud of u I need to meet u in person..For now you're my mentor! Nice one bro!

You can't end well in life for ds comment...I'm sure you're a single old hag that's why you're pained...leave his wife out of this...and go nd look for solutions to ur problem..goat!

Bitch mind ur bussiness I'm sure u dnt av a husband!

I know Henry very well, if there's anytin I can swear for him on is that half of that money went on giving people and solving other peoples problems...I'm jst glad he had the brain to pull ds off shows hw intelligent he is, some of u nd ur generations can't ever make ds amount of money in Life..its nt a curse, sadly he doesn't av real friends that can stand up for him. He has one of the sweetest heart I av met in ds world, if he needs to slash his wrist to make people happy he gladly would. To those of u bringing his wife to ds matter may God give u problems in life dat wld make u run up nd down..There's no man without sin...God Forgives! I Still love u bro! And I got ur back!

correct boy"

paulimma said...

nawa ooo may GOD HELP US.why destroying our integrity?

Chioma N said...

I know him. Very nice and sweet boy. Too bad you had to do this. When you get out of cell, give me a call and i will try to hook you up with a decent 9-5 job cos i am sure its the economy that forced you into doing this.