'I will lead protest to Chibok, and I don't mind being shot' - Patience Jonathan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 3 May 2014

'I will lead protest to Chibok, and I don't mind being shot' - Patience Jonathan

First Lady Patience Jonathan has said she's ready to lead a protest to Chibok, Borno state if the kidnapped girls are not released soon, and doesn't mind being shot if that's what it will take to release the girls. (if I hear! lol). Mama peace made this statement during a meeting with wives of government functionaries, female Senators and Commissioners.
"I do not mind being shot as long as they return our girls to us safely, we are tired of the kidnapping,” she said.
According to her, First Ladies of other countries such as Cameroon, Chad, Niger and others have  being calling to ask her questions and offer assistance on the matter.
"They intimate me of their readiness to help. They also asked me questions that I could not answer ‎and as women we are the last hope of this nation. We cannot fail our fellow women and the nation. If need be, we will call on the northern elders to help us so that our children and husbands will not die,” Dame Jonathan said.‎‎

She said a committee would be set up at a stakeholders meeting involving wives of all the relevant bodies tomorrow May 4th. She warned that failure of any relevant agency to honour their invitation to the meeting would force her and others to make the Chibok protest a reality.
"I cannot perpetuate hearsay and rumour; I must have facts to tell the international community. We will set up a committee to seek the truth as women. If any of those we call refuse to come, we will take the protest to Chibok" she said

291 comments:

1 – 200 of 291   Newer›   Newest»

Patience fear God o

Nana said...

Mama Peace eyaf spoken!

Ada ora said...

Okay will this bring back the girls...
You all under the blanket and tweet bring back our girls....dame!!
That won't fcking bring the girls back
Go indside and pray to your God's

sunshine said...

Heart of Gold buh pls dah grammar na gbagam!!

Hehehehehehe, I go die,basketmouth and Mr Ibu put together got nothing on our first lady.
She has a way of making us laugh even in the worst situations.
Plz mummy we love you,we don't want to be WIDOWS,we need u alive.loolz

DOBY DOBY said...

We neef Gods help

if dey re nt release soon. "dis soon no dey end" ????. u pple re stil setting up committees...... do sumtin. ACT, dnt jst spk....... Nigerians re waiting.

#BRINGBACKOURGIRLS####

if dey re nt release soon. "dis soon no dey end" ????. u pple re stil setting up committees...... do sumtin. ACT, dnt jst spk....... Nigerians re waiting.

#BRINGBACKOURGIRLS####

Mama Peace we hear!

May God bless her good heart #bringbackourgirls

Madam shut up,wen the girls were in Nigeria u stupid people did nothing instead u sat there chopping money,trying to act like u care now,I pray u get shot

A joker's wife will probably be a joker.

Who go get mind shoot uu??

facethefact said...

its about time...i can't imagine what their mothers are going thru....

David (dave_gino) said...

Hahahahaha. *I just they laugh in OB's voice* this is fat lie, arant nonsense. That's something she can never be bold enough to do or allowed to do by Nigeria. She's just faking us with stupid love. I no wan talk too much jare. There are better things she can do to help. But make I keep quite for now.

JOptionpane said...

Ghen ghen! Mama Peace don vex.

Perhaps GEJ's problem is that he sees himself as a regular citizen and not the C in C. Cos all this helpless hand clapping and praying for God to intervene does not show a C in C with focus and who is executing a clear and intelligent game plan with the military might at his disposal. We r in trouble.

David (dave_gino) said...

Mama peace don turn Mama Comedy oo. Hehehe

SANDRA said...

Biggg Lie mama peace. Stop lying. Oya enter front naa wat re u waiting 4? U nd ur weakling of a husband. Rubbish.

I Love African Music said...

brave of her!! i hope she doesn't change her mind later.

Mondezz said...

I hate few things in my life! One of them is eye service. First Lady of Nigeria wants to lead a protest? To who pls? She wants to lead the protest to Borno state govt? The last time I checked, her husband is still the commander in chief of the armed forces. So why protesting to Borno, If not for eye service? Please! Enough of these bullshit from the ruling class!

US warns Nigeria Against Possible Hotel Attack by Terrorists Group....(sheraton hotel)....see details @ fredfidelis.blogspot.com

we have the information you need.

Mz Mimi Lee @ DAVIDO my. concern! said...

She Made a good speech !! But if I hear @I dnt kr If am been shot ke????

Peejay said...

This is a typical "who will bell the cat" situation. I wonder when people will put their money where their mouth is. Some of us will continue to pray and broadcast messages to keep hope alive for these poor girls. Others can keep feigning concern.

Ibro Attabo said...

Save journey first lady, hoping for your safe return,but expecting your dead body in okrika.

............PRAY4NIGERIA.............

dbanj soulmate said...

I hope so

Hehehehhehe...madam peace if I hear! U do mind jor..bt we forgive you for lieing..*wink

Ezenwa Via Samsung c3222 said...

Imagine o,set up committee has always been their language she and her husband,so if na that girl wey marry last week follow una go dey set up committee? this woman is a politician too,who asked her to join the protest? na the same people,they don't care nothing about us!

Not bad her excellency!

ZeeZee said...

...God bless you as you lead them, before anyone says anthing negative try to understand what she meant by saying it

Gud den
#BringBackOurGirls

No problem mma. U will go wit one thousand troops around u cos dats 4 sure

miss linda pls approve my comment abeg.

No go shoot them with your English there o. It's well with Nigeria

Mama peace that's more like it but don't you think it's a little late? This should have been done siiiiiiinceee

Mama peace nobody will shoot u...de will only kidnap u join. #just kidding. Abeg lead d way ok? God bless u... Ma oga jona kwe kwa!

Could ths be real?

Talk is cheap...
Mama Peace, please, we don't want you to be shot; won't make any difference..Thanks for offering.... BUT,
All we are saying are:

#BringBackOurGirls
#JonaDivideNigeria
#EnoughIsEnough

* My R1.50c comment *

Charity begins at home. In that light, the domestic/internal community deserves and needs facts and evidences on this case even before the intermational community. Got that?

Story that bends the waist, she'll never do it, she's even slow to walk let alone leading a protest, it's just the hight of impossibility, she just wanna talk, why doesn't She talk to her mirror instead? Those poor innocent angels don't need words but action, they now serve as sex toys. I feel their physical and psychological torture. Heaven please.

Why is she just talking now??

because ther is now international pressure abi

Dr Fred said...

She sounds tougher than her weal husband. ...perhaps he should step down for her!

Did Linda na idiot hahahahaha

Go already biko

evalsam said...

Aunty patience abeg go find place siddon!! Na today u wake frm ur slumber? Park well ooooo

joy Egbunu said...

We r behind u, mama peace!

Gistyinka Blog said...

Hmmmm Mma Peace is speaking french here oooooooooooooooo..

Mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww ------The Moon !

Lmao dis woman no go kill person, if I hear say she protest

BONARIOS BABY said...

She for get mind? Dey'll blow ur fucking brains to pieces. She should dare go o! Let's keep praying its only Him that can do it instead of risking more lives,besides she may even go. And they end up killing others and leaving her,u never can tell.

I don't mind her being shot either. At least that will send a loud enough message that there is a problem.

Mama has spoken

Believe Right! said...

Too little too late....

Hmmmmmmm I hear o mama peace if only ur husband allow u to move an inch or dnt increase ur guards.

Omfg hahaha lwkmd here now wow mama peace wan join for protest smh okay abeg we wanna see it for real not hating on her effort but biko mama hope say u go carry 500 army dey Waka Maka mgbo boko haram dikwa egwu lololol

Akiko chibok is far,start from Nyanya

Who is deceiving who?

Ha ha ha, I hear u.

God bless her #bright bravo#

What the heck is the first lady doing protesting? The point of the protests is to let the voices of the people be heard by those at the top. Now that they have heard, they are suppose to take action, not protest with us. WHAT THE HECK??! Use your power and talk to your good for nothing husband!!! This lady is just clueless smh.

Talk is cheap..see u see road,prove me wrong by taking d lead if fear go gree u abegiiiii *LeOnOrA*

Hmmmm, nice one there, mama Peace....this is what we want to hear.

hannah udo said...

Better?God is with u fear not, if ur saving God he will here ur cry mama peace but my prayer for u is God will here u Amen

Ahahaha....if i hear say mama lead d protest.....

Who is holdin her back pls,mk she dey go now #awonleadersweyrey

Slimy said...

STORY!!! Pls BH return our gals

Lady kim kim said...

Let's wait and see#plsandplsbringbackourgirls

Frances said...

I hear you madam First Lady. It's been over two weeks and now that the whole world is watching, you suddenly have this to say. We really need to do better as a nation and not just speak out for the purpose of eye service!!

teewhy said...

Dis woman is an idiot. She just thinks she can open her foolish mouth anytime she wants. Isnt she meant to have made a statement since? Being first lady isnt about wearing the best, buh being the voice of women and children in the nation. Oloriburuku oshi

Maybe she does not understand what she said oh "being shot at".We all know na

sounds like the BULL.....fake pity

Committee upon committee..sigh* they dnt get it, do they?

Akuko n'egwu @ I don't mind being shot!

Political yarning, oya make that time come make I c mama peace. Akuko!
$$k@y$$

It is quite pathetic that Nigeria has ended up in the hands of clueless leadership.My country is gradually drifting into a valueless/laughing stock in the world market.
Citezens protest because government is doing little or nothing to rescue innocent school girls,and now Mrs Jonathan wants to lead protest to Chibok. Can someone tell her that Nigerians are not fools.

You mean you haven't consulted the northern elders yet given the situation at hand? If not now, when? The NEF is considered the sacred cow of the north, if not, nation and it's probable "they" will do everything to make your mission unsuccessful just as they are making your husband's tenure meaningless. In any case, good luck.

Rubbish. What will setting up a committee achieve. This woman and her husband continue to fail Nigerians in every possible way. They better dispatch d relevant agencies and find the girls. With her ugly eyebrows... Annoying woman

alaye if u don taya for the bomb blast tell your husband to stepdown nah!!!!!

stantheman said...

Be careful what you ask for Dame or Damn or whatever your name is. You just might get it.

Lol! I dey laff o. Ok, we shall c. Bt som of us knw BH has PDP backing, so all dz na wash.

Late Gen. Sani Abacha: "Any insurgency that exceeds 24 hours, then the government has a hand in it ".

Super Story

Mama peace I dey ur back. Boko Haran #giveusourgirls. #giveusourgirls. #giveusourgirls. #giveusourgirls. I still INSIST that SEPARATION is the solution.

Why lead a protest when your inactive husband refuse to handle the issues of security with all seriousness, what does it take to seek for international help? Why has he not deploy military to search the forest.

Mama Peace abeg stop blabbing,you wey like enjoyment and power pass any other thing naim dey talk as if you ready sacrifice your life... In Linda's sexy voice "if I hear"

What re u waiting for?You don't need to say it out.pls next

All na wash jo. And by d way,wat kidnapper wil steal. @a place and remain dre,waitn 2 shoot protesters. Dey should sha provide pictures,not names. We won't just call police wen we see a group of girls na,we av 2 recognise 1 @least!
***i'm Yeancah***

Linda y are u always LOL on things you are not suppose to.What is funny with what she said.

I pray o.. Protest to where! Even if, it would be with heavy military delegation and not protesters... Only God can save Nigeria and not a march pass 2 chibok

LOL.. Mama Peace, does no mind taking some live bullets from Boko haram.

Sylvonce said...

Abeg who does she wanna protest to.. If we citizens are protesting for our leaders to do something? Our leaders are protesting to?? Boko pple?? Oo Chim! Odiegwu!

Hmmmmm! Mama na action we want abeg.

Linda no be small if I hear o, if she try it I will bath naked outside. Lol

Mummy Pls dnt Go Pls, We Love Pls Mum pls,

UC said...

Mama Peace dats the way 2go. Tell ur Chadian nd Cameroonian counterparts to comb Dr borders if dynamic truly care. # bring back our girls#

I pray o.. Protest to where! Even if, it would be with heavy military delegation and not protesters... Only God can save Nigeria and not a march pass 2 chibok

Yimu in 3D...I dare you to lead d protest without armed Men......Apology to the Human Race...shior

Shut up woman. These are political statements. Na today them dey under captivity?

All other protests have been without bodyguards and securities....#mamapeacemustdare, in Nas voice, one blow: one shot

Clueless first family.

nigbayi laaro, after how many weeks. abeg go and sitdown!!!

Lead protest to who? Absolute rubbish! President Jonathan too would soon lead protest at this rate. Lol. Bunch of jokers!

Am dead! This woman has finished me. Excuse moi, is it that she thinks when we say #BringBackOurGirls we r referring 2 boko haram. Yes but more imptly ur husband mrs 1st lady

Kogi Media said...

Chibok? Why not Sambisa forest? Ok, we are watching painfully!

This woman is clearly retarded. Sigh!

Like husband and wife. Keep setting up committees till you die. Mschew. Lead the protest. That is wat we want. Not like you can even move 5 steps.
Aibekay

Smh...sounding as if she'll just walk on the road with out security.

please tell her to start not by word of mouth only or to tell her husband to resign.

Thank God, eldee made us to believe that all what she is saying is a very big WASH....lol... I still love her though... God bless nigeria..
>>>BringBackOurGirls<<<

Who is fooling who? I beg go and find somewhere to sit madam. U are saying wat u can never do. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Hmmmmm! mama peace this one pass you allah, who knows how many billions has been approved for you for the campaign in disguise. Lol

ROTFL...funny her, courageous though! mah prayer goes to kids #FreeOurGuys

madam president i strongly recommend, don't die for Nigeria. simply put its not patriotic
The Lumdy blog

Review

Cr*p! PR is all! Will Jonah even allow here near a plane to Maiduguri

GBABESTIC said...

Who is She deceiving? If at all she goes, let us see d video. We really want to see her in dat Sambisa forest!

Mama wan die na

Linda why u dey make me vex naa? Which 1 is (if I hear, lol) no make me vex 4 u o. D situation hav goten out of hand so someone can take a drastic decision and d first lady is nt an exception. Shikina?

she dey craze......her father fit near there?

Zoë said...

We are all worried. #BringBackOurGirl.

Who the hell didn't she thinks she is fooling? If she really wants to lead the protest to chibok, she doesn't need to announced now, she should start it and we will all clap hands for her. Nothing to emulate from her. Rubbish thing

Well said Mama Peace. May God give u more strength to carry out dis task.

Hmmmm!!! I hope all dis is not ordinary noise oooooooooo mama Nigeria and also not another way of making money for the committee members

mummy Ada said...

Oh nwanyioma you will be ok and may God protect you and any other human being that volunteers in a situation to fight against Boko Haram

#we will set up a committee as women 2seek the truth# and that committe will set up another committee and end up achieving nothin...akuko Ifo!

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Linda you sef!! Why "if I hear" !??

Conqueror said...

Make i hear say mama peace will go to sambisa forest. Bt anyways, it goes to show how bad she felt about d whole show

Nice one mama peace though talk is cheap........we dey wetin

If I hear !!

9ice 1 1st lady.. Brave talks.. I love her courage

onyely said...

Amaya Season6. The tagna there is just that Amaya will Finally die.

Instead of them to ask the US for help, they want to go and risk more lives. Smh

Talk is cheap?

gej no go agree make u go chibok oo

Yimu!!!

Geez, she is ugly as sin!!!!!!! Can't stand her lousy remote brain and her snailish nonchallant hubby..........Make logical points mama peace and not noise.#cheEzyjayne

Na just mouth I beg... My mama no go fit. If she see boko she go stay or gree go?

baby said...

Linda,honestly u'v got to lessen ur use of dat"lol"cliche.if she's being true 2herself den dats a statement dat can be made by her witout any pun.......bcos she is d 1st mother of dis nation nd shld rily do somthing abt dis ish(not get shot dou)i jst pray d whole madness ends soon.its jst so senseless to me.#BringBackourGirls

Like seriously can she do that.

Da rosy said...

Madam jona don come again ! U won't mind being shot? Ok just go to nyanya#simple#

Jonathan knows what to do to resolve the problem,since her acts the victim always,I have a good feeling he is a party to all these,even if the wife doesn't make any move at least with all the points laid out its obvious she has sence more than him.If bringing the hausa back as a president for peace to reign again so be it.And as for those that have said if they don't rule heads will roll,well the good news is that u can have it but remember that God is not sleeping,You will be silenced forever and rot in hell. US govt is evil they hate Nigeria,they envy all we have and are,they want to lead this country to war But the God I serve wlll not allow them,USA doesn't have our well being in mind.God keep us in one love,Unity we Stand.God bless us God Bless our Great Nation Nigeria.

after how many days of d kidnap, dame na now u wan set up committee? naija n committee smh #BaDdest#

Bia Patience. Don't try it cos they will bomb ur pussy if u dare go there. So u think its bayelsa and ph

Good move my first lady

Mama Peace o, pls dont get shot o. That wldn't solve anything.

This woman need to loose weight

Rather than getting shot, tell your husband to step down so as to save u such stress of getting shot.

WS

No problem, Aunty Patiencce, if you are shot- at least if those terrorists can't target your well guarded husband, you are the next best thing! Please write your will before you go and remember, ask that your funeral expenses should not be billed to the government, ie, Nigerian people! Abeg sit down at home jare!

TS said...

Set up a 'commmitee' JOKERS!!! Where? In Aso villa...

Linda u said it b4 I could say it (If I Hear say patience enter bush)

Dem go just shoot u, dats what they want to achieve... Tafia from NY

Nkem said...

Mama Peace just lead the way we are redi to follow u. Joker.Mschew

She thinks this is a joke. Cheap politics in a time like this.

Go Patience Go Patience Go...singing!!!!! Pls lead everyone , even d Military not only to Chibok but also to Sambisa Forest. Its now that you Just remembered to act..okay o, u and your husband should just bring d girls home

Brilliant move. I hope she means it.

Madam,shut the fuck up ma and make ready yourself for the disaster that awaits u and ur badluck together.

Abi she don lead ni?with all the protest in abuja what happened

Be prepared to be shot . Anuofia!!! you think this is an issue to be used for your husbands ploitical campaign. Rubbish.

Why can't I put on a straight face after reading this? Another committee of wives of the senators and co to be set up....lol. So mama patience still believe there is enough time for another jamboree, we have jokers at the helms of things.

Mere words! She no fit lead shit!

Madam, talk is cheap o! Get ur husband to do something meaningful about d situation. Ur going there what difference will it make?

it is because First Ladies of other countries such as Cameroon, Chad, Niger and others have being calling to ask her questions and offer assistance on the matter and she didnt have answers,that is why she is now coming out to talk and planning protest....what a shame,may God help us..

Good luck dear... Keep de good intention an never renage...

www.nairastar.com

www.enyinnayaemma.blogspot.com

You seem to find everytin funny Linda,wat are u lolling?

Bony bony said...

Till den afta though

This woman na real FOOL. Like she would really be shot

PURPLE

Hmmm finally ooo, I have been asking where DAME PATIENCE JONATHAN is with all her women empowerment and all. I hope she lives up to her words.

Who is she protesting to? Doesn't she stay in the same house with the president?

meaning statement !

Meaningless statement

Who is she protesting to? Doesn't she stay in the same house with the president??

The Perfect Bitch said...

Mama peace..good step tho.

Lwkm!!!!!!! @they "intimate" me.Patience don come wit bomb! Na "intimidate" biko

Lie, she can't...

This comment reflect and represent the view of Linda Ikeji

I have been pondering over this kidnap
situation and something dont add up
hence these questions.
The students are said to be SSS3
student writing physics examination.
QUESTIONS:
1. Why are their names not yet
published by the school, state
government and WAEC?
2.Why are their pictures not over the
news media?
3. How come all 235 students are in
SSS3 and all came to write physics
examination when the total number of
students in the whole school are around
1200?
4. It was announced that the Borno
states govt gave N1m each to parents
of the missing girls. If thats true.
QUESTIONS:
1.Why was these money given to these
parents, was it as compensation for the
kidnap or compensation for their
deaths?
2. On Tuesday 29th April 2014,the
senator from Borno said in the senate
that the girls has been taken out of the
country to Chad, Niger and Cameroon
and married off to their adoptors.
QUESTIONS: How come these senators
know so much, who are their
informants? Why is the wife of the state
governor organising women to pressure
FG in Abuja after the National Security
Council has ordered the armed forces to
use all state resources to secure the
release of the adopted Girls.
I just wonder how 200+ girls can be
kidnapped at once. How come we
havent seen those girls who they said
have escaped on tv?
If the Ss3 student aren't up to 120 in a
school of 1200, how is it possible 234
girls are missing?
Where are the school authorities? We
haven't seen any of them on tv.
We are not fools. WHO IS FOOLING
WHO? I need objective answers pls, its
time all Nigerians start asking quesions
than drawing to conclusion

action womam i dey by ur side

Mama peace na she wan lead the protest?chei d gbagaun no go be here oh.
#bringbackourgirls#
#UKWU 1 say so#

No be for mouth...Action speaks better.

God will stand by you ma.

Biko!!! 1st lady, I can't shout..... Lol

#GIFTEDhands

maybe u tink gun shot is like knockout.

Did Michelle go in pursuit of al qaeda at any point in time, Madam pls it is not ur job.pls face ur work and don't complicate things for d girls, because if u go to Chibok, all d security agents will be protecting u not searching for them

She is so fake! Those girls have been missing since but now she wants to look like she cares because of the condemnation of the international community

Nigerians are really funny. We r not attacking the stupid northern leaders and the likes that are destroyingand killing us and we r busy attacking the wife of the president that has volunteered to demonstrate with the others. The aim of the whole attack is to make us hate the President and yet we r doing the same. We don't just need God , we need brains too.

FUNMINISTA said...

Life was good in nigeria,until some stupid mallam decided to make bomb instead of Suya

Pls let her go pls

so when are you going on protest o...
Nigeria-where shits happen!

"They intimate me of their readiness to help. They also asked me questions that I could not answer?????

Dame Jonathan why can't you answer.

These girls are peoples daughters, the Government need to do more than hold useless and fruitless meetings.

The girls have been missing for about 3 weeks now!!!

There should be armed search parties by now, looking to bring the kids back home to their families.

What kind of shitty talk is this from this shameless liar of a first lady we have????

Mama dosnt mind bin shot... Lolz. A vry wise way of makin us see dat she's concerned. But mama u dint nid to deciv us dat much to prov ur point

Can't stop laughing walai....Madam ur norbel!

Mama peace don come oooooooo #bringbackourgirls#

Abeg go sleep shey na nw day break for u? I pray dey ur ass bitch!

Tell ur mother to shut! That's if u hv one

Fool

On what grounds can she summon those she said r stake holders,WAEC, DPO,police commissioner, Govs wife, principal? What have d diff security meetings been of ,if the people in charge of leading haven't been trying their best that it is madam dame that now has to investigate

Is she just waking up???????
Story story.

I agree! #MakeSuyaNotWar

Ju kwa muoooo. This woman is a clown I swear

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 291   Newer› Newest»