Former military Governor of Delta State dies at 64 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 3 May 2014

Former military Governor of Delta State dies at 64

A former military Governor of Delta state, Retired Col. John David Dungs has died. He died yesterday while being rushed to the hospital after he slumped at his residence in Rayfield, Jos. 

His death is said to be very devastating to his family as he just lost his own father, Chief Dung Jok only last week and his body was still in the mortuary.
Late Rtd. Col. Dung was the Military Governor of Delta state from August 1996 until August 1998 during the military regime of General Sani Abacha. May his soul rest in peace.

36 comments:

May his soul rest in,peace.
#BringBackOurGirls

Bola said...

aaaw. 64 only? God have mercy. RIP to him

Lmao I don't know how true this story is butPlease advise this naija girl

May his soul rest in peace

julz said...

May their souls RIP

One by one.

Peejay said...

May his soul rest in peace.

May his soul rest in peace #bright bravo#

Rip... Twerking Saturday!!!! Yippeee

may his soul rest in peace. Amen

Double burial ceremony for them...RIP to their souls.

R.I.P man...
>>>BringBackOurGirls<<<

Eyha. Wot a paniful lost may your soul rest in peace man. So shall all boko haram memeber die one by one n those behind it they wil die lyk fly, theirr death bodie wil be no were to be found some day. let dem kip it up bt one day is one day.

Hapi birthday to my lil baby. Chi l luv u so much n am top of ur admire wish u many yrz ahead ok, more succsx to cum #Amen# pls kip ur head forward n rember u has a lot to do. Dnt allow all dz guyx to d.c.v you, cos u stil hv along way to go, so they shuld allow u to enjoy b4 anytin bt becareful n rember u re a selebrate. anytin u do must update. #YOURBIGGERFANZ#

~CYNTHIA~ commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

Two Plateau Elder statesmen die in the space of one week,sad! May the bereaved families be comforted

Rip sir....

Rip sir....

Rip sir....

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Cynthia, try to improve on your Englisglh plz.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

May their souls rest in peace.

Was a great soldier n dad.

Good riddance to bad rubbish. This was the same idiot that caused the warri crisis,where the Ijaws and Itsekiris where killing each other over a local government headquarters.

Another gone down the drain. Too bad his children will still enjoy the loot

AGB said...

rest in peace compatriot. God Bless your soul.

Lolz....u got bad mouth sha

ZeeZee said...

May his soul RIP

Hilary d imbecile......

Selebrate kwa? Buhahahahaha! @ steve my gud friend u cum fuck up too where u de correct am. Na mistake I know.

Who has noticed that these politicians are just dying by the number these days? Is it still co-incidental?

OWEN said...

REST IN PEACE SIR. MY CONDOLENCE TO YOUR FAMILY MOST ESPECIALLY PATRICK DUNGS AKA PATO.

The next one should be ibb

RIP soldier....

Bbg Eze said...

RIP sir

Double wahala 4 deady body and doing owner of???????????????

Rip o

Chop Chop said...

tell ur oga say na gboko haram be our problem now.RIP