Kevin Hart & Mike Epps in twitter war after Epps calls Hart overrated | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 3 May 2014

Kevin Hart & Mike Epps in twitter war after Epps calls Hart overrated

Kevin Hart is arguably the biggest US comedian right now...sold out arenas, hit TV show, block buster movies, ...and it's making some of his colleagues a little jealous, maybe? Comedian Mike Epps appeared on a radio show yesterday and when asked which comedian he thought was overrated, he said Kevin Hart. He implied that Kevin was more marketing than talent and that his people are just forcing him down our throat. Kevin heard and went ham on Mike on twitter. His tweets below...

Of course Mike replied Kevin. See more tweets after the cut...

Mike Epps replies...

117 comments:

2 babies

Linda you sef. So because they say someone is overrated, it means the person is jealous ? Lol smh !

Kevin seems so pained,awww! I feel his pain.

Why are u so pained mike epp! Very obvious ur jealous.......I trust kevin hart! His bad mouth no be here. Pls finish him more 4 me. Hater.... See him like nerd!

AGB said...

well, well, well, I don't know what to say. They're both good, but PERSONALLY I PREFER MIKE EPPS ANYDAY,ANYTIME.

Truth is Kevin Hart is over hyped. Don't like Mike Epps either so I don't curr about this silly feud. The real comedy kings were in the movie the Original Kings of Comedy. Kevin Hart and Mike Epps don't hold a candle to those guys.

Yes I agree, Kevin is more of social media hype than nothing. And yes if not for publicity...Kevin who ?

But does he work hard ? Yes he does. And that alone is deserving. His PR team is great too ! But don't even start all that jealous talk because someone is airing their view and answering a question. They even asked him..not like he started talking outside the box.

Truthurts said...

Im definitely "Team Mike Epps". Kevin Hart tries too hard to be funny it aint natural.

AGB said...

Well,well,well, I really don't know what to say. They're both good, but PERSONALLY I PREFER MIKE EPPS ANYDAY, ANYTIME.

datnkwerregirl said...

well, he is overated!! his just got a good marketing team!

Sweetest Pussy said...

Really, kelvin is overrated jare.
Very very dry joke

Children

Lmfao....Hart is ryt

Twitter sheet #bright bravo#

To be honest, Mike Epps is naturally funny asin abinibi. Kevin Hart tries too hard to make people laugh, ability. Kevin Hart is just lucky to be famous #dazal

Kevin hart is so over reated. Not funny at all. I wonder all the time wwhat pple find funny in his acts . If anything he is just so annoying with dry joke. Yuck

The Perfect Bitch said...

Booking shows on same date to fuck yo shit up!!i like dat!dare to be more..hehehhehehe

Both of them are dry and boring!! But #eppsie got me Rolling with that picz!! LMFAO!!

Let's. Wait and see who will the war Na

Umm na wa oo

Everyone knows Kevin Hart is an average comedian. His hosting of SNL last year was unfunny and cringe worthy. His show on BET is okay at times bit mostly garbage. Mike Epps is better no doubt. Kevin Hart's just got the better packaging and marketing strategy.

Mike is so fucking pained that kevin hart is nw the biggest thing, i just hope he concentrate and keep doing his thing b4 he ruin his career bcos he is gud at what he does. All the same, they are fucking hillarious though....
>>>BringBackOurGirls<<<

Dis wan pass war oo

Well to be frank i love comedians tweet fight, is so damn hillarious.... Lol....
>>>BringBackOurGirls<<<

stephen wheeler nwachukwu said...

yeaaaah i thought it was just me kelvin hart is way over rated.he is not bad but not as good as the hype..i always get his jokes but doesn't really crack me up....the midget better relax with the twitter war already

looking ass niggaz said...

But why all these? The Internet is the devil people are getting outta hand

TO BE HONEST IM A BIG FAN OF COMEDY AND KELVIN HART IS NOT THAT FUNNY..LOOL, WELL IN COMPARES TO MOST COMEDIANS! GUESS HIS A LIL OVERATED!

Don't know what you say linda but I think Kevin hart is really overrated...

ZeeZee said...

LOL, the two should quit it though, they are both OKAY comedians and awww for the mutual friend Marlon Wayans who tried to intervene... They are both not as funny as Katt Williams to me - they are like second after him

Mike Epps is jealous this the problem with black people in America you will never see other ethnic group in America attacking each other like this. Kevin Hart won this fight. Mike Epps you can shut up and go do your home work.

Kids smh

BLAZER said...

is d ape pix a racism comment or dat kevin is short?

Mike Epps is right though. What is Hart doing that we haven't seen before from say Chris Rock, Chris Tucker or even Eddie Murphy when he did stand up?
Hart is the "establishment" guy of the moment so is getting all the rave.

BadGuy said...

Hahaha!!! Mike Epps can't even spell correctly, Kevin went hard on him. Saying he will organise shows the same days in the same cities and he'll outsell Mike really got me laughing hard.
LOL, but I like dem both though, but I prefer Kevin much more. They should stop acting like kids jor and Mike should stop hating; instead, he should be motivated to do more.

Trully Kevin hart is over rated, he cnt make me laff.... He's like AY

mtcheeww stewpid rant

zibaintl said...

wat a pity for the black race....y do we hate ourslves so much?..d hrt of a black man is full of hate for another...dis is exactly wat is killing nigerians today..greed/hate for other striving to get to d top.relatives, actors, musicians,comedians,politicians etc. God help black people.

Kevin Hart is really Over rated for real. His Jokes ain't funny... He is just one loud little man!!!

Victor Ikeji's Blog said...

These guys should stop behaving like kids and just bury the hatchet. Calling people out on social media? Childish mehn...

Mike Epps is right,Hart is overrated. Jay-B says so.

Deir two 2 get wrk mtcheew...

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!

Cant laugh... Watch Tiwa Savage And Tee Billz’ Dubai Wedding Trailer

bravest hrt said...

Lol dats also ma favoryt part buu seriously wh0 z mikeApe? Abi na mikeepps?. Kelvin dear kip it going

Doo said...

Mike is naturally funny,his looks(juming d broom)alone wil make u laf.his personality is hilarious.it jst flows.Hart trIes so hard to b funny.He's nt a real comedian

I think it mike dats pained here, but jealousy is worst dan Ebola virus o, @teamKelvinHart

This comment reflect and represent the view of Linda Ikeji

Kids the whole lot of em!

Mrs Kee said...

Gud comparism.

He is pained because he knows he is over-rated.Good job Mike Epps

What, who made d black man like this?
Hatred gallor

Buhahahahahaha! Mana nnaa biakene ka ngwa gi, ina akokwa out of point, okwa ima?

Their F-ing prob!

Yes! Ode

I only watch real husbands because of Nick, Boris and the other guys. Kevin is just there, ride along I almost plucked my eyes only consolation was that I didnt watch it in the cinema and waste my time and money

Even if hart is overrated....watz his right 2 say it.he z just jealous why ain't other comedians talking. Abeg guy wait 4 ur turn na hart's turn b dis

hrm paul ojeih said...

Each time i watch the real Husbands of Hollywood i regret wasting ,my precious time Mike epps is still the best he got mad swag the way he talks and walks his facials crack u up as for that midget hart that dude aint got no talent all he does is talk and talk shit aint funny and you damn right he is over rated put them together in the Apollo mike will whoop is midget ass

Haters everywhere! I've seen Mike Epps live on stage...personally, d dude is wack! Btw, dis is old news. Linda, abeg step up ur game. No hating. Ijs

Whatever!!! Both are good.

Wait....have u guys even watched any of his performances..Kevin hart dat is.....dah dudes like dah funniest man alive....well am sure u naija peeps haven't seen..."laugh at ma pain or lemme explain"......u guys won't knw finz u just gonna be sayin shit all day....lmao....mike epps is funny alright buh dat guy can't stand close ta Kevin.....media hype....bullshit.....real husbands of Hollywood too en u guys still fink he's overrated....dumbass peeps

Kevin Hart, I know but who is Mike Epps (had to google him)? Maybe I wasn't born when he was raining!

myspnigeria said...

Sighs... And they're grown ups.. ARE U ALWAYS SHY OF BUYING CONDOMS,POSTINOR-2, ERECTION ENHANCERS? WWW.MYSPNIGERIA.COM IS HERE 2HELP U OUT. DEY SELL AT CHEAP PRICES N DELIVER 4 FREE IN LAGOS IN A SECRETIVE WAY. VISIT D SITE FOR DETAILS..

See mike epps calling his fellow broda a black monkey wats dat picz suppose 2 min like sh*t if dis was done by a white man ya'll gonna start wit ur racist rants like seriously dey re both babies cuz d real kings of comedy didn't nd wudnt even wash deir dirty laundry like dev done on tweeter both of dem re black famous not really FAMOUS compare 2 d likes of chris don't even care abt dem both cuz dey aint really funny self #Nigga moment mitchewwwwww

Thou have not seen mike epps b4? N I know hart? N am not use 2 oyibo comedy

Grow up little babies. Haters are supposed to motivate you and not bring out the ugly part you.

I guess the #RealHusbandsofHollywood just got REAL!

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Abeg Happy Birthday to ♏Æ” big Aunty, Genevieve Nnaji who's a year older today.

proper benin girl said...

Kevin hart is overrated, most tyms I don't get his jokes. The only movie he made me laugh is ride along cos he was just a pest, not because he was funny.

Kevin is so boring and anoying.true. I dislike his jokes, always moving legs around. Arggggggg.

Linda, it's not jealousy o, that Kevin is beyond boring. Trust me.

DOBY DOBY said...

Nd dis is soooo childish

@Linda...I sent you an email sayingAmarachi don arrive two weeks ago ....(Kerry Washington has put to bed)

lloyd oliver said...

Don't mind them. But on a serious note Mike epps shouldn't have called him overrated. There was a tme when Mike epps was the king but now its Kelvin's turn to shine. I must say kelvin is very creative and unique in his own way. The real husbands of hollywood was a show that brought US to a stand still. Its the first of its kind. Life is all about time... if you time to be successful comes make use of it and when its time for others to make it, appreciate them and move on. Even great comedians like Chris Rock and Cederic the entertainer recognised Kelvin as a talented comedian. Mike Epps stop the jealousy.

funny tweets esp the chimp pix.

ola lib

Sylvonce said...

Haters will always keep u fired up! Wonder why so much hate on fellow humans anyways??? Love Kevin Hart anytym and day..

Mike Epps can't spell

Norah Ekeh said...

Please I want to use your medium to appeal to Diamond bank and Skye bank to investigate and pay back my money even though its a "chicken change", its my money and as a student, every kobo matters a lot.
On the 15th of january 2014, I used my Diamond bank ATM card on a skye bank ATM machine located on the campus of the University of Uyo. No cash was dispensed but I was debited. I waited a while around the ATM machine to see if the money will later be dispensed but it never came out.
I returned home and waited for 24 hours and then reported to my bank and even sent an email to the head office. The reply I got was shocking. I was told that cash was dispensed. Even when I kept persisting, Diamond Bank sent a mail to them and they still repeated that cash was dispensed.
Now, what I want the authorities of Skye bank to do is to provide me with the camera feed showing when I collected the said "dispensed cash" otherwise I will not hesitate to take the matter further. I have heard of scrupulous bank staff playing games on ATM machines and siphoning funds. Mine will not go that way because it is an honest money and a result of the sweat of my parents.
My account details are as stated below
Name: Ekeh Norah O.
Account Number: 0020125586
Bank: Diamond bank
Please help me post this so that the relevant authorities will take note and act on it and prevent future occurence because it could happen to anyone and at a time when it could be life-saving.

Regards,
Norah Ekeh

It's either Mike epps people just hacked this blog and are posting all the Mike epps comments or some Nigerian comedian who is a Mike Epps fan is commenting allover.KEVIN HART IS FUNNY AS FUCK.If you are not funny or excellent in what you do, there is no way people will turn out, or you have soldout shows.US is not naija.With the biggest marketing people still flop.Have you watched real husbands of hollywood,Ride Along? That nigga is funny that's why white America is embracing him.Black on Black jealousy .In conclusion, his ape tweet was so Lame.Kevin stay winning

#US #UK and their allies #bringbackourgirls

tarnews.co.za/frontpage/boko-haram-is-a-cia-covert-operation-wikileaks/

kinda strange tho...but all the same,m make im dey their mind.

Abeg which 1 be kevin nd mike...naija comedians are d best jare!

Hart ma boi dealt wif em,lol. Nice ansaz 2 a jobless Mike

Tolani and Anoy 3:38 ... I wish I can give both of you a big hug.. Tolani, LET ME EXPLAIN was soooo funny, have watched it about 50times, and I still laugh my ass out always..
Was about thinking I don't know Kevin anymore cause of the bad comments here..

You all should just say you don't understand him cause you are dumb, instead of saying he's over rated.
As for Mike.. I don't know him, never heard of him and that should tell you he's wack.

Kat Williams is number 1!!! Then Eddie Griffin, Mike Epps and Ariel Spears. Kevin is ok but tries too hard. But I can't knock his hustle.

Nah their problem, The koko for Nigerians now is this insecurity.

KN said...

Linda, I sent an email to you with my thoughts on this Boko Haram issue. Please can you publish? It may have gone to your junk mail. Let everyone come together with plausible theories. Thanks

The monkey pics cracked me up

This Kevin Hart guy get mouth ehn? Choi! Sorry Mike, know d beast u wake next time

If everyone around you laughs at his jokes and you're left wondering what they find funny, then you must be the one with a very low sense of humor dude!

Personally,i dnt evn knw who dis pple r...

mite hav cin dem in movie or somtin...jst dnt recognise dem or evn knw dem enof to knw who is beta dan who.....

ok...dey r both gud!

Lmbo at these two niqqa's I love them both but why are y'all buusting ya bubbles tho? Nah nah nah Niqqa dis ain't cute at all pls u two shud ctfu esp mike epsie

Raining ke!!...even though you all got spell check on the phone..reigning you meant!!
Back to the story Mike is def more of a natural in comparison to Kevin Hart who really had to work hard at is graft and something has to be said about that and applauded..Mike seems like the dude with the talent but typically gotten lazy or slept on it!!

I watched an hour of Mike Epps stand-up act, and between all the cussing and sexually suggestive jokes, it was a very painful experience for me. Kevin Hart on the other hand is a much better stand-up comic. You can actually take your kids to watch his act. He makes fun of himself and all his pain, Mike Epps just makes sexual statements and drops the F-word like it's going out of style. Kevin Hart wins hands down for me oh

Bia, wilheminna, must every comment be in Igbo? I try to get ur sense of humor but often get lost in translation. Try English na, or pidgin or even Igbo that is not too deep.

Shut up dere.....u just want sum1 2 send u money....mumu

Dammy said...

Mike epps or mike ape is just a hater, I went on google and typed in mike the auto suggestion didn't show any last name as epps but as I typed in kevin, hart was the second name to show, I don't know why people cant just be happy for a fellow brother..not like you didn't make it either..mchew Kevin is better than you Mike APE..

U haven't seen any of his shows dats y u think that, most comedians make us laugh wit stories dah r obviously made up, Kevin hart's jokes r more realistic n practical, he's def worth the hype biko, y wud his shows be sold out if he ain't dat good, den again ve u seen any of his audience complain of disappointment, d dude brings fire to his shows so y'all shud shut up n bow down

They are both good @ what they do so stop d beef

@ account number guy..so lib is the best place to find solution..Does this blog look like central bank..oga park well and go and find something doing

Haters aways gon hate!

Nemerem said...

It's not only you o. Gt bank does it too. They just steal somebody's money anyhow. Don't send anymore mails. Go to the bank by 8 and calmly tell them that of they don't produce your money or proof of u taking d money, u will scatter d bank!

LoL. He's right abt Ride Along and Soul Plane tho. 2 worst movies EVER

I'll alwys lov kevin for his creativity and for his brilliant jokes. U rock Kel

@tolani ajisegiri and cheesycar am sure u guys must b verrrry boring to think that 'let me explain' is sooo funnny. Just when i was thinking why kevin hart was so hyped then this came up.that guy cant even stand our own comedians.dont really know about this mike but i know kevin is not as funny .he is definetly OVERhyped.Yeah

Adufe said...

Let me explain is so whack. Was expecting so much from d show with the fact that the show was sold out. But jeez was disappointed. You all know that oyinbo pple find most stupid things to be funny so i wont blame them for wasting their money.Kevin is our own Gbenga Adeyinka.Kevin pls organise a show with Basketmouth .i love me Sommore that babe is so funnnnnnnny.

Thank you mike epps for speaking up for the rest of us who know good stand up comedy, Kevin hart is too overrated he forces himself to be funny people are brainwashed to think his funny and his mediocre at best, mike epps is genuinely funny i watched one of his special and mike epps is so versatile he does good impersantions and he is naturally funny. Kevin hart you are overated and thats the fucking truth.

Mrs Kee, did u mean 'comparison'

Or maybe that was a joke

.J said...

This is your best black ghetto accent? I'm sure you think it's 'dope'....you sound silly, dear

'U Naija peeps'...smh..for your mind, make u show us say you stay America...so funny

Better get some education..and stop writing like an illiterate!

'Reigning' dear, 'reigning'

Smh

Do you have Spanish fly?

Hank said...

Nope! It doesn't mean he's wack. It just means you are a fool who basis judgement after hearing one side only!!!!

Fact- u just confessed u don't know the other guy...

P:s - I'm not a fan of either...your arrogance was just grating...

U think ride along is bad...nigga u must be stupid o

I prefer Kevin Any time, Any day! Mike Epps... emm lets just say he is a no-no for now.

Christina typearls said...

True, dont really get the jokes in kevin hart's comedy

click here! adderall xr zyrtec d - buy adderall online no prescription forum

link tramadol repeat order - tramadol seizures