Aisha Sesay & Janelle Monae lend voices to the #BringBackOurGirls campaign | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 May 2014

Aisha Sesay & Janelle Monae lend voices to the #BringBackOurGirls campaign

Leading CNN news anchor Aisha Sesay and US music star, Janelle Monae today learnt their voices to the growing campaign for the release of abducted schoolgirls in Chibok, Borno. Continue...

87 comments:

God Bless dem Amen
#BringBackOurGirls

GOD help us at dis time of our need

This Aisha hips na die, i no de miss her news....

I don't understand this campaign, are they begging boko haram to return the girls.

christabel said...

Nice of them

I thought idiots like bonarios where saying we don't foreign aid from uk and america where GEJ signed the anti-gay bill. Nigerians biko watch your mouths.so you don't look like hypocrites.

America and uk have decided to help us,but some weeks ago, some of you people where shouting we don't need aid from foreign developed countries. #justsaying.

Nigeria is an embarrassment.

Dear GOD, I have one question for YOU, why did you make me a nigerian,I don't look like one, neither do I act or speak like one, so why?

This country is gone. We are now like iran and iraq.

LINDA IKEJI,I wonder who is doing the bring back and who he/she is bringing back the contraption called nigeria 'don cast'can we just stop this higi haga.

Ife ifele to our country! ***runs to hide under pillow! Sorry under bed!**

mummy's Girl said...

na wa o this is geting serious . Lord help release our girls

THIS IS JUST A CHAM. EL RUFAI. APC AND BORNO GOVERNOR SHOULD BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR THE CHIDREN. OVER 200KIDS IS LIKE 3 LUZIROUS BUSES.I HAVE MY DOUBTS

Nice one #bright bravo#

Ahh see janelle monae the electric break dancer, and Aisha sesay preaching against those idiots boko haram members one day bush meat go catch the hunter we r tired of dis boko haram

Ok i was feelin cool wit errthin till i sw monoe #blackgirl like really?? Is dt important must u add it?? Oh well thnks

You're welcome Aisha,we promise you our support needed for you to carry out a profound report as it pertains the issue of the missing girls.

She's a media personnel, a black woman that commands respect.... not one like you that brag about ur 5pairs of jimmy choos and herve ledger... Idiot

How sweet of them. I thought all Americans hates Nigeria after signing anti-gay law. Am just glad they are still showin us care and attention

The Perfect Bitch said...

This is heartbreaking..may God guide and protect these girls Amen

ANYA IKENGA said...

ALL THE POSTERS AND COMMENTS WILL NOT BRING BACK THE GIRLS. THE ABDUCTORS NO WHY THEY NEED THEM. SEX SLAVES. FG SHLD SEND ALL THE AVAILABLE BATTALION TO LEVEL SAMBISA. IF THE HAVE TO LEVEL PART OF CAMEROUN AND CHAD, SO BE IT.

ADULT JOKES said...

BRING BACK OUR GIRLS

#BrIngbackourgirls# GEJ,FG, JEHOVA ... Bring back our girls!!!

Mercy Ekky said...

Linda and also my own very Lisa Raye Mccoy.You haven't spoken about her yet.

Common mistakes people make, been seeing this on blogs, it is 'lent' their voice, not learnt

Bringbackourgirls#

Aisha baby..... Just wait 4 me, I'm this close to hammering, can't wait to come to CNN and put a fab ring on it. muuwah #mydreamgirl#

Well said, hope our amiable president hear.

*bring*back*our*girls*#and free dis country from attacks#

Mrs M. said...

will all dese change the minds of dos inhuman ones ? Well I pray it helps.I just hope n pray the govt find a solution soon. All d same #bringbackourgirls#

emi said...

totally inspiring

Justyswt said...

Pls the us, should do something fast. *crying* #bringbackourgirls#

read what you dont know about Actress Ronke Oshodi Oke finally Reveals Why She don't live with her husband!

My linda ikeji did u really write LEARNT their voices? I think you meant to write "lent their voices"

Even if GEJ will not help, positive voices all over the world would!
What a clueless president! his next trip would be to go and campaign for 2015! If your child was among the victims, perhaps you'll understand better! Your is deaf & dumb now, but when it comes to useless meeting with governors wives she'll be on the headlines....enough of this, pack your bags and go. Nigeria deserves a better president!

Ifeoluwa said...

Thank you o. What we really nid in ds country is God's mercy and forgiveness. God help us, really sad situation.

TAKE THE STAND!!!! ATTENTION!!!!!!!
This is to appeal to every citizen of Nigeria even if you want to deny this nation. You are living here. Please take it has a responsibility to pray for this country everyday. Enough of unwanted accidents,bomb blasts, poverty and all other things we know is wrong in this country... Let's rise with one voice and PRAY... God save us in this nation. Amen. Please forward to as many as possible....
Proudly nigerian

Nigeria getin mor nd mor negatively popular by d day

Lady kim kim said...

Oh God help us with this fight

BECAUSE INIQUITY WILL INCREASE, THE LOVE OF MANY SHALL GROW COLD,.
I CANT STOP SAYING IT,, OUR LEADERS HAS FAILED US WOEFULLY, ALL THEY DO IS PRETENSE. NOW JEG HAS FORMED A COMMITTEE TO RESCUE THE ABDUCTED GIRLS, MIND YOU MASSES, THIS COMMITTEE FORMED IS ANOTHER MEANS TO STEAL AND LOOT THE NATIONAL WEALTH. THEY CONVERT EVERY OPPORTUNITY THEY GET TO THEIR OWN SELFISH ADVANTAGE.. THEY DONT REALLY CARE ABOUT US...
MUTHER FUCKERZ NEVER LOVED US REMEMBER...

Ifeoluwa said...

Thank you o. Wat Nigeria needs is God's mercy and forgiveness. God help us nd heal our land

uwa said...

Dats S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ nice and touching may God help †Ñ’i̶̲̥̅̊§ country

HEYA...

Can we just take the female race serious as the westerners does? Is a shame that most nollywood A-list celebs can't even use their little spotlight to gather freedom fighting for these girls.... What exactly makes you qualified to be among the powerful public figures on Time magazine when you can't flex your charisma? I remembr the Trayvon martin's protest and how many hollywOod celebs(jayz,beyounce,russel simmons,etc) dedicated theiR "too cool time" to express their disapproval to the injustice.... Down here,celebrities are more silent than the grave in political/societal issues and yet they want to be appreciated the same way their foreign counterparts are treatd? Abomination#cheEzyjayne

Linda her name is Isha not Aisha. And it's 'lent' not 'learnt'.

Must she say #blackgirls ???

@ Anon 9:48 I shared the same opinion with you until I realized that anything can disappear in a country where 20 Billion abi na 20 Million dollars could miss without a trace. Dont be surprised that we will wake up someday and Nigeria will be gone!!! So Anon doubt no more as anything no matter how ridiculous or outlandish is possible in Nigeria.

What are u saying, our celebrities have been posting pictures tiwa savage I hv seen u need 2 calm dwn mehn

Save our girls, save our nation. http://aryora.wordpress.com/2014/05/01/save-our-girls-save-our-nation/

I don't think any girls were kidnapped. How many bh members went for d operation?how come the names and faces of these girls havnt been released?even the escaped ones,why haven't d authorities questioned them or some news from them? All these are strategies. They know what they are doing! Nigerians be wise

viralnewsandgist said...

I have been pondering over this kidnap situation and some things dont add up hence these questions. 1. The students are said to be SSS3 student writing Physics examination. Question: why are their names not yet published by the School, State Government and WAEC? Why are their pictures not over the news media? How come all 235 students are in SSS3 and all came to write Physics Examination when the total number of students in the whole school are around 1200? 2. It was anounced that the Borno State government gave N1m each to parents of the missing girls. If this is true: Questions: Why was these money given to these Parents? Was it as compensation for the kidnap or compensation for their death? 3. On Tuesday 29th April, 2014 the Senators from Borno said in the Senate that the girls has been taken out of the country to Chad, Niger and Cameroon and married off to their adoptors. Questions: How come these Senators know so much. Who are their informants. Why is the wife of the State governor organising women to pressure FG in Abuja after the National Security Council has ordered the armed forces to use all State resources to secure the release of the adopted Girls. I need objective answers please. Its time for all Nigerians to start asking questions than drawing conclusion.

Ode. Another man's wife is ur dream girl. Or is it that you don't know she is married? Just go to CNN with your ring and they will put it around your neck.

Where did u see such like black gals?????? Dis torotoro, even if she did, aren't they black? Or aren't we black? Go buy whitenicious naa if ur so pained.

Lmao hahaha

She didn't mean it that way. Hey, must you look for only the wrong things in any update? I'm begining to deslike you. You just got complex. Check yourself.

Sally p said everytime I turn on the news I feel so sad...if its nt boko haram then it will b people getting electricuted or peole getting beheaded or people getting robbed or people being nabbed by EFCC becus of petty crimes......can't we have one leader that will protect the intrest of a common nigerian man instead of making ur pockets grow big?

Are they white girls? Inferior racist!

Eficco...dts y ur comment is coming last

Nillz Andy said...

#fact

Livia said...

she's married

Livia said...

she's married

God bless dem fr us...... We need dry fastin in naija 2 cleanse d land.

ode, we are talking abt over 200 missing innocent girls, u r talking about ukwu. May God help u
- Naija Madiba

#BRINGOURGIRLSBACK #TAKETHERUNZGIRLZ

Linda some of our very own naija artists are on this same campaign and you didn't even notice them....na international artist u come carry for head..#sigh# #bringbackourgirls

Most times most of you talk like fools, cos America is "developed" doesn't make it better than Nigeria, why will nigeria be better when as a nigerian you have forsaked your country. All you do is blame the government while you do nothing on your own to make it a better place. There's no place like home and nobody will make this place better except we individuals start developing in our little. The earlier we begin to recognise that the better and the fact that God gave you the opportunity to afford a mobile phone and internet doesn't give you the right to use it in commenting stupidly. Stop blaming anybody and let's work together, borno Governor can't do it alone, GEJ can't do it alone, Nobody can. Peace

They won't do anything, cos most of them suck up to the the govt for financial benefits. Some of them though are speaking up in their own little way Eg banky,waje . I even heard a song that one girl that won west African idol did for this cause yesterday. God will help us.

#blackgirl is in line with the 'black girls rock' campaign. Pls don't misunderstand her. Its a BET thing that supports & helps black girls in america and around d world.

Badoo are you a baboon?she is hashtagging the obvious like she herself is.she's an advocate for Africans.guess you don't have cable tv so you haven't heard of her.moron

##GBAM!!!!

Learn how 2 speak English 1st...goat

U are d idiot here...keep hatin u faggot....jealousy go kill u

Black people and their inferiority complex..so are they not black girls? Is the fact that he mentuoned black girls more important than the campaign...it high time we embrace who we are...black n proud...black is not a negative word..na pple like you make it seem as if its negative...black girl white girl..so? Ode Oshi

The problem with Nigeria is not only the leadership...the followers are even worst than the leadership...you guyz sit in the comfort of ur homes criticising the govt, when you do woest things in ur own little world...you that employ pple you dont pay them or you pay them pea nuts over work them despite the fact that you make so much money from the business...madam you that have house help mis treat her as if she is not a human being, oga business man u dupe ur customers, policeman u take bribe, driver n conductor you raise prices of tranport needless at every opportunity, pastors you exploit ur
congregation, bankers you defraid your banks, Student union president emblezzle school funds, lectuers take bribe..nothing is on merit..to get a job you have to know someone that knows somebody..to get admission into university same thing.....Civil servants want to be bribed before they can do their jobs..you hypocritse...you go to church on sunday n speak in tongues then its business as usual on monday....and you wonder why God is not answeeing yiur prayers....Nigerians need to repent...we are the cause of our problem...we have only produced the leaders that we deserve...afterall the leaders are not from space they are from within our midst..Awithin thw followers themselves...so stop the blame game.

'The power of life and death is in the tongue'. Watch your words. Do your part- pray!

seriously? Her hips? My God!!! Your all kinds of stupid.

Smarty pants if it were boko haram would be #Returnourgirls...this is something you could have quietly figured as opposed to exhibiting your intelligence here.

Enuf of dis bring back our girls abeg, where are their pictures and wat are their names?

Bonario is dat u under anony?

It is very good to know that the fight is not for we . We wil fight until they bring our girls safe and alive....... #BringBackOurGirls. Basiliano I rep igbo

let me not see anything like omotolo on this blog again until our girls are back. none of our powerful female celebs are worth watching at. fake ass people smh..

DOBY DOBY said...

@sophie oguejiofor.. I tot as much.. y avnt dey publishd d names of d missin gals.. if its in Europe, deir names nd pictures wil b evrywer for easy identification incase anybody sees dem.. d fact dat d accurate number of the missin gals av bt been given is smtin I dnt get.. abi d principal doesn't knw d number of his students. . God help us.. I tink borno state government shld b questioned. .

Jessie J also posted on twitter two days ago. Thank God word is getting out. #bringbackourgirls

@ Sophie , How would u feel as an adult that at some point in ur teenage yrs , that u made national headlines bcos u where kinnaped and raped , my dear Nigeria is not as exposed and civilized as Western countries , I my opinion your questions or unresolved conflicts amounts to nonchalance and ignorance .

May the Lord bless them for sharing in our grief , and also protect our girls , what a touching moment , while foreigners are sharing in our grief we are here showing off newly acquired cars , what a shame .

You shld get a life, you epitome of. Embarrassment !