#Youarebetteroffalone! Toke Makinwa talks staying single instead of being in a bad relationship | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 25 June 2015

#Youarebetteroffalone! Toke Makinwa talks staying single instead of being in a bad relationship

In her new Vlog which she released today, Toke Makinwa says you are better off alone than staying with a man who makes you unhappy! Watch...

211 comments:

1 – 200 of 211   Newer›   Newest»

Hmmmmmm!!!

Maje Ayida really hurt TM. It's well with her tho.

Biko toke ka mmadu nuru GI ihe! Na ekwugheri...e don do

Toke do what is best for u..... Ilike linda said indirectly this morning, you shouldn't be giving relationship advice... Sad truth

DTS HER OPINION IF SHE LYKS....TOMJERRYSWIT

Aww toke Toke.. Na now ur eyes clear abi na today yansh dey for back

PURPLE said...

Love me some Toks baby

She didn't know? Lindaobserve

We haf hear ooo mummy toke

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Can someone pls shut this lady up already, u cudnt even keep ur marriage and u advicing people to stay single instead of asking dem to make d best out of their Union through hard times...toke pls run alone

I pity those who listen to this wannabe.

She got married without inviting alot of close frinds and relatives. Infact ts was like the guy gave her 24hrs notice yet she has got the nerve to advise others.

This is where overskill has led her.

Accept her gibberish at your own RISK!!!!!

#fact

I will always say it,marry someone who will waste your lipstick not your mascara...Toke is right,from experience ofcourse

Panacea said...

Why should we listen to anytin she says...its apparent she isnt qualified to giv relationship advices...pls work on your (if it can still b reffered to as marriage) we would be fine...am sure you not happy...y am I yet to read bout a split from you and player meji... (kinda rhymes with maje) ...take advice from you?..olorun maje! ! ...*winks (see wat I did there ..) lol...her drones...don't troll me oh...am jus chilling.

Lmfao... Chief misleader
Toke needs to sit and fix herself first than just balderdashing upandan
All of a sudden it's better to be single, lmfao again
FOH

MuMU. Keep making vlog there. You will tell me whether yotuube will keep you company in your old age when you have lost your looks.

SANDRA said...

Toke I love u, but gurl u need to take a chill pill

SANDRA said...

Toke I love u, but gurl u need to take a chill pill

Yea she is so right. I have been in an unhappy relationship for a while and don't know why I cant leave. night after night I cry. i need to try harder to leave

ogeee said...

Very sorry my dear but u made d wrong choice at first

Compensation

Hmm that is one-sided. What about being married to a woman who makes you unhappy?

Linda why are you freely promoting this hypocrite who doesn't take her own darnn advice??

Miz_wendy said...

Awwww toke, u r a strong woman. This too shall pass

David Iyke said...

This is like a man with 15 children marketing contraceptives to people,will he sell?I admire her courage though!

It is well o! Linda take note!

This babe is really a noise maker and na disciples she dey try gather so i swear.... Gud luck to all those who intend to be her disciple though...... Work on ur marriage is what she is suppose to be preaching and not this abeg.....

I officially love Toke. Now isn't that the truth. God bless you real good Toke Makinwa

Tee said...

When a black woman is in pain. she tends to pretends she's ok! issorite i'm watcing you!

Didn't she know that before she married someone that was making her unhappy.
She should advice herself first.

Ulom said...

I'm sorry to say...Toke is cunning and deceptive, if the story of her husband cheating wasn't leaked would she not have stayed in that same unhappy relationship and kept quite. She should please go and have several seats Biko

I love this she just heal my wound thank you so so for this message Linda thanks to you tu.

People should ignore this kind of demonic agents preaching demonic messages. Fix your ass one place and manage your home. Stop running from one pillar to another in the name of fame. If your marriage crash doesn't mean another will. You are nobody role model. @amfestus

She should stop please

Pls linda, tell toke to go and work on her marriage before giving us advice.

LMAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

She's now a relationship therapist...she's kinda right though.

Just shut it already Toke, it would do you a lot of good if you just give this relationship advise a rest. Do you really think people will take you serious given your relationship experience.
like you said, you can't give what you don't have' which makes you not in position to give advise on relationships.

Queen of Queens said...

This babe still has the power to talk relationships??? Oh dear, this world is truly full of different kinds of people. O well, they all make the world go round and interesting.

lips sealed

THIS GIRL TALKS TOO MUCH. I STILL MAINTAIN. ITS ONE OF THE THINGS CAUSING HER PROBLEMS

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

I agree with her, gbam

Okloho_spenzo said...

Toke shut up n go service ur mariage

Lol. And it took her 13 years to realize this?? Mcheeew. Toke give it a rest and retire this blog abeg, now you are clearly just grasping at straws.

does she mean she was unhappy before she married him?

I smell bitterness in this girl. Just shut up for once madam Toke.
THis was how she was always talking about her husband and marriage when 'they were together'. Cant you discuss issues that are not related to relationship etc

Meaning she was never Happy before now? Isee!

Yunglass said...

i so love this woman so much! God bless you abundantly toke!

She made some sense when u look at the ish on surface value.
Bt then she's still a Poison, a kinda loose cannon that is out to destroy as many relationships/ marriages as possible.
Bitch will even use herself as case of reference to distort some views by gaining sympathy from fellow women, while painting the Men as monsters.
She is still PAINED.
U r on my Radar now' Bitch.

So ds is d best way she chose 2 hide in shame. Oh puleaseeeeeee! I knew ha rltnshp was "off", d minute she did a hiden weddin. Toke I dare u 2 swear u didn't knw deep down in ur bottom mind dt he had skeletons in his cupboard. Jhor ooo b real aunty me. D fact dt ur rltnshp didn't work out doesn't mk "a lady betaofalone". So @ ds juncture I TOTALLY disagree wt u. #kisses.

Gov. Amaechi's Girl said...

First time watching her but why she dey shine her eyes? I like her

go and sit down .. deceiving yourself, you and your husband dey conna dey laff . mumu people

Who wants to listen to this smallish talkative?Common Go and fix your marriage in order,Before you open that small mouth of yours,#UCANTTELLMENOTHING

Arinze Chiji said...

Toke...you are better of staying off the spotlight. Come on gurl! You need some time off.

God forgive me, this girl is just so annoying. The more I listened to her voice, the more annoyed I got. I can't explain why she pisses me off so. The next thing you'll get is a bunch of famzing women now cooing along with her..."oh, she's so strong, she's so smart...bla bla bla..." urggh!

If you don't know how to hold your man another woman will help you do that . Stop preaching because you had a failed relationship all relationships re not same . Merci

Stop deceiving yourself and other ladies out there

Keep destroying urself with social media! Na for people wey dey pity u share. ...in fact ntoorrr!!!!

akpaya, na now she knows..keep ur advice to yourself

Thank you Pastor Toke! You need to have a firm foundation based on Christ for successful relationship. Please do a through case study before you start giving lectures on relationships. This is not the purpose of Marriage God ordained. The Bible says, Can two walk together, except they be agreed Amos 3:3.

Wow. been hearing of her but never really knew what she did or who she was. Just the husband got side-chick peggos gist.But after watching this, i totally love her!

Linda biko why is Toke giving advice on what she had to endure and live with for a long time,abeg 13yrs no be garri now, she spent that long with a man and he even had the guts to have a side chic and still keep her afta he got married and she is here giving relationship idea. Biko no hating but i think she is living a lie,cause facing the truth am sure she went through shits while she was dating her husband and she stayd and even agreed to marry him despite all,so she should relax and not be giving advice instead she should seek some for herself.

AMIJEZ said...

Ewww,she just realised that.

CatwalkWithPAT (Please Click on my name) said...

Strong woman

Nice one.....just be happy girl

Don't join lesbianism o.

Toke you are very correct but also trace ur steps to know where u got it wrong and make ammends for your future relationships. Don't let those who know nothing about ur life be the ones to direct ur actions out of pressure. Seek Gods guidance concerning what to do and he will order ur steps.

Chinedu said...

My, she's gorgeous.

Experience they say it's d best teacher.. Toke has suddenly become a marriage and relationship counsellor..! Odiegwu o!!!

phatgal said...

we dnt need to remind her

U have to b tolerant....dat makes it all.....knowing fully well dat u own not urself wen it comes to unionism....d problem we have is dat we fail to understand and bears d rigours besides unionism....knowing fully well dat no man or woman so to say is an inland...stop posing....posting and proposing a gesture dat didn't glorify who u are created to b....God help us all...

Good to know

She need to go to mfm for delivers so that GOD will deliver her from spirit husband and power of her father and mother house against her life and marriage

eyaaaaaah, i can remember the way u made some people feel bad about their single-hood, now table don turn....yoruba and show....try and be real for once Toke, it helps.

Please, who wants to know all this???

But wait, is her vlog only to advise ladies or it's something general?

A word is enough for the wise.

nice advise for someone who was bragging about how to keep your man on her vlog and suddenly the cookie crumbles and now she is shamelessly taking about how best it is to stay single than in a bad relationship.my friend turn to GOD for peace and stop fooling yourself around thinking you are a celeb or role model coz you aint any but a failed project who didnt put GOD first in her marriage

She mad.. let her divorce dz one n still continue wit her silly lifestyle n see if d next man she's gonna get married to will not do same to her if she doesn't keep her head down..smh.. n who needs her advice sef..let her advice herself abeg..smh

Make she rest. No need to spotlight everything

I hope she will take her own advice? I am tired of do as I say and not as I do...

Linda and Toke have successfully traded tokes marriage for fame and buzz a round of applause to both of them

say the woman who used social media to bully a man into marrying her. I guess hindsight is 20/20.

funny how she is now switching campaign theme from getting a man, to staying single. odenson

Who watches these videos?????????? Argghhhh

Toke ndo

MY VIEW ON WHY YOU MADE THIS VIDEO

Have been reading a lot on toke makinwa and her hubby , based on stories i head , i wont completely blame the husband

Toke's Fault
1. From what i noticed , you took your job more seriously than your relationship which is bad

2. You never had time for him

Your Hubby's Fault
1. He should have not had a child outside based on infidelity

What you should know he took in for you and you should know he would have done

1. He was being supportive of your work because he wanted your happiness i.e he sacrifised his happiness for yours
2. When a guy does that you should know he would get comfort outside

Please do not misquote people with this video because it obvious you pained because with this video a self centered girl friend will feel she is not being treated right instead of working on her self so she should be single.

Please re-address this there are some girls that at fault , when a girl takes everything a guy do personal there wont be peace

SO PLEASE MOVE ON
DO NOT END YOUR MARRIAGE
ACCEPT YOUR FATE AND WORK ON MAKING THINGS WORK

silo swag said...

I knw you are not happy so wat are you waiting 4

You are just fooling yourself toke, when will you learn to shut up, you aren't in any position to talk about relationships

Toke talks too much. Can't she lay off a bit?
Always the ITK

Can this woman swear that when was single that she didn't slep with married men, my dear wht goes around comes around, tomorrow now all ds single ladies sleeping with people's husband will still complain of dey husband cheating on them and people will start feeling sorry for them, as long as you did it to another woman just be sure dat another girl will do it to you when you get married.

Make senses talk....

She is a strong lady!...

you are better off alone than stayin with a man who makes you unhappy! So True!

Why now? Could this be an After effect of her situation? i wish her man treated her better though. This isn't the kinda compensation I expected from her. See wetin man don cause. Turning a good spirited Toke to Something else. lol

This girl must be a joker. So the whole time she was forming happy married wife, she knew there were problems. I feel sorry for anyone who takes her advice. People are writing her telling their problems but she won't as much as come out clean and say what her issues are. She seems to love this public life so much. When you have no talent that's what happens

This lady has a mental problem,Toke shut up for once and go mourn your loss whether you win is not our problem. A worthy woman is calm in trying times and in pleasure times, she appreciates and honour her existence.your separation with your Man, why he was exposed can only be analysed by God who see and knows tomorrow, it may be for you, it may be for him, it may be for the pregnant Lady, who are we to Judge.your words failed you after all these years, same things you talked about so happened to you......God cannot be mocked..... its so interesting that we haven't heard from him ever since this happened while you are here ranting with your eyes bulge like someone that missed her Mental health medications....stop acting Miss Strong and Bold...for the worst lie is the one you tell yourself...you are so making us see that you are the Loser here, ..Keep quiet for once and go pray and ask that such don't repeat itself in your life.....as for me and my folks, we are not better off alone, we will pray that God gives us better Men for he is faithful to do so.Stop encouraging evil within our growing ladies... i dont think any decent Man will love to have such a lady with such a wild character that you display as a wife for you cannot make a Home............#WEARENOTBETTEROFFALONE#..........May God heal you....!!!!

Toke go back to ur husband n lv d social scene for some months. Get to know him, n rebuild it. Please stop giving rubbish advice. We know, i know u cry @ night, stop covering up, stop pleasing Nigerians n please ur self. All am seeing is ur tears covered with makeup.

You wasted 12years of a man's life without giving him a child and you are here talking trash about happiness. Keep painting ur face while your hubby's child is growing.

Why is she trying to b chygurl instead of toke that she is?

Stephy anie said...

Feel same way too

She z so right,looking @ it from 2 angle,
1: when u need a good bang get a desired nigga u guys do d needful u pay him off,its called a one night stand

2: repent & live 4 christ,that way ur sure of making heaven.

Goodluck in ur decision..

Abeg toke, u lost it jare park well . Stop playing God wit all dis ur rules jare, u self don see am say men nor b S project wey u dey predit okway. To hold a man u need prayers.

TAKE YOUR OWN ADVISE LOUDMOUTH. YOU'VE JUST NARRATE YOUR PERSONAL STORY!...

Candygirl said...

Girl please.

Omalichanwa said...

Toke ur such a sweetheart. I LOVE UR SPIRIT.

Just had to comment, but seriously Toke i think u should take several seats……you contradict yourself so much. All of a sudden u are better off by yourself. i really think u shd stop doing vblog n concentrate on ur other career paths and self, I am certain u are misleading ladies who clearly look up to u with ur funny advices about relationships. I am not trying to judge u but with u so many advice….what happened to urs. Girlfriend is best u keep a low key as regards relationship topic n maybe speak on something else…e.g. how women can build der career, make something for themselves out of nothing, be an important figure in the society like d way u are.

Pls toke just gerrarahere

Chi chi said...

Toke Makinwa is awesomestatic.

I just love the girl.

Nice....i love it. She is a likeable person

So she's contemplating or has decided to file for a divorce!

Linda kedu nke bu isi okwu gi now?the chic always talk relationship matter,so why single out this one out to blog about?Always looking for tatafo where there is non

So suddenly the man now makes her unhappy... ntooii. U don learn lesson.?

Oya o... Mk she divorce mk we rest

True yarn o

Before you ladies leave, make sure Toke's actually left Maje. Lol. Some people talk the talk but don't walk the walk. Don't stay if the situation isn't salvageable. But if it is, fight for your relationship. Salvageable is different for different people. Personally, I would leave after a break baby, but if you can stomach that memory without bitterness once you decide to forgive, do you. It's your life.

I should go to church and give thanks for coming to this world as a man...women are suffering....awwwww :(

Nky said...

Hmmmm, thought he was once her every thing, marriage is for better for worst oo..

I concur 💯

Abraham Ndu said...

Watever

Stop preaching #Madamhypocrite

Cotonou Based said...

We don hear.how many tongues does this woman have self? today your boo is the best man in the world, tomorrow you are happily married next tomorrow you are better off alone.learn to swallow the bitter pill of being dumped and move on.

This girl's eyeballs will pop out of their sockets o

Adviser. We don hear.

Fool....she needs co-partners in her stupid life ..change ur ways girl..be real...

Make your mouth still dey sharp for dia. Keep deceiving yourself, until you die off from depression. Everybody needs a partner. High time you face life reality and find a man to build a family with the way God has designed it the cheaper for you !

blaze said...

hahahaha,na nau she know,pained girl,urs broke up bcos u and ur man was fake.

Taking marriage counselling / relationship advice from Toke FAKE Makinwa is synonymous as listening to anti-corruption sermon from APC, Buhari, Saraki and the new looters that are fleecing Nigeria and subjugating the masses. APC IS WORSE THAN CORRUPTION.

Toke, please, I take God beg you, quit the sermon. STFU, take a back, back, back seat, and take your own STUPID and patronising advice, please. Toke, your private life stinks. You are irritating and very annoying. Stay away from wifi, and especially phones, computers, internet and social media. TOKE MAKINWA IS WORSE THAN CHEATING, AND BAD RELATIONSHIP, COMBINE, BECAUSE SHE'S SO, SO, SO FAKE. FAKE, FAKE, FAKE. HER VOICE IS SO IRRITATING, SHE SOUNDS LIKE A DONKEY HAVING S*X.

Emmy Charles said...

Toke Makinwa should just shut up and get a life. Was it not under your big nose that all u are saying happened to u? What have you done. Have you left your married? Why mislead other ladies?

Chormsky said...

Sure.True talk.

Aunty Toke, abeg make we hear word. Keep off the counseling shit as it isn't for you.

joyous babe said...

True talk my dear,ur right man will locate u in jesus name.

lami said...

Poor girl, I have a feeling she is talking about her relationship. Anyways venting is good for the soul.

If I were you, I would avoid certain sensitive issues for now. Introspection should be the watch word now.

I truly bet experience is the 'bestest' teacher. You would surely go against some things not until you experience it yourself

Toke, you need to preach to yourself first before you preach to others. You need this advice the most so that you do not get into the shit you got into with whatever his name is again.

Ede said...

Every thong she said was open point. But, she is not in the best position to be advising people about relationship. Linda was right. Anni idebia is in a better position to advice

@lami, you are right. She's speaking about herself.. She was in a looooooong time relationship, etc. everything she's described is herself.

How can soneone who cant help herself think of helping others......Why not set ur life straight Toke before you help others set theirs???

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Cynberry said...

You are a sorry excuse of a human. being!
Jealousy is a disease, get well soon!

Toke what's up with fame hunger.... I really do not pity you right now... Some women went through this and fought it through not via the internet. A wife keeps the home and saves her marriage... Even when its falling!!! Bet your mum went through the same at some point.. I ve got step siblings and mum is happily .married to my dad! Live goes on. If you love him keep him and save ur ass

Please Please Please this shit does not suit you. You are too little to give advice on relationships and marriage. You couldn't even hold your marriage for the usual 5 year test period. Damn you couldn't even hold your man for 2 years. Talk about shoes and clothes and bags and makeup. Your are still a child in relationship matters.

Toke Toke Toke.....stay away from your vblog. If you have a problem in your marriage,go sort it and stop this counselling cos yours sucks

Toke stfu and go settle your own marital issues. See counsellor... Where is your husband right now? Mumu

I don't know why this Toke girl always annoys me. Her voice alone annoys me. How about you just STFU!!!! Fake ass bitch! The next thing you'll get is some annoying girls going "ooooh...she's soo strong, she's soo smart..." Urgh!

Are people just generally stupid??? Why the hate on this woman? Why are people calling her a hypocrite? She is basically saying LEARN FROM ME!!! She is in the best position to give all the advice she gives because they were HER mistakes and they can steer people the right way!!! Listen to what she is saying and keep an open mind. I think people just form opinions without comprehending what she is saying. It's like calling a HIV patient a hypocrite for giving advice against being loose and immoral. Please open up your minds!!!!!

You are a very big fool!!! She is saying all this so people don't make the same mistakes she made!!! Can't you see that? And I mean staying for 12years etc. The cheating on the other hand is ENTIRELY down to that dog of a man called Ayida.

Gbam!!!

Poor Girl

CeeCee said...

Toke. Pls shut up. I think you want to live a plastic faking life imitating Kim kardistan etc. your man need a real Nigeria wife not a stupid party girl. So go to church and ask God to forgive you . And Linda leave this girl alone. Let her go to NTA to make her case

So just because your mum has step children, every woman must drop her standards so low??? She is a media personality and well known. Unlike like your mum so she is using this to talk to others about not making the same mistakes like dating for so long etc. is she the one who is meant to be building the marriage that her husband burnt down??? Nigerians and their bloody mentality. The husband gets another woman pregnant and she should be begging him? You all are very stupid!!!!!!

Jessica nneka said...

Abeg dis councellor should pack well, no one cares about what happens in your life ,your life its your bizness. you rushed in my dear u will rush out, all dis advice u givin is old story

Annie Idibia?????? You people are something else. My God!!!!! You want Toke to wait until her husband impregnates every body else. Annie was an idiot! She took tuface back and he kept on impregnating women. She herself has said she would not wish her predicament on her own daughters. She is claiming wife when she didn't have his first son not to talk of A SON. You people should take a million and one seats

Unique lady said...

Now she knws

Anonymous. Toke has nothing to offer humanity. She's a HYPOCRITE and fake. Although I am a pagan I can still quote the relevant portion of the Bible. She should remove the log in her eyes before the spec in another person. So just fuck off

Bully a man into marry her?? Get your warped senses correct!! You can never bully a man into marrying you!! Mscheeeew

Anonymous i need to copy ds ur msg paste for her page for ig

Abegi !!! My husband married me a Virgin at 20 and he fucked every available hole , plotted against me and was constantly treating me bad, even on top giving him all and also losing myself ... After years I Waka go .That thing doesn't always follow , Men can just be Canines .

Many people who park on this bog are idiots. We now know them by name. Toke has a life and makes vlog to give them something cheap to entertain.

Because droping something you worked very hard for , to be with someone who betrayed vows made before God is pleasure.... Abi

Wait wait wait... Do you live with them? How do you know what she did or did not do. I beg, no matter what was going on we are all adults and should take responsibility for what we do. So if your wife cheats on you and has a child outside, because you neglect her and put work first you will definitely ACCEPT YOUR FATE AND WORK ON MAKING THINGS WORK abi? ......... Riiiggghhht

Same asshole commenting differently since morning as "Anonymous " n using that identity to abuse Toke... I guess Toke must be a mini god to u. And because u can't excel pass the sole of her shoe, must u use her plight to pain her??? She did her vlog to express her pain n air her opinion on why staying single is better than being unhappy/ forcing a relationship. Is it until when she commits suicide that u will start to pity her n say RIP? If she is using her vlog as a sublimation tool for transference of her pain pls let her... I am do sure the anonymous is a woman like that
... May God have mercy on u

Because her guy has lost his mind.... How is that a reflection of her...worse is your a woman criticizing another woman that is going through the upmost betrayl from a man... Good job sister

AMEN

HRH May said...

I do

Madam go and sort out your marriage first before this lousy advice.

The woman is 100% correct..... Why would you want to just manage a relationship.... gone are the days of suffering and smiling !!!

I BLAME LINDA IKEJI. WHY IS LINDA IKEJI GIVING TOKE ALL THESE PUBLICITY, AND ALLOWING TOKE TO PARTRONISE US AND POLUTE THE INTERNET WITH GARBAGE. WHY, WHY, WHY LINDA??? WHY IS LINDA DOING THIS??? WHAT CRIME DID WE COMMIT AGAINST LINDA IKEJI??? WHY IS LINDA IKEJI USING TOKE MAKINWA TO PUNISH US? WHY ARE YOU USING TOKE'S VOICE TO PUNISH US? WHATEVER WE MAY HAVE DONE TO OFFEND LINDA IKEJI, PLEASE, WE SINCERELY BEG FOR FORGIVENESS, BUT BLOGGING OF TOKE'S VIDEO MUST BE STOPPED, PLEASE. I HATE WHEN FOLKS ARE IN NIGERIA, BUT THEY SPEAK TO THEIR NOSE AND YANSH AS IF THEY ARE BRITS, OR LIVE IN ENGLAND. I'M TALKING ABOUT TOKE MAKINWA. WHY CAN'T THAT WOMAN, AND OTHER FAKERS LIKE HER SPEAK NORMAL, IN THEIR NORMAL VOICE? WHY. WHITE PEOPLE OR THOSE IN LONDON DONT PRETEND TO SPEAK LIKE BLACK PEOPLE OR LIKE NIGERIANS. PEOPLE MAY NOT LIKE TOKE BECAUSE SHE IS FAKE. SHE IS NOT REAL. SHE IS A PRETENDER, AND SHE OVER DOES IT TO THE POINT I WANT TO SMASH MY LAPTOP. HER VOICE IS SO ANNOYING, IT'S LIKE A GOAT. IF I WAS WITH TOKE, I TOO WOULD VAMOOSE WITH A CALABAR, HAUSA, FULANI, YORUBA, IGBO WOMAN, EVEN AN ALIEN WOMAN. I WOULD EVEN CHEAT ON HER WITH AN ALIEN, EXTRATERRESTRIAL, JUST TO GET LIGHT YEARS AWAY, FAR, FAR AWAY, IN THE SATRS AND GALAXIES, FAR AWAY FROM THAT WOMAN. I SWEAR. TOKE IS PLENTY WAHALA. HER EX DESERVES A UNITED NATIONS AWARD FOR BEING WITH FOR TOO LONG, WHEN IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A ONE NIGHT STAND. MORAL OF THE TOKE STORY: DO NOT REMAIN IN A RELATIONSHIP, IF WHILE DOING IT FOR THE FIRST TIME SHE SOUNDS LIKE A GOAT. RUN, RUN, RUN, LEG IT, LEG IT, RUN, MAN, RUN, RUN, BOY, AND SAVE YOUR BACKSIDE.

HOW CAN TOKE CHANGE? EASY. STOP BEING FAKE. SPEAK IN YOUR NATURAL VOICE. SIMPLE.

Same applies!!!

Ceecee said...

Asoge olukemi. Iam a male . Tell your stupid toke to get off this blog. Did her mother not tell her how to marry properly. She wants to be a socialite and act Oyibo with fake accent and plastic surgery etc. maje on the other hand needs a proper wife that will compliment his life. He got Anita. Women here did not wreck her marriage. Probably you did. So tell her to see a psychologist to help her not Linda ikejis blog. Thanks

Toke take a break. Take time to heal if I were ur In laws I will believe everything maje says about u. It doesn't loook like u took ur marriage seriously and marriage is serious biz

Toke relax ooooo

In as much as I know she is a bit fake, it doesn't mean that we can't applaud her when she speaks the truth. Experience is the best teacher and she's clearly talking from it

HRH May said...

You shallow minded human. I hope you are happily married with 15 children . it's God who gives children and it doesn't come easy for some women so shut up ñd move

I admire your courage dear, but I do know that a marriage that happened in the Christian way.. i.e vowed before God, is not permitted to end in divorce, except both remain unmarried till the death of one.. But since you said 'relationship', you made sense.. God loves you Toke and fellow LIBers

Liddy said...

How come she hasn't taken her own advice sinceeeee when she very much knew all that was going down??! And YES she knew!

"Miss Know It All" and yet...............!
Enough already Toke! U talk too much and u'r too damn fake mehn! Enough!
I wish you well still!

Are you guys deaf and plain dumb? Isn't obvious Toke is talking to herself? Did she say women are better off alone? She said you are better off alone if you are in a bad relationship. You don't have to heed her advice na! If you are in a bad relationship you can like to die dia but Toke has spoken her mind based on her experience, simple

This is deceptive. She was with her hussie a long time, all of a sudden things went wrong and she's unhappy. Why didn't she leave before now if she was unhappy. She stayed put until things went completely wrong. I don't buy her idea. Watch out single and married ladies.

Tobiloba Oluwanifemi said...

My own is that she leads a verycontradictory life. I see what she posts on her Instagram and I sometimes listen to her vlog and really u could have sworn she has 2 personalities. IG has so so many bible verses and inspirational stuff and u get to her vlog and u hear trash about how to be cunning and smart and all the likes as a woman. Really!!! toke u should rest. I couldn't listen to her last vlog to the end cos I was really disgusted. Like she can only get thru to her hubby thru the vlog. Pls just chill Toke. I love u really. I for 1 know that u r trying to be strong and all bt it's only a demented person will go thru what u are going thru and not be crushed or depressed, so really I would feel a bit better if u can for just a second break a sweat or go make up free for a day. But Naaah, u have to act like u are 100 % okay, Toke u cannot be 100% okay except u are not human. Pple close to Toke should check her properly if they love her. She may harm herself soon. Pls. Cheers babe. Love ya

Association of angry women.

Anon 7:49...when a woman neglects her home and is always on every red carpet event, her husband will impregnant a beautiful side chick who kept him warm while you were snapping selfies on the red carpet.

1 million likes. Perfect comment. God bless you.

Cece I know she must have make mistakes, or her hubby might be the one at fault. But we don't need to tear her apart now that she is broken n struggling to be strong... the only judge of her relationship with Ayida is God. because the truth is, we don't know what's going on among these two before, during and even right now after the marriage...

So everyone that puts God first in a marriage suceeds and has a goood marriage?

So....his happiness and hers are mutually exclusive eh? She must chuck everything in her life to support him and his dreams eh.......supporting her is doing her a favor abi? So if a man isn't getting attention he can go outside to gbensh......in the spirit of equality eh....this applies to women abi......she sef can go outside to gbensh
ba.....
So it is her fault that the guy is weak indecisive with a wandering dick that moves around in a condomless fashion abi. This dude na proper health risk
Continue in this your marriage is a master slave mentality eh.......do not hold any person accountable
Hisssssssss

So.....if u find out ur hubby cheated on u now and u never slept with a married man, what will you do???

So to keep her home, she should do all to be with and encourage her Man and his dreams.........story..........a man like that is a liability and not an asset

He cheated and got a cheat pregnant. He is not a prize. He is a character without discipline. It is funny how we hold women to higher standards of morality than men. Luckily, God holds us to equal standards

God allows divorce when infidelity happens

Toke should park well Biko. She is in no position to give relationship advise. She knew the guy wasn't really into her but she put head and got married. Marriage she claimed came to her as a surprise to her and she had her wedding dress ready, other things were already in place........Biko Biko Biko.
Btw why would the guy not seek warmth else where when she is busy attending one party or the other (no be say dem dey pay you appearance fee). Marriage is another BSc for this generation and she has gotten her own, now she is going for the Phd........"mistress of a wealth guy".
She tried to create an impression during Moments with Mo show by making it look like the babe was crazy. It was so oblivious she was saying a script she had played in her hand over never again. Is it possible for a woman to follow ur man up n down, show up in his place unannounced and even go naked and you the "supposed babe" keep quite let alone someone like her who has access to the media.
How can you go on air/you tube and talk about how to clip a man's wings or how to put ur man in check or women not letting their man take their shine or men should stop looking for the mothers in their wives as the woman has to look good n has a life (who talks like that Biko nu).................Sey na dog u dey train? How does she expect her husband to feel after watching clips of her to control him by his wife.
Ok see the drama going on in her marriage and she is speaking English ...............no marriage is perfect, you find a way to work things out...........only leave if there is a knife or gun after ur life.
Toke never sat her behind for once to be a wife..................even Tiwa Savage who goes for events, gets paid for either performing or appearing and she even goes with her hobby. See how Tiwa dem manage their issues n r back and Toke is speaking English ..............

Wise words... A word is enough for the wise.

GOD BLESS YOU DEAR TOKE

Buksss said...

Well she has a good point in all what she said if we critically and objectively listen to her. But my question is" she is also guilty of what she is advising ladies not to do; is it that her eyes just opened? or she has learnt from her mistakes? I would have loved if she said she is talking from her experience and past mistakes rather than form like she never was a victim. A lot of ladies have been victims of guys who make them cry everyday. I for one have been a victim; but guess what I did, I prayed to go for strength and I walked out the door. I am still alone, not lonely cos I have God and yes I am still trusting God for a wonderful partner. So ladies..Pick her point rather than throw harsh words at her. God Bless

Leave!!!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 211   Newer› Newest»