PCRC Honours Airport cleaner who returned N12million | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 25 June 2015

PCRC Honours Airport cleaner who returned N12million

Josephine Ugwu, the cleaner who returned N12 million found at Lagos Airport toilet on Feb. 16th, was today Thursday June 25th honoured by the Police Community Relations Committee (PCRC), Murtala Mohammed International Airport (MMIA) Division.

The Deputy Commissioner of Police, Airport Command, Mr Haminu Makama, presented a plaque and a certificate to her on behalf of the PCRC members.

Responding, Egwu said that it was not the first time she was returning money within the Airport vicinity, as she recalled that some time ago, she returned N600,000 left at the airport toilet and later, another sum of N3 million was equally returned. She expressed appreciation to the PCRC for recognising her good behaviour and promised that she would continue to display honesty in all her deeds.

(NAN)

52 comments:

Congrats once again

Kikiki Maga don pay again Hoha!

She deserves it

Good for her.

Honesty pays.....congrats 2 her

Recognising her wnt give her food..appreciate her

Sampson's Child said...

Nice nice nice.

HEARD/SEEN/WHATEVER.

Karlsson said...

Very good
Ubanagum

EjYcE Bugatti said...

it's only take the grace of God for someone to do what she did. I hope she never regret it sha. #Godblessnigeria

Kudos

She deserve more

That's nice

Well Done, always wonder why they take their sweet time. One would have thought all the billionaires in Nigeria that hand out money to footballers will give this lady money for being honest.

Me I knw dey like lie God knw say ifna me I for don carry d money run since, after every every its jus some stupid award dey gave her

Please give her all d recognition that she can get

D-PinPointer Says: The facial expression of the man presenting the certificate seems to be saying that the woman 'no know anything.'

Adetunji Saka said...

Kudos!

"Slow and steady wins d race"

Adetunji Saka said...

Kudos!

"Slow and steady wins d race"

lami said...

Good.

Nice one! God bless u ma! These are my kinds!

The honor continues

Ok now. That's what u get for being honest! Nice one.

God bles her

Pepboy said...

WOULD BE PROUD TO HAVE SUCH WOMAN AS A MOTHER, LLNP

Oh! Just plaque, and a certificate to her, and no monetary rewards attached to it. Dis leaves me wit a lot of thought thereof.

She must hav b raised up frm a very good home if not she wouldn't b returning back money she found. God abundantly bless her, and I wish her well.

Now that u're still answering ugwu i'll assure u that very soon ur entire name will be called poverty. mumu out of the whole money the just removed 300 naira to carve plague for u and u just dey happy for the poverty wey dey knock at ur door

Beloved #CHIVIDO 2020 said...

Did I just hear Toilet.mm

Oh! Just plaque, and a certificate to her, and no monetary rewards attached to it. Dis leaves me wit a lot of thought thereof.

She must hav b raised up frm a very good home if not she wouldn't b returning back money she found. God abundantly bless her, and I wish her well.

Sure she's regretting by now, being honest and it hasn't paid off till now? Aguu ga egbu GI nwanyi

Thats eeeh!!!! Carry am still de come work for like 6 months like nothing happened before resigning . mumu geh

Na only u talc tru

Bia Linda e be like say dz woman dom get reward pass dat 12m she returned##

Still?! At this rate this woman would not need to pick a broom ever in her life.

Naija delta babe said...

Keep returning money God sent to you to make ur life better.... have u not noticed no one asked for d money b4 u returned it. Mumu somebori!

N all d cld give her was wood n paper? Hmmm dis country sha.

Nice one. God bless her.

Can't they give this woman a good job? How much is d cleaning job? After returning these sums of money, no good reward in terms of money or good job. Nawaoo

Hehehehe! Congrats to her. Linda take note!

I tink its tym 4 me 2 start checking airport toilet anytym I visit there....hmmmmmm

Ibo, una too like moni

she needs to be encouraged very well so that other people will know that it's good to be HONEST.

9ja Parrot said...

Congrats to her. Not like some that were trekking up and down for nothing!

Grafixmaestro said...

I wonder why everyone is so money hungry. A recognition for honesty should be just that. Haba! Nigerians and their poverty mentality. Let us start recognising good for what it is and stop looking for tips for having done the right thing. Who says she would not have been worse off had she left with the money. Abeg!

Chinnybaby said...

Just that?????? she should be given employment! na wa oh

Mrs Power aka MP said...

God pls help me to be a good christian like Mrs Uguw. I KNOW I will b GREATLY tempted to keep the money for myself. Finders keeper.

How about giving her a better paid job? Or something to better her life instantly.

THEY FOR DASH HER FINDERS FEE NA..PLAQUE KE. ME TOO GO DE GO TOILET FOR AIRPORT

Very good