The governor, in the statement by his Chief Press Secretary, Habib Aruna, said his concern was ensuring the completion of the road.
He said,
“We must start thinking of the future concerning that road. We said we will have an International Airport in Epe, and an Export Processing Zone in Lekki and a Deep Seaport also in Lekki. Should we not start thinking about how we will improve and create a 10-lane road between Ikorodu, Itoikin, Epe and Ijebu Ode so that people can go out from there? There is no point constructing the road, paying tolls and in five years’ time, the road is gone.”The governor said once the Lagos-Badagry Expressway, which was being expanded into 10-lane, was completed, the community would be opened up for business activities. He added that his administration would make careful efforts to grow the tourism potential of the state.
He said,
“As more means of transportation come on board, the more than 600,000 private car owners and 120,000 motorcycles that are being put on the road in the state on a daily basis will reduce in number.”He said his administration had decided to scale up governance by rearranging the civil service through the realignment of some ministries and agencies, while creating a new Ministry of Wealth Creation and Employment.
Ambode said,
“We have said this is a government of continuity, but it is continuity with improvement. It is about making life easier for the people. We are receptive to new ideas and that is why we are going to be creative, innovative and thinking out of the box.”Source: Punch
70 comments:
Welldone Ambo!
Nice move
Wow! This news is so cool.
Good one. Kudos to the governor for making it free.
Well said.Carry on sir.
But how would Thiefnubu be getting his illegal money now?
Copy
Good news for inhabitants of lekki
Okey
KAROLINE FROM LAGOS STATE NEEDS A GUY FOR SUGAR MUMMY AFFAIR. (CLICK TO SEE )
Unbelievable.
People who have done e-payment and still have money on the account will they get a refund ?
Wow nice one
For your network free browsing, phone tutorial and gaming visit www.zpykios.blogspot.com
good move cause i have been waitinq to hear this
As long as he does what is best for the state.. God would always abide with him. Luke 2:52
Hmmmmmmmmmmm
Wow! Dis is goodnews for d citizens mostly those dat reside within dat environs. God bless him abundantly, and thumbs up to him.
@BISHOP DAMMY...
I wish u HBD, and LLNP on ur BIRTHDAY - Monday, 22nd June 2015. God abundantly bless u, and everytin dat concerns u.
I wish u all ur heart desires, joy, good health, and a prosperous life. Enjoy ur day, and stay blessed alwaz!
OPE Oooooo!
LINDA INASONKI
Yiiiiipeeeeee! I'm dancing seriously. Kia! God bless him so plenty. Dis is a good way to start of my week. Linda take note!
Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!
This Ambode will fail more than his predecessors...That toll has been free since TiNuBu regime, fashola same...so why then using it as an achievement, If him get mind, let him declare PHASE 1 toll free if Tinubu will not remove him from the seat...He is just a slave and idiot of the 24th century....Take my word, he will never achieve one point agenda in his regime ...Oloriburuku some body... my own feelings though
It has bin free for long. Engr Emy
Good news for the beautiful people of Epe and Badagry.....AMBO oooo (we are coming) 'em never see something......Change is here!
hmm, good 1
Hope he can stand by his words and act on it. Great plan! But don't forget electricity...let lagos have uninterrupted power supply and other states would surely sit up!
udieblessing@yahoo.com
I dont really understand... Linda. The second toll gate had no toll attached to it since inception. I think he should make the 1st toll gate toll free
it has always been toll free, pls no fooling us in this regime.
GUD ONE...TOMJERRYSWIT
Mr Ambode, Mr Akomitipoju that 2nd toll gate has always been free...Get your facts right
yuppie!!!
Ummmmm... Hopefully this isn't dat initial gra gra syndrome
What about the first one.. The one Tinubu has collected is enough to build the 4th mainland bridge.
Good one
I think is kind of the governor coz lots of people had been crying out loud about the toll fare been pay at the gate..
Star boy:::
Wow! Dis is goodnews for d citizens mostly those dat reside within dat environs. God bless him abundantly, and thumbs up to him.
@BISHOP DAMMY...
I wish u HBD, and LLNP on ur BIRTHDAY - Monday, 22nd June 2015. God abundantly bless u, and everytin dat concerns u.
I wish u all ur heart desires, joy, good health, and a prosperous life. Enjoy ur day, and stay blessed alwaz!
@BISHOP DAMMY...
And to think I just passed dia last night, not after paying 500naira gate fee.
nice one.
Good, him try
Ambode we know u r from Epe, don't put all our lagos money on doing projects in your axis, because fashola did not concentrate on surulere. #epepeopleareusuallyselfish#
more reasons why this country wont grow,tolls are built by companies who construct roads in other to have money for toll and road maintenance.Ho do they expect to repair the roads
Good one....
@BISHOP DAMMY...
Lagosian watch dog...... Just watching
You evil of progress u will die in ur own sadness. If tinubu will be the reason why lagos won't improve, God will take him out. Take note evil minded anon
Nicee! Say no to extortion.
I don dey like this man:)
Ambode, address the traffic at Oando roundabout, create a flyover at Ajah to decongest the traffic.Not fictional toll fees that was never implemented .
No toll collected since inception. Is he referring to the Cable Bridge? Or the VI/Lekki Toll gate? Pls clarify cos the 2nd toll gave before VGC has always been toll free.
That's a good one...
Nice job
It looks like this guy got plans
Nice move.......
Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......
Sir Ambo thanks so much. Pls look into Ikorodu roads, if there is a way it can connect Lagos-Ibadan Expressway without passing through Ketu or Ojota.
Your excitement is out of place. That toll gate has been toll-free. If he was talking about the first toll-gate, I would say dance on.
Abi! He is scoring cheap points on nothing. He should make the first toll-gate free.
The second toll gate has been free since inception! He should make the first toll-gate free if him get mind. #scoringcheappoliticalpoints
Obviously, many people are not familiar with the area. The second toll gate has been toll free for as long as I can remember.
I like this man
@BISHOP DAMMY...
Yessss oooo, thank u our Mr Ambode
Why are you people deceiving yourselves? They have never been collecting toll at the second toll gate. So what is with all the hailing? I fail to see why you people are overjoyed. O_o
Our ignorance in this part of the world is quite alarming. And that is exactly what this politicians keep feeding on. We really need to be enlightened. Go out more, read more, discuss and not argue, add knowledge to yourself everyday. And by declaring the second toll gate free, Ambode just showed where his interest lies, this proves that he is here to fool 'Lagosians'.
I am a die hard APC fan but i wanted JK to win the Lagos state guber. This Ambode is nothing but a puppet in the hand of the master; you all know who the master is. How on earth can a stupid idiot come out and tell me that he has declared lekki second toll gate toll free? They only collected toll at that gate for 2-3weeks and that was about 4years ago. Some lawyer took them to court and the toll for that gate was cancelled. They have stopped collecting toll at the gate for about 4 years now. so what on earth is he talking about? we are in for a long ride.....God help us
Good One!Having the motorists in mind.
The Governor is confused. Come to think of it, that is the road to his Epe home and it has been toll free since it was constructed and its alternative road also constructed. Plan by Fashola to introduce toll after the construction of the alternative road was diplomatically resisted. It is too early in the day for the Governor to be confused.
I was wondering if it hasn't been free forever..
Most of this people commenting, where r you staying?
you guys have never posted a comment i put up on this blog. i wont be surprised if u will go ahead and upload this
ekare...........
We are afraid to sight it , please total demolition can do us good and better.
Mama Agbaya why are u now thanking him I thought you supported the idea of Fashola collecting tolls? Hypocrite anything apc does is good to you whether good or bad u don't care as long as it's apc. Shame on you.