Watch Jonathan & Buhari shake hands & ask how their campaigns are going | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 January 2015

Watch Jonathan & Buhari shake hands & ask how their campaigns are going

Have you guys seen this video? Of president Jonathan saying 'Sir' to Buhari, the two men hugging, laughing and asking each other how their campaigns are going? It happened at the 2015 election sensitization workshop on non-violence in Abuja on Tuesday. Watch the video after the cut...

104 comments:

MY President.

Mr. Capable.

Dont worry Mr. President we are behind you.

The ungovernable ones can go and form their own Nigerians.

We don't need them.

We see your impacts where you have been allowed to govern.

The born to rule children of rebellion and anger will frustrate themselves not you sir.

Ride on.

#GEJmyVAL

MY President.

Mr. Capable.

Dont worry Mr. President we are behind you.

The ungovernable ones can go and form their own Nigerians.

We don't need them.

We see your impacts where you have been allowed to govern.

The born to rule children of rebellion and anger will frustrate themselves not you sir.

Ride on.

#GEJmyVAL

Yes na!!!!!! Na ciki na ciki ai

Humphrey said...

Lol them masses killing them selfs

Vee said...

Hmmmmmm! These people

SWILL MARTIN said...

#beta gbege, in thier minds they'lll be thinkin like**i wish u wud juz drop down and die,so i can win dis damn election.

NK said...

Hmmmmmmmmm! Our youths who are fighting and killing themselves shld beware that politics is just a game!

Wow dats good

@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

DON'T MIND THEM LOL

femmykomo said...

This calls for a second thought

linda i don't seem to see any video

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Olusoji said...

Their campaign may have been hijacked by hoodlums but they are true to their pact

Yet we won kill ourself ontop dis people, mhen,these politicians ain't loyal...lol! Damn

Just a mark of respect, Buhari is wayy older than Jonathan. It's understandable, shaking hands and the public display of friendly campaign is also understandable, the country is faced with it's worse challenge on security under Jonathan's administration. And we pray it doesn't go worse than it already is, this is a welcome development and we hope to see more of such and pray this election turns out a peaceful one in feBuhari 14th. Lol. His pretty daughter and gorgeous wife don't look to me like Islamic fanatics or a sharia family. Do they?!! Ignore the propaganda. Vote wisely, vote Buhari for president. Mac10...

You just have to love Mr president!..

You don't change horses in the middle of a stream. PRESIDENT JONATHAN has started what i call TRANSFORMATION BUSINESS and it is delicate to hand over the unfinish business to General Buhari. Our dear PRESIDENT JONATHAN DESERVES A SECOND TERM.... vote wisely, vote PRESIDENT JONATHAN...

MY president beign a gentleman since 1960. GEJ till 2019

Hmmmmmmmm
I watch it on tv. Kind lik hilarious I must confess.

It looked fake and mak believe to me.
I must confess, GEJ is so humble to d core though he is wise playing along like a gentle tortise.

D best and who God destined 4d position wil win. Am not supporting any one of them. Don't hav heart for worries and body for HBP.

Let them answer their father's name...

Only God knows what's on their mind #onelovefromsnow#

Chai!

Naija see as these men just dey play us! This is to show us that they re same people laughing on how d campaign is going. That is to show those manifestos re just mere words to get the heart of the masses.

You don't exchange horses in the middle of a stream. PRESIDENT JONATHAN has started what i call TRANSFORMATION BUSINESS and it is delicate to hand over the unfinish business to General Buhari. Our dear PRESIDENT JONATHAN DESERVES A SECOND TERM.... vote wisely, vote PRESIDENT JONATHAN...

These politicians, don't know their plan but as the days unfold it will unfold

Hmmmmmmmm

I must confess, GEJ is so humble to d core though he is wise playing along like a gentle tortise.

D best and who God destined 4d position wil win. Am not supporting any one of them. Don't hav heart for worries and body for HBP.

Hmmmmmmmm

And some idiots will be killing themselves over this gentlemen. This is really healthy for our democracy and I hope it wouldn't be different after the elections.

Odiegwu

Lol, sister linda politics na paddy paddy businezz.The Lumdy Blog Review|Selena Gomez is on "cloud 9" with Zedd

Those greetings re nt jst frm their hearts,just pretends

Smh.. And we r here killing ourselves, burning vehicles, seizing billboards and open spaces. Everything Etcetera said just made a whole lotta sense now. I, personally now see campaigns from a different angle.

No shaking, Buhari. 2015

Chop Chop said...

It's all for the show. Jeg, we got ur back.

OMG!WOMAN said...

From what I see. I think Jonathan has a free spirit, while buhari is still very withdrawn. And it seems buhari is even shocked about Jonathan being humble enough to call him sir.

Under President Jonathan,the power sector has witnessed the privatisation of the generation and distribution companies.If international and local assessments of this process are anything to go by,the bidding process has been mostly transparent.With this process concluded ,one can anticipate an irreversible process in achieving stable power supply in no distant future,the same way the telecommunication sector benefitted from privatisation. CHANGE is here my people! GEJtill2019

You see! When I said there's no point killing oneself over this politicians. Fellas, we should just wait for the outcome of the election.

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

GEJ till 2019

!! BIG BROTHER SAYS SO !!

Hilarious video..

Only the foolish ones will kill themselves cos of our leaders.
God Bless Nigeria

Dats just for formality sake. Anoda thing dey their mind. Linda take note!

The difference is clear, APC candidate d loosing party stood aloof. Up PDP.

Mu mu

Whatever they've got in their mind is not relevant at the moment. They just made a point to us if only we could read between the lines

I love Gej. He has made lots of mistakes and taken bad advice, but he is d kinda leader that will @least set the pace for true democracy and progress in Nigeria. Humble to a fault. Gej 2015#-----joshperce@gmail.com

Would they Hv fought themselves or snubbed themselves? They did what is appropriate

And the subjects kill themselves for these men that know how to ball. Nobody, I repeat nobody is gonna ever get my mumu botton unto these men matter. I am just neutral and praying for the best person to emerge.

@laspendy said...

loved the video as it shows both men in their element. GEJ respectfully addressing GMB and likewise.
Both supporters should watch the video for guidance on how to relate cos friends are fighting over this issue, office relationships are being threatened etc. On top what? Who loves nigeria more?
Best of luck to both men.

Spot on... GEJ is d real deal

I just wish, these guys were other people, it would have made voting easier!

Yoruba will say Erin ti Ko denu. Happy sunday madam linda

General said...

And their campaingners be fighting stupidly

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Mr Presido is such a humblr person,I wish other politicians ll emulate this.

See how peaceful they are! But cum 2 the local level wia brodas ar killing dem selfs in the name of opposition! Nigerians shuld learn frm this video! Election is nt a do or die affair.

Fool dem de write am for face?

I beg ur pardon Swill Martin! Wen did u start reading minds?#MrMindReader. Pls stop finkn negativly, b4 ur lyf bcoms a part of negativity! Rubbish

See how peaceful they are! But cum 2 the local level wia brodas ar killing dem selfs in the name of opposition! Nigerians shuld learn frm this video! Election is nt a do or die affair.

Interesting. I keep telling people,no f**kn politician is worth fighting for.

A vote to buhari is a vote to boko haram

Political illiterates! I'm more interested in hearing their views on issues that plague Nigeria, how they will combat these issues etc... Couldn't careless if they kissed and hugged till thy Kingdom come. I can't believe Nigerians are fooled by these shows of solidarity, SMH!

CELEB said...

Despite all being done to bring him, he still retains his humility. That pics above will show that Jona's mind is clear and its let the best man win but his opponent has evil intent on his face! He couldn't even laugh. THe corruption in dis country has eaten so deep, its goin to take years to change. I belive jona is doing something despite his many oppositions! Why don't we give him a chance to complete his work! Bringing in buharia is stopping Jona's work and trying to start another(if he will) which 8 years might not be enough to accomplish. We are always in ahurry for change, but let's remeber that u can't change nigeria in a day! Its one man at atime till corruption is wiped out! Vote wisely!

Princess Deedee said...

Der r forming friendship. .lol

When are they going to hold televised debates??! What are the aspiring Presidential & VP candidates thoughts on moving Nigeria forward? How do they intend to improve/solve our problems - Home grown terrorists with links to Al Quaeda, Corruption, Electricity or rather lack of electricity, Poverty, Poor infrastructures to name but a few???

CHERRY said...

The looks on Buhari's face tho, as if d smile is not from his hrt!

chi_ special said...

@ royal priesthood,on point,I dnt support any of d 2 @ all.we r in God's hands

D vidéo refuse 2 open bt all na wash...

Onyx is just a confused person. Buhari today...undecided tomorrow. You better face reality for your futures sake and vote wisely...that is if you have PVC set. GEJ for 2015

No kill ur sef for this Pple o
Let the one God ordained to win. Win

Linda, I can't see any video. Politics is a mere game. I like GEJ'S humility tho'' . God reserves the final say on this.

You are so right..they don't look like fanatics

At least, their followers will realise that peace is better than violence

perfect mood apparel said...

I believe God has a plan for this country.

tosintosade.blogspot.com

The picture looked like buhari is being mocked, you can tell by their laughter, they already know they will win. That laughter from jonathan and his men is a mockery one. They will definitely rig and win the election. Buhari is just an innocent and credible man.

thudan said...

Nice comment olusoji

Hw can a sitting president use 2 hands and great a nobody. Look at dia facial expression. Buhari looks like devil him self looking 4 Jonathan 2 devour but God dey my humble presdo's back. No one like Jona,honestly. I detest people wit so much pride wen dey can't even tender dia certificate. So what is special abt him? Notin @ all. Character of an empty vessel. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

I don't knw how dis will affect d cost of garri come feb elections. #lindagiveawayonmymind

iyke cindy said...

Dese dudes aint loyal....in Chris Brown's voice * sips chapman **

Jonathan is so humble and respectful

PRETTY GIRL said...

I love this....I dont even care what y'all say,but am rooting for Jonathan ..He is not the best president,Agreed...But Buhari isnt even as good..GEJ has a good heart that's all I know#Team GEJ

OLOWOLAGBA said...

2of them are just doing 'oju aye'

There's no permanent friend or foe in politics. Not like dey like each oda at d moment but eye service is needed. Loool

As long as d discussion brings peace to our nation.....

Gdmoni Linda and Libers.....Do av a blessed Sunday..

Better pikin you just said wat's in my mind... May d best man win

ANONN said...

This right here has just convinced me more to vote for you Sir. GEJ all the way.

Killings and Lawlessness didn't start today in the North. All the below list of bloodletting are verifiable on Wikipedia:

1.) "Google Nigeria's Pogrom" It took place on May to October 1966, where more than 40,000 Southerners were MASSACRED in Northern Nigeria. Some were buried alive, others were crucified and killed gradually by having their eyes plucked out, their ears chopped off, their tongues cut and their manhood hacked off. The luckier ones just had their heads severed from their body. Women were raped & thereafter broken bottles forced into their womanhood.

2). 1980 May: 2467 Christians killed in Zaria

3). 1980 December 18‐20 Riots in Kano. The Maitatsine sect, 4,177 were killed.

4). 1982 September 29- October 3. Disturbances in Kaduna, Kaduna State. 53 killed and many churches were burned.

5). 1982 October 29‐30. Further trouble in Maiduguri, Borno State by the Maitatsine sects. 118 died.

6). 1984 February 27-March disturbance in Yola,then
Gongola State by the Maitatsine sect,568 died, Mostly Christain

7). 1985 April 26‐28: Riot in Gombe, Bauchi State by the Maitatsine sect. 105 Mostly Christians died.

8). 1987 March 5th and following days. In Kafanchan, Kaduna State, Christians and Muslims clash at the College of Education.100 Churches were burnt.

9). 1987 March. Katsina, Funtua, Zaria, Gussau and Kaduna (Kaduna State). A wave of religious riots, many churches were burnt and property destroyed, and many lives were lost.

10). 1991 April In Katsina, several lives were lost. Shiite sect in Katsina led by Malam Yahaya Yakubu stired up trouble.

11). 1991 April, in Tafawa Balewa University (Bauchi State) over 200 lives were lost with properties and 20 churches destroyed.

12). 1991 October 14‐ 15. In Kano, the attempt of the Izala sect to stop Rev. Bonnke from preaching became violent. Thousands of Christians died & property destroyed. Conservative estimates (3800)

13). 1992 February 6th and then May 15‐ 16: Zango Kataf, Zaria, Kaduna State Communal clash becomes a religious clash, with lives and property destroyed.

14) Funtua (Katsina State). Kalaka to religious sect assaulted a village head. 50 lives were lost and properties destroyed.

15). 1999. May 20. Muslim‐Christia n riots in Kaduna, for three days, several hundred were feared dead. 3200 conservative estimate,mostly Christians

16). 1999. July 18: Hausa and Yoruba riot in Shagamu, over 60 are killed. This led to trouble in Kano where over 70 were killed.

17). 2000 August 11. About 200 were killed as the army intervened in Taraba State

18). 2000 October. Sharia Law in is introduced in Zamfara State. 19. 2000 February. Riots in Kaduna over the introduction of Sharia. Over 400 are killed. Mostly Christians

20). 2001 September 7 Christian‐Muslim conflicts in Jos. Over 500 are killed.

21). 2001 october 12‐14 In Kano, there were anti‐American riots, because of USA intervention in Afghanistan. At least 350 are killed Mostly Christians.

22). 2006 February:Sectarian violence sparked by cartoons of Islam’s most revered figure spread to 11 Nigerian cities resulting in the burning of 28 churches and pushing the total death toll to more than 650.

23). Dogo na hauwa masacre 7th march 2010.

Well, according to northerners, GEJ was responsible for the above history. Their argument is that North has always been peaceful before the emergence of Good Ebele Jonathan.
The above recap shows North has always enjoyed spilling the blood of innocent Nigerians mostly christians, yet they want one Nigeria.

What an irony!

The heart of men are evil...i wish them both well his upcoming election.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Politics is a game

Say @Good luck

Say President

Stephen Echefu said...

Hmmmmmmmmm

Ezigbo Chai!

princess said...

Exactly

princess said...

If only those pple who will kill themselves all in d name of supporting a party will see that there is no permanent enemy in politics...

Actors. May God give us a good leader

Both forming gentle lions. All na drama. Hahaha

Very nice:)

Yes sirrr

My humble president, God bless u sir.

Education is important! Stay wit educated person for 1day and stay wit non-educated person 4 30mins, den u see d diff. Lolo1

Byforce laff nd hand-shake.

Linda, stop this ur blatant support for APC!!!
Buhari will never rule Nigeria again in Jesus' Name! Amen!

GEJ is a man of peace. He is the one we know!!!

egowein said...

I just pray for a peaceful election.
Let the good in heart and the one with good intention towards this country win.....

Of course he should call him sir! Buhari is not his mate!

That's what we want to see, violence should not be part of politics. It's been said that GEJ is a man of great humility, we like and respect that about him, its his leadership skills we have a problem with.