Dear LIB readers: Can I have paternity test done before I give birth? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 24 January 2015

Dear LIB readers: Can I have paternity test done before I give birth?

From a female LIB reader...tough one!
As I write this mail, my heart is so troubled. I am a young lady of 27yrs and I'm in a serious relationship too. I was with my fiance throughout the ovulation of my last period and we made love all through but I met with another man (side boyfriend) a day after my ovulation without condom ( he didn't release in me).
Fast forward to the next month, I discovered that I am pregnant. My fiancĂ©e  insisted I keep the pregnancy cos we were already planning to get married. Continue...
However, I can't go a day without thinking about the paternity of my baby and I am due in the next one month. I'm not really sure who the father is.
LIBers pls can I have a paternity test done before I put to bed or how else can I confirm the real father of my baby before I put to bed.

481 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 481 of 481

sorry oooo

sorry oooo

RUKKEE!!! said...

Charlie!!!! You are planning to get married and you still slept with a side-guy.You have to face your punishment my dear,you don't deserve any.####

Ifeoma Adeyinka said...

Why should this even be an issue? You said the other guy didn't come in you so why are you bothered about paternity then? Except of course you aren't telling us the complete story. Since you made love to your fiance and he came in you, then he's the father of your child.
Unless of course like I said you aren't telling the full story.

MEREZE said...

You are an obvious harlot, I hope you told your boyfriend what happened

You're just a slutty slutty whore !

Yes, you can but it's pretty expensive and also dangerous when done in-utero. There are other issues you will have to deal with one of which is how u will get your pathner's DNA sample without making him suspicious.

The baby have to be born before u can do a paternity test,so Dere's really nothing u can do at this juncture #Chizzy says so...Lib addict

victorbuchi72@gmail.com said...

yes you need to go or you will be puting your self into more trouble

Missd1091 said...

Yes pls,it can be done...but y nt wait since u got a month to go?

ifedayo said...

All I can understand here your marriage is going to be a mess if you can't stick to one man at this stage who knows you may never have child from your husband because they will all come from men you dint even know raising (b) God have mercy on you, just the pregnancy no matter whose it is before you kill yourself

Like seriously!

Like seriously are you high? You are fooling yourself by saying you love your fiance. .... please go take several seats and ask Google for paternity test when pregnant ! Mtcheww......and I believe this is a joke!

Sorry dear, you have to be patient till you give birth

Haba that's dicy ooo. I pray it's ur fiancee's

iammarvin said...

u don jam tipper wen carry sand. hehe

Hmmm..dis is serious

And so what if d result days its not ur fiances baby u do what then????my dear fotget d past ,marry ur guy and never repeat d mistake.SHIKENA!!!!!

Chop Chop said...

Perternity test during pregnancy is possible. Good luck.

U a whore

Yes u can, buh nt sure they do it in nigeria, buh seriously y would u cheat wen u av sum1 who is willin 2 marry u...???

You are a fool

Mo16 said...

Seriously! How do you get yourself into this kind of situation?

Aymii said...

Shiiiiiiid! ......"These B**ches ain't loyal!".

And the boifrend prolly be boasting on how hes chick so faithful! ....smh

#IgnoranceisBliss#

On 2 the next!

Tomi Ebony said...

These hoes ain't loyal

Go and confess your sins to your fiancee. Your marriage will be built on wrong foundation of lies and deceit.

You need flogging not a test. Ewu! ~ceze

My dear you'r not the only one in it, I have same problem... I was months gone b4 I new I was pregnant because of my irregular period issue and abortion was late. My fiance was happy and asked that I keep the pregnancy but am terrified inside of me. I wish a paternity test is possible during pregnancy so i'll be sure of the surname my baby will have. Am waiting to read doctors comment. I have searched for answers on line but didn't get.

Shei you wan fuck? One prick no dey do you. Rubbish. Carry your cross jare. Linda next story please

Hmmmmmmm ( meemee ).

You are on this alone, at 27yrs, you are suppose to know what is right. In a relationship about to get married and still have a side boy friend.

U r just a confuses lady

olosho.... see your life. Ntoiiiiii

ummm. i'LL just read comments.
http://pamscrib.blogspot.com/

Daralohi said...

When u go play away match wat do u expect,some ladies are nt just content with wat they have,u cn do d paternity test.

Miss indomie says so.

OYO your unfaithfulness and what is under has landed u in problem.Oya Doctors in the house over TuyoR.

A ho that's what you are. You better first confess to ur man before coming here asking for advice on if u can do paternity test.
NO SINGLE REMORSE OVER CHEATING ON YOUR FIANCÉ!!!

There is a test u can do to ascertain ur childs' genotype so probably u can confirm the paternity before delivery. Talk to ur doctor but the test might be expensive has it is relatively new development in Naija. All the best

Redcandy said...

Some women will never learn! smh!

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

Derbieangel said...

Singin flavor *ashewo*....bt its none of my business

Chioma Ijomah said...

No you can't!! TF!!
Were you f**king blindfolded during the exercise..??
Or you now decided to look out for the best gene??
What if it turns out to belong to the one you hate??
Then what??
Abortion???
So Hell NO!!!

Y r an idiot!

Ha
Nne it's well
First of U messed up big time
Buh d deed is done
Y don't u talk to ur obstetrician or d doc u are seeing
They wld know better
Good luck

Doyeen Aliyu said...

You are a disgrace to womanhood, I shake my head for you. Why are u getting marry in the first place? U think marriage is child's play. U are either in or out. How can u have a fiancee and then av a side boyfriend; This total rubbish. Linda Pls stop posting this kind of things it's annoying.

Mtcheeeew!!!! u re a fool with a capital leta F!!! ODE like u. U need 2 b wiped with koboko on ur v. Imagine!! U wia with ur fiance during ur ovulation n u guys made love truout... Yet u opened ur legs 4 anoda man? N u ve d gut 2 b askin wat u will do? Wat u need 2 do z 2 kill ursef cos u dnt deserve 2 b alive tok mre of been a human!! AGBAYA.

DCatalyst said...

you should do a HIV TEST while your at it. i guess your also allergic to condoms smh. God save us.

Sandra diamond said...

Mmmmmmm! U made a mistake @ first but this does not imply to only ladies...men also makes dis kind of mistake. I know a man who told me he went to pay his fiancee's dowry and when he got home dat night he hanged out wit his friends. To cut the long story short...he met a woman dat same day who got he had a fling wit and she got pregnant. till today his wife does not know he has a child outside wedlock and he was also engaged to be married the next month. So shits hapuns, it's just that we nid the grace of God in our lives.

Adenike said...

Oh noooo! Dis is bad

I just believed u'r as senseless as an iguana..hoe would u advice her to abort an innocent child..u'r stay on earth is just a waste..I wish ur mom had aborted u when she found out she was carrying u so u won't be here giving a foolish advice

You can have a DNA test before delivery, but I`m sure physicians usually advice against it, as it could harm your progeny. It might be best to wait until after you`ve given birth, even though you might have to bear the consequences

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Lolz

Big Fool... Infidelity full your life. You are on your own whore... I'm out!!!...

twenty4yu@yahoo.com

Big Fool... Infidelity full over life. You are on your own whore... I'm out!!!...

twenty4yu@yahoo.com

Big Fool... Infidelity full over life. You are on your own whore... I'm out!!!...

twenty4yu@yahoo.com

Yea got same kind of fool around me years back and the baby is grown now . Kicked her out for same reasons ,well the baby was mine but i had to kick her out because she does not fit into my life as wife material ,but i luv my babygirl . You can get a DNA test only after birth of the baby cos u cant do it while pregnant . really so sad dont know while your clitoris dangles more than you can control it or were u raped .Sorry

Why asking for opinions,did you ask for opinions b4 you lett in the second guy, may be your sufferring from nymphomanaic,check yourself

Wonderful doctor!

So what then happens to the X and Y Chromosomes?

Girl messed up!
With the HIV rate and all that,you still dey skin-dive?
You could have given your fiance something haba!
Please go and ask a doctor! Nonsense girl.

richard obasi said...

Whts done is done. No need for a test. He dd nt release inside.

Sweetie..this is a VERY easy one dear. Instead of wasting your time coming to LIB where u won't get any help..you should have approached one of your fellow prostitutes by the side of the road. I heard they are always willing to help. You would have gotten a more assistance from them

I wonder

Cos Uve neva made a mistake before and how do u knw she's skinny. C d trash dats coming out of ur mouth for a fellow girl. Yeye hypocrite

D baby isn't a bastard cos it has 2 potential fathers. Lyk u don't have side chicks

Lmao...Bonario,u're mean.

T.boi said...

Fucking Slut... U deserve no sympathy

African Icon said...

Two timer. Live with the nightmare you careated yourself.
..Her Majesty

African Icon said...

..Her Majesty

African Icon said...

..Her Majesty

Lmao...e really pain u!

African Icon said...

..Her Majesty

Are you 100percent sur dat ur syd BF did not release inside u???u ansa dat Querry....???u shuld av receivd 99 lashes @ ur back for such mistake,a grown up lyk u n its very simple dat u ar nt yet developd for mariage(nt grown) rather u still want to flex.
Beta option,open up to ur fiance n ur doctor n wot ever comes out of it u face it bcoz u av choosen ur faith @ dis AGE

nosata said...

Mother fuc*ker...

Yes it is possible to have an in utero paternity test. It can very very pricey and invasive but no harm will be done to the child. Good luck

There is nothing new under the sun but you wouldn't have allowed this temptation at first instance since you got a guy that promised to marry you. Anyway, you need to go to God with an humble heart and ask for forgiveness. Then you can do your whatever test you have in mind. confess to your fiancee n be ready to bear the whole truth.

lomsky said...

Dear,since ur possitve ur side bf didnt release inside you.there's no cause for alarm.you were with your bf through out ur ovulation period and you guys made love,obviously you concieved during that period.one cant get pregnant after ovulation,so stop panicking.its well

YOU ARE VERY WICKED! U WILL CONSUME IN HELL FIRE! INFACT THUNDER FIRE U THERE... IF THE GUY NO RELEASE INSIDE NA WHO COME REALEASE THE THING? MUGU!

Foolish question. You said ur side boyfriend didn't released inside of u. So why paternity test? Ashawo

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 481 of 481   Newer› Newest»