David Oyelowo and cast of Oscar-nominated film Selma coming to Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 January 2015

David Oyelowo and cast of Oscar-nominated film Selma coming to Nigeria

Nigerian-British actor and star of the Oscar nominated film, Selma, is expected to be in Nigeria soon, on the invitation of House on the Rock church. Other cast members of the film, are also expected to come with him, where the movie will be screened. David especially, is coming to give a talk on change and how political strides can be made without violence. When I have more details, will share!

73 comments:

Awww that will be great.

MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

Sounds very interesting.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

CHERRY said...

Okay till he comes!

Nollywood is getting there InShaAllah

SANDRA said...

Ok,but I'm still mourning my Muna. I"ll mourn him till d year ends

Chy 🌹 said...

Oh how nice...he should come already.
Pls visit my blog

Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

Nice one.
They r welcome...

Good idea, safe trip to Nigeria

kay said...

Ok kool

Very well then
He should come

AN ACTOR,NOT A PASTOR COMING TO TALK TO THE CHURCH OF GOD FULL OF SPIRITUAL GIANTS ON HOW GOD CAN LEAD HIS PEOPLE?THATS IRONICAL TO ME.WHY NOT JUST VISIT THE CHURCH AND SPEAK HIS SUCCESS AND FAITH....AKA....JUST SAYING

Their biznx jare...

Oky gud to knw......

House on the rock, really interesting. I attended their programme once in Asaba and I enjoyed it.

That's great

Ok Linda nice one but why 18-26.. some of us who are not within that age range and carry our ideas and we just seek an opportunity too

Even if he was married his wife won't morn him for 8month.morn him in silence or better still show some respect and go off internet for some days,dat wil make a better sense!

He is highly welcome.

***ECHOMASS***

We are proud of you!

Ohk. Pls linda tis number for i'd rather be self made is not connecting 07051229040. Pls what's d way 4ward

We are waiting.

thats great. good actor

House of the Rock... cool.buh I guess it will be lagos branch dey will be visiting. @olapeju oluwamuyiwa you mustn't be a pastor be4 you can preach the word of God. Some are teachers, some called preachers... anybody can do it.. if you got the gift.

Ooh.....d guy frm "the butler"

Linda why is d no u droped not going tru

Ok.... #onelovefromsnow#

They re welcome.

david has really grown and am hapy for him
The Lumdy Blog Review|Golden Globes 2014 Awards : Complete List of Winners

FOLARIN• said...

Very sensible comment

He could also be a pastor

I welcome dem in advance. Linda take note!

Okay..

Wow that's real nice

Welcome to Nigeria,land filled with milk and honey

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

Good to know...
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Cool Tho

Awe nice tbh he made Nigerians proud

Remember, a church is not a place of entertainment !

Nice one.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

The only thing I see here is Oprah's hair
Gooooooooooorg!

Can't wait to see u guys

Good for him

He should please buy me chocolate when coming oh!

Nice one, safe trip I pray for.
..........SAPIENT.....

Kulikuli said...

I love Oprah very much. But I hope Oyelowo in whom I am very pleased, is not bringing her just like that. She needs to first apologize to Nigeria for all the insult and derision she heaped on us as a nation. Once upon a time she used her talk show to profile Nigeria to seem like the only country where crime and fraud reside.

jerry said...

Abokidawarriboy mind ur fucking business, she morns in her own way.u should get off d internet, attention seeking negro

That movie is a must watch and it will be a great thing visiting Nigeria

Linda d no is not going tru na

Ike Ani said...

Nice Oyelowo. You're awesome

Lol!

I hope they'll will not only listen but also put it into practice.

Nice. I am proud of him.

So cool

nwa di thick said...

OMG oprah's hair is everything. Linda d's hair style will fit u. Try it. #teamSuntnNew# Hi

Dats gud

Pink Bananas said...

This is very nice

Wow. Can't wait 2 c dem. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

We go pay gate fee?

Yoruba changing the world!

Yep Epe u r one of Nigeria's problem

please what is so fantastic about this news,and why do we always kiss ass all the time for Nigerians that don't want to be identified with the country,GOD help us,the last time this kind of craze happened was with that other British-nigerian in 12years a slave,i wonder when are ever gonna learn,when this same guy did a film some years ago about the issues in the niger-delta it wasn't celebrated like this,but now cos it's and Hollywood stamped movie our so called open eye educated intellectual Nigerians can't stop shouting,oscar my funking ass.

all we know how to do is to get excited over nothing,come to talk change indeed,rubbish,no body living outside Nigeria can talk about change cos they know nothing about what is going on,waste of funds on plane tickets and accommodation. plus the ignorant ignoramus are free to throw jabs at me cos I know their inferior and mediocre personalities has know bounds.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Brad pitt,sings ur name and oprah watches ur movie,guuuy uve made it an Oscar wud cme in time jus chill,and keep wowin hollywood

CELEB said...

Gr8

Pity he didn't win the golden globe

Doc A said...

Tefe pls don't show ignorance. Google Oyelowo and find out that he actually lived in naija from age 7 to 14!! He talks about it with pride. Have you heard him say his name? By the way he is half Yoruba, half Igbo.
He is also a man of strong faith, talks about his beliefs all the time. So it is very appropriate for him to come.

Lol on coming to give a talk on change and how political strides can be made without violence. they should come and try sha

Wow, cool.

@Olapeju Olumuyiwa:
"David especially, is coming to give a talk on change and how political strides can be made without violence"