Body of a woman killed lying on Idown Taylor, VI, this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 January 2015

Body of a woman killed lying on Idown Taylor, VI, this morning

The body of a woman who was killed earlier today January 18th is lying beside Commerce House on Idowu Taylor, VI. The child of the deceased, who is sitting beside the woman in her pool of blood in pics I have is alleging his mother, a known prostitute, was stabbed by an unknown young man.

I have a graphic photo but some of you have been warning me about graphic pics here. Please can the right authorities go over there and remove her body and investigate circumstances that led to her death?

115 comments:

Chai! Ewoooo

*** Blacknfly@gmail.com ***

Most 9Ja police are your Enemies o

Allah sarki.. Police oshi oooo... God will judge u people.

God.......may God console d family

www.glowyshoes.com said...

not again..wats happing?

visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Police shot her, Police investigates, matter closed. May her soul find peace with God. <<<<

Hmmmm people dying everywhere, may God help us and our country.

Abeg publish the picture..u should do everything regardless of wah those ungrateful bustard say or feel..this blog shelters no kid or coward

Nawaoooo... Lagos scares me everyday

Horrible!! Linda why wouldn't you post Graphic pictures because its disturbing to someone?? Abeg review this decision!!
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Not again. Killing killing death death

Let's see pics now, it might be someone somebody knows or something. For those who can't stand it don't look, but u just never know, who knows who, it helps

That she's a prostitute isn't really enough reason to kill her.

ENNY said...

Linda, pls post the pic.

Yes linda i always wondered to myself why on earth you post such the dailymail would never, i even got to suspecting maybe there is a bigger reason behind it,like u want to distress ur readers as part of some absurd blogging tatics anyway thanks for not please reduce the content it' isnt nice thanks

Come on Linda, u always notify by displaying "Warning: graphic pics" so those who don't want to see shouldn't look. Why the alarm.

i just hate circumstances we r facing in nigeria
#Dion

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Nawaa oh, why would a police man kill somebody this early morning. A woman for that matter.

Haa, that's too bad, RIP shaa

Wow, maybe they bought her market and refused to pay then wahala started and she got killed, just saying. RIP to her, plus our Nigerian Police are normally trigger crazy so this is not surprising.

Police, shoot prostitute, for what crime exactly?
Definitely not because of her hustle, cuz na dem police men dey be their biggest customers.
I guess there is more to it.

And uhm.... Thanks for not posting the picture.

Cynthia Tasha said...

lots of bad news dis January...... God pls help us

My heart bleeds for Nigeria. So sad.

Classique_az said...

Dis is what Aristorism leads to..smh..I pray God forgives her..#Iwouldratherbeselfmade

chi_ special said...

Thank God,u didn't post,its 2 early 2 start viewing such.Linda U rock

Dave Mide said...

Darn! another injustice. Well, Linda...without pic how can we see ? Dont post the the pix first as caption, then warn people to see if only they wish to

It keeps getting worst...

Safel said...

Linda pls be showing us everything as it is biko.Aftall nobdy is forcing anybdy 2 read or view ur images.

Abeg na, what's all these bad news na. One hasn't recovered from the previous bad news and here we are again. Pls Pls I'm just so sad. Rip

Linda you would have shown us the photo now.....details are sketchy as per the cause of her death cos a policeman wouldn't just shoot her if she were a prostitute.

I expect better news this week oooo
Polices are causing nuisance in our environment, FG should do something about it. Police shouldn't be the one killing masses

@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Linda, its ur blog, no 1 has d right to tell what picture is graphic or not. U control d comments so the pictures. So spare me dis complain issue, its crab. And 4 those of us that do not v an issue with the pix nko? Abeg, wake up and smell the coffee, if they see graphic pictures then they shouldn't open if they can't look. Why go extra length to get it then keep it. O make ero sense biko.

Linda pictures and video are part of the news people just complain too much about everything abeg richlyblessed007@gmail.com

In d present day Nigeria, we need GOD ever than before

ChincoBee said...

Awwwww this early morning?God have mercy

Who said she's a prostitute though? I passed by the body this morning and saw the child, cos the body isn't far from my workplace. Quite a sorry sight. She also has a daughter who cannot currently be located.

Omg so sad.

Too many violence, too many bad news in the world today!

Wat did she ever do to deserve such

Kyzi's mum said...

Poor boy.

Linda darling. Pls can we see d pics?

Again I say election time lib readers becareful of where u go and always pray before u leave ur ouse to come bck ome whole cuz we in the campaign tym and this crazy peeps called politicians would even sacrifice a whole state jst to hold a political office..so be careful

Ryan said...

what a sad ending... RIP to the dead.

Abeg put pix for us jo. Afterall u always warn. For if u aint interested dnt scroll. Plz I personally am interested. I love graphic pictures. Thanks

CELEB said...

RiP. Police? Hmmm

Chukwu napu ekwensu Ike, akuko ojo akalia na onwa January . Jehovah Biko chedo kwa ndi kei

blessing said...

Obulu ne eziokwu no ndi akwa oji gbagbulu ya, ekwesi ineba Anya nia

Linda Biko post d pic joor. Dnt mind them. That's what interest most of us coming to dis blog ooo. Dnt make it boring for us. D pic make us bliv d story more FYI. So pls dnt kill dis blog with dis nt posting pics of a thing

Linda please change the story the child was not shot by a policeman. I was there and interview ed him. He said it was one boy. He was top small to even speak

blessing said...

Chukwu napu ekwensu Ike! Akuko ojo akalia na onwa January

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

Dear Linda, your stories are appreciated. but what i cannot understand is how you warn people about graphic photos, yet they cant resist the temptation of stealing a glance and them turn around to warn you. I just dont get it. Dear fellow LIB readers, if you detest graphic contents, pls dont click further. Alternatively, Linda, you could create a separate link with just graphic pictures with very clear warnings.

its not that some of us enjoy graphic views but it helps some to appreciate things better.

Police na one chance

Hmmmmmmmmm,

D pix wil hav done a lot of good. Seeing is believing.

I hope d authority hear abt dis on time unless we just b doing mere lip service if dis report does not reach them on time.

Yusuph said...

Sad

They should check oooo. If her body parts are complete. ...I dey fear dis country. ..prostitute ko. .. story ni

Dear Linda, your stories are appreciated. but what i cannot understand is how you warn people about graphic photos, yet they cant resist the temptation of stealing a glance and them turn around to warn you. I just dont get it. Dear fellow LIB readers, if you detest graphic contents, pls dont click further. Alternatively, Linda, you could create a separate link with just graphic pictures with very clear warnings.

its not that some of us enjoy graphic views but it helps some to appreciate things better.

Haven't u heard the word, give respect to the death. Wen a pix is grapic no need for viewing.

Linda, d no ur drpd is busy

luvmybaby said...

Thank u,linda u want ur blog to b boring nw abi

@ijeoma okafor... And thank God u re nt linda becos u will be very rude. And haven't u heard of the word other pple's opinion matters most time in life

May God have mercy on Nigerian police. Rip to the dead.

success igbinoba said...

Linda plss post d pics any way RIP to d dead

RIP TO HER...

RIP.....

God have mercy.

Terrible news and so sad n wicked .. Linda, on a different note, the view of some people that they dislike graphic images does not imply you shouldn't post them here. You always indicate that the pics are graphic with a warning ... so if anyone does not have the hrt to view, then they should pass...QED

Erinma said...

Linda please post the pic....

Why isnt there a pic?Anyone who complains of graphic pics shouldnt open the internet at all.Is it by force again.Anyways may she RIP.

If u can't handle graphic pix don't look... when u have ur own blog u can choose not to post pix! nonsense

Erinma abeg shey u be man abi woman?u sha want to see it ba?u must be a witch

Wots happening on d island dis days biko. Linda take note!

Linda dd u jst say investigate????? U enta naija new abi,police will nva do dat. Stupid force

Abeg post d graphic anyonw who I noT intereted should not bother to look

Mikky O.Sojjy said...

Please Linda,always display the graphic content as you never can tell the victim might be a known face and as such run to their aid instead of waiting for authorities that might take days before showing up beside u always notify by displaying "Warning: graphic pics" so those who don't want to see shouldn't look. Why the alarm

What a world...

first... what the heck has the police got to do with the killing??? r u guys blind? where did linda write "victim was killed by police"??? naija...take time and read thru b4 commenting...

secondly, Linda plz dont mind those hypocritical bigots taht r telling u trash...most of 'em watch graphic movies full of gore n body parts 'spartacus thingz'... THEY SHUD LEARN TO READ "VIEWER DISCRETION ADVISED - GRAPHIC CONTENT" If u dont like a story move onto d next one.

Linda we the real LIBs tho i like to remain anonymous LIKE full details of any story graphic included.

Bello sayz so said...

police did not kill her for y'all commenting trash... read thru d story. Haba!

You mean Idowu Taylor I go to everyday? Just another reason for me to be Thankful to God for the life he has given me Eh? You mean security guys in that area didn't see anything as in how it happened? Chai! It's well o.

4nkylization said...

Anyone who is complaining of graphic pics should stop reading d original stories then. Simple

princess said...

Rip, na wa o.. death everywhere

Too bad..... RIP to her #onelovefromsnow#

SAD

Oh no!!! Y na?? Linda d no isn't going tru ooo..

@ Anon 8:22..if u scared of horror then don't open the Internet at all..it is the opinion of the majority that matters here..rhis blog is no bedrock for cowards like you who can't even borrow nerves to look at just a picture and not witness the scene..scared lil kid

What's really happening, we just stepped into New 2015, I believe that this year will be better. So many stories just in january sonso o o....mmh!
God help us o o o
......SAPIENT......

Thanks for not posting those graphic pictures. I know some people are hungry for them, but you need to lead the way Linda. Your influence is more than you imagine. We Nigerians need to respect human dignity more than ever. Our children see these things. What kind of adults will they become if they are constantly fed with graphic and violent pictures. Ask people in Iraq.

dami said...

Too many violence in Nigeria.....so sad

dami said...

Too many violence in Nigeria......so sad

Election rituals maybe... who knows? may they'll blame GEJ for this too

NO MATTER HOW GRAPHIC YOUR NEWS PICS ARE,ITS NOT OFFENSIVE AS YOU HAD WARNED READERS BEFORE OPENING.SO PLS LINDA,GRAPHICS COMPLETES THE NEWS AT TIMES......AKA....POST IT ALL

Dont mid that fucking idiot that said you should publish the picture.Linda,what you have message to us,is very much okay.We need you more and more each passing days and try as much as possible to blur graphic pictures..ok
Your life is more importantly to us and it should well protected and be cautious of what you posted at times on some incident.Thanks and remain bless.
Cheers

Ike Ani said...

This is wickedness. Not right at all. www.ikeani.blogspot.com

Heh heh! Last week behead body in lag. This week dumped dead body. Oga ooo

So sad

traggic stories all arround town now, may God have mercy.

so what will happen to her kid?!

Nigerian police has sufar in the hand of u nigerian may God help u people

Jummy Jay said...

God should have mercy o

SAD. RIP. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Pheww. May her soul RIP. I wonder what will happen to the child now. Smh

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

Which one is warning against graphic picture????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? Na by force to click the Read More button?

Good day all, I would like to add some clarifications as much as people in this vicinity who saw her plainly would also know.

1) She was not killed on the morning of 18th. RCCG has a fellowship around there.
2) She was a mother of 2 young children.
3) She comes to that exact spot she was killed with her kids to sleep from around 8.00pm.
4) She never displayed tendencies of being a prostitute (wondering where that came from).
5) Her last child of about 2-3years was present at the scene, i don't know how much he can say about what he must have seen.
6)We saw her body this morning, and there was no story or signs that she was shot by the police. So i don't think we should tag the police at this time.

In all of this, the situation is really sad that anyone would want to kill a woman in the presence of her child. She was homeless and assumed that her choice of a temporary home was safe being a corporate environment.

nawaooo...tins dey happen oo

missvee

Wot a tragedy..........................................

*oparoescalade*

Put all details next time pls. If some people can't stomach the pics, let them swerve when they see the heading.

This happened just beside my office...saw the lady just shot barely few minutes before i got there at about 5.50am, her son crying by her side...her body was just removed this afternoon at 12.30pm is that how Rapid our Rescue services are ...

Dead bodies every wia what is happening.

Linda this happened near my office. The woman was a destitute, not a prostitute. She sleeps near Commerce House every night. Her little son said she was shot by a policeman. No one knows for sure, but there was a hole in her head.