Young Nigerian footballer missing in South Carolina | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 August 2012

Young Nigerian footballer missing in South Carolina

From the Rock Hill Herald
A 16-year-old unnamed boy from a Nigerian soccer team has been missing since Sunday in Rock Hill, S.C. The team is scheduled to play the Rock Hill Discoveries Soccer Club 96 Green today and then return to Nigeria on Thursday.
Sam Okpodu, who is executive director for the South Carolina Youth Soccer Association, told the Rock Hill Herald, "We want to believe that he will return before the team leaves. We're putting our hopes on that right now. He's a young fellow. I don't think he knows anybody here."
The coach told police that an unknown Facebook friend might be helping the teenager. He has been entered into the National Crime Information Center as a runaway. Rock Hill is the last stop in South Carolina for the Nigerians, who previously played in Charleston, Columbia and Greenville.
Nigga aint missing mehn...he has pafukad! lol.

43 comments:

Essien Riches said...

lolz....
abegiii jaare. na so person dey miss ni?

The guy wants to live the live the oyinbo life

Lake said...

The guy has changed base joor...Miss ko miss ni...Chaii!!! Boyz ain't slacking

mary gift said...

Missing ke, make them berra find am, all this one na torri

I pray he should be found

You think death is funny Linda. smh

M.T: Omolomo.. Yankee all d way..me sef go run looool

D guy don relocate make una leave am.....na were swt person. Person dey call home

Nigga? Really?

Warri Girl said...

Sharp guy, e don move ahead.

Live what Oyinbo life? Probably end up dead somewhere. Think he is going to fed, clothed and housed for free?

Who go c good lyf leave am? Return 2 naija? Mbanu, him prefer oyinbo prison...lol...

If he truly has a football career, then i think he just made d biggest mistake of his young life. He no c who advise am.

Ai

If i hear missing...lmao...
Wanna greet everyone good morning,but before linda will post this comment it will probably be noon or evening so bear with me....
@MzEllatyra

He no be General pikin.....so them no go look for am if he's actually missing ni...

D boy wan live n enjoy life to the fullest ... E na miss u know dat quite alright .... Lolzzzzz ... Football oportunity .... Oya na

justlikeme@live.com said...

hahahahahaha omo naija toh jah! You don go be dat.....na next person remain. E surprise me as 9ja people no run for olympics oh! Na we sure pass now...abi UK no really freak us again as e don turn las gidi part 2.

Linda so when next you go to UK.....we no wan see those ur picture oh! E no freak us again, its same as taking pic inside Eko Hotel toilet! No difference....but if na yankee, we go like see although we go yab you small, small ni oh..just small yab

Naija i hail oh, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i read this

Monique said...

Aha, bobo ti salo!

I hope he is found.check out this blog.has wonderful articles..www.pandoraasboxx.blogspot.com.Linda I think u shud feature d writer of dis articles.I hear she is also an actress n has major roles in soaps like the Benjamins,Times of our lives

nsikan##id## said...

Lol##--we πφ dey fail 2 show our "hide-&-seek" talent each time we reach dat way##--..Lin,pls if dey r REALY keen on findin d boy..tell d coach 2 arrange my visa come dat syd..or as a philantropist,u can fit do am 4 me...den,i do small incantations..and d boy wld b fOUND##bt it az 2 b done over dere##

Oh... So pitiful

U guys have started again o! And its not fair! Can't u be paitient enuf to b sure b4 u start concluding? Wat if ds boy is lying cold dead somewhere? Na wa o! Nigerians may God renew una mind

sylby said...

u cant be too sure Linda. hope he is really not missing. cos if u hear some of this US stories, u go fear whn any body is no where to be found.

Morlard said...

LMAO !!! 9ja pikin ...hehehe!! @morlardybaba

Lol @ pafukad

The term Nigga is offensive. You are a public figure and your words should be chosen more carefully

Ahmed said...

O.o

B!tch, b!tch, b!tch, b!tch, who you calling a nigga???

lol

well, he's not really a 16 year old (football age).. he's prolly 25 and he aint coming back...lol

Lolzzz,de guy don choose his destiny ooo

D boy will find his way, if he got lost

Omolomo ti gbeja hahahahahaha i dey laugh

The poor boy just ran away.The suffering in Nigeria was too much joor! Even at the Olympics, some Africans (not Nigerians) fled.

Abeg eee! That was their only chance to make it in life. A lot of rich people worldwide did not become rich by being clean. Ask anybody? Most rich people are crooks.

Paz said...

You are so right! 'Nigga' is offensive. Linda please don't indulge, you are a great person.

hhhh said...

Don't say Nigga. It is offensive.

my guy don relocate lol

I hope whoever advised him to fade has a plan that will get him papers so he can even apply to college. Being illegal ain't easy out here especially if he doesn't have his passport.

tosin said...

Lmao...omolomo ti ja...y u lukin for sme1 dt aint missing..d boy doesn't want to be found

You failed to post my comment because the truth hurts. your comments are still immature and irresponsible and i will say it again.

In light of what is going on in the world, never conclude without actually knowing the truth. And refrain from using words like Niggaz...you should know better in case you dont as an educated journalist maybe you should do some research on that word!

who say person miss, mtchew!!!!! d guy don take off, abeg Lili follow d update on dis matter make we knw d end story, dem dey say na 16yrs dat na Naija football age o who knws he might 25full blooded grown up man. mtschew!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

omolomo toh jah d dude done move to d next level. who dey talk say the boi messup with is football career in the next few month now . everyone we forget about d missing boi ....

so you guys think d guy real age is 16 lol dulling sure boy welcome too dreamland .wish u all d best omo aiye

shut yur ass niccur ! If you ain't comfy on here , go open yur own shitty blog abi craplog and see how it goes.. Nobody forced you here anyway ..

He should be found asap!