It is stupid to travel to go meet someone you've only been chatting with on social media- Cynthia's dad | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 August 2012

It is stupid to travel to go meet someone you've only been chatting with on social media- Cynthia's dad

"Even though I have lost a daughter, her loss might not be in vain because there are lessons other people need to learn from this unfortunate incident. I believe it is stupid for somebody to travel to go and meet people that he or she had not known because you have been chatting with them on social media. I strongly believe that adventure is too risky. You should know people before you begin to visit them. Students especially have a big lesson to learn from this" - Major General Frank Osokogu

115 comments:

The same thing I said and I'm still saying it.

Poor guy, I really feel for him, but he's right.

Well said, dad. May God console and comfort the family. We ve all learnt a big lesson. Cynthia, may u continue to rest in peace

Makes so much sense.May the youth not be destroyed by internet craze esp facebook

sadly, i konda agree... i was telling a friend just this morning that it was risky and crazy to do such. God help us sha. cos i have met some terrific friends on social media platforms. RIP girl.

I beg to disagree with Cynthia's Dad.
Cynthia was just very unlucky. I have seen many people who met and got married through social media.
As a matter of fact i am one of them and I am happy I did!

The mistake Cynthia made was that she shouldn't have allowed the guys arrange her accommodation. She should have handled that herself. And meet with them in a public place for drinks or whatever without any access to her room.

Social media has come to stay! and its increasingly becoming the easiest way to meet people and network.

Ofcourse it has got its down sides but the advantages is by far more beneficial.

I think we should rather device means of managing people we meet on social media before that trust developes. Everybody met via social media is not as dangerous as Cynthia's killers.

Papa Osokogu, u just hit the nail right on the spot.... It's very silly, hopefully other people will learn from this mistake. May her soul RIP.

An absent dad to his daughter. living in Abuja and mum and Cynthia in Jos. So sad

True word!

AWWWWWWWW,I LIKE D SPIRIT.MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE

lush said...

The father has spoken.
Well spoken sir.

Ɣ☺ΰЯ right dad

The price or penalty for "stupidity" is NOT death. People meet their business partners as well as life partner online all the time. What the young woman did was wrong and risky, and it ultimately cost her her life but that does not mean it should have. Lets all drop the self righteousness and focus on the evil men that commited this gruesome crime. That girl did NOT deserve to die even if she were a prostitute.

NecFix said...

No offence but some 'cynthia voltrons' (whose love for cynthia prolly isn't up to 1 millionth of the love the man has for her daughter) verbally attacked people who shared cynthia's dad's sentiments (calling her action stupid). That shows you how foolishly sentimental some folks can be. Nice thought coming from cynthia's dad himself.

James said...

My thoughts exactly. Glad the dad wasn't blind to that. Part of this is her fault to be honest. This BBM of a thing is becoming something else. Why add people you don't know?

He is actually right, I think one has wise especially in this end times!!!

I feel so sorry for you man, buh if it was an ordinary man's child dah died I'm sure no one wud even send. Now we've all learnt a lesson.

GOD bless this man..most folks won't do this

pls even d dad and everybody should let dis poor girl rest in peace,wetin? afteroll u only knw and meet people in one day,did u knw ur wife b4?is't nt in one day that u knw and met her b4 making ur inquiries about her?pls oga our days are so diiferent frm urs,now we meet people evywhere and learn to trust them frm there and it workss for us just that ur daughter was so unlucky,and pls let her rest in peace cos even if d world persecute her for that u dnt hv to.

toolz said...

Very very stupid but God knows best...R.I.P cynthia n God will see your family through ds INJN

Its really sad....bt its d truth,its totally ridiculous 2 do such,I jst wish she didn't have 2 die.

I tire 4 Cynthia papa,anyway it shows she came frm a disciplined home.Bt if she whr alive to say her own side of d storywe wud ve knw d genesis of d whole tin bt we re all believing what d suspects said....d moral of d story is dat she is dead n her killers has bin caught,may her soul rest in peace.let everyone learn frm dis ordeal.

What a pity, After reading this now I feel particularly sorry she had to pay the price for other to learn

babatea said...

I strongly disagree with this comment.It is not stupid to meet people online. Social media is a networking tool. I met a few friends through facebook, infact a lady came down from the US to see me. Cynthia's case is just an unfortunate one. One lesson learnt from this unfortunate situation is for us to be extra cautious when meeting people. If you are going to meet anybody, meet them in public first, size them up and made sure you tell atleast 1 or 2 friends about the "new" friend.

Chinwe said...

"Faceless Friends" as my mother would say.

May her soul rest in Perfect Peace.

chioma said...

God will see you and your family through in this painful time, and thank you for that piece of advise, he/she who has ear; let them hear.
Your loss will be replaced abundantly , your cynthia will come back even as a more beautiful grand children. I know it is not easy, but; remain blessed.

The problem isn't where or how they met.. Let the truth be said, evil is evil and could be perpetrated anywhere anyhow. Kikelomo was murdered by her husband sometime ago. There is nothing wrong with the social media. Great businesses, relationships, even marriages have been established through this medium so.. I beg to differ

Excuse you? This is the one millionth time people die because they go off to meet people. You are talking a if you are uneducated. The amount of young children tht disappear this way is unimaginable. Just cause u got luck doesn't mean you should preach it. I know several people that met and married on Facebook but they were smart to know and confirm people that know them. You are not giving good examples to our youngsters. Cynthia's dad, please take heart.

dizi said...

May her soul rest in peace...I also jst hope dis is not a format for d govt to put restrictions on d social media..cos I wonder y d refuse to show d so called criminal faces n d names do not exist on facebook o..oda criminals D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ dnt hesistate to show tr faces so y is dis one different?...jst tinkin outside d box sha o..cos dis country no gud atal.wen u rem dat not too long ago david mark said smtin abt social medias..

some people just don't understand simple english. The father did not say she deserved to die but related her action which he classified as being stupid, risky and wrong to have cost her life. So stop the ranting before u purge on urself. Hian!
The lesson is for especially those making absurd comments on the blog who see nothing wrong in it saying "afterall business partners and couples meet online" Ok now, u sef go and hook up with a stranger online, meet in a hotel the next hour and let us know d outcome if its not ur head they will use and do BBQ.

May her soul RIP.

Nekky said...

with respect sir, i beg to differ. Cynthia's case was just an unfortunate one. dis life is all about risks. afterall we've read stories on dis same blog where spouses or pple dating kill and maim each other. the moral i can dedyce from Cynthia's unfortunate death is that we just have to be more careful and meet starngers in an open place for the first time. i bet if the storyline was diff like she got married or good business deals from these pple, we will be praising and rejoicing with her including her family. social media just like every other thing in this life has its pros and cons. Cynthia's case happened to fall into the latter. God rest ur soul, pretty one.

It's really simple,The Man is still right no matter how you twist it.Yes we meet people on social media and we become friends and one thing leads to another and we marry or we stay friends and that's because you met sensible people. some people will learn from cynthia's story.You have the right to your opinion i know but the man is equally right.

Stop bringing other biz into this..I just want to stay on the subject..chatting about I met my hubby..met this and was safe blah blah blah..as per 9ja for every success we probs have a hundred tragedies..only came out cos of her Dads position..9ja is too wild..yeah..chat and all online but draw the line@meeting and IF u do..take all precautions..but nuff gals get carried away with fake profiles and smooth talk..Dad has spoken is ur loss greater than his??..bet its people like u that would have encouraged Cynthia to go..her friends all silent when it all went south!!

Ogongo said...

Hmm may be not stupid ,i was almost a victim ,sometimes this guys use jazz to speak with you on the phone,and you just find yourself doing their bidding

He is so right. Its a pity though. Linda I asked for a FF bk on twitter. Thanks . @solaxir.

Rilly?

zaynab said...

Asin! Really?

Morlard said...

Lol! Sorry Man for yur lost...but then again! Social media is a blessing and not a curse , Cynthia is just one out of 100 . From recent research , Social media has contributed to 60% in marriage globally of which 20% are flops shaa.. I think he should say , we should be very careful on the way we project ourselves on net.. RIP Cynthia .. May your Death which brought lessons guide us .. #Amen . @morlardybaba

How I wish Govt.can do something fast about dis social media like facebook,bbm etc by banning them from working in Nigeria. If it is tru dis media pple must get married I tink d rest of d singles shld b single 4 d rest of their lives.if meeting business men n women tru dis media is d only way 2 be rich I tink u shld start akara business

Let the innocent girl RIP. The world has changed and people are bound to meet others one way or another. She is not stupid but unfortunate. I have met in person people i first got in contact with online. They didnt kill me and i didnt kill them. People still enter "lift" everyday in Lagos. Do they know who's on the steering wheel?This crime was committed by depraved and wicked minds who deserve to roast in the hottest part of hell. Like I said earlier RIP Cynthia. If the victim was a guy, paradigm would have shifted. I have spoken

Warri Girl said...

So right, lesson learnt. But pls can we let this girl rest in peace

Wise man.

PLEASE BROTHERS N SISTERS, I MET MY HUBBY ONLINE ---- BUT I DIDNT MEET HIM IN A PRIVATE PLACE UNTIL I HAD KNOWN HIM FOR ONE YR.

I DIDNT GO TO A PRIVATE PLACE THE FIRST TIME WE DECIDED TO MEET, INFACT IT WAS AT MR BIGGS (OJUELEGBA)WHERE THE WHOLE WORLD COULD SEE ME SCREAMING IF I NEEDED TOO.

HER FATHER IS SO RIGHT.
SHE DIDNT DESERVE DEATH, BUT SHE PLAYED INTO THEIR HANDS SO EASY.

PEOPLE R KILLED EVERYDAY BY LOVED ONES AND D LIKES HOW MUCH MORE STRANGERS, THAT WE SHOULD BE CARELESS LIKE THIS.

SO PLEASE STOP USING ONLINE PEOPLE AS AN EXCUSE. FIND OUT THE DEATILS OF THEIR MEETINGS

Austin Uche said...

well said... All d same, may God help us sha and RIP Cynthia

Lol! Sorry Man for yur lost...but then again! Social media is a blessing and not a curse , Cynthia is just one out of 100 . From recent research , Social media has contributed to 60% in marriage globally of which 20% are flops shaa.. I think he should say , we should be very careful on the way we project ourselves on net.. RIP Cynthia .. May your Death which brought lessons guide us .. #Amen . @morlardybaba

WAT CONTRIBUTED TO MARRIAGE, NOW I AM CONVINCED THAT GOOGLE IS NOT MY FRIEND. SEE THIS ONE O, DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY PPL KILLED THIER LOVERS LAST YR BECAUSE OF CHANGED STATUS ON FACEBOOK?
DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY AFFAIRS HAVE BEEN FOUND TO EXIST ON LINE?
DO YOU KNOW OF PEDOPHILES CAUGHT LEFT RIGHT AND CENTER.

PLEASE DONT LET ME SHOUT.
EVERYTHING THAT IS SWEET CAN BE EVIL, BE CAREFUL

Please people cunthia cant rest in peace, till her murderers are vindicated. she died a terrrible death so pls SHUT UP of this 'can she rest in peace'.

Infact let her not rest, let her spirit hunt down men like them all over the world. i send the spirits of girls who have died that way to go round getting men n women who kill innocent ppl.\

LIVE ON CYNTHIA....AVENGE YOURSELF

Oponu shut ur stinking mouth and continue wit ur garri n epa ur drinking under yaba bridge...ode oshi

lilmario said...

by the way her father didn't say social media was bad he only said that it is stupid to travel to meet someone you've only been chatting with on social media expecially for ladies, if he wants to see you then let him travel and come and see you

Granpa General, my buddie is getting laid in a guest house by a girl he met on facebook a month ago in Victoria Island as I write now,I fucked mine last nite and I just accepted her a week ago b4 we came to Nigeria from Holland.Nigerian girls just wanna have fun. They do not just care who they get it frm.They r possessed by d spirit of greed for money.

the country is messed up enough as it is. u may not even have to step out of your house before you get killed. But be that as it may, we all shoulld learn to take precautionary measures especially when meeting people for the first time. A word is enough for the wise.

May God heal your heart sir. God bless you for the wonderful advice

i like her father. he is honest. seems to me that cynthia was disobedient and stubborn. abeg BIG GIRL is not worth it. son't think u knnow more than mama and papa abeg.

hoppy bams said...

The only thing I would like to say on this issue is dat, I wish all the dead pple who died as a result of cases like this culd also give their testimonies, since pple are giving testimonies abt dier ineternet hubby.

I have learnt a great deal from this. May your so rest in perfect peace Cynthia. At least I have learnt from you.

that is a spoken like the father that he is; inspite of his loss and pain. May God comfort you and your family sir. If lives are saved through this tragedy, your daughter's death was not in vain. God keep watch over you in the dark momwnts of sorrows

hoppy bams said...

The only thing I would like to say on this issue is dat, I wish all the dead pple who died as a result of cases like this culd also give their testimonies, since pple are giving testimonies abt dier ineternet hubby.

I have learnt a great deal from this. May your so rest in perfect peace Cynthia. At least I have learnt from you.

You better shine your eye.

NOELLA said...

I SAID IT PREVIOUSLY THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING OF THE TORRENT OF MAYHEM AND EVIL FACEBOOK IS GOING TO RAIN ON ITS FOLLOWERS...PEOPLE WORSHIP FACEBOOK MORE THAN ANYTHING IN EXISTENCE TODAY...THEY POST VERY PERSONAL PICS, AND EVEN MORE DISTURBING PICS OF THEIR VULNERABLE CHILDREN...MANY PEDOPHILES HAVE TAKEN PICS OF PPL'S KIDS AND USED THEM IN CHILD PORNOGRAPHY.....NIGERIANS LOVE THIS FOLLOW FOLLOW MENTALITY THINKING IT IS PART OF BELONGING TO THE JONESES' WITHOUT APPLYING EVEN AN IOTA OF COMMON SENSE...THE WEST FEEDS US ALL THEIR GARBAGE AND WE READILY LAP UP ALL THEIR VICES, AND TRASH....BEWARE PPL USE THE COMMON SENSE GOD GAVE YOU ABUNDANTLY AND BE WISE!!!!

To all of u RUNS GIRL,BB AND BRAZILIAN HAIR GIRLS CONDEMNING THE MAN,ITS BETTER U LEARN FRM THE INCIDENT.Nobody is against meeting people online,but from the whole situation,if u re the street type and want to be sincere with urself,Nobody needs to tell u That the Girl na SOJI GIRL.1.}She packed her car at her friend"s place in ABJ without the consent of her father.2)What was she doing with Vibrator at her age?3.}You came to meet an unknown person in Lagos(Festac for that matter)and you went straight with them to hotel.4.)The unknown person sent her the flight ticket and From all these nobody needs to tell you u as he dey go.Being a Festac Breed,we Know them as he dey go.So to all my BB ,Facebook,twitter,2go girls,dat re searching for MUGUN 1 ,MUGUN 3,MUGUN4,shine ur eye well.Because one day the bush meat go cash the hunter.
1Shine ur eye

concerned citizen said...

U're so on point,why will you allow strangers to arrange ur accommodation and allow them into ur room the first time u're seeing them.Social media has its merits and demerits,u just have 2 be extra careful.

to all the fools saying "Dad is wrong". "people meet and marry all the time online ".. You seem to forget one thing. You must take precautionary measures. There are a bunch of people in my life that I met online.But you have to get to know them better in the open before going to any secluded space with them.

This your comment is really dumb! Ban social media? You are definitely crazy

ceepeeo said...

The dad is right and shame to all those that hve insulted and abused pple dat said things in line with wht dad had said!and again it was big mistake on her part.again hope the right lessons hve been learnt!in all wisdom is the principal thing!

Wheneva I stay out late popsie always say U̶̲̥̅̊ re N̶̲̥̅̊☺t ♍Ɣ only child oooo Ω̶̣̣̥̇̊oτ̣̣̥ cos he wish ♍ε̲̣̣̣ harm but cos he wants ♍ε̲̣̣̣ τ̲̅ȍ get it ..... I get it now dude thanks old man....

Lynnajade said...

You are right may God help us!! RIP Cynthia

Cynthia was jst very unlucky abi? Lucky u madam luck. RIP cynthia

U r rather daft and backward. Pls come and join us in d 21st century or YOU can remain and sell akara

And who are u to judgr? Do u know the circumstances that led to that? SMH

Wheneva I stay out late popsie always say U̶̲̥̅̊ re N̶̲̥̅̊☺t ♍Ɣ only child oooo Ω̶̣̣̥̇̊oτ̣̣̥ cos he wish ♍ε̲̣̣̣ harm but cos he wants ♍ε̲̣̣̣ τ̲̅ȍ get it ..... I get it now dude thanks old man....

Nawa for u

Did u have to write in capital?? God knows best. No1 really knows wat happened, only God. RIP beautiful

Apple Dash said...

This is the kind of unfortunate situation that unemployment causes..there is no short cut to success. Those two guys were looking for fast cash,it dosent work that way! Anyway, this is a call for young unemployed youths, become an usher for events and empower yourself today!! APPLE DASH EVENTS is offering you a chance for self employment..we are a decent christian outfit that encourage youth to be self reliant and discourage joblesness! If you are 20 and above (those below 20 are to be employed only with parental consent) with good command of English, neat and polished, Contact Apple dash events on Apple-dash@gmail.com

Anon @ 1.57pm u re just a lager fool. If u dnt knw wat to say keep quiet.

For all you know it might be for work reasons, don't bring another angle to this story, don't paint him as "absent" . Let the osokogu's be! Ndi nta akuko!

Apple dash events said...

Beautiful talk..we have biz associates who we meet for the first time thru fone calls,emails and the likes,cynthia was unfortunate and its terrible,we cannot undermine the help of social media interactivity and its blessings,however we should be more vigilant and less enthusiastic of what we aren't sure of..@AppleDashEvents

Daddy Well said ....May her soul rest in peace
wendu

julie said...

Its painful

My mum called me today and all what she told me was Cynthia's story & told me to close my fbk acct if possible. RIP Cynthia

I can't understand d senseless thing he is even saying.Typical of an african man,a thing like na her mama daughter na,an african would claim a successful son or daughter,but an unsuccessful one,na d mama child na,or d mother over pampered him or her see what has played out,na una way jor.If this poor girl caught a big fish like a millionaire,then u would hv heard that is my daughter from major.He never would hv queried their meeting on face book or hotel ooooooooooooooooo.

Ufondu chinenye said...

Like seriously,am tired of al ds same story evrytym!y cnt ppl allow ds gurl's spirit 2 rest.imagine seing hundred's of her pictures evrywer,bt showing d faces of useless suspects,dey cnt do dt.so wots d essence of ds cynthia ds cynthia dat evrywer?mtchewwwww,abeg mek i go 5nd smtn 2 eat ds nyt jor!!

Sorry not vindicated. Till they are PUNISHED. Let her hunt ALL of them down til they r destroyed. Too much grammar, my calabar dialect for help me but no one go understand

And who told u he is an. Absent dad,if u dnt ve any thing reasonable to say just shut it.cant even sympathise with d bereaved man.

Then,can someone tell me how and when best to meet your spouse. It is just unfortunate that it turned out this way for the poor girl(may her soul R.I.P).
The arrangement has been working for people and will continue working for crying out loud.
I know a handfull of spouses that met themselves on social media that still make the best of couples.Chikwe.

babatea said...

Hello whoever you are, you are the uneducated thinker. I beg to disagree with you on this. I have friends who have met people on Smoothie, pinshare and even on other sites. I'm happily married with kids, I met my wife on the internet. My friend did, same for my cousin. Social networking isn't bad at all. Let me blow ur mind, I met met my business partner on interracial dating. IT IS NOT STUPID TO MEET PEOPLE ONLINE.

Pls Cynthia's friend and sister inlaw,am making this appeal while on my kneel,try and take care of this woman,visit her some time,invite her over to your homes to spend time.Cynthia would be happy with this.

Is the way she did it that is stupid. She should have told somebody. She should have done everything herself independently. She should have insisted that she meet these folks in the lobby. I never let ppl I never meet before come into my house or any of my living area the first time we meet. We meet outside. I need to see what you look like and how you talk first. We have to meet several times outside and become real good friends before u are allowed to enter my abode. She made a huge mistake by inviting them into her room the first time they meet.

Ohhhhh sharap!r u high on cheap drugs,whts bad with wht he has said,itiko

Chair man said...

Sory if i may say shes not the only one dat has don such thing,some people get married via social ntwrk.bear in mind..girl...,RiP

I feel the painful verdict in d dad's comment. HOW ON EARTH CAN I TRAIN YOU UP TILL THIS AGE WITH MONEYS, AFFECTION AND TIME SO THAT YOU SHOULD HAVE A SANE MIND OF YOUR OWN AND YOU GO DIE SO STUPID LIKE THAT???

Am really sorry sir, for your loss. If only one can turn back the hands of time. For the records, it is never good to leave town without telling at least one person. It is always good to have a confidant maybe if she had discussed this with someone, she would have been discouraged.

Pls, in as much as her actions may have been risky, it is simply because some of us trust people or get excited bout making a profit wen u are growing a biz. Here in Philadelphia I went with my two left legs to go and buy items that I buy the way I buy,through online connections. I had never run into trouble and did not suspect danger, until I had a gun pointed in my face. It is the lazy bastards that have refused to work like the rest of us that I blame. Afterall, everyday people make contacts abroad and go there to transact biz with folks they have never met. Should we be wiser and smarter because of evil people, surely. Should we never trust, no. However, we should be more careful. And that I think is what her dad is saying. RIP gurl

True talk old man! True talk! May God give you and yours the fortitude to bear the loss...

And to all d guys I met on fb dat have been on my neck to visit dem or visit me..... GO TO HELL!!!!!

Its so painfull,am sorry for your loss!

MzCream said...

I quite agree with ANONYMOUS 1:54pm. She was unfortunate and thinking that everything comes easy for free like that. It is not that easy oh. I have learnt my lesson sha. may her gentle and pretty soul rest in perfect peace. I just pray she said her last prayers before her life was taken....#sadmuch

A lesson to all ARISTOLES and wayward ladies. Give your life to Jesus Christ TODAY!

I beg to disagree with Cynthia's Dad.
Cynthia was just very unlucky. I have seen many people who met and got married through social media.
As a matter of fact i am one of them and I am happy I did!

The mistake Cynthia made was that she shouldn't have allowed the guys arrange her accommodation. She should have handled that herself. And meet with them in a public place for drinks or whatever without any access to her room.

Social media has come to stay! and its increasingly becoming the easiest way to meet people and network.

Ofcourse it has got its down sides but the advantages is by far more beneficial.

I think we should rather device means of managing people we meet on social media before that trust developes. Everybody met via social media is not as dangerous as Cynthia's killers. Well said

sexynaijadude said...

yeah i agree. while sociaL media isnt the problem. but meeting up with men in a hotel is so so wrong for a young girl. reminds me of lindas story where she said she went to hotel but didnt sleep with the man. when i read it i was like this is bullshit. why go to the hotel in the first place. i hope girls listen.

Demon from the pit of hell,enemy of progress,go bk to ur bush village nd never come out!hw dare u say dt,naked illiterate

me too oh......she kept echoin it 2 my ears...evn my frnds av bin calin me sayin d same tin....RIP Cyn baby!

babeontop said...

You are right and I see a lot of people disagreeing but it is their opinion. I met my hubby online and we have been married for 5 yrs now with 2 beautiful kids....Cynthia was just unlucky and a tard bit too trusting. In the US here, there is hardly any time for socializing after a hard day's job so a lot of people do the online thingy. Naija is just a bunch of "special" people....and I am just putting it nicely!!!

Quetifred said...

@ anon 4.00pm..wu gives a hoot if u'v slept wiv al d nigerian girls..dtz so lame of u 2 evn talk dt shit ere..r u dt stupid or insensitive???na wa o
Well my er soul RIP n er dad is so damn right..buh God knws all..n social media has itz own gud advantages 2..been careful is jst d tin..

nsimahogee said...

Dad accept my sympathy, just know that therez no crime in meetin a stranger even u once met ur wife as a stranger, just that Cnyt didn't not apply wisdom buh that does not desver her to be killed .she shuld ve meet dis idot in an open place why letting dem in ur lodgein room, these re guyz not even guy, dat is why bible said that wisdom is profitabe to direct , she didn't think twice, she waz excited of meetin new fake friends. Buh Dad know that Cnyt did not die in vain , her death have save many soul this idots would ve weast . Don't ask WHY WILL IT BE MY ONLY DAUGHTER TO PAY SUCH PRICE ? God knows best .

U deactiv8n ur fb acct doesn't mean nytyn.....Gods guidance iz all d@ iz needed

Ola said...

@ last anon
That buys stuff to sell
Pls can I get to know u
I need some info on buying and selling
P.s don't worry just online connections
We don't have to meet in person
Pun intended lol
Am serious about the info tho
Thanks

osphes said...

dady is right and i dnt blame cynthia.we are just at the end time.and les i forget,anything that has advantage must also has a nagetive side.u talk abt facebook,bt do u knw that handset was wht thay use to acces the net?why cnt we stop usng it?its has a lot of advantage.dady has spoken wel as every good dady would have said.bt the truth is that God in heaven only knws why this heppen.lets stop judgn and pray for her and our lifes.it may happen to us bt may be in a diffrend way if we think we could nt be traped in a case like that of cynthia.God lovs her so much.

The dad has a point.... Sometimes we ladies take huge risks.

DID HE TEACH CYNTHIA FROM DAY ONE TO BE CAREFUL OF STRANGERS SHE SHOULD HAVE LEARNT THAT FROM NURSERY PLS PARENTS TEACH YOUR KIDS AND NOT TO BLAME THEM WHEN IT IS TOO LATE

Anita Baby said...

it's truly unfortunate this happened. i ve gone to Istanbul to buy stuff and met up with an agent i never knew and he took me around in the market. it's a normal way of conducting business. it's just a sad event and justice must prevail

People can beg to differ until thy kingdom comes, but it doesn't change the fact that what she did was a dumb move. Period. It's not that you shouldn't go out and meet people you hooked up with on facebook, face-to-face. It's just that you don't get all familiar with them. People can sound one way on facebook and be completely different in reality. Take the time to assess them. Don't go to a freaking hotel with them (I mean, wtf, seriously??). That's the part I don't get.

I've met friends through facebook and I've gone to visit them when I was in England. But this is Naija. Gats to shine your eyes, man.

Rip

AbujaKenneth said...

How do you know somebody?

Thank your sir, Was about going to PH next month to see a bb boyfriend for the first time since 2 years we've been chatting. i no go again oooo

Social networks can be both good and bad. I met the very first girl that I slept with on facebook and I've never looked back. Girls will believe anything you tell them.

Thank you sir!

iffatali said...

Do not pray for an easy life, pray for the strength to endure a difficult one.
Flights to Kathmandu
Cheap Flights to Kathmandu
Cheap Air Tickets to Kathmandu