"I will tell the world what my wife did next year" - Rev Chris Okotie | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 August 2012

"I will tell the world what my wife did next year" - Rev Chris Okotie

According to Encomium magazine, the man of God and head pastor of Household of God told Christian leaders who went to see him that he will reveal what his wife did to him to make him end their marriage, sometime next year.

They said Pastor Okotie has refused to listen to admonitions and pleas by other pastors who have repeatedly called him or visited his church. He has refused to tell anyone what Stephanie Henshaw did to him; all he says is that he's not ready to give details now but will reveal all a year from now.

169 comments:

Mtschewwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!who cares??failed pastor.!

Dude can like 2 sit down n stfu....he should keep whatever it is to himself we are bored already! And those that went 2 beg him..smh! Y'all know this man is a drama king...mscheeew!

There is nothing in this world that she would have done that is not forgiveable. I hope he prays the Lord's prayer becos there is a part that would hold him. I dont wanna know wat his wife did. The Lord says you should forgive since u also ask for forgiveness from God Himself

UBADIRE ASHIEGBU said...

I think we are sick and tired of Rev Okotie, why waiting till next year, is there anything he is hiding from the public? let him come out in the open and clear the air jare and stop beating about the bush

̥-̶̯͡»̶JOE BAZZ»̶┈̥⌣ said...

ℓ̊ wish Him Ǥõõϑ luck.

Constitution said...

We dey for am abi, make somebody tell am to go play 2face music,"no body holy pass ee, look into my eyes and tell me sey pass e e e". Personally I dey wait.

ℓ̊ wish Him Ǥõõϑ luck.

It's not proper for a man of God to divorce not once but twice. How will he counsel couples in his church? Next year before we hear d gist,shey?we go wait.

aliu said...

Abeg go rest!!! Still can't believe that pple actually worship in his church

For a man who fires blanks HE IS SHAMELESS !!

This man is a clown.

Hadiza said...

He's just a foolish man,and a pastor at that. Whatever she did to him, she doesn't deserve to be disgraced and embarrassed like this. It's so unfair. What kind of a "man of God" does that? To the extent of taking back the things he bought for her. Just so shameless. Please.

freebike7 said...

another pirated cd... Nexxxxxxxxxxxt

Hey abg tell us waiting hm do.

Hissssssssssssssssssss

I heard she's getting her response ready. So she may talk before him. This thing is on a long road to nowhere. The only way they can end it is to shut up!

and the plot thickens. not that the expose would be any more shocking than chris' tragedy. failed twice as a husband. failed about 3 times as a presidential candidate. failed as a gospel musician. failed as a man of god. failed as a role model. sheeesh! i have to stop...im feeling bad for this failure already :(
tumuch

iphy nancy said...

let him say it now or forever hold his peace.......I wonder what he understand by forgiveness.....rubish! Fake pastor!!

This man has nothing to say. Why nxt year? Pass the mic joorr

He shud say it now or forever remain silent.
Attention seeking man
*hisssssssss*

Naby...!!!!

this guys shud just shut up

Tuface's sister said...

Erm, what makes him so certain he will live to see next year?? If God says to him, thou fool, today I will take ur life, what will become of him? He is just so vain.

Oh please, this man should go and enjoy himself inside gutter. Why should a man of God talk the way he has been talking. Whatever happened between them, he should keep it to himslf, its their private life. He will keep on marrying and divorcing and blaming it on the woman. Silly man.

BLOGBABY said...

Ermmmmmm Pastor Chris so we're supposed to be waiting till next year ni? dats notjustok at all! Tell us now na!

Abeg he shud hide his face,y keep it till next yr a man of God.abi bible nor say 4give and 4get. Mchewwwwww

My advice to him is to be quiet and let it go, its over and he needs to get over it plus no one cares anyways.

Nutella said...

Don't tell us, we do not want to know! Tell it to God, He is part of the 3-fold cord that should not be easily broken. When the going was good, did you tell the world?
Even if she cheated on you, you may divorce her if you so wish (because you will say it is in the bible), but beyond laws, there is grace and even if there was a case of infidelity, there is a possibility of forgiving her and forging ahead! I don't know what kind of gospel we preach where forgiveness doesn't feature. If God struck you dead/announced it to the whole world everytime you offended him, you would have committed suicide long ago. Stop trying to shame this woman. Vengeance is the Lord's..or is that part missing from your bible? Abi I should say it in big grammer for you to understand? Ahan ahan! Idihe ekpri mkpo!

justlikeme@live.com said...

Abegi...see olofofo pastor oh! Tell us now make we know! Next year when you fit don die abi bible no talk say tommorow might be too late?

Naija i hail oh, coffee wey i deyy drink hia comot my nose as i read this

metche said...

Pastor Chris should tell us now or keep mute for ever. What did she do? Did she kill anybody?

Flavour said...

Abeg,he is becoming annoying jor.abi him wife get belle 4 anoda man,and he wants 2 wait till nxtyr wen ha tummy is big n she is almost due before he tells us wat happened,eida way na him cup of Gari.next news jor

What's the essence of waiting till next year before saying whatever his wife did to him, if he can't say anything now then he should as well forget about everything na...mtcheeeeewww (cweamy)

oloshi.becos na u own next year,abi?mitchew.Aeegurl

Olaa said...

The Bible has said it all, "by their fruits you shall know them". When a "Pastor starts changing women like he changes his trousers under whatever guise, you know the end is coming nearer than we expected. Smmmmmsh!!!

Samuel Dwayne said...

This is ridiculous. lets wait sha to hear what he would say. dwaynediary.blogspot.com

because he doesn't have anything to say. he is just using style.
how about if God tells us all what HE has done.

rayenter10ment.com said...

Oh Oh. This can't be serious. Please we can't wait till next year to get the news o. Ur members should be worried y u're hidding somthing from them.

I don't give a shot!
Get over it already...
NYKem.

I DONT GIVE A SHOT!
Get over it already...
-NYKem.

ebonyberry said...

so all d past stories about the Pastor talking were all false? shame to bad people! u Linda if u like no publish my post.

Priscy said...

next year?! when the case is dead and buried den? well... whatever might have happened between them, I pray they both find happiness~~

thenewslately said...

na wa o

Stupid Man!

I think he do better keep his lips sealed forever, Who really cares to know?
http://bit.ly/Q838aV

Amazon

RUBBBISH!!!

And you call yourself a Pastor??. So what ever it is she "did" is beyond prayers and forgiveness????. So when you stand and preach at your pulpit...... You tell us to forgive. a lil and keep malice and grudges for those, whose actions REALLY offend our egos??

PLEASE GET OVER YOURSELF, POMPOUS TWAT!!!!

Well, according to the grapevine, i am hearing 'bisexual things' on her part.*oops! Covers mouth and walks away*

That's his preogative, but he doesn't own next year, it belongs to God.(let's have the truth, ) Whatever it is, may God help them, they are after all human beings, and therefore have their vulnerable momnets. Perharps with his revelations, there could lessons for all of of us to learn.

nicole said...

Is this 'man of God' for real?!

BOOM said...

What d' f*** is wrong with dis Man?! He shud give his life to Christ otherwise his lot will be 'gnashing of teeth'

Is this man really a man of God!this is a big disgrace!his next aim is to go marry another woman!I feel sorry for people that attends his church.he is a disgrace

happyhausabunny said...

I refuse 2 believe dis man is a pastor!

jomo koloko said...

Na pastor get issues,no be 2day he should just come out and say it moreso we hv to hear stephanie's side too...

Na him sabi o...wnt put my mouth here,its between him and God...buh if its not a case of infidelity,den...

HKE said...

So na indian film e don turn to abi? Mk we wait till nxt year. Mschewwwwww.

Yeye Pastor. Nothing is new under the sun jare. He should just say what she did instead of all this 'I'll tell you next year business'.

this man is a joke and his ministry is also a joke. He continues to make a mockery of the holy institution of marraige in such a shameless way.

I feel sorry for those who attend this church because clearly they have zero sense in their heads.

Sexily Endowed said...

He must be α wicked & unforgiving man of God if so, so he will keep de grudge or watever he claims she did on his mind till next year? Na wah oooo. I tot we are supposed to live by our Pastors foot steps? Smhhhh Pastor ko, Pastor ni.

Willow said...

Err...Rev. Chris, its okay nau! E don do!Just concentrate on winning souls for God's Kingdom.

Foolish man! Speak now or forever hold ur peace mr okobo!

Hope he lives to tell that story!

sexy22 said...

hmmm, n he is a pastor, whatever he says is an automatic truth, sometimes i feel the world will be a better place without religion..

Musediq said...

Let bygone be bygone..u already divorced her, no come spoil her for other pipu ooo...pastor indeed

Abeg gerrout, I don't know how this joker leads a congregation. Such terrible divorces, shame! Is he impotent by the way?

This man is completely sickening!

Sorry to say I find it hard to believe anything a man who wears a polka dot suit has to say. If your ass aint a clown why u dressed like one?

another made up headline by journalists. From d story, the man never even spoke with d writer. so was it d so called, other men of God that gave encomium d gist?

promise michealz said...

Who will care a year 4rm now

Lol!..thats fashion!

Blunt Queen said...

Are you serious ? Wait till next year to hear, you really have time

ONOME says......
Okotie your story is really ur biz.*yawns*

B na wah for this unforgiven and unforgetting Pastor Chris

I tink wateva his wife has done should be forgiveneven if its for the vows they made to each oda on their weddin day.he is pastor for cryin out loud,he should lead by example.pastor chris forgive ur wife if not u r not worthy to be called a pastor.mstewww

deekay said...

Lwkmd!! Hilarious. But that's the truth. Dunno how anyone can attend his church, especially after this. Smh!

And what gives Okotie the assurance he'll be alive till next year. Man of god my foot, he needs to repent. Tomorrow and what will happen tomorrow belongs ONLY to GOD.

LWKMD.

Zinny

LWKMD.

Zinny

Nnenna said...

na wa o. pastor Chris should stop this naa? what did she do? is she the first to do it? besides vengeance is GOD's. maybe he is the one at fault sef. he is just fishing for attention.

can he stop sounding like a broken record already?

what ever ur wife has done can be forgiven, it is only death that can separate the two of u....u should know that as a pastor

This man shld jst shut up his gutter n stop parading himself as man of God. There is no way God will tell u to do something today n tomorrow He changed. Everything he claimed is God say. Even satan himself disguise as an angel of light remember. God asked him to marry her, n nw God asked him to divorce her. What spirit do u think speaketh to this man.

They both parties has spiritual spouses let them go for deliverance prophet tb joshua would gladly b of a great help post my comment joor

The German Immigrant says...This guy is the real Joker. The guy wey dey the movie dey learn. Is he seriously suggesting that we will still be talking about this case next year? In Christianity isn't it even against the bible to hold this kind of greviance? and divorce twice...This guy really showed all his cards this time...its ok to be convinced he's a false prophet. God no vex...says The German Immigrant

Oh shut up and stop whinning like a little child. We tired of the drama in your life. Grow up.

Beautiful comment

i ve bin hearing stories of dis pastor chris... Honestly far 4rm a preacher he acts more lyk a gang star.... If he wnts 2 b single 4 d rest of his life he can jst go ahead 4 all i kia. En own don 2much jor!!!

He should shut up! He has noting to say. What does he preach to his members? Unforgiveness?

He shud say it now or forever remain silent.
Attention seeking man
*hisssssssss*

Naby...!!!!

God don dey purnish am alredy.
Naby....!!!

This attention seeker is still talking. he needs to shut the heck up.

Why is anybody begging him anyway. I don't know the ex-wife, but based on he story, he started 'friending' her when she was fourteen. That is child abuse. In most developed societies, he would be facing abuse charges. maybe those charges need to be brought up so he can keep quite. Ignoramus man

he who is without sin should cast the first stone....i can see ure a saint pastor,wats d probability ul see d next year??? i dobnt want to judge u cos im not God but if u die today with all these bitterness where do u think ull end up????

Pls can sum1 give me linda ikeji's number or email addres.hav an info 4 her nd d libers tnx.

Christ Okotie should just go and hug transformer abeg

WHAT COULD SHE HAVE DONE??? DID SHE CHEAT ON HIM??? IF SHE IS A WITCH IS HE NOT A PASTOR CANT HE DELIVER HER???

HE HAS LOST A LOT OF CREDIBILITY FROM HIS ACTIONS, AND NEEDS TO LIE LOW, AND REASSESS HIS LIFE...NO ONE REALLY WANTS TO HEAR WHAT HE HAS TO SAY....HIS MEMBERS NEED TO SEEK A NEW CHURCH WHILE HE PUTS HIMSELF AND HIS HOUSE IN ORDER!!!

Wait, I thought God spoke to him and said he should marry her and that they are having twins soon?? God didn't say that anymore?? END TIME IS HERE.

Mma said...

Jack of all bad trade!! Lmaoooooo

Am getting tired of this.
He will spill the beans before the year runs out!

Lisa Says said...

He who the gods wants to destroy will first make crazy. That’s what is happening to this man

But seriously, it's really none of our business. And I don't think he should tell the whole world what she did or did not do. It's family business! He can confide in one or two mature people who can counsel him and that should be it.
I don't support his divorce and I wont take sides. We don't have all the facts.

freebike7 said...

Gbam..

pls dnt tell us, even now n nxt yr

Sheidi said...

May God forgive all of you including dis Linda!Pls and Pls always get your facts right..when did he say that ? Wen? I honestly think you are seriously running short of stories to post to us.. hence this chris today Chris Tomoro, and for all of una wey don talk rubbish on top wetin una no know but 4 lindas post God go judge una!Simple!
I know sey some of una go still get energy reply me i dey wait mtchewwwww jobless people.....

Lmao..... He is an Ode,who cares abt wot she did? Pls he shd go n sleep.

Pastor,politician, divorcee etc shame on u, not man enough cos u are not responsible

Ahmed said...

What Stephanie Henshaw did was very very wrong.

Stephanie Henshaw had the audacity to refuse Chris Okotie's microsoft banana. I really really doubt Stephanie Henshaw is a Christian. How can she turn the "man of God"? Honestly, we are in the end times. lol

Can someone tell this man that "the world" does not care?

Lynnajade said...

Still laughing bcos its funny! Who really cares?!!!

I work in a hospital and had a very tiring day, on my way home and after seeing ur comment, @ more like a ganster, i thoroghly had a good laugh. You are a comedian. Thanks.

We don't want to hear. Keep it to Urself and die with it. Wetin sef. Abeg I don tire for u. Ur amebo pass woman own!!!!

SmartMoney Coach said...

Clearly we should live by God's example through Jesus Christ 'looking unto Jesus the only authoer and finisher of our faith' ....finito
http://dennisogeisiakpona.blogspot.com

TruBrotha said...

Stop giving publicity to this man. I think he is possessed and needs deliverance.

Aduke said...

Chris Okotie shut the fuck up already jor!!! Ahn ahn! U no dey tire??? What is it sef?!? U sooo disgusting mehnnn!! Fucking grow up little boy!!

Hmmmmm! Aprokomycine! Lwannkmd @ "covers mouth and walks away"! Abeg I gbadu ur style sha, now plot thickens.

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

BY THEIR FRUIT WE SHALL KNOW THEM, BESIDES; ONE CAN BE A PASTOR, BISHOP, EVANGELIST OR WHATEVER BY PROFESSION AND NOT SUCH IN HEART.
"I AM THE GOOD SHEPHERD; I KNOW MY SHEEP AND MY SHEEP KNOW ME. TALK SAYS THE LORD. (JOHN 10:14)”

Angeleyez. said...

This may just be like d story of d boy who cried wolf! His credibility as a pastor has suffered so many blows that even if he can justify this action, pple rnt interested. I know of certain cases(supported biblically) where a separation will be encouraged. Take d case of a bisexual man who fooled a xtian girl n an entire church to wed them bcos he wanted to front with "marriage" or a woman who caught her husband defiling their 11yr old daughter n still continued after "deliverance" n pressure 4rm d church to forgive n take him back. I don't knw wot Pastor Chris' story is but all I can say is may God have mercy on both of them and grant them peace in whatever they decide to do.

Hmmmmm! Aprokomycine! Lwannkmd @ "covers mouth and walks away"! Abeg I gbadu ur style sha, now plot thickens.

Okotie pls grow up. Are u d owner of ur life dat u'll tell d world 2 wait till nxt year? Pls kip ur gist 2 urself.smh

Next year?? Is that the plan to remain visible? By then gist don stale. Produce the information. Even if she find another man follow, u supposed know say when your thingy don dey retire, u no supposed find young fine wife marry.

Guy abeg go sidon. U really need help and stop washing ur dirty linen outside. Wwho cares anyway, ejo n be lorun o,,,,,, see pastor. Wetin RMD and AY wey u conduct wedding for go do now? I tot u were a role model. U dey fuck up. God will deliver sha

He is trying to cook up lies to reveal to the world next year. Of course just to remain relevant to the public.

hanny said...

Human beings are just funny. Religion is the opium of the masses. the man will still have followings because he is a so called "man of God". if only people will just get personal brains!!! Only women can go through this kind of rubbish. poor woman i hope she speaks up for her self and inspire other women!

Rubbish

Chris shld not dsrespect d members of his church who are by d way his csah cow, by ridiculing their continued patronage of his biz enterprise wit bad press nd failed marriage.
blesyn...
10/16 ...
say so...

Other men she was with had kids except cry baby Okotie!!Bitchnigger chris!

Chris is impotent.Take it frm me!

Ha'beep of LBI said...

Wh cares abt dem, they r just mere distraction

as if any1 cares! mscheww!

@SecretDiary said...

Rev Chris Okotie's reputation is what other people think of him; his character is who he really is. May God save us from these so called "Christians" that don't apply what they preach. Chris Okotie's divorce debacle stinks. I don't think he knows or gives a damn. This is his second divorce of this embarassing Christian. His wife must have seen an ugly side of this self-anointed man of God that turnned her off and it'd be helpful if she let the whole world know. People like Chris Okotie makes one wanna be a heathen.

T-loops said...

At least he can now fuck around Agege and Ikeja

Na u knw o. Who cares?

We dont want to know. Just let us know when you want to marry again and next time you buy something such as a car for your wife, put her name on the vehicle.Buy dont lease....from another married man

Mtsheww who cares pastor Chris se she get belle for a member of ur church wey u dey wait till next year wey she go don born d pikin ni..mtshewwwwww we willl like to know in 5yrs not a year..mtshewwwwww jst go and sing and give up preaching..*tongue out* YB

LmAO!! I know , I don't Care . But Seriously What Can He Say about Her or what she did , that has not been done before . Shitty Man still wants to be in the News ... SmB ... @morlardybaba

SHOWSUN said...

WONDERS SHALL NEVER END

he is telling the public that he will not talk till next year ,thats becauses he still wants to stay relevant till at least one year Hisss....... Attention Sloring Man.
Nobody should pay attention to him anymore jor!!!!

Who cares and whats the new thing she did??
Adultery..already been done
Murder...already been done
cannibalism..already been done
lesbianism......already been done.
Juju...already been done
stealing........already been done
Nagging......already been done
witchcraft.....already been done
So what is it???/

Abi did stph stop allowing your banana?maybe is too tiny or fragile for her and sees it as a waste of her time.Or did she over withdraw from the account?and almost recked you?I will deny i said this if caught.Tell us now what happened,be brave or are u afraid?

Her RoyalPoshness said...

This pastor can like to STFU...If he cant tell it now, he shld keep it to himself!!!
Who cares anyway?
**longhiss**

mariamah said...

Mtschewwwwwwwwww,He has nothing to say , he is just seeking for attention, and feeling important. Abi he wan take the story write book, LOl.

Wait till next year??????????? As in????????????????????????? Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Next please!

Gbemisola said...

Pls this man should spare us jare. Ki lo de gan. We no wan hear

YOU HAVE ALREADY TOLD THE WORLD WHAT SHE DID.....

Damilola said...

And a pastor for that matter.

Damilola said...

You av spoken!!!

Damilola said...

Hmmmmm.....so i think

FAKE FAKE FAKE PASTOR!!!!!!! KAI!!!!! N some silly people will still attend his next church service...wonders shall never end.....next gist plsss

I pity his female members - cos since he has divorced twice if there is just a tiny mistake on their part how sure are they that their husbands (fellow householders) will not throw them out? God have mercy!

IS she not the woman dat did Nneka the pretty serpent

Y is he seeking attention! No one cares wat his wife dd! Is he d first dt d wife wuld offend? Am sure the part dt sd forgive so dt ur sins may be forgiven is not in his dictionary! Pls ignore!

Mama Mia said...

WHEN A MAN OF GOD CANNOT FORGIVE, A WHOLE MAN OF GOD, WHAT MORE MERE MORTALS. THINGS LIKE THIS MAKE IT DIFFICULT FOR CHRISTIANS WHO ARE TRYING TO TAKE A STEP FORWARD TO MOVE AHEAD IN THEIR FAITH. THEY PREACH ONE THING AND DO THE OPPOSITE.

i know some fools we still go there that fucking man church wordshippppppp

dis man is not relevant jor mk him go die

Seriously what's with the polka dot suit??? And u really think we give a hoot as to wait till nxt year Mr man abeg go n rest! Linda nexxxxxxxxxxxxxtttttttt....

Ejyk said...

We dont wanna hear what she did rather what U did for ur two marriage to have crashed...swagger pastor!

Iyaeto said...

he should just go and hide in one corner and face the wall jare .. Who is her trying to keep in suspense?Na today marriage dey break (schhhhhw!!!!!)

memphis said...

is this man stupid??? After all the pastoring, he can't forgive his wife no matter what she's done? Rubbish!

I guess the woman may be pregnant for another man hence the one year wait. Anyway, we are waiting.

TG said...

Pls follow Jesus' footsteps not your Pastor's. Your pastor is a man and has flaws, this chris okotie is an example of a flawed man.

All of you following your pastors should know that they are there to encourage you to keep running the race not for you to drop God and idolize them. Stop being lazy and pick up the bible, read and see what Christ did and FOLLOW THAT!

As for chris okotie,pls practice what you preach. I leave you in the hands of God.

Duchess said...

Why won't men live us fine ladies alone,now he marriedand divorce her,what next? When they want you,u think u r close to heaven,how can he preach forgiveness when he does not believe in it.

Who cares?

OMG! You so on piont on dat! #shame

"Sometimes I feel d world will b a better place without religion" sooo on point gurl! Tot am d only human dat thinks that.

If he likes,let him keep it till Christ come.

he's not a serious man of God.haaaaa

mama ifu said...

As in ehhh, its a man's world. Look at this fool, looking like the missing link, a pastor of his own making (ie no calling from God), with that perma-smirk....He doesn't even look like the same species as Stephanie....she certainly didnt help his dressing.
Well, I don't blame him sha; what was she looking for? Shey cars and fame....well, now you have your leggedys benz and INFAMY!!!

who gives a flyn fuck!!!