Nigerian Corner at Notting Hill Carnival 2012 on Adela Street | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 August 2012

Nigerian Corner at Notting Hill Carnival 2012 on Adela Street

It's here again, the longest running annual gathering of Nigerians in the UK, the Nigerian Corner at Notting Hill Carnival. Since 1986, this has been the meeting point for Nigerians at the world famous Notting Hill Carnival, to celebrate Nigeria, network, re-connect, eat, drink, dance and be merry as artistes (both UK based and Nigerian) entertain the crowds.

Founding member and veteran of the Nigerian Corner, and producer of the event Ayo Shonaiya says "This year's edition is going to be big, and our designated and licensed site at Adela Street is the place to be for all Nigerians in London on Monday the 27th of August".

Performing and entertaining the crowd on Adela Street this year will be UK based Nigerian artistes, including Jibola and Tipsy, and from Nigeria, rapper Muna, Reminisce (Kako Bi Chicken), Olamide (Eni Duro) and Sir Shina Peters. The event will be anchored by another Nigerian Corner veteran DJ Abass, alongside comedians Wale Gates and Buchi, plus music will be provided by the Nigerian DJs UK. Full list of confirmed acts to open for the headliners will be released in midweek as fans are looking forward to a fantastic show that will be talked about for years.

Monday 27th of August. The Nigerian Corner at Notting Hill Carnival on Adela Street, London W10 5BR (Closest Underground station Kensal Green). 12noon-7pm. Open Entry. Sponsored by WESTERN UNION.

25 comments:

Are you coming back for it LI?

Linda Ikeji said...

ha, no! i'm not o! :-)

I was there live o by the grace of God. Linda sweet, u be bigs gehz na wonder y u aren't going. (Eyes rolling)

Joade sp said...

Hmm! gr8 celebration of nigerians without delibration on nigeria. Mor of like...

ogt said...

wish you were coming. the last time you were in london for the fashion week, it was really sad that i didnt have the opportunity to meet u. i sent you some emails but u didnt reply.."SadFace"

I was there? For an event yet to hold. In stitches!

deekay said...

Thanks for the info. Much appreciated. Any after party recommendations?

perezayo said...

You must come o Linda babe...come meet the real Nigerians that wakes up to lindaikejiblog eats lunch looking at new updates and go to bed refreshing the page if new update has been added...(that's my flatmates)

Linda must come! Linda come! Linda come! Linda come cum cum cum cum!!!!!!

eden said...

u in stiches? sent me straight into a a wheel chair!!! guess our dear anon 12:50 goes forward in time, wouldnt be going for naija carnival if i had the time travelling machine tho :)..would prob be chking out future winning lotto numbers

TRENDS by Bukchris said...

i would be der live and direct!! This year we not carrying last lia lia!!

Will be interesting as usual.

Michael says..
This should be another Facebook stalker on the look out. You sure say you well at all?

Okumagba said...

OMG! Reminisce? Ehen!I dey Dere" (I luk like I Send U?)Epic. Pls confirm d day, Sunday or Monday?.... 1 Bottle of Ogogoro 4 U if u enter area 4 warri "kpakam" @ LINDA.

Sexual !!! *winks*

IS this the first time Linda will comment on a post? 0r is it my eyes?

Bbie said...

Why must she come? what is the big deal there? Naija Corner??( more like come and eat jollof rice in plastic bowls , while standing for hours )....abege Ppl don't go to this carnival anymore joo..... , its lost its appeal ..more for Ruffians now...

@Bbie..thanks o!!..Linda don't even bother..carnival is for JJCs..full of ruffians..all the pushing and shoving..and Police acting like bullies..no thanks to the ruffians!!

My thots exactly

Lmao! Psycho!

owu don finish u abi?????....guess u're savin money 2 upgrade ur blog 2 stephanie's......#jst tlkin#

@Bbie I totally concur with you, it has been touts that have been occupying the place and one would wonder if he is in mile 2 sef,many razz and classless Nigerians over there.My own opinion.

Win excting prizes and bet online.http://www.9jagamesonline.com?refid=DECENT2

ayo said...

Nowadays I don't bother to read Linda's post. I first go to the comments and laugh myself silly then extract the gist of the post of the comments. The blog makes my day sha

....and the official celebrity After Party with THE STARS follows immediately at MOONLIGHTING, 17 Greek St, London, W10 4DR from 10pm-4am

Grapevine has it that Western Union & its Nigerian Bank agents will be giving out ipods, blackberry phones & ipad@ the carnival! to locate Adela street(w10 5be) - www.bit.ly/NHCmap... see u there