Omotola Jalade Ekeinde Shoots Reality TV Show | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 August 2012

Omotola Jalade Ekeinde Shoots Reality TV Show

The reality show tagged 'The Real Omotola' will centre on the private life of the wife, mother of four, actress and philanthropist. She's currently shuttling the world shooting the reality show.

Cameras will follow the screen diva's day to day life and let us into her real world. We will all see Omotola like we have never seen her before. 

Omotola is the executive producer of the show and and it will hit TV stations before the end of this year. Totally looking forward to this!

127 comments:

Woo, really looking forward 2 it ...

Yet another First....... Reign on queen of hearts....

c.ohajianya@yahoo.com said...

she wants to turn kardashian....OK ooh.

ok oooo

AJ said...

*rme* yeah, whatever!

BLOGBABY said...

keeping up with omotola abi?

More like 'Keeping up wit the Kardashians' ... Omotola too wants to make millions by just showing us her life ... nice though!

really

Alter Ego said...

Mscheeeew..

You really need to update your blogsite, it's really bad, i can't reach old or archived materials, i can't go through pages and i can"t reply directly to a comment, it is sickening! Please upgrade your blogpost, follow cue from Bella naija atleast. i just went through 18pages on her blogsite.

Luv omosexy' hope she shows it on E! I dnt watch nija stations

She woulda named it....keeping up with the jalades...so we'll knw where she's copying from...

Oh pleaseeeee *not interested* this woman is js trying to make more money and she's seeking for attention. 'Keeping up with omotola'
U are an african woman,keep your private life private!

Austin Uche said...

wish her all d best... Its gud to see fresh tins cumin into d entertainment world of naija, even tho we too like to copy d americans, yet, it is a gud ish...... Buh A-lister like omotola nor suppose dey do reality show na... Jes saying o... Buh i support her cause all d way and am def gon watch it if and wen i can... Ok bye bye..lolz

Pls go back 2 Bella.

No b only E! What of F!.

Reality show in Nigeria ke??? Lets c hw dis pans out....

Our own Kardashian story... about time!

Princess said...

Wow! who says Nigerians cannot produce reality TV shows like Keeping up with the Ekeindes(or any other Star), Desperate Politicians wives, Working Class Mums,etc and if the shows are intertaining and are made daily show, let the producer make the millions. I can't wait to see your show Omobaby.

Warri Girl said...

Nice 1, looking forward to it.

There is a fresh article this morning, check it https://warrigirl.wordpress.com/2012/08/22/proverb-award-2012/

Yes o, this is another keeping up with omosexy ...lol! nice one thou .

Good one Omo-Sexy. Looking forward τ̅☺ it.

shit like that cant work in naija plz,just go and continue ur movee abeg,cos dis ur show will definitely be scripted no be naija way we dey,rrrrruuuubbbbiiissshhh.

Jesus Disciple said...

This is a nice project, coming from the queen of Nollywood. I only sincerely hope this works out well; that it does not bring her family negative publicity; that it clearly teaches the youths good morals; and more so, that it does not make her become uninteresting like "keeping up with the Kardashians" show...Its quite boring watching the everyday lifestyle of someone!

Anon 11:37 see ur mouth like u dnt watch naija stations! Shurrrup dia, are u an american?

Princess said...

Wow! who says Nigerians cannot produce reality TV shows like Keeping up with the Ekeindes(or any other Star), Desperate Politicians wives, Working Class Mums,etc and if the shows are intertaining and are made daily show, let the producer make the millions. I can't wait to see your show Omobaby.

CHOI LINDA WHERE DID U FIND DESE OMOT'S OLD PICS WHERE SHE LOOKS SLIM AND TONED LOL.THE REALITY SHOW IS VERY GOOD FOR ALL YOUTHS OUT THERE DNT BE SCRED TO HAVE A FAMILY AND PURSUE UR DREAMS SO BETTER LEARN FRM OMOT O.

@ Anonymous 11:37 AM Bella Naija is using Wordpress & linda has filled up the space where Blog Archives should be with Ads & the reason why you can't reply directly to comments is cos it has been disabled by the blog author Linda. If u need older posts simply scroll down & press older posts.

Infobizz9ja

Am SOOOO looking forward to this. Reign on , finest of them all.

ah na wah oo, last thing we need again. all dis reality tv thing is working on ma damn nerves.

9jadeltapikin... Omosexxxxxy wnt Τ̅☺ b ℓi̶̲̥̅ke̶̲̥̅ d kadarshians cool looking 4ward Τ̅☺ t

eleanor said...

Issorai

Indeed omosexy reality show.I hope she will show us every part of her life, no omotola uncut.but to think of it does she really have a perfect life to show case.haters oya fire on.

FortySeven said...

Really tho!

Its the Kardashians, Naija style...

Next please!

*rme*

I love you Omotola but I'm not buying this idea at all,but all the best, it's ur life.

Who's this goat? You don't watch Naija Stations!!! I don't blame you.I'm sure you also don't wear Naija clothes and you don't eat Naija food too right?

Mscheeeewwwww... I can't imagine why i would want cameras following me all over the place... The thought is sickening.. Have paused to spare a thought how this will affect your children's lives some years down the line... Just thinking.....

I know ths will be a good watch but reality tv!!!!! I hope it pays off and bings anther dimension to reality tv.

E! nikan ko, africanmagic yoruba ni. If u dnt watch naija stations then too bad. Ur 1800 naira dstv subscription will nt show it

Yea I second anon 11.37 make the replies possible and create sections and business will boom like never before trust me

Kimora:life on the fab lane... anyone!!!

R u sure its nt nokia 3310 ur usin???? N pls we like our lIB like dat leave it n stick 2 ur Bella wateva!

Hope she get neat better house wey she go ϑέɏ show us and nice cars? Make she ∩ᴼ come disgrace her self....

CrioslY dis is creative... I was waiton 4 sm1 2 do dis! Jst like keepin up wid d K, Eastwood etc.floberry aka berywyze

Hi Linda,I just read this on another blog....http://richykuzee.wordpress.com/2012/08/21/army-generals-daughter-cynthia-okosogu-was-mudered-by-facebook-friends/. Pls update so ur fans can read it as well.it has to do with d late cynthia okosogu.Thanks

niki said...

...and the madness arrives in Nigeria

The Real Omosexy! Lukn 4ward 2 it

It seems she has got a chopped off ring finger.

That Girl said...

Copy copy. Nwanyi ofe mmanu oya show us d kain body magic. Wey u dey wear #Iwanseeam

Ceendi said...

muhahahahahahahah @ anoy August 22, 2012 11:37 AM. No be only E they will show it one, why not go a step further and ask CNN or even good old racist FOX channel to feature it as one of its main program...nonsense @ I don't watch nija stations...anyways OmoT, carry go I dey your back. Love her!

Love Omotola but I think she should keep her private life, private as she has always done. Sometimes reality TV causes heartache and brings problems but then again she is used to being in the limelite....

Well i hope her family is strong and united enough to withstand the negative effects of such reality shows.

It will be aired on E! akuko kim k wanna be is ok another reason u just respect jenny not to compare but seem she has respect for private life.Well omo T want to make money lets give her d opportunity i hope nigeria has d kind of sponsor she is looking for cause at d end of d day na okwu EGO

interesting though, at least first in naija

Hmmmmm...for someone wo was once viciously private to now glide to the extreme lane of reality show...I hope she is ready for the negativity that comes with it.

ROTFL @ "hope it shows on E"

grace said...

wow, this is a whole new dimension in Nollywood, congrats omotola

segun said...

always the first in every good thing, glad for her

janet said...

this is brilliant, cant wait to see the everyday life of the sexy one.

victor said...

i have said it over and over again that omotola does not belong here in Nollywood, her place is in Hollywood... thank you for putting smiles on our face.

dupe said...

this is one actress i am proud of that she is from the soil of Nigeria...

Jesus Disciple said...

Linda, why aren't you posting my comments?

michael said...

omotola is a blessing to Nigeria i must say, doing what no other has ever done and doing it real good.

@ANON 1:18 KIM K WANABE WHY RE U GUYS SAYIN KARDASHIANS LIKE THE KARDASHIAS WERE D FIRST TO HAVE A REALITY SHOW? WHAT OF THE OSBOURNE ND ADAMS FAMILY.OMOT'S REALITY SHOW IS DIFF FRM KARDASHIANS HERS IS MORE LIKE KIMORA'S LIFE ON THE FAB LANE.

bose said...

cant wait to see how she combines all her work together, her movie, music, humanitarian work and family together, now this is what i am looking out to see.

you igbos have issues. i have read from 3 of you on here and it has got to be a yoruba-igbo thing cos i see no reason you should be comparing her to geneveve or calling her ofe mmanu whatever that is. She is way ahead of genevieve. She should never be compared to her. Omotola is on a higher level, social class, marital class than gene. so stop insulting omot by mentioning genevieve's name when you mention the name of goddess Omotola

blessing said...

this is great, omotola can be compared to no one at all cos she is really inimitable just like it's written on her official website www.omotola.tv

angella said...

why will she not continuously top the chart in the industry? i salute her talent and her courage.

faith said...

i am eagerly anticipating to see how my super star spends her every day life cos i long to be a star like her also, she is truly worthy of emulating.

chioma said...

this is really great news for me personally, cos i love and cherish the screen goddess so much... i can spend any amount to watch this cos i know it's going to be money well spent.

david said...

the way am looking at it, omotola will consistently reign like forever, everything she does honestly beats my imagination, hmmm so hardworking.

janet said...

just cant wait to see it, big up to you omotola....

Hahahahahahahaha....Bella reader*piple sha wan talk*

wowww...love omosexy....cant wait for d show to commence...wanna watch

dublin chic said...

i am sure dat even haters will watch it...jealousy pple...love u omosexy.

omo.t 4 life...cant wait ...good idea

loads of companies will advertise on d show....omotola, u don hammer...too much money to flow in, love u joor...i commend ur effort

beebee said...

I wish her all d best buh i really dnt dis reality show is meant for nigerians oooo......even if d kardashians are full of acting out scripts &shit dey stil show some real stuvz (i have seen khloe flash her vajayjay and kourtney being nacked akpako even doh twuz blurry)...dear omotola wil u take us thru gidi traffic and not edit d parts where u swear @ commercial buses/motorists, Cos dat one cums naturally ?lolzz

Fingers crossed, can't wait...

n@ anon 1.52 its like u dont even know d meaning of reality show..wat is diff btw keeping up wth d kardashians & kimora life in a fab lane..reality show na reality show abeg..if u dont know something its not a must u comment on blog abeggiii.

@ANON 2:20 IT'S LIKE U DNT UNDERSTAND ANYTHING.THEY RE BOTH REALITY SHOWS BUT KIMORA'S HAPPEN TO BE ABT KIMORA ALONE ON HOW SHE JUGGLES BEING A MOTHER, A CEO AND A WIFE SAME THING OMOT'S REALITY SHOW IS ABT.THE KARDASHIANS IS WAY DIFF FRM THAT,IT MORE LIKE AN EISODE IT'S GO EB ON KIM,THE NEST ON KRIS,D NEXT ON ROB BUT KIORA'S IS ALL ABTT KIMORE ND HER LIFE BIKO SO I HAVE TO EXPLAIN IT B4 U GET ABI NONSENSE.

inky said...

Yes o...finnally,we ve caught d reality show madness.hope it turns out well.omosexy we r waiting!!!

That will be the end of ur marriage,whoeva knows her shld tell her not to do it

Hope dem go show her famous underground house

Wrong move nd im defintely not looking up to it

deola said...

only haters will not look forward to it, those who appreciate good things are definitely looking up to it.

brandy said...

looking up is an understatement, i am craving to see what it will look like, it sure promises to be a delight cos i trust omotola, she does only good things.

andy said...

it definitely going to be exciting, no doubt, just cant wait.

dolapo said...

woman with wonders, omotola will forever be loved, am so happy for all her achievement.. this is another project that will reaffirm her status as the best actress.

tola said...

this is absolutely brilliant, omotola doing the unthinkable, dazzling us always with her talents...

this fool calling her ofe mnanu or whatever,what has the yorubas done to u ibo people to warrant such hatered?

jaybee

You must be high on cheap crack. I only saw one Larson mention Genevieve and get off your high horse. You wished "Igbos" were sweating this Yoruba lady. You sound pathetic as hell.

And 95% of the comments are under anonymous. So how do you know who is Igbo or not?? Stfu, dumb ass

BigMike said...

I don't reside in naija? Wish I could watch it in Yankee...Anyway omo sexy too badttt....Pls be original, dnt immitate anyone. We all know u watch the kardashians, real housewives of newyork Atlanta Miami newjersy , lekki & Akowonjo lol. So dnt fall our right hand plsssss be original...

Mtschw! I guess she too wants to start drinking tea wiv kim kardashian! Wt is she goin to show us dt ll keep us interested pls? #Just saying

Duke Emeka said...

And who told U̶̲̥̅̊ that Keeping up with the kardashians and other American reality shows are not scripted? Stop hating and encourage her.

sunday said...

@ ANOYMOUS August 22, 2012 4:00 PM Dont mind ibo people. I have said it before and I repeat it, until the ibos learn to appreciate others outside of their bigoted, tribablistic tribe, they will always be hated and hurt by those clueless wicked hausas. They never show love or appreciate talent that is not igbo. I have noticed they take sides a lot too. Regardless of whether the person they are taking sides with is right or wrong or good or bad at what they do. Just look at anything, Genevieve vs Omotola, or Dbanj vs DonJazz or now psquare vs ManD..... Yorubas, calabar and Benins are equal opportunity lovers but not those ibo people. I tire for them

brandigest said...

Keeping up with the Ekeindes... Just gave it my own Tittle. Wish her well

*yawns* tired of Nigerians and their cop cop...she wan turn kardashian ni?

Mma said...

U guys are crazy! She has a point. Linda takes yrs 2 upload comments and yet whn som1 brings suggestions, LIB readers r quick 2 condemn. Ndu ara!

sexy22 said...

i would love to watch it if i can, it sounds interesting..

I saw the advert on E! It will be coming up sometime this year. E! called it "a Sunday super show" They tipped it to beat the kardashians' show. I'm so happy for Omo T. I've told my friends about it and I'm also letting LIBers know. (rushing to take my drugs)

Gracias dis is not nollywood honey! Dis is omotola's no! D Jalade's wood, metal, pants n stockings hanging out in d face of evrybody, I kno there's exposure but do u tink Nigeria n Omosexy r ready 4 dis? Picture dis- if kim got a problem she'd dial 911 its done. Omo who u wan call? Ur senator friends. Abeg I take God beg u. U go folliw put us join 4 dis disgrace abeg. We neva rish *sighing*

Omo Yoruba. Take am easy. Ahn. Ahn. All the hate is uncalled for.

What's creative about this?

What higher level?
What class?
Like seriously you need to be examined.

Nigerians and their need to copy copy. They never create theirs. Only add a lil pepper to what someone has done or is doing and they take credit. Some don't even add pepper they just copy word for word like some dummy who'll copy your name in the examination hall. Its sad. Must she do this? Think of something else abeg, be creative and all the unnecessary insults will stop. Hate my comment all you want, insult me all you want, I've said it.

Hey, did you type under the influence. Justaskingthough

Just listen to yourself properly, u ll be disgusted by the nonsense u just put out! Mtscheeew..! omotola shudnt bring reality tvee to nigeria Oh°˚˚˚°! Is she even ready for the negative backlash she's gonna v to endure? Dt queen of snobs! Reality tv is more suited for sm1 like genevieve, tonto dike etc dey ® single n ve less to lose... Reality tv has been known to wreak solid relationships. Pple ® just gonna look at her imperfections are turn em into a joke! Dts d honest truth

@Anos August 22,2012 6.14pm.you are a very big myopic fool for sayin igbos are tribalistic! If they are,they won't be all over nigeria even in states like the north and west were they are so much hated yet they choose to be in those places because of their detribalised nature,For ur infomation,yorubas are the most tribalistic people in this country and this is from a personal experiences that y you hardly see them living anywhere apart from their comfort zones(west).so stop talking trash and coment on omosexy's show.Idiot!!mshewwwwww!!!

Gaia said...

no, No, NO!!! Am sick of 'reality' shows, can't even bear to watch a second of the Kardashians and now we have to watch Omotola? Have nothing against her but HELL NO!!!

deyon said...

YEAH!!!(clap)been waiting around for our own nigerian star reality tv show.this promises to be fun,cant wait.

soji said...

it sure promises to be a whole lots of fun, wish it could start by now.

teepee said...

a reality show centered around omotola, a super duper star! am sure sponsors must have been making moves to be part of it cos this is certainly a huge one.

titi said...

with the fan base omotola has and the enormous love people have for her, it sure going to be one that will attract the attention of all

funmi said...

wowwwwwwwwwww, first of it's kind, cant wait to see it, i trust omotola, doing the best and unique thing always

timi said...

this is going to be absolutely brilliant i must say. certainly going to worth my time.

koffi said...

several years in the industry and still representing big time, still setting the pace, kudos to omotola. this is one show i am not going to miss a second of it.

bisi said...

always the reigning queen, ride on and continue being the best.

That's the thing oo, cos omotola is a really razz lady in person! She is not ladylike atall wen not on camera! I'm hoping we get 2 see all that razz part of her! she's also not down to earth, very rude lady especially if she doesn't know u... So I'm really wondering wat beautiful tins she will show us about herself n family, I'm hoping dey don't show us all fake stuff! *phew*

funke said...

am sure you are one depressed hater whoever you are, certainly not referring to omotola whom i have met on a number of times and i also do have very encouraging news about her from other people, a very loving woman with a heart of gold. did you say she's razz? you cant spoil the good name she already has, ok, so beat it cos na tushhhhhh woman, that is a fact we all know

LINDA WHERE ARE MY POSTS WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU??

A REALITY SHOW IN NIJA EXPOSING YOUR KIDS TO A DANGEROUS COUNTRY LIKE NIAJ WITH ALL THE KIDNAPPERS, RITUALIST, AND MURDERERS IS A VERY ILL CONCEIVED NOTION...A WELL EDUCATED, AND POLISHED PERSON WILL NOT DO THIS...THE DESPERATE NEED FOR LOOK AT ME AND ATTENTION IS MIND BOGGLING......HAS THIS WOMAN BEEN HYPED UP SO MUCH THAT SHE IS READY TO ENDANGER AND JEPOPARDISE HER POOR KIDS SAFETY WITH A SO CALLED LOCAL REALITY SHOW...WHAT IS SHE TRYING TO COMPENSATE FOR FOR GOODNESS SAKE???

WHEN WILL ALL THIS CRAZINESS STOP???

And I hope we will get to Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡ her witout makeup too. *big smile

Tee Jolly

Ok, good idea.

And from all the "anonymous" comments and those with English names, how did you come to the conclusion who is Igbo and who isn't?? Just listen to yourself. You're just jealous of Igbos, admit it! Haha bad Belle go kill una

Ηеre iѕ my blοg ... sensual massage

tramadol online what is tramadol addiction - buy generic tramadol no prescription