166 comments:

Lolzz Who teach am?

Ewooo! Mogbe!! GBAGAUN!!!

mary gift said...

Oga jona meaning

Reuben Abati said...

This Jonathan guy is a BIG FOOL! A bush man who's not worth his Phd degree. He's worse than Abacha in terms of stupidity & daftness. He's a disgrace to Nigerians. The guy is a clueless cow married to an illiterate dumbo! Pathetic first family.

kenny said...

no be his wife dey teach am grammar? what do u expect..

MACBOOK said...

But its true na!...

He's talking about NTA right?

This man need some good body scrub and nice body cream for this him face..upon all the money in the govt he look like someone that's neva touched a naira before..he should also be forced to some good shop to get himself some nice clean outfit ..and those hats needs to go on sabbatical leave.

NecFix said...

Well, I wouldn't expect much from a president who doesn't give a damn

Abeg sharap and buy patience brighter grammar!

See hin Apuruka face!

NYC-1 says: Thank you sir for not pointing with the middle finger, that would have meant a different thing.

Sometimes our GEJ makes statement as if he just woke up from sleep after a sting on his buttocks by a scorpion. Where in the world is the media 100% reliable, or not influenced by politics? Since it is good to have reliable and unpoliticized institutions, could you please purge the Nigeria Police, so that every Nigerian, can have a good sense of justice. The NPF dramatizes their efficiency whenever a case affects the connected, but sweep under the carpet cases concerning the poor.

ARE??? Really??? A whole president of a nation...wow!!

so true

Honestly, when I googled the most stupid president and Goodluck Jonathan popped up, I told myself google was unfair. But now I think he has just proved them right. Nigerian Media, Unreliable? The same media that fought to install him as acting president? Comon'!

johnnie said...

Na too much grammar dey destroy dis country.

Bootylcious diva said...

Osheey.

Bootylcious diva said...

Lindalistc Linda,we still loyal

Bootylcious diva said...

Osheey.

Bootylcious diva said...

Lindalistic linda,lets go there.

Bootylcious diva said...

Osheey.

omoyibo said...

shyte GEJ, tell me something new?!

You guys should leave dis man alone ohh.

Dood build Niegria and stop blabbing

This dude is the worst ever 'democratic' president on the face of the earth!!! I really feel sorry for Nigeria.. How can a president come out to say this? Doesn't he think if that is the case then its an issue that should be resolved in private?? This is really demeaning to our country.. *sigh* God help us! #ok bye :)

Oh really Mr President! Everyone can see through the facade,not just the media. Every day brings the story of bomb blasts with d loss of lives. We need change!

Sakara said...

Even his mouth dog NTA, hahahahahahahah

Otueke chief

BLUNT QUEEN, WHY ARE YOU TELLING LINDA WHAT TO DO, ON YOUR LAST POST? YOU HAVE NOT POSTED ANY COMMENT B4 HAVING UP TO 8O LETTERS TO SHOW THAT YOU CAN WRITE ENGLISH VERY WELL; AND YOU ARE HERE ADVICING LINDA ON WHAT TO DO.

Warri Girl said...

Abeg e make GEJ go sit down joor.

My 1st time to agree with Mr prezzi said...

It's true,90% of what's written on papers n blogs about celebrities n politicians ain't true,the mediais a big fat 419,lying to people hike getting rich

Bubble gum said...

Yeah right!

Really?

Free browsing said...

I'll hold my silence over this issue.
Hmmm,

The media ARE? Shouldn't the bastard say the media "is"

I wonder o...

see pot calling ketle black....useless man !

If that's not propaganda then tell me what it is. *amrra*

Femmefatale said...

So which one is? NTA? Loooooooolbut is dt d issue

Ahmed said...

Jonathan, Jonathan, I will let you finish, but there's something you need to know. Your wife is seeing another man - a younger man. It's been going on for over 4 years. Just thought I should let you. Sorry I had to publicly tell. I used to have your number, but I deleted it. By the way, in reply to your quote about Nigerian journalists. You're absolutely right, but Nigerian politicians are 100 times worse than Nigerian journalists. Nigerian politicians, including you and senior members of PDP and senior officers of Nigerian Army, are rogues. All of you are corrupt.

thanks for dis early morning executive ##GBAGAUN##

Jonathan, please do the work you were elected to do. At least do some and leave the media alone. Is the media responsible for all the knee jerk decisions you have been making or for your non-performance despite your PHD?

If naija media is unreliable, etc, i beg wetin u be? Abi no be u get militants for ur pay roll? U hav no moral grounds to critique any institution, clueless duck, so shut up n cont lootin as u like. Nonsense!

Ai

So mr president how does that solve the insecurity problem we ar experiencing

So True!

Temple

miss007 said...

Wit all due respect Mr president,pls stop talkin jus shut up! All u do is cry all ova d bomb n crash scenes n speak big grammar u cannot teach ur wife jus shut up alredi n Do sumtin 2 put a smile on d faces of pple hu entrusted deir Lives 2 U!notin u ve done abt boko haram till now! Nigeria Does not breed Weak Men!bitchin abt shhit won't help Shitt so do shiiittt !!!!!

see who dey talk.

tanx patience. U r a great teacher

I am sure he read the six words sentence from a paper..

Mr pres. Perform and stop wasting our time wt meaningless talk.

Is that what's bothering him now?the man self!*shior*
@MzEllatyra

E don vex!e don vex!! E don Vex!!! Takke aм̣̣̥̇̊ easy Jona. Lin, na wah for ​U̶̲̥̅̊ Sef see †ђξ pix​U̶̲̥̅̊ Use sef. Na Ɣ☺ΰ e dey warn o. See face. Ŀ♡√Ɛ ur Blog

How did this man become president sef! na wa for naija o.....

The grammar is on point if that is what you are pointing at as shown by your capitalized emphasis MEDIA ARE.
Media is plural hence "media are" is right but common usage is "media is"
Both are right but the most proper is "media are"...and you can double check with any professor in English.

" When we relaunched On the Media almost nine years ago, we had a big decision to make: Is the word “media” singular or plural? Do we say, for example, “The media is out to get us” or “The media are out to get us?” We chose “are.” Grammatically it’s a no-brainer. Media, like data, are plural. The singular of “data” is “datum.” The singular of “media” is “medium,” which could refer to a specific communications platform, like print or TV, or paper mache, or a person who communicates with the dead.

But when we say “media are” we're also taking a position that the media are composed of many voices and is not a monolith that, critics charge, speaks for the power elite."
BROOKE GLADSTONE

Pls,can sum1 givs me linda's emai addres?

WOW him and his wife are a perfect match lol

nsikan##id## said...

Well..if he says d media i̶̲̥̅̊s unrelaible...den his regime is UNRELIABLE-sQuarED!---and abt been politicized,2 an extent..i fil dats true..i presently stay I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ ilorin and if u work in any media house ova here, U̶̲̥̅̊ dare not say anyting wrong abt d govt..else, U̶̲̥̅̊ are so DONE!##(sssh..i didn't say anytin º°˚)..hope ♍γ̲̣̣̥ friend "iBRaHINM" isn't listenIN##

Ola Kenny said...

O ga ooo...like dis guy is frustrated. Why generalizing na? If no media could at least paint him in a positive light then he should search himself. Naija media mostly are realist, they don't celebrate mediocre. Its time Mr GEJ see the hand writing on the wall.. Naija needs productive leader that will impact on them positively in all facet.

This is a pure case of the pot calling the kettle black.Naija.lol

What reasons did he give dear

...So d present nigeria leadership re unrealiable& more of politicized.

He should wake up from his slumber.

Flavour said...

Yes!!and GEJ n his team r Lost,clueless,selfish n blind 2d plight of d masses. Oya LIBers add ur own.

hmmmmmm..... Interesting.

So who did it??? Politicians of cours n he is a politician!!! Hehehhehe #irony#.ff @ Zinazee20

Ehen!!!! Dis mr president check up the meaning of politicised ? Cuzthe media can't be unreliable and politiced at the same time. He should ve just seperated the two words #jes saying

Morning Linda,just heard one of d guys dat murdered cynthia is actually her cousin pls help confirm thanx.Del.

Meaning he is Unreliable mtchewwwwww

C person wey D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ talk. Ʋ urself D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ reliable

justlikeme@live.com said...

I agree....who teach am? I see 4 hours of Patience writing the quote, delete, write again, checking for mistake, delete, write again before she finally gave to her husband to go and say! Mtchewww.....

Coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i read this

Ole bruku..senseless, daft, useless presido....may thunder fire u and your useless generation, i thought you dont give a dam, since i no we are hitting you hard, i will intensify effort...

BLOGLORD said...

buahahahahaaa. truth is bitter Mr President!

in defence of mr president, actually some of the media' are very poor in their reports, very tribalized, portrays personal rather than national

The German Immigrant says...bros just remember when you are pointing one finger the remaining four are pointing at you...right back at ya. You just described your own government in short. If you guys did 1% of your duties Nigerians would praise you to the fullest. we are very easy people. Shame on you for the suffering of our people due to your inactions. Hope u read the Blogs...says The German Immigrant

Monique said...

Mshhhhewwww,pot calling kettle black! u too are unreliable. NEXT!

So so so so true, they are absurd, very unreasonable.

Very true. every Nigerian knows that our media is highly unreliable and politicized. You may take an example from saharareporters. Why a media firm will photoshop pictures in order to make a false impression still baffles me.

just like their government

ooooooooh

Lol. As confused as he is, he has time for this.

I swear this man is high!

President criticizing his own media in this manner. Mcheeeeew!

Mtcheewwww! Resign abeg!!

Why are his eyes red if i may ask? Stress or....
Upon all the money you sit on day after day, no progress... not on the country nor your looks.

Side-note: This should be the first and last time we Nigerians vote our future leaders based on their sad life tales. Competence is highly needed in our nation.

Hes a professor-in-waiting!!! And im sure, he relies on the Washington Post for his local news!!! Such a dork!

Linda, post ds ooo

(Totally ignoring the blunder), You say the media is unreliable because it serves as a mirror to your incompetence. When you start doing the right thing, the media would favour you Oga President.

Because he is clueless himself, who help him to secure that seat, was is not the media now, they are politicise. The man is an ingrate

Our first lady was a teacher,nigerians can see her hand work now,hehehehehehhe......

IVORY CHI said...

THIS OUR DEAR PRESIDENT WILL SAY ANYTHING TO SOUND INTELLIGENT

LINDA, BIKO, DO NOT ENCOURAGE HIM

You are clearly jobless Linda Ikeji.
You reach out to such a large mass, stop misleading them with your ignorance and limited way of thinking.

Unreliable- not all. Politicized- almost all

who made it so?......politicians i guess.....mtchew

Mtshewwwww wetin dey worry this baba suwe..

Oga o ! GEJ GEJ

the same media he used very well to win election?!...smh

D same media he used very well during his election?..nw D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ r devils...smh

Linda u really dont wanna get me started on this hopeless man this early morning abeg. Let me ignore una and start my day well jare

But I like Facebook....lolzz

Patience

My question for GEJ is....how "reliable and unpoliticized" is he?

Belema Meshack-hart said...

am sure he is referring to NTA, www.naijatatafo.blogspot.com

Really!!! honestly, jonathan is a clown. this man has really lost it.

Na patience teach am!

ejoec said...

see engrish

ejoec said...

superb grammar

ejoec said...

superb grammar

Girl Next Door - Virus Detected! said...

like dey dont all work together

GlamCandy said...

pass the mic Sir *okbye

lol, yes and so is NTA and REno Omokri (his surname even sounds like "A mockery"

dis man don high is chemicaly off balance.

Who teach am wetin? I totally agree with him on this one. More than 90% of them are after money.

Cece said...

Like wife, like husband. Bunch of illiterates ruling Nigeria.

Like the so called public media house like NTA.dey don't carry real news like wat is goin on around Nigeria.

A̶̲̥̅♏ with the president on that take it or leave is the truth

chei see how jona vex

Ehis RoyalBlue said...

very correct GEJ !

FortySeven said...

Tee hee hee...

Like husband, like wife!

Fast Writer said...

na today????

I agree with Mr. President on this one

dats true...if u watched tvc during the fuel subsidy saga u will agree...

Reptyle said...

Na now you know abi? This was the same media that played a big part in ensuring that he got what was due him when Turai and her army were using him to play hide and seek in Aso Rock. May God save us from "victim" leaders...

"While Nigerian politicians are reliable and unpoliticised"

Because they expose your dirty laundary.

sarafina said...

Patience is his teacher. Unreliable Politicians

this man is joke ......

Are unreliable abi "is" unreliable

His statement is not entirely false though. Let's be honest. Too many "money for hand, news for paper or internet" these days.

Abeg make dis bros go sit down jor. Shior

He is sick, he needs Olivia Pope.

My mr presido notin do u

Linda! Why dint u post my comment now? Na wah o

Anonymouse Blogger said...

But it's the truth. Linda u sef u know. Most times ur gist isnt reliable we have to find out on our own.....abi e chook u?

PRESIDENT WE LOVE U

D caps no dey tire uuuuu????
#offensive

Hmmm... I am sure most of us has seen this nollywood movie " Wisdom of Thomas" featuring Funke Akindele and Nkem Owoh. There is this scene where her SIL runs up to her outside the house when she was taking delivery of items from the delivery man. Can we will remember her response ... " Abeg oga you get pad there give me make i use close her mouth she dey menstruate from mouth" same goes for the guy with no shoes.

I'm sure he is refering to NTA. Coward presido.

My dear dnt be an olodo, "media" is plural ,one can say "media are" which is british english or "media is" which is american english. Google it ode!!

With this kind of President, there is no hope for nija . I weep.

So Otedoller bribery matter don die be that ? after na GEJ go say na politics

People with BIG nose have the tendency of becoming president in Nigeria. See Obasanjo, now Jonah.... Lombroso also said they have tendency to be corrupt. What do you guys think.

Linda if you are talking about the grammar, it's very correct. Don't embarass yourself

Like you abi mr no shoes.Abeg SHUT UP JOOOR.

NYC-1 u are very wise

GBAM!!!

@ anonymous aug 23, 1:01pm,
the grammar is not correct. the media is one entity so it should be the media is, not the media are.

SEXY BEAUTY said...

no b small tin

SEXY BEAUTY said...

WONDER SHALL NEVA END IN NIGERIA!!!!

Anonymous August 23, 2012 2:06 PM......... I am sure of what I said, media is a plural word and goes with 'are'.

This man carry 1st for the most foolish president of all time....

These comments are ridiculous! It goes a long way to show the fate of this nation. May God help us.

Anony Noni said...

My sentiments exactly...i think he's in dire need of visine eye-drop or bleach

And what makes you more intelligent than him?? Always be constructive.

ejoec said...

na wa o. make una lif d man

Str8FrmDaHips said...

After all the blood he's drank through joining the Occult..why wouldn't his face be like that!!..they all look the bloody same..
Playing the victim are we??..whilst thousands are dying and suffering..

May God have mercy on our leaders.tired of all of them.

if nigerians in our wisdom, haul all sort of insult on our president and accuse him if incompetence, don't 'we' think we are worse than GEJ,bcos we voted him,afterall every country gets a leader they deserve or better still a leder is a reflectioon of the people.

I knew u wouldn't post my previous comment..iz all good,at least u know my sentiments on ur blogging..and I just dislike u a lil bit more 4 not posting my 1st comment...NEKS

&

jbaby said...

thank u dear for enlightening me on dis one. I was actually looking for the blunder there but i couldn't see one. Besides y do Nigerians care so much about this borrowed language? Y dont dey try and inculcate their own mother tongues? I't saddens me that i can express myself very well in english, buh find it difficult to do that in my native language.

CHAI LINDA.......IGA EGBUKWA MMADU HERE!.........YOU ARE A BAD (good) GIRL! see the picture you even attached to it.......THAT WAS VERY FUNNY!

Ok linda or wateva I wasn't expecting u to post my last comment as u sef dey 'unreliable nd politicised' in GEJ voice... Mtchewwwwwwwww. Very very very angry

Shatap ifeanyi what reuben has written down is the GOSPEL truth n pls learn how to deal n accept the TRUTH it cost nuthng....

cough-cough.
who again?

jidebrazz said...

Which mother tongue should we inculcate?.Hausa? Igbo? Yoruba?..which one actually 'cos I'ld really like to know. Please enlighten us.

Guess u are the greatest fool for such comments. There is no greater fool than the neck that says the head is shaking. Go think about this. Linda pls post my comment

na waaooo

YOU JUST DESCRIBED YOURSELF MR PRESIDENT HA!!!!!!!