Rick Ross wants some of our oil money + shoots video in Obalende | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 August 2012

Rick Ross wants some of our oil money + shoots video in Obalende

The rapper, who came to Lagos for the Summer Jam concert, visited Sura Market, Obalende yesterday afternoon and shot some scenes for his 'Hold Me Back' video. Residents of the area came out in their hundreds to meet 'The Boss' and also appear in the video. He Tweeted that he bought a whole grocery store and distributed to the locals.

Meanwhile, Rick Rozay wants some of our oil money..:-)

55 comments:

Ross na the same guy that collected money for a star mega jams yrs back but leter refused to come cus of insecurity. Why he con change him mind na wa ooooo

''Bawse'' Got more info here.... http://citypluggers.blogspot.com/2012/08/news-american-rapper-rick-ross-escapes.html

Why do they like making Nigeria look like a poor country,does he have to go to that dirty area of lagos to shoot a video.Anywayz I don't blame him.

in his dreams

Str8FrmDaHips said...

come and take now..pure buffonery!!

Rossay wants to join the likes of akon who co- owns a diamond minning company in south africa...if u have the chance..please chop the oil money..huuuuuunnn!(In rosey's voice)

Niaja is the only place things like this goes. Tomorrow, he will sell the clip and they will use it as documentary to depict how wretched Nigeria is, and they will continue to laugh at you guys.

isnt that julian nnadi with face cap behind rick ross..i heard he is now doing under cover bouncer for rick ross..hes not tired of following rich lagos babes around.

Fat fuck wants to get fatter. Fuck Rick Ross, idk why everyone worships him and now especially Nigerians.

*ROZAY'S GRUNT!! hahah na true o @anon 8:34pm.

@ANON 8:40PM I WONDER O WHEN WE HAVE OLIVER D'COQUE

Str8FrmDaHips said...

This people are just black in colour but the mindset is that of a typical oyinbo..pandering to the stereotype..showing us in conditions not fit for humans..as someone said why not the plush places??..funny enough u get folks like p square and dbanj instead of paying them back by shooting in the depraved ghetteos..shoot the videos on a plush yatch or a Roller cruising thru LA..Nigerians we have a long way to go..to understand this dynamics on the forefront only someone like FELA knew the game and put it to music..

why are people complaining about him shooting in a poor area...the reality is that most of the areas in nigeria are poor...apart from V.I, Lekki, Ikeja etc...Most of lagos is slums (Mushin, Yaba, Ketu etc), not 2 even mention d poorer states....IT IS THE TRUTH!

if you want people to stop showing that part of Nigeria, tell your government to go and fix the country and try to eradicate the poverty.

We cannot run away from the fact that most Nigerians live in adverse poverty...its good if people show it to the world..at least maybe then the government would do something about it. But if we all shut up and pretend its inexistent nothing would be done.

And the same BBC documentary actually benefited and changed peoples lives i.e Vocal slender! If they didn't show the suffering he was going through, would anybody have cared about his existence till today???

I love naij with my life but we cannot run away from the harsh reality!

He is not touching my father land Oil money...no way!

If he hangs with the Rich & famous, yall will complain, now he s gone to cee kids in the Ghetto who can't afford to pay 1million per table, yall still complain. Most of Em celebs come from the Ghettos, Bless u tha BOSS, the streetz is urs others just came home.

Africanbeauty said...

We have Oil but we can't manage our own natural resources, so it's like it's a waste of money. Nigeria is still one of the poorest country. Time to move on to discovering ourselves without Oil.

My tots exactly!

christabel said...

Omg..I hop rick came along with som Air-freshner cos all ds bodies dat am cin even d children would b filled with ODour.. And am sure na yoruba agberos. B ol dos people*smelly peeps na dem smell pass dats y ol those comedian insult dem a lot..even English dey can't speak 2pronouce na *Die*i wonder wat wld thos tout b speaking..*bet me* rick wld fall ill wen e travels bac* *abuse is allowed na fact I. De talk*u abuse me u abuse ur Gene*

chiedu said...

@christalbel wowww*LMAooooooo omg.. U jus nailed it.. Yorubas can jus lik 2fckup..was in a bus wit a lady who was geociously dressed I 4don die by now* I tink she was goin 4a wedin Jexios! D odour na die even d conductor. E was hangin on d bus d woman was sitn nxt2me. U don see wer odour de. Do collabo? And both ar yorubas even my perfume paralyse. Na God go help us. 1advice 2rick e shld go 4a serz medical body odour chckup*gbam

CHRISTABEL AND CHINEDU Y'LL FUCKING TRIBALISTS GOSH,U EVEN BROUGHT IT OUT!! THEY CNT SPEAK ENGLISH U SAY? OUR FELLOW IGBO BROTHERS CNT EVEN PRONUNCE THE 'O' OR 'E' CORRECTLY IN LORD OR BLESSING,LORD IS PRONUNCED LOAD AND BLESSING IS CALLED BLASSING ISNT CLIFFORD ORJI AN IGBO MAN?CHRISTABEL AND CHINEDU ARE UNEDUCATED FELLOWS WHO JUST HAS ACCESS TO INTERNET.BODY ODOURS EVEN EXIST AMNG THE AMERICANS ND DEY AINT EVEN YORUBA OR IGBO OR WATEVR,Y'LL NEED TO BE ENLIGHTENED,SO U THINK UR EDUCATED OR SMART LIKE THAT.NO LITERATE OR SMART ASS WILL BRING TRIBALISM INTO DISCUSSIONS ZOMBIES!!

CHRITABEL AND CHINEDU U WONDER WHAT DOSE TOUTS WILL BE SPEAKING ABI? THE SAME ENGLISH BOTH OF U WROTE DOWN HERE IS WHAT THEY'LL BE SPEAKING NA MIXTURE OF PIDGIN ENGLISH AND SMALL ENGLISH(JUST LIKE UR INCORRECT ENGLISH O),2 BIG OLD FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLSSS.

chiedu said...

E pain u

chiedu said...

Ewu kedu?

@Christabel and Chinedu awon omoale jatijati. Bloody illiterate why are you bring tribalism into this convo?so only yoruba's have body odour? If that is correct both of you shall have peace, but if not both of you shall not and will not know peace.and Chinedu you were in the bus? Not on the bus?right?blood illiterate.

And wat have you done to tthe one's touching it?

Good for him, Linda why is this small boy Jim Iyke behaving childish. Me tire for that guy, he would never have at least 1 sense. Keep doing what you are doing, if you see am shit post am too make we laugh am. Foolish man.... Post my comment a beg.

I have noticed how every little opportunity, some igbos lash out on yorubas, you people are soo soo tribalistic. You come to lagos, build houses in lagos, have jobs in lagos and yet you insult your host community. Most of the nonsense u do in lagos, nobody can go to the east and do it. If u are from any other tribe except yoruba and you live and work in lagos and u insult the yorubas, you will be hit by molue... Tirbalistic wimp! Linda stop being tribalistic, u always seem to post peoples comments that insult the yorubas. It has become a trend in your blog, it seems most of lib's are igbos. Any little thing they must bring insults on yorubas. Who would u be if u were not in lagos?????

Sura market? why?
Bought a shop off it's groceries and distributed it? good

Yetinde said...

Tribalist get a life.ok.

♍Ɣ elders once told ♍ε̲̣̣̣ that U̶̲̥̅̊ dont point τ̲̅ȍ U̶̲̥̅̊я̲̅ fathers house with U̶̲̥̅̊я̲̅ left hand I as a lad didnt get it.. That it meant I should neva dishonour Wα̲̅†̥ I represent but I guess this guys dont have that saying where they come from ...... That aside I ve noted a pattern in much commentaries here depicting inferiority complexes influenced by poverty........ Now because ricky rOssay deemed it fit τ̲̅ȍ visit the ghetto of the centre of excellence (every centre has a ghetto) for wateva purpose two kindergarten lollipedes has decided τ̲̅ȍ tarnish the image of ova 30 million progressive movements U̶̲̥̅̊ do the maths even if U̶̲̥̅̊ re multiplied by 15 million where the odd looks fair U̶̲̥̅̊ re still Ω̶̣̣̥̇̊oτ̣̣̥ enough , I hav the most beautiful yoruba girlfriend in the whole WW and she's Ω̶̣̣̥̇̊oτ̣̣̥ A bigoted tribalist, from the most tolerant hospitable and accommodating deep thinkers ( arojinle) but I won't deny U̶̲̥̅̊ guys the outburst of ur emotions fueled. By JEALOUSY( jealousy jealousy na I'm D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ worry U̶̲̥̅̊) admit it U̶̲̥̅̊ wished rossay was in a ghetto in imo or owerri $o̶̲̥̅̊я̲̅я̲̅y̶̲̥̅̊♥̷̐͡ ̈́ ͂ ̷̐ ̈́ ̈́ ͂ guys cant help

P.S next †i♍ε̲̣̣̣  find a deserted place and scream it out for 30mins it helps better dont get caught ud be taken mad and I think the oda guy needs τ̲̅ȍ tone down Wα̲̅†̥ he's taking its too strong for his brain ,dont dissect ♍Ɣ grammar its Ω̶̣̣̥̇̊oτ̣̣̥ ♍Ɣ mother - toungue, after reading this I'm sure some will attack person of rick ross ( we talking money , while U̶̲̥̅̊ talking nonsense. Huuuuuuuun) and one last notion if this was about those two ignoramus it wda been a waste of †i♍ε̲̣̣̣ and space but N̶̲̥̅̊☺ it about the millions in diaspora telling them AWA ONI FI OWO OSI JU WE ILE BABA TAWA ..... Curious ? Find out the meaning, I'm olugbenga

Francis said...

He went to the slums to make the video!! There's an american version of the video..he did the same thing..went to the ghetto!! Most of you don't even know rick ross songs, or the song he's shooting the video for..no matter where he wants to shoot the video he will look for the most wretched place.

The reason the South West keeps thriving is because of how accommodating we are. You two are just myopic and lack serious exposure. Onitsha is so dirty and gully erosion would soon take over d entire S/East.Igbos r d chief manufacturers of fake drugs n products. 419,money ritual,doing jazz 2kill deir richer relatives whenever they go 2d village r their forte. Christabel n Chinedu,I was practically struggling to understand you two,pls go back to preschool.

He wants 2 have a feel of what he hasn't felt. Goin 2 d rich nd developed place 2 shot is as shooting in his country.

Christabel n Chiedu make una no put odour for yorubas alone abeg.Every tribe get who get odour and it all depends on if them realize or person fit boldly tell them.

I Live in California and make i yarn una..E get one new employee when be say before he waka reach near me,I no fit breathe and the guy na Oyibo,white caucasian..Another time i dey store dey shop and before this white woman near me,see smell....If you get mind to tell the one when dey inside bus with u to use Deo (short for deodorant)E for better.Just jokingly tell anyone next time because it would change their lives and they would appreciate it.

Naija Boy

marygift chinenye said...

Gbagaun why are you bring tribalism into this convo

make dem no kidnap am ohh

Alot of people on this Blog both home and abroad are actually ignorant why would anyone in his Right senses criticize Rozays Action.... do you think His Fake or Inferior like your everyday Nigerian Artist who preach Oneness and Loyalty and yet Cant Exhibit it? Rozay went to slums to shoot the 2nd Video for His Song Hold me Back off his recently released GFID Album, it might also interest you to know That the first Video for this particular song was shoot in the slums in Miami FL....appreciate this Nigga Don Jazzy, Olu Maintain, D Banj,Psquare, Banky W, Eldee none of these artist will do what Rozay has done , None will perform freely for the people in the Gheeto, Non will shoot video or take picture with people in Gheeto, My Nigga Ross Performed for the Rich and went into to slums to Perform for the Poor and all you can do is HATE? I Swear Nigerians dont deserve Good thing at all No Wonder God Gave you people Goodluck Jonathan to Punish you all, Hope you all have heard G.E.J has increased import tax on yeast & Flour Bread of 30# will soon be #60

zaynab said...

Y'all get unecessarily salty!!
Firstly, the chinedu nd chi-whatever r d same person
Secondly, they r just having fun and wanna cause trouble and ur falling for it
Thirdly, you are tribalistic aswell wiv ur comment, so u fall into their category,
I could go on and on, but all i have to say is; y'all shattaap!

zaynab said...

Dude, no one is goin 2 read ur long chronicle so why bother?

Professor X said...

Tope Ola I remember you from Ladun's blog. Same words. Talking about someone not knowing peace. Seems you hardly have any peace in your life. A person who has peace won't be going around blogs spewing crap. Pray for peace for yourself ok? Ok. Bye.

Anonymous 9:42

It is who does not deserve nothing good! You are too quick to insult your fellow man and country and praise an American. This self-hate is disgusting.

If Nigeria eventually starts getting better, I know your fat head will start acting all loyal and shit. It is you who doesn't deserve anything good. You are simply cursing yourself when you insult Nigeria. Bombaclaat

I beg to differ please. Eldee Da Don will deffo do what This Niggy did. Go check out his song ' I go yarn' Άnϑ ơ̴̴̴̴̮͡ơ̴̴͡ wht I'm talking about.

And u must be an igbo lady! That's why u don't see anything wrong in what they are doing! Instead of you to call a spade a spade! U added insult untop injury by saying am tribalistic. Guess u should shut up as well.....

stable is to horses as kennel is to cat ; home is to man as hairy chests ,yammy leg ,moustache and over high pitched voice is to 25 percent of Igbo girls, I can hear the rest 75 percent saying thank god I don't hav them buhahahahahahhahahhhh

@ zainknob; are u that impatient my chronicle is ur legacy

Terrible write up.this is a disaster...start by undressn ur words first!!!

Gb09 said...

Abeg @Chiedu, what does "geociously" dressed mean? At least body odour can be corrected with deodorant. Your English is dead and can never be resurrected.

rick ross bought a whole grocery store n shared it to d people? Baba na washhhhh eeeeeh

Yet Yoruba men can't stay away. Do we blame them when 95% of Yoruba girls looks like Funke Akindele or bleached goats like Rukky Sanda.

Hmmm,why shoot the video for lagos?Em for come northern state make boko blast his big tummy Lolz.

Rosey i feel ur swag.

Mama Mia said...

we are busy complaining about the white man's racism but here we are from the same country living in same but seeing each other as different. how can we stop racism from external forces when we have not even destroyed tribalism within us? what a shame.

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

These Niggas cannt hold be back dats for sure
rozay is the top gun right now in the states tearing up the rap game.Mightly glad the mayback music empire boss could visit Nigeria despite the bad publicity boko haram is giving us

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

These Niggas cannt hold be back dats for sure
rozay is the top gun right now in the states tearing up the rap game.Mightly glad the mayback music empire boss could visit Nigeria despite the bad publicity boko haram is giving us

I'm telling you.. Very stupid set of people.. Talking trash.. What d fuck is christabel..come hu gave u dat name and y.. U b fairy ?