Quote of the day: GEJ on media | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 August 2012

Quote of the day: GEJ on media

“Before, the media used to be the voice of the ordinary people, but now, the media is the voice of those who own the media houses. And those who own the media houses have private jets and those who own private jets are not ordinary people.” - President Goodluck Jonathan

#Isorait! :-)

86 comments:

President, wats ur point?

Hahahahahahaha I dey in wafffffiiiiii, me I just can't wait we are about to see drama people. Jonah we dey ooo. Copy Dokpesi and Tony momoh for me biko.

Wats ur point uncle jona?

So where do u stand? Are u an ordinary person or not. Answer naw

concerned said...

I agree with GEJ jaundiced journalism is the new order in Nigeria

Monique said...

Hehehe,uncle jonah just sharap! See who's talking, were u not a shoeless & a lowlife fisher man?Now u hv burnt all d shoe factories & fish pond in nigeria. Abeg aunty patty dey call u enter house.

Anabel said...

Can someone check his temperature plssss?

Can this clueless fool sharrrrrrap already

WTF,dumb man.wat has this yimmu got to do with anything,PsheeEew

JUST WINCH said...

Linda my love, wad up wit dis GEJ will be d best bla bla bla ad I've bn seeing on every website includin ur blog..Pls can sme1 xplain ..tnx

Pls post my comment

Whaaaaaaat???? You're a such a dumbass GEJ

this guy is dulll........

Pls Linda, did u take the quote from the middle of a statement made by GEJ? what is the meaning of that, can someone please explain this to me? Is he saying it is acceptable or making a generall statement. Am lost. Please, someone help me out...thanx.

Does this evn make any sense???? Coming from a president??? Smh

Damieress said...

Hehhehehehe. Jonah bet y? E yaf vex! If dey re ordinary pple, werin dem b? Alien?

Words from the mouth of Wisdom....
Thumbs up to GEJ for stating the obvious....
*;-) *

if they are not ordinary pple who dem be? winches or flying dragons? Joojooo---->>>>I believe you

Adam said...

y is he telling us??...i believe he has d power 2 handle d issue rather dan just talking.

dis guy dey vex me...mehn i say dis guy just dey vex me mehn...does dis mofo self reflect at all??? he talks like a nigga dat smoked all d seeds in d cannabis. since this morning just saying rubbish spamming blogs...dint he collabo wit jet owners recently...dis crazy, send him over.

Nelson Mandela

TRENDS by Bukchris said...

I don't see sense in this comment. It only confirms Nigeria is ruled by a dummy.

Can somebody remind GEJ we rely on bloggers for real stuff online. We dont que at news stand anymore. Even listening to NTA news is most boring. Linda Ikeji na true say u get private jet?

ikechukwu kingsley said...

He is misguided

ikechukwu kingsley said...

The man is just misguided n lackz vision.

Phatttyma said...

He must be high on ogogoro, afterall thats what keep him in shape to yarn dust. #Godiswatchingyou#

Dis Guy dey fell like say him dey run tins bt d actual truth is dat he is really scared of d cabals running d political sector.. Wo GEJ is u want to talk better open ur mouth n mention names.. Stop all dis ur corner mouth talk

OVER OVER OVER...GEJ OVER
ALPHA BRAVO CHARLIE OVER...YOU REAP WHAT YOU SOW...People are praised ON A daily by all for a job well done and VICE VERSA...OVER OVER OVER

Irrespective of the baseless comments people are making here, GEJ is right on this one. Just think of: AIT - Dokpesi, Channels - Momoh, Thisday - Obaigbena, The Nation - Tinubu, The Sun - Orji Kalu etc. Which of them is speaking for ordinary Nigerians?

tolud said...

Does his statement reflect common sense at all. This guy needs help quickly nd its unfortunate he is not getting d help at Aso Rock with all his money. Power can't buy common sense sha.

DEEFLAMEZ said...

One word ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▶ IDIOT

Sorry Mr. President, you need to go shopping for a new brain #DAMN

***tunes to Cartoon Network***

@willadebo

Musediq said...

Confused soul, always looking and talking like mumu...Can't just bliv sometimes he has the doctorate degree he claims to....Well, agba o kan ogbon sha!

NYC-1 says: When you hard no shoes, we never hard your voice on the media. You measure greatness by your material acquisitions, but the real greatness comes from the heart. Mother Theresa had no private jet.

Please stop this self-declared war with the media. The headlines we want to read about you is that: this road or that road is fixed, etc.

WTF ȋ̝̊̅s jonah talking about? Its obvious there ȋ̝̊̅§ more in a pot of yoghurt than iN his big empty skull. Mr mumu mtsheeewww

it's a pity that we can address our president in such manner. if we can't respect him as a president, why not as an elder? each time i read such insulting comments about Mr. president, i weep for my country, Nigeria. we've not only been robbed of resources, the finer qualities of life and our societal values have gone down the drain. we can still express our opinions without necessarily insulting the president. change is still possible.

Ehis RoyalBlue said...

correct talk !Shebi the same medias ave GEJ will be the most loved president advert on their pages as of ysterday,why wont he accused them when he already knew they are all hungry pple....pretend to bark @ GEJ in the open and went cap in hand to seek for advert and stuff to survive...hmmmm,i luv dis,punch below the belt for medias !

Linda u can b so anoyin sumtimes.there is wat dey cal balancing of story. We knw dis man is capable of makin gramatical eror but it makes u wicked in my eyes when u post wat ever he says d wrong way. Y didnt u post d oda parts of d statmnt so we culd make sum sense out of it? U did same about d David Mark coment on social media. I see u lyk it when Nigerians take shots at GEJ even when its uncalled for.. I dont tink he's d best President we've had but i feel we've got 2 stop calin him names we cant cal our parents. Dey say he's clueless n lacks vision. We wre consumin less dan 1500 mega wats of Electrcty b4 he bcame President now we consume over 40300 mega wats. 2day u av 20% of casava in made in Nigeria sausage rols(Gala) Can a clueles man alow dis 2 hapen? We've had presidents who culd talk smooth 2 Nigerians but at d end of d day dem discharg wit our money n leave our problems 2 sidon look us 4 face... I refuse 2 join d many pple who've made it their job 2 cal him names. Naija make we wise oo. South SIDE DUDE

Because the media is not praising you because of your inefficiency and deficiency; the media is now no longer the voice of the people. Was it not the same media that saved you from the handlers of your former boss? Or u no remember? you don forget? Yeye president.
No wonder most Nigerians believe this man is clueless.

*blank stare*

Lala said...

Dame is really rubbing her ignorance on him! Abeg carry go....

Can GEJ shut up already! When hs he ever listened to the media n actually granted thier request! But u must listen to dis 1 tell dt ur hound sanusi lamido not to print ny 5k note fr his own sanity! Better not let me put him in my prayers o!

All of you are just yarning dust. GEJ as a matter of fact is stating the obvious. Journalism in Nigeria is a huge joke. Nation who get am? Sun who get am? Sahara Reporters who get am? When you ascertain who the real owners of these media outlets are and their interests, read their papers and you would know that GEJ hit the bulls eye with his comments. The Nation and the Sun respectively will never write anything that puts two of the greatest thieves in the past thirteen years, Tinubu and Orji Kalu, in a less than flattering light. Those papers never see anything remotely good in the ruling party or the opposition when they are in power. They are nothing but f***ing propaganda machines used to promote the finicky ends of their far from squeaky clean Patrons.

Or is it Linda's blog (bite me!) with it's scarcely investigated stories and hastily retracted publications coupled with vendetta reporting tabloid type journalism that is journalism?

Sometimes i wonder who these bloggers are, is the statement make by Jona rocket science? no wonder it is said that the Nigerian masses are they most uninformed in the world. we never take a second look at anything, we just criticize. God save Nigeria.

sharap there and go wash your wife's/g. Friend pants. We are discussing national issues here, must you insult to make your point eh! Anu'manu!

stop complaining and do something to rectify NTA so the people can once again have a voice

who be this rasta man, abeg your people dey jamaica not LIB.

Uncle jona, u can neva be on point,u betta go meet professors dem,for lectures about d media house,Mumu self won make sense,Nonsense notin concErn u wit Entertainment or media.u better go sleep,abi ur presidential mumulity neva do u*Lol*

See mumu man dey talk oh,dem no be ordinary pple,okay oh uncle jonah Who dem be ?? Vampires,predator,aliens,abi na witch dem be mchewww!mumu talk 4 dirty mouth,why u even dey tell us,y u no fit fight am 4 crime fighter. He be like say u go remove ur hart make fresh breeze dey kul ur head sumtyms oh*Lol*

Tonia said...

But come to think of it he's so correct including u Linda u re biased as well if u lik dnt post ur fucking bizness .*movingon*

GEJ u are definitely high on some, no, a lot of heroin tainted kunu......opianto oshi, him head like paw paw wey no ripe.....

rspect ur elder u fools

Alter Ego said...

Linda so why u no tell us say u get private jet? They don expose u finally.

uck said...

Anonymous 11:52pm,

you forgot to add NTA - GEJ . . aka Fed govt.

Rubbish talk from you.

Femillionaire said...

Linda, from the comments, it is quite clear that most of your readers know nothing about their country. The President is very correct... Daily Independent belongs to James Ibori, The Nation is ownemd by Tinubu, Daily Compass is owned by Gbenga Daniel, The Sun belongs to Orji Uzor Kalu, Thisday = Nduka Obaigbena; so, in a nutshell, all these newspapers speak the words of their owners... What is so difficult to understand?

Dame patience is speaking through his hubby,what a couple,anyways they are on the same page, dt is how marriage should be.weldone u 2.linda better post my comment

pls what is this man talking about?

Linda so you own a private jet and you no tell us...

What have u been doing since u were elected that would warrant media to talk on behalf of masses? capital "NOTHING.", Badluck has spoken again with his coconut brain.

Muppet Presido ever!!!!!

Blackbead said...

Nigerians are so naive and annoying...whats wrong with what GEJ said.the point is dat most of you dont even kno what brought about this saying by the president..and u people are here showing hw stupid u are by ur comments and d worst is that u all claim to be right..where as u are all so stupid.try to get the full gist like what made him make d statement or d question dat brought about this statement before u come online and show how naive u are.

As smart as una dey, na dumb ass dey rule una. Now tell me who is stupid????? ha ha ha ha ha inshort let me laugh in vanaculer he he he he .

The man simply does not want to use power to intimidated people which is something we are used to in Naija, maybe we need to see his bad side then we will respect him a little. Uncle Jonah abeg we need u to rugged small step on some toes we go believe u..

Una never contest councillor position not to talk of president and you will stay in your little cubicle and insalt a president for lib as if when u see am u go fit slap am, it's only gutless people that will do what some of u are doing if u no like the man abeg anytime wey light dey try go hug the nearest transformer..

Afi insalt na! Olodo

But Mr. President is right! Whether we want to remember or not, GEJ is the first "ordinary person" to become president of Nigeria, and that is part of the reason why his tenure has been so stressful; There are all sorts of people who think it is their fundamental right to rule Nigeria. In their efforts to destabilise the polity, some use terror, others use the media, and others still are in one government capacity or the other.

GEJ had no time to learn the tricks of politics before the mantle was cast on him. He is not perfect, but as challenging as our situation is right now, I believe posterity will vindicate him.

I wuld advise we mind d way we insult our president, it dos'nt say gud of us as a people. Plsssssssssss.

@ blackbead...and that's y they are all anonymous. GEJ has point, even as the quote was probably cut out of a proper sentence, it still makes a lot of sense.

I notice the sycophants paid by Jona to troll the social media are right here..gat news 4 u suckers..execute projects=good publicity..don't matter who owns the papers..simples..now go tell ur slowmo boss to roll his sleeves up abd get busy..and stop greedy patience grabbing everything!!..so bush..

brandigest said...

I think he has a point. Just a little though. Not all media outfits are sincere. www.brandigest.wordpress.com

Please provide security, good roads, power and alleviate the sufferings of the people who voted you in. do that and you will note need the media to write soft stories on you. The people will stand up and fight for you if you do all these things

It is called working the media.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Give us a break man...just do the damn job would ya!!

haroon said...

lol kai dis our president na wa ohhhh haba.......lina post my comment oh or i will stop

Am sure this statement was made and captured only by NTA. Jona, Jona , Jona, idoit, baskat, donlo, efioko, SHETAPPP!!!

Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew!!!!elder wey no respect himself no go get respect. Even if Linda posts the FULL comment it still won't make sense.Dumbass

SAMUEL said...

Illiterate or will say primitive people so much on this Linda's blog. Those that cannot even express themselves very well with English language are busy insulting the President and are writing rubbish on this blog! What Mr president said is true about journalism in Nigeria. politicians have clouded the media and are using it to discredit the government in place. Merely reading the comments on this blog will tell you that most commentators are secondary school levers who did not even pass their WAEC or are awaiting JAMB result. So sad menhhhh.

Concerned Idiot, shuttup, did you even read that quote or were you too busy licking up his cum for you to reason properly? Idiot, no be only jaundiced na tampico

You're not serious, he's just pissed off that people aren't tuning into to NTA for his propaganda, he's not exactly happy that blogs like this even exist, the internet is one of the few sources of legit info we have left, confused president

are pple making comments here real at all!linda please if u know dat this kind of post will be bringing such insult to the numba one citizen of my country who we all opened eyes and voted in,stop putting them up.am still one of those dat believe our situation could have been worse and so thankful for wat we have.alot of pple talking here are so myopic and childish in thinking who cant make one significant change if given opportunity to rule.pls show respect while addressing ur president and issues.its not bcos we are faceless here and therefore can get away with it but bcos we should be patriotic no matter what and no matter where!

am sorry but i think a lot pple calling mr president names here are yorubas bcos they have d loudest mouths!while d rest are jambites and cos they are immature.prove me wrong?

We tot Yar'Adua was †ђε worst President Nigeria could eva hav.... We neva knew e was even better than the man who claimed he had no shoe

I've noticed with dismay that LIB is fast becoming a haven for pple with faulty neuro-connections to post their comments...............My advice: Stay in the context of the gist and be objective....... sentiments and prejudice only reveals your low EQ

Nenye said...

Please oo, is he in anyway referreing to anyone in particular? Am just curious.

@anonymous 9:58pmLinda,why can't u post my comment 2 blast d head of psycho-neurotic patient dat gatecrashed to ds blog and sentimentaly claiming dat it is only Yoruba dat abuse people. So other tribes are saints? Animal

the jew man should just shut up! and what has he done besides lamely crying wolf? ptcheeeeeeeew!!!

Seems like GEJ is finally getting the picture. I guess he's tired of funding a few fat bellied men flying around in jets...lol!