Nokia/CBFW Business Women Conference | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 August 2012

Nokia/CBFW Business Women Conference

Nokia, in conjunction with the Cherie Blair Foundation for Women and MTN Nigeria invites women in business, aspiring women entrepreneurs and students to a one-day conference.

Theme: ‘Connecting Nigerian Women to Business Success
Date: Thursday, August 23rd, 2012
Venue: The Civic Center, Ozumba Mbadiwe Avenue, Victoria Island, Lagos
Time: 10.00am. Strictly by Invitation

24 comments:

Hmmm...sounds nice. Nokia is trying sha

Maryann said...

Big ups to the organizers,Nigerian Women need more enlightenment and education, this is a good one!

Amarachi said...

Nigeria is a good place for business

M.T: Linda pls how do we get invites? I'm really interested.

please how do i get an invitation?

y d announcement wen they know is strictly by invitation.....rubbish

Y announce if its stricly by I.v. I can foresee stingyness as long as mtn is involved.

pls how do we get invites

if its strictly by invitation then why post it on the net? i would really love to go but i guess Linda dropped this post to annoy me.

TWinKLe says - So how do we get invites. Frankly, d announcment means utter gibberish if we are'nt given a fair chance to atleast "TRY" to get invited. Oh so yes there is an event but no I can't participate no matter how much I want it? ""Frowns"" and ""curls lips""

if its strictly by invitation then it shouldnt even be advertised, cos the youths and young female entrepreneurs who really need to learn from this conferences are never invited.

I agree on this one. How do people attend especially students when its strictly by invitation?

Linda can I get an invite for ma younger sis? whytephilip@yahoo.com

tashirah said...

Mstchewww rubbish strictly by invitation.see me very exicited about it only 4 me 2 realize its by invitation only.at least dey should ve asked us to pay. They will invite banks MDs nd dier daughters who re on holiday frm abroad.typical naija story d rich aquiring information to get richer nd d poor......

Please how do I get an invitation thanks linda anyone wit dt info please acontact me at lynnda488@gmail.com

How are the students and aspiring entrepreneurs supposed to get invites? they'll just send them out to the rich people mtcheeeww!!

Strictly by IV?! Y are dey nw announcin it?! Die bitches

so how do i get an invite

hi guyz,
I will be giving out some of the few invites left.. click http://www.beallyoucanbe-catalyst.blogspot.com/2012/08/the-catalyst-free-invites.html to win a spot.. hurry now, while "stock" lasts

Pls how do I get the IV. Love.nnadike@nigerian-shipping.org. Thanks

how come this events happen only in Lagos? Besides whats with the strickly by invitation?

I was @ d event and it was nice, Funmi Iyanda mesmerised everybody in attanedance with her professional moderating skills, Toyosi tried but Lanre Olusola turned it into a church thing, I saw Mrs Blair's expression when he was speaking. It wasnt funny. And we ate their food sha. Shikena.

Good concept.