How Zaaki Azzay turned me into a punching bag - wife opens up | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 August 2012

How Zaaki Azzay turned me into a punching bag - wife opens up

In an interview with the entertainment editor of Vanguard Newspapers, Ogbonna Amadi, Hadiza Azzay opened up on all the years she suffered abuse at the hands of her husband, musician, Zaaki Azzay. See it below...
Is it true you have packed out of your matrimonial home?
Yes. It is very true. I left home on the 17th of April because of the beatings I constantly received from my husband. That was the eight time so far.
 You left home or he kicked you out?
Yes. I left on my own accord, he never sent me packing. The very day he beat me up, I was asleep in my Children’s room (because two months back, we’d  stopped sleeping together). I felt safer there because he seldom touches me when the children are around.
A lot more after the cut...

Hadiza and her kids
 At about 1:30 am on the fateful day, he came back home and called the land line for some one to come open the gate for him. The second time the phone rang, I picked up. When I answered, he shouted that I should wake the children up to come open the gate for him. I woke the second born, Kuma to open the gate. When he came in, I was asleep on a mattress on the floor of the room and he started kicking me and shouting that I should have been the one to come and open the gate.
Meanwhile, I’d switched off my phone because anytime he comes back and finds new pictures or numbers on my phone, he’d either delete all of them or smash it and get me a new one.  After kicking me to his satisfaction, he went to his room. Usually when he beats me up this way, I would run away. I ran away twice last year to my fathers house with my children but he came with his uncle’s to beg. Sometime ago when I got pregnant, he asked me to abort the baby because he was not ready for more children.
How many children do you have?
Three and they are 7, 6 and 4 years old respectively. When we woke up in the morning, he gave the maid money to cook for the family because that was his normal routine. The gas finished while they were still cooking, so the girl came to me and I referred her back to Zaaki.
I was dressing up my children that morning, when he sent my son to come call me. My son’s exact words were ‘’Mummy, daddy is calling you but don’t go’’. I knew deep down that he was saying the truth because if Zaaki should lock me up in his room, I’m as good as dead. He would beat me non stop and sometimes raise the volume of the TV or start the   generator to douse my cry for help.
When I didn’t go, he came to the room and asked me why I did not harken to his call. I did not respond. He saw me dressing up the children and thought I would take them away to my father’s place the same way I did last year. He took the children away that morning and I quickly reasoned that his next step would be to come back and beat me. So I took a few clothes and ran away.
Someone introduced  to ‘’Project Alert’’ and I went to the shelter. On the 4th of June, My father told me Zaaki informed him that he is bringing back my luggages. I decided to hire a taxi to go pick my things myself. Before then, close neighbours had called regularly to say they see my children trekking to and from school because Zaaki does not take them in his car.
On my way to the house on that very day, I saw them trekking home with the maid.  When I stopped they happily jumped into the car. The maid who was with them started shouting  and calling me ‘’Thief’’ alerting passers by. She tore the dress I wore. I manged to escape with two of the kids leaving my daughter behind.  Zaaki went to threaten the proprietress of the school saying we connived to kidnap his children.
He aslo went to our family doctor to try get a report that his maid suffered injuries in hand but the doctor refused saying he is a Christian and would not be a party to a break up a marriage. Later, he gave me a particular medical report because he was convinced Zaaki would go the extreme one day. Even the hospital where I gave birth to my last born, Zaaki has refused to pay them.
What was his excuse?
His excuse was that while other women were giving birth to boys, I was giving birth to women. He always says people tell him my children look like my siblings and that he would not be shocked to find out that it was my brother that impregnated me. Whenever he starts beating me, it seems as if there is a spirit inside him.
Do you love Him?
If I didn’t love Zaaki, I wouldn’t have married him. We met when I was in school and worked part time as secretary in my father firm when I’m on holidays. My dad was an active journalist before he went into politics. Zaaki used to patronize him and with time, we started talking on the phone. One day he told me he loved and wanted me as his wife.  Zaaki’s father gave my father his first employment.  So it was like my father was returning a favour by giving me  out in marriage to Zaaki.
What happened to the children on that fateful day?
Two them had entered the vehicle before the lady started shouting and calling me a thief. But the child, my daughter was still standing outside. I left with the two that were already in the car.
How did the school authorities get to hear about it, did it happen in the school premises?
No. It didn’t happen inside the school but we were not very far from the school premises. Some of the teachers came out and identified me as the kids  mother but she still kept on calling me a thief.
Have you reported this matter to his family?
He is not in good terms with his mother, elder sister and almost all members of his family except one of his brothers who he sees once in a blue moon.
Did you try to locate his mother about this issue?
I have no idea where to look for her because she was in Makurdi then relocated to Abuja. She used to call and ask after everybody’s well being but anytime Zaaki goes through my phone and see her number, he would delete it immediately.
But you sometimes went out together…
Yes we did. But I stopped going out with him because anytime we go out and any man approaches me or even says hi, we would leave the place in a hurry or  he would start asking me questions about the man. He feels so insecure. The main reason why I am addressing this issue through the press is because I am scared for my life and the life of people helping me.
He went to make false allegations against me to the police. I want the Inspector General to look into this matter squarely. When I went to see the police, the police officer  in charge of the case threatened to detain me if I failed to produce the children. My lawyer had to sign an undertaken that we’d bring the children the next day.
When Zaaki reported me to his uncle, he lied that he bought me a jeep. People who  know me are aware that I trek to school most of the time. Zaaki would sometimes disguise to come and spy on me in school or send some of his boys. He has threatened to deal with me on several occasions.
What are you studying in school?
I’m a student of history and international relations. I’m in my final year. Right now, he has seized all my school documents. I really don’t know what Zaaki wants from me, I’m sure members of my family have not offended him in any way. If anything should happen to me in the nearest future, I have said Zaki should be held responsible.
What if Zaaki comes back to apologize?
He has begged on several occasions in the past but this time I would never go back to go back to him. Right now, I am fighting for my right and that of my children. I’m learned and I am aware of other relating issues.
You said he asked you to abort on several occasions.
Yes he did. You can confirmed from a doctor friend of his, Dr Albert. I cannot remember the name of the hospital but I have the doctor’s phone number. The doctor insisted that he does not do abortions and instead gave me ante-natal drugs saying ‘pregnancy is a thing of joy’.
Zaaki came home that night  while I was asleep and started kicking me insisting that I abort the baby. He almost forced folic acid down my throat and was hitting my stomach in the process. So I begged and asked him to give me the drugs to swallow myself then ran out of the house in just a boxer and T-shirt.
He pursued and forced  me into  his car saying he would take me back to my fathers house. Instead he dropped me off at a lonely spot. I know no one in Lagos because Zaaki brought me here after we met in school. But at about 1 am, he retuned to pick me up from the spot he dropped me. If you want to confirm these things , go to Gbagada and ask. Often he has beaten me several times on the streets.
Did you ever report this matter to anybody?
Yes. I reported him to my Pastor, Taiwo Odukoya and whenever we go to see him, Zaaki would say I follow men up and down. I am fighting for my life and that of my daughter that is still with him.
Have you tried to talk one on one with him?
Yes. But every time we try, he says bad people are advising me. Whenever I gave birth, he stopped people from visiting me. He never organised naming or birthday ceremonies for my children. When I left last year in April, on my sons birthday which is May 17, he gathered a few people in the name of a celebration just to fulfill all righteousness. Zaaki has no house of his own.
All we’ve been doing is move from one rented apartment to the other. He would lie to the media that we travelled to the United States of America. I have only been to Cotonou in my entire life. Zaaki  has only been to South Africa  and that was courtesy GLO with ‘’Lagbaja’’ and ‘’Daddy Showkey’’. He’s always been denied visa to America yet would lie to the media about a non existing American trip.
Did you say he was once married?
Yes he was married but I would rather not mention the lady’s name for security reasons. He married her in Lagos at  the Ikoyi marriage registry. And married me at  Ado-Odo registry in Ogun State. I came from a Muslim home but got converted to Christianity because of Zaaki.
Right now, I’m the only Christian in my family. I went boldly to my parents and made it clear that I don’t want my children to be divided between  two religions. My father accepted it as long as I was not pagan and advised me to face the religion squarely.
The End
She abducted my kids and abandoned her matrimonial home - Zaaki
“For now I do not want to run fowl of whatever the court ethics are. From my understanding of issues, once a matter is in court every party strives as much as possible to refrain from making comments on such matters or anything relating to it.
“I’m surprised that Project Alert or whatever they call themselves and the person who ran away from her matrimonial home months back and who came back with hefty looking thugs in a black unregistered car: beat up and injured my cousin on her way back from picking the kids from school and forcefully adopted my children; then went to court after doing that and now run to the press and post so many statements to tarnish my image on the internet.
“I’m not ready to give them the opportunity for cheap publicity which is exactly what they are looking for. A good lawyer should fight his case in court and not on the pages of newspapers. I am happy with some of the responses they are getting on the internet.”

125 comments:

So dis guy is dis lame nd if wat all d wife has said is tru,he shud be locked up behind bars 4 sum mnths.

Toooo long.... *yawns! Just wat I needed to go to bed! Lolz

@linda,babe i dont know if you will ever got married like the way you always taking a big side about a husband beating her own wife every day?how can a man fighting in a public every day without being wronged some where?
but some how,some men should be ready to control there anger,,,but i dont still believe that a man will just come back home and started to be beating his wife,linda advice some woman,,,,
woman must know there husband voice of anger and happiness,,,how can some woman always chanllenging there husband in the time of his anger?how about those old loving voice?honey iam sorry please drink a water for ur voice?women right has destroyed many home today,,why linda?from swiss

seyi said...

So the man never travel go yankee before........ Lol

Stop Beating Up helpless women said...

I believe the lady,Africa is general is so lawless,they need to do better and handle things better and different.I will hate for my daughter if I were her to be with this Monster somewhere and that house help is retarded,he is probably fucking her smh.hope she gets her daughter.Why will he say she's looking 4 cheap publicity?she's just sharing her story to empower and encourage others to get out of it and speak up.Goodluck girl

Happy she escaped with her life intact.
She should file for custody of their children in the divorce court.
Hope other women will learn from this.

Zaaki needs to be beaten with dat torch of his if all his wife has said is so true

i tot zaaki ws a gud guy. Anywy God knws who is syn the truth. I dnt wnt 2 judge anybody.

'When d wind blows,u shall c d fowl's anus'so zaaki is dis violent?! It's obvious what dis young woman is saying is true n he is a dog if found guilty n should b locked up for years! I just pray Hadiza gets justice.wife ba3 in Nigeria is getting 2 rampant n I want all women 2 stand up against it,do not wait until u escape death b4 u stand 4 ur right. It's only an animal dat would beat a defenseless woman u call ur wife! Anyway sha let 1 stupid man lay his hands on me all in d name of marraige,hehn! If he dosen't end up in jail den he'll get d beating of his life 4rm thugs or he'll know dat african jazz no b beans! Mtcheww...!

NYC-1 says: This lady's hight is about 5.9F, and weighs about 286pounds, going by the picture. I doubt if any man will be able to subject her to these ordeals without brutal consequences. She depicts the husband as an irrational creature. Her story don't fly; slopy account.

Wonders shall never end...

This is pathetic . Wait a minute is it all these kind of things Ikeji does? She's always publishing stuff like this,gossip gossip. Omo linda u r a certified gossip sha...ur husband dey try sha. Keep up the Aproko work bt this one na cheap journalism sha.

Wow, men are very funny o, abeg how wld a human being treat his wife like dat? And even accuse her of abducting her own kids? Hmmm, dis domestic violence of a thing is becoming too common. My sister, abeg fight to get ur daughter out of dat house and run for ur dear life joor

I saw a previous comment and the illiterate and fool in question said "lolz" and dat "d story was too long"...im sure u have a mental issue of some sort, whosoever or rather whatever u are. Zakki azzay or whatever he is called is clearly a frustated man,a washed up singer or whatever he was and a fool..i will not hold my tounge in this issue. A woman that has no means of livelihood like in hadiza's case will neva leave her husband when she has kids.this man has scared d poor children for life.i hope he suffers dearly for this....rubbish

If she is sayin d truth, zaaki is a douche bag then.

HRHTega1 said...

Zakky is a fool. Talentless idiot. Na to dey beat woman him sabi. Shior! Shameless man.

Zaaki the torchlight holder aint shit though. When last did he have a decent single? Wrinkly forehead! Only people in the north give a little bit of shit about him.

I'm happy Hadiza is a strong woman. She's so young and it is sad she has to go through this. Please fight for yourself and children. Your children need a positive figure to look up to and that person is you. It's only in Naija that you see an abusive nigger roam around freely. God will see you through Hadiza.

Her story has plenty holes jor

Blunt Queen said...

Sounds like he is sleeping with his maid

this man shud be role model to the society but he is an animal...the wife kept quiet too long and am sure many women are dieing in silence..i will make sure i re post this on ma website for people to see the kinda animal he is ...this too shall come to an end..www.giantcomfort.com

Ify said...

Shame on ALL couples that wash their dirty linens in public!!!!
Why run to the press @any given opportunity???
SHAME joor

Na me go marry am hehe,I suppose to marry am hehe. Now u to kill am

So dis Zaaki dude is dis stupid? If dis is true then he shd consider his non-existent reputation goodbye.

Zakki is a big fool.....animal! With d look of him, you will know all d wife has said is tru!!!

How can a man wit his right sense treat a woman like dis, i believe dis woman i like d way u run for ur life jare may God b wit u and u zakki lie lie bobo seek d face of God and repent cos to me u ar on drug. Hallyshally

Na wa oooo

Inem said... If dis story is true,den madam run 4 ur life n ur children's. I wonder y sum husband's brain dey shake unto beating their wives. God will help us sha

beebee said...

Afi adopted naa......d word is abducted.'U re more dan welcum..hehehee

Girl Next Door - Virus Detected! said...

Wow,women re sure going tru a lot of domestic violence these days and dey re responsible for their own misfortune... I don't expect zaaki to accept n say its true rather he wld come up wit a diff story entirely.. God help her get her daughter n neva return to dt home,no excuses shld eva b giving for hitting a lady! shikena

Kyke said...

Anonymous August 20 1: 12Am
I hope somebody beats you as you *yawn* Rubbish. This is a very serious issue. Domestic Violence -NO NO NONO

Pls men is not by force to marry now! What on earth should ones wife do to warrant all these maltreatment. Let us learn how to solve issues, if not, then separate quitely.

Tot folic acid is good for pregnant women becos i dont understand???

If this is true,marriage is turnin into horrible oo,and I see them at pastor taiwo's church admiring them as lovely couple, and she is going thru all dis pls she shld run For her life oo, no be by force to stay wt zakki,

If dis allegations abt zaaki is true,he is simply an animal.l̶̲̥̅̊ hate guys who turns dere wife into punching bags nd even d bible refers to dem as been mad.

This guy is something else...

Dis guy is a rogue ☺º°˚˚˚°º,he even took both wives to †ђξ registry.na wa o! LAMDA

Wao! *amrra*

Lmao. This story be as e get. All I see is someone trying to tarnish zaaki's image. Though I don't support domestic violence... But, I see no reason telling the media how many country zaaki been to, because no one asked her that.

Professor X said...

A maid who's bold enough to fight with the kids' mom must be sleeping with Zaaki.

Her story sounds believeable. Most of these men r animals. Mtchewwww!

This Zaaki Azzay must be a frustrated goat! How can you treat a woman like that? Your wife and mother of your children! He is a big fool.

A really stupid and foolish man he really is. Thank God women empowerment. Only a devil beats up a woman thank God she finally ran away before he kills her *kmt*

blunt said...

just reinforces my opinion that marriage is over-rated..Imagine eating,sleeping,living together for 8 years and with 3 kids to show for it,yet so much acrimony exists btw them.There is a very thin line btw love and hate,truly!

BLOGLORD said...

Hmmmmnnnnn! i tend to believe the wife. his response is too crappy. zaaki seems a lieing lot to me.
some men! insecurity, cowardice, and stupidity ought to be his first name.
am happy she left before we hear another story of a woman who died from domestic violence. please let all her kids be given to her.its not easy to go thru labour.
such a sad story.
ZAAKI THE MONSTER!

If wot all his wife said den dis guy(zaaki) is a big beast

Linda, is difficult to judge no one knows the real truth only God knows b/w husband and wife.

Some men can be so wicked!may God help this lady.

I left my husband the first day he laid his hands on me and beat me mercilessly and for something I knew nothing about. We have 2 beautiful kids together and for more than a year I am better off without him. I have a good job and he picks the kids most weekends, he is still begging me to come back, and yes I do love and miss him like crazy but I am scared and I don't want to spend my life with a man I will be scared of.
I wish you will be strong and leave him, if he is truly the monster you describe him to be but what I don't understand is why you keep using the singular possessive pronoun 'my' instead of the plural possessive pronoun 'our' when referring to the kids.

I left my husband the first day he laid his hands on me and beat me mercilessly and for something I knew nothing about. We have 2 beautiful kids together and for more than a year I am better off without him. I have a good job and he picks the kids most weekends, he is still begging me to come back, and yes I do love and miss him like crazy but I am scared and I don't want to spend my life with a man I will be scared of.
I wish you will be strong and leave him, if he is truly the monster you describe him to be but what I don't understand is why you keep using the singular possessive pronoun 'my' instead of the plural possessive pronoun 'our' when referring to the kids.

Linda,no more comments on your blog o,u bettter repent and switch to auto comments.A word is enough for the wise.there are so many blogs around

Please,when is this hitting the cinemas?Sure sounds like a naija movie.

Zaaki is being defensive..... That speaks volumes. What I don't understand is why women let their husbands beat them like this. The day a man raises his hand to hit me ehn, I will make sure he regrets it for the rest of his life.

Nimma said...

Zaaki shame on u. You are such a looser.

If the main reason she's talking to the press is because she is scared for her life why bring up the issue of him being denied visa to the US and the fact that he doesn't own a property of his own?

So dis tourchlight man is as bad as dis. U better cal yourself to order nd stop dis battering issue , be responsible at home bc U are not an illiterate in d interest of yr kids. Remember dis is Lagos nd not yr hometown.

Zaki hmmmmmmm,Nigerian stars and their fake lives. Why should someone lie about everything around him

PSSNM said...

Zaaki is a beast*

Zaaki,stupid hausa goat...use ur brain @ least for once and let that woman be..how can u treat ur family like this because u are a so called celebrity..no wonder nobody respects u the music industry..go back to the drawing board and get a life!

Never knew Zaaki was this stupid.I`d advise he goes back to his mother and ask if that`s how his dad was beating her.

Everything the girl has said is true. I know Zaaky from home, he is not in good terms with his family, he has never regarded them even his sister who works with CBN and is the bread winner of the family. Half baked Tiv man. You ma sef that went to marry man that h

Thus Zaaki guy is a psycho judging from his comments. I regret judging dat K-solo lady cos I thot she was lying or over reacting or exergerating. Now I can relate with her. Hadizza is a close relatuve of mine and FYI, there r still some ugly stuff she didn't reveal maybe bcos of time or just to save his ugly ass(for old loves sake). May God expose him n justify dis case. The only gud thing he did was convert her religion

HEY, PLS DONT LET RUN FALSE COMMENT OR ABUSIVE WORDS AGAINST THE MAN [ZAKKI] FROM THE WOMAN STATEMENT I FORSEEN ALOT OF FABRICATIONS.. I GUESS SHE IS MISGUIDED AND THE CAUSE OF THE PROBLEM.. NO MAN IS A FOOL AND I DONT THINK ZAKKI IS ONE. A WOMAN BUILD A HOME NO MATA THE CIRCUMSTANCE. SAYING TO THE PRESS THAT HIS HUSBAND DONT HVE A HOUSE AND WAS DENIED AMERICAN VISA. KAI THIS WOMAN WILL SHATTER HER HUSBAND......

happyhausabunny said...

As in! I thot I was d only 1 thinkn d@ was suspicious! Goodlawd! Sum ballzy housemaid!

This man reminds me of my own hubby. Just left him after 9 yrs of marriage. Sad but true. Some men are sick, beastly and psychos. U won't understand until u go through this whole battering/abuse thing. God help us.

Woman, I see that you married him cos he is a celeb and not cause of Love... Now i guess u dont love him anymore and u see him as a beast subject to ur behavior..My concern is y will go against him on press abt him not hving a house property of his own to d extend of tellin d press he was denied entry to america, Wat is ur gain and to wat end.. sincerely u re not a wife not jst a baby mother...if u love ur family and believe a spirit is behind him y dont u pray for instead all this ur talk that wont bring solution.

BIG FISH * said...

Woman, I see that you married him cos he is a celeb and not cause of Love... Now i guess u dont love him anymore and u see him as a beast subject to ur behavior..My concern is y will go against him on press abt him not hving a house property of his own to d extend of tellin d press he was denied entry to america, Wat is ur gain and to wat end.. sincerely u re not a wife not jst a baby mother...if u love ur family and believe a spirit is behind him y dont u pray for instead all this ur talk that wont bring solution.

But how did linda's marital statust come into this! Free d babe

Francis said...

Orire alao thank u very much for ur comment.That was the only sensible comment i read on this.You hear one side of the story and all of a sudden ur judging,Na wa ooo Good thing humans are not GOD himself.There r alotta loop holes to this story,First of all a woman who has truely suffered so much in her marriage and is looking to break out of the marriage and secure custody of her daughter has no business washing her husbands dirty linen in public,Mam if they avent given him a visa b4 dat shuld be kept a secret btw d both of u if he has lied to the media bout going to america and he has never gone there that should be kept btw the both of u we dont need to know these things.Its truely a shame that this sorta issue cannot be settled amicably btw both parties and there families.Check am nau na today this thing don de happen for nija of course not alot happen n we dnt even hear bout it.Madam go back to whereever u reside kneel down n say a prayer to GOD almighty if na bad spirit de follow d man make God help am.

zacki ode,u determine d sex of ur children nd not ur wife...simple biology!!!

happyhausabunny said...

Wat b.s r u sayn? Nt av 2 provoke sum ppl b4 dey loose it! Wat if sum1 annoyed him @ wwrk or sumthn it's d wife who'll b @ d receiving end! Real men don't beat up deir women! Period!

Hahahahahaha!english!na wa o!ur english is bad....ur mentality is wrong!i pity ur female children!

See him claiming she came wit thugs in a black car to snatch d kids from his cousin. If true she came wit thugs, why was she able to grab 2 of d kids leaving her daughter behind. The thugs nko, cud not overpower d cousin & grab d 3 kids. Abegi Zaaki shut d f**k up. Women expose them all.

Am baffled how some people comment. it take 2 to fight,ur children now direct u in ur house. Why not run to ur pst instead of ngo. Man want respect n bible surport it. A good woman build her own house, I can bet someone is givn d lady a bad advise.

First it was usher, now it is zaaki. Women always overlook their fellow women palaver.

Your husband takes care of the children you have together. Zaaki does not. So she has the right to call them "her" children.

Ebukah Emmanuel Nzeji said...

A PRIVATE STORM...PART 4!

The way these desperate Nigerian women will rush into marriage you will think everything about marriage is beautiful. There are some great marriages out there but my people do not understand what marriage is truly about and will do anything just to be married..especially the women. Some will even think they are better than you even their husbands are embarrassing them in public or don't even acknowledge them.

Women at home must realise that they have so much power. Stop being helpless, needy and reliant on a man. It's great to find true love, wait for your time. Have various goals beside wearing a ring on your left finger, submitting to a man, bearing his last name and popping out children.

Nigerian men do not respect Nigerian women. The society does not respect women! It takes a real man and an enlightened person to see women as valuable and treat us as such. The shit that we go through as women is ridiculous. And women should come together instead of bashing and assisting men humiliate women! We too, are our own enemies.

What image does Zaaki have besides carrying a torchlight. What hit single has he released since most of us were still in primary school. He's one of the most irrelevant artists out there.

First of all, u are a confirmed illiterate! Oponu oshi! U can't even string a good english sentence together and u come here to embarrass ur generation! U are a shame! And for the records any man who lays his hands on his woman, is a big retard just like u!!

He spends the time he ought to invest in creative thinking filling his bile with hate about all around,and then lies.small wizkid dey run package with men for US,u dey bunk dey couple woman.rat na b ur biggest customer,chop ur cd's for carton.mumu.@logosfromDac

its sad that people have the heart to say this about a woman that is clearly being molested by a man becos he is a so called celebrity,pray that the women amongs you dont get thesame treament and ur sisters and loved ones are not treated in the same manner cos until u have an experience of abuse,u will never understand.and those of u yabbimg linda ,she culled it from vanguard newspapers to bring the ills of abuse to a wider readership.God in heaven knows she is doing a good thing.

Na wa oh! 'Drink a water'. English o dikwa very risky!

So zaaki u ve been a frustrated liar telling us u went to USA.hausa goat like u.bastard and talentless fool.idiot.my dear haadiza,run for ur life o.And make sure u divorce dat Godforsaken,talentless hausa goat.

ONOME says......
Quite a really sad story actually.
Hope they resolve it amicably for the sake of these innocent children.You both don't have to stay together especially since assault and battery have entered the gist but pls for the sake of the children,remain civil.The children always are the innocent pawns in all this.

Ms Zaki,too much info in my opinion but what do I know?Beating up ur wife is always a no no.

Sharrap u fool, see as u dey blow grammar like a nursery schoold drop out. So Linda speaking the truth is what makes u think if she'll ever get married. I've seen men who get angry for no reason. I even had a friend who gets home vry late at nights and when his wife does not stay awake till he gets home like 1am or atime 3am, he starts beating her. In a case like that, will u assume the woman got him upset? Some men are just sick. This Zakki guy is as good example of a nicompoop

Cece said...

@anon 1.15am,to start with,ur knowledge of english grammer is a night mare.2ndly,u made no point.learn to call a spade a spade.Zaki messed up!shikena!

there is no reason whatsoeva for ust not acceptable.having said that am still of the opinion that women should do evry thing to keep their home.dont respond wen ur husband is angry.am a married woman myself and i know wen to kip help matters at all.i just wish all these breakups divorces and would end.it is giving the devil seemingly upper hand and i dont like it one bit!

I was sympathasing with the wife, no woman has to go through such until I got to the FOLIC ACID point. I am in my third trimester and have been taking folic acid throughout because both my Midwife and GP says it's very very good for me (especially Pregnacare). And most pregnant women here in the UK are advised to take it, or else not taking it my cause babies neural tube defects and run the risk of a disabled child. So how comes its dangerous now?

E be like say u dey craze...Bible wey support say make you respect your husband,did d same bible support beating your wife..someone has been beating her endlessly and mistreating her and u are saying she should build her house...A house where d husband gives money to the househelp to cook for him..A house where d husband calls his househelp his cousin,she even has the audacity to fight the woman..smh4u..Looks like u need help!

U obviously will do the same thing that's y u dey yarn opax! Did you not read his own part of the story abi where u put your eye? He said she came with touts to take away the kids,how come they could only take 2 out of the 3 kids and how come he is saying d house help na him cousin? He is obviously sleeping with her.. You are saying she should go and pray for the man,infact! E be like say u sef get tendency! Msheeeeeeeew.. no just vex me o!

Its not your fault..when it happens to someone you know,let's see what you will say

Gerrout! Out of everything she has said,its d fact that he doesn't have a house and wasn't given visa dey pain u abi? Did yu not read the man's side of the story? Did is own side make any sense at all? Rubbish!
Person go dey show una road and una go dey argue say na bush una wan pass...msheeew

Infact! Me sef dey wonder! He go don dey straff d were... He even called her his cousin in his statement! She don seddenly turn him cousin! Hmmmmn, he even gives her money to cook for him.. God dey!

@ anon 12:00, true that. But no one asked if zaaki has traveled to yankee or not. She's just trying to over paint the guy bad.

kugi said...

he forced folic acid into my mouth..lol..then he was trying to make sure the baby get enough iron supplements not aborting the baby...madam folic acid is good for u when pregnant cos it provides the needed iron 4 u and the unborn baby..not for aborting it ..ooooo

Ma'am,your story has a lot of loopholes and even tho I'm not a Zaaki fan,I tink nobody should judge until you hear both sides of the story,Zaaki released a statement not a story duh!!Bsides the folice acid lie,and the exposition of your greed because you were looking for trips abroad its very obvious you married for the wrong reason,dust yourself up,finish school,get a job and take care of your family,have some integrity!!If Zaaki is guilty leave him for he law and God to decide

afta reading, i hav cum 2 undastand dat d broom zaaki used 2 beat d first wife, its wat hes using on hadiza. Daz life 4 u

You are so on point! There's more to the relationship o. Calling her boss a thief..

Zaaki dated a girl that I knew. He beat her as well - for many years - and was extremely suspicious of any male friends she had. This story from his wife seems consistent.

8 times? Women set...most shrinks will tell you "1st time, ou are a victim. After the first time, you become an enabler" m very sure a man can only beat me once. I won't be there to receive he 2 nd beating"

Folic acid dey cause abortion. Lol, naija.

I believe every word of her statement. There are just some details in there that could never be made up.

Hold up your head sister, the hardest days are yet to come. I am still mad that her family allowed her to be this man's punching bag just to save face. She sought refuge in their home and the best they could do is send her back? How much women and children must continue to live in misery so a family can save face?

The other thing is, most abusers are the nicest and warmest people in public. Do not ever feel you can know who does these things. Such men are the life of the party, and very wonderful to be around; except for those who live with them and know the real deal.

I suspect she's speaking about an overdose of folic acid!!! It's common knowledge that pregnant women are prescribed folic acid, hence why she probably had them at home in the first place.

I suspect she's referring to him trying to give her an overdose of folic acid!

Please you cannot blame her for talking about the house he does not have or being denied visa to America.When someone hurts you especially someone you love, you will want to do/say something that will pain them immediately. After a while you will regret it.If you have ever been in love and was hurt you'll understand

Let her tell d world all she could,of course she is upset and the only way she could revenge is by telling d truth about saki's fake US trip,to me which is even a none pay back.Is easy to gush nonsense because u were not in hr shoes and did't feel d pain she felt.A house help fighting her boss,this raises and eye brow,zaki must be messing up wt that girl.He has ended up embarrassing him self,now he has d house alone wt his help,good for them.He is a failed musician,but he should't take it out on d poor woman.Shame on zaki.

cocoma said...

so yes folic acid is good for pregnancy but doesnt mean u should take more than a tablet at a time. God help d kids cos dis mess they never bargained for and im sure words cannot describe wat the remaining child will be going thru without her siblings and mum n in d hands of a bitter 'househelp' n a warring dad.stop giving idiotic advice about sticking an abusive relationship no matter what. if u have chosen to make ur own husband ur god dat is ur cup of tea.

Fyi,I weigh the same as she does,even the height is the same as mine and I was beaten like a child by my hubby.
But I hv told him dat the next time he lays a finger on me again,he'd be locked up.
Thank God say oyibo police no dey waste time.

Shut up....

Jenny white said...

Don't say that.Pray never to be in a situation like that.Sometimes one has to speak out especially where there are threats to life.
She is speaking out now because she is tired of hiding-hiding.If u suddenly wake up one day to hear that she was killed by her hubby,u would say''why didn't she speak up?''

I am 25years old, married for just one year,and a victim of domestic violence.I know exactly wat its like to be the punching bag for a man,contrary to what some of you here are saying most women beaters do not need any excuse to beat you up. Its easy for people to say stay and pray cos they haven't walked a mile in your shoes,I spent weeks on admission in the hospital from injuries and almost died on several occassions, I had to damn the consequences nd run,So u all who are blabbing rubbish should shut ur traps if u have nothing to say. What reason does she have to lie, a woman is crying out for help and its easy for some of you to sit down and type rubbish. Sometimes I don't get people at all.

You are sooooo correct about that cos that's what I'm going through now.
U really want 2 fight dirty and below the punch line.

@ anon 7:46, YOU ARE SO RIGHT! Abusers are the 'best' people you could ever meet in public.
@all the people who just talk for the sake or talking...my prayer is that you get some of the same and see how it feels.

Madam, ever heard of overdose before?

from hazida's write up, is clear she is lying some where. the lady in question called the housemaid, is not a maid but a cousin zaaki bought from abuja to take care of the kids after hadiza left her home for two months. Hadiza is cheap prostitute, who sleep with different men, some for a plate of pepper soup. in a case of the maid cooking for hadiza is never at home as confirmed by her daughter presently living with zaaki and the maid in question she is 12 years ago. from her words you will see she never married for love for material gains. the husband zaaki have alot of bb chat and pictures of the other men's dick been clecbrated by the wife in her bb. she is asking for 300k child support, thief that is why you married zaaki, if you want to quit then go and leave zaaki alone. he is tired of you and your trouble.you guys had four jeeps why didn't you advise your husband to build a house with the cash for the jeeps, you were enjoying the comfort, ole for more detail on the stories call barrister Godson nwosu 08023924003 and 08033231403.

it look this woman is looking for way to divroce her husband. pls look for better reason, your stories nor make sense

i go your house to go carry out interview with your maids, my sister nor bi small, they finish you completely. your daughter dey finish you too, why you dey take them to places they dey play bad bad play na. i was informed all you know is to buy new clothes on every outing and your telling press people your husband nor build houuse, how he go see money to build house. imagine your friend evelyn in the police office telling your husband zaaki you know your wife love party well and she buy clothes from me on credit that is why she called me.confirming all the stories i heard about you. madam see, you dey make me shame. shut your mouth up cos you too have secret zaaki is keeping for you cos of d kids. deny you are sleeping around so we can get you prove

Tell us if your husband got the other lady divorced before you married him if not , you snatch some body husband bi that so may be the juju you use for zaaki is over now , that is why zaaki dey beat you, you dey husband snatching game. Zaaki go back to your first wife. God will punish these husband snatcher. No pity for them

I called this Barrister Godson Nwosu on 08023924003 and 08033231403, I understand he is zaaki's lawyer, He asked me if i bi press man, i said no but i bi fan that need to know the truth, he said i am busy call me back in few minutes then refuse to pick. please nigeria press help us to get zaaki story from his lawyer

everytime i read stuff like this, i become so terrified about settling down! some really heartless men in this world....walai!

lesson to the ladies NEVA GO FOR A GUY THAT DOES NOT RESPECT HIS MOTHER.

dat idiot saying dat a man has a reson for constantly beating hes wife should get hes head checked

that guy saying that a man must be beating hes wife for a reason should get hes head examined

Pls let's call a spade a spade o! Wat normal person carries torchlight evrywhere!? Even in pry skl I thot he's songs were senseless! And for the american visa n house not our bizness tho' bt I guess she was only tryn 2 tell us how much of nicompoop he is! I mean who does that?! This time and age ...

LOL omo lomo she quickly confessed"I've only been to cotonou my entire life" *rotf zaaki zaaki so ur a broke guy, wen they were using fork to eat muffins in ur video! Omo oko oshi