Dear LIB Readers: My husband forced himself on me | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 August 2012

Dear LIB Readers: My husband forced himself on me

Real mail I just got. Sounds made up but it's real! At least I'm hoping the person who sent this is not just messing with the rest of us. See it below...
Dear Linda, My husband and I had a quarrel last night and later in the night he forced himself on me. We have been married three years and this is the first time he would do such. My family wants me to report the case to the police but I want to deal with him myself. I have a bottle ready for when he returns tonight.
I guess I'm writing this to you because I know he reads your blog. I'm waiting for you dear husband. Cy
Oh dear. I don't know how to react to this. Laugh? Hehe! Or just be scared for this man? lol. Whoever is married to Cy, biko, don't go home tonight o! You've been warned! :-)

219 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 219 of 219

U will soon become the tail or should I say tale? When u r story is told about the Internet. Yeye man.
SMH.... Omoteniola from my 4th gen iPhone

In Law,it's not rape if a husband forces himself on his wife. Same way a woman can't be said to have raped a man.By the way, the story is bogus.

U r even lucky u r getting a lil something be it by force frm ur husband!Some married couples hadly get sex for as long as two weeks in row!
Or would u want ur husband to do it outside? So drop the bottle,count ur blessings and chill lady!

These commenst are saddening!! you Nigerians are a sick bunch. A woman has been violated by the man she most trusted and loved and you people are making fun of it and mocking her predicatment. May none of you be RAPED by your husbands or anyone. This is how women become victims of domestic abuse, especially when society refuses to remove the blinders and se ABUSE for what it is, marriage or not. Madam, please pack out of the house until your husband is remorseful and understands the magnitude of what he has done to you, physically and mentally. I remember days when men used to treat their wives like eggs and appease her with goats and wrapper just to soothe her anger, but these days, it is either forced sex, beating or murder. As a Nigerian woman, I am trully bothered that a generation that's supposed to be savvy and exposed still harbors archaic notions of 'ownership' of women....REALLY 'THE FUTURE' NIGERIA?? REALLY?? WOW!!

She jst wnt 2 make fun out of LIB readers n of course she s havin fun right nw.she gt time

If your husband goes out and begins an affair with another woman, you'll write a letter of complaint to Linda stating your dissatisfaction with him, the gross ingratitude he's shown towards you and your marriage and your hardwork, and his apparent worthlessness (oh, and how fucking lame he is in bed). And in turn Linda's other female fans - 80% of them, at least - will join in the cacophony of abuses aimed at him while recounting comedic instances of how they too were treated likewise and how they went out and fucked someone else just to get back at their spouses.

In the end, you'll venture out, make a couple of new, single male friends, and fuck them.

I'm confused: what would make your husband force himself on you? He sounds like a decent enough bloke, plus it doesn't remotely seem like he's done this before, or committed any extreme ill towards you in the past, because if he had you would have said so to bolster your argument. So, I'm going to assume denying him your body is something that happens a lot.

I feel sorry for your husband. This is why marriage today in Nigeria is such a big, fucking joke - AND a mistake. Nobody understands anything. Women get into it for the money, or some other shitty excuse. Men get into it so they can have someone to bear and raise their numerous projeny, and cook their food, and inflate their egos. And less than 5 years into it, everybody starts fucking around.

Such a fucking ridiculous ritual.

Madam, rather than smashing a bottle upon your husband's head, consider this better, logical alternative: divorce him and be on your merry way. Really, it's not as difficult as you think. I'll have you know: this isn't going to work, this ludicrous pretence you call marriage. Hell, you and him were never meant to be from the start. Save yourself the trouble, honey.

If you don't want to get a divorce then give your husband what he wants - your pussy, your breasts, your arse - all of it.

If you can't give him shit, help him get someone else... Maybe introduce him to your friend or a stranger so he can have a fuck buddy to run to whenever he feels the itch.

Just Stop. Fucking. Complaining.

My God!

Chucks.

iSaAc said...

Linda, this people go put u into trobo one day. U need 2 report this 2 Alagbon cos if this woman hurt or kill her hubby, u can be sued but women self too do. Me, I won't do it cos the fun is not there.@eeeao

Like serzly? it happened once and u told ur family already? How great.

smh... reading all these dumb comments. Can you rape your wife? Yes you can! If she says NO forcing urself on her amounts to rape. The First time my husband committed such an act i let lie but d second time.whoa! I still marvel at the work of art my scissors did to his hands.

how do you prove rape in marriage

dave_gino said...

loving this avatar Linda.

SUCH FOOLISHNESS! WHEN MATURE WOMEN LIKE US ARE LOOKING FOR HUSBANDS,THIS CHILDISH ONE ALREADY HAS ONE. WHO REPORTS SEX(FORCED OR NOT) BETWEEN HERSELF AND HER HUSBAND TO FAMILY MEMBERS,MTSEEW!"

Ha! Desperation is dripping from every pore of your being! It's clear that you are one of those single women who feel that they most get married by force! A word of advice, its better to remain single than be married to a monster WHO FORCES himself on you giving you sleepless nights making you and your children miserable. BITCH!!

I am so freaking disappointed in Nigerians its unbelievable(as I always am). How can a man rape his wife and its funny, even you sef Linda that forms woman right activist, its just an act you put on abi? or you have to see marks or a dead body to condemn it? Shame on you. As for the ignorant fools here, I don't have words for u. Dear Mrs cy, do away with the bottle, let him come home and sleep, wake up him up in the midnight with a knife to his balls and sweetheart he will never do it again and if he does, leave. He will keep doing it. No woman, wife or otherwise deserves to go through rape. Mind you, I talk from experience. ZY.

huh??

Oh shatap

MzCream said...

Unwilling sex is rape whether with a stranger or with someone you know. The man raped her #shikena

Somborri said...

Thank you jare. Linda thinks everything is funny. Mtschew!

Todd Akin said...

Now hold on..was this a legitimate rape or illegitimate rape?

You are a big fool. So the 'Good book' says, 'Husbands, you have the right over your wives' bodies, and if she says no, ignore that and take it by force', abi? God punish you and the anon after you, if you're not the same person. I hope you get raped up the ass with a sharp object.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 219 of 219   Newer› Newest»