Beauty of the day: Happiness | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 August 2012

Beauty of the day: Happiness

Happiness is a 16 year old fast rising model from Benin, Edo State. She was discovered very recently in Lagos by some model scouts. The stunning Albino is in the semi finals of Nigeria's Next Super model contest.

142 comments:

MAC said...

she is pretty .............is she an albino?

niki said...

Linda wetin we do u dis afternoon na...........

nkea ajoka o

NOT A BAD LOOKING ALBINO

CHOI!!! Dis 1 face go gud 4 hammer house of horror

Linda my hand no dey o. Na wetin dey my mouth u dey fine. She's more than burriful. Hahaha juicy

wats goin on here?

MAC said...

OH yeah she is. i just read it..

you know what? is a bit fruastrating leaving a comment on your blog because we dont see it posted till 2 hours later #justsaying

hapiness ko lioness nee , u dis linda do dis children beg u 2 hip deir career , cos wen u see flawless beauty u sef go comment. u now spoilt d cake by sayin d pretty albino lol i cudnt help but laf . 16 yrs ko she shud go nd look 4 her jamb nd neco results jare .

She is fine,does't look like an albino,she looks like a white girl.She could get a cream to help darken her complexion a bit if she is feeling uncomfortable,but to me she looks pretty and spotless.

*DEAD* she looks too old for a 16year old haba modeling age

LINDA DID U MEAN 61YEAR OLD?

pricey said...

she's beautiful

miss pepe said...

football age

wow said...

She is an albino? she is soooo beautiful. she looks more like a mullato like eku edewor. she will go far in the competition

Lwkmd! U is a mean person niki! Wat a comment! I shall laugh 4 days mehn! Very short n simple!

well she is cute for an albino-ish

uzoamaka said...

Wow! Happiness have proven that you can be whatever u want to be if only you just believe....

kinibigdeal said...

Linda seriously the FUN part of blogs is getting to respond to, fire at, insult, agree with, disagree with, laugh at or correct grammatical errors of our co blog readers. This your taking forever to upload comments is getting really frustrating. It makes it boring to come and who wants to read like 100 replies before responding to another readers opinion that stands out

well she is cute for an albino-ish

she looks like sylvester stallons mother that linda showed us recently

gorgeous girl. not sure if they particularly look for light skinned girls in these modeling competition but she is pretty. is that her real hair?

Lola A said...

choi.....Linda Ikeji u wicked sha.....anywz i reserve my comments....LMAOOOO

hmmm said...

you guys are very ignorant and mean. this girl that me I am looking at, definately looks her age. Who said 61? does she look over 18 to you? just horrible people. You guys I really hope all these your attempts to be funny and degrading does not end you in hell cos you are so mean spirited. This girl is 16. If she reads this how does it help her self esteem? wicked people

She is just okay

the girl no fine jor...this linda sef...u get eye?rubbish girl.

Is dis a Joke.?

Atokwa mu ooooo, agadi nwanyia oooo

Hmmmm. She looks like a squirrel

Ziba! said...

This one na "almost albino" o. Not 100% full blown *hahahahahaha*. She looks good sha, just that comparing her to is it Kendall or Kylie Jenner, she's already looking older than 16 (if that's her real age)

driela said...

more like albino of the day

Well to me she looks good for an albino and she looks pretty but she looks older than a 16yr old girl or probably its d pix u posted sha o... YB.

Linda e be lyk u neva chop dis aftanun.small time u go say patience jonathan na model. *smh*

Make I knw lie dis gurl no pweedy for ma face oo well seeing is believing sha ;)

Linda nowww wtf jor..

Awwwwwwww...she's a cute albino

That Girl said...

GBAM!!!!!!
TELL HER O! I'm so tired of trying. #EzeOnyeAgwanamLinda

Cool story man\chick

Kinzua said...

Errm..did she touch a live wire?

She might be a model as an albino and excel at it but that doesn't make her beauty of the day. Pass the mic.

hahaha..niki u got me..bt i tink she z beautiful..its jst her hair sha..n she lukz olda...#CHOKOLATA#..dats wassup!

To be honest,this pic scared the hell out of me,pretty for an albino tho..

as in en!see evils!

Linda what what whats all these? For d 2nd time running u so played us with ur beasty I mean beauty of d day. Lindiway plz take ur time.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

This girl is older than 16 nau. Who is decieving who? And did I hear Æ”☺ΰ say beautiful????

she's already loud and pretty, hence do not require any make up! the make up didn't do her justice, she looks very scary. what a hairstyle!

Truth is, with proper grooming she'll look pretty stunning and not so 'albinoish'

chichiluv said...

Linda, please try to use politically correct terms on your blog because you are a voice to many as a blogger. You can use this blog to not only share juicy gossip but to educate and to encourage many to be socially responsible.

The correct term to describe this beautiful young lady is, "she is a person with albinism." There are many people with albinism who find the word "albino" to be an insult especially if they had been mocked and ridiculed for their condition while there are others who believe in taking back the word by reducing its power akin to how African Americans view the N-word.

Please check out this website for your edification: http://www.albinism.org/publications/WhatDoYouCallMe.html

sau said...

Did U̶̲̥̅̊ say beauty?maybe I didn't see well.

AMAZON

WOT THE HELL HAPPENED TO HER EYEBROWS???

Wot's with the virulent pink lipstick?.

Come on !!! She's already pretty , no need to turn her into a masquerade.

she needs a new make-up artiste, the nasty pink lipstick, the DARK black eyeliner, and i dunno wot colour has been used on the eyebrow....

Please tell her to get a new make-up artiste, tone it down a bit , blend more towards her natural colouring and I'm sure she would be stunning!.

She's got lovely eyes, .. . . .make-up is not doing her any favours.....

KOLA said...

Wat a question oº°˚°Âº

how can u say this girl is 16 years old?

She's really fine for an albino, but did she stick her hand in live wire or why is her hair standing up like that? Well i kuku no no fashion. Maybe i'll go and try that hairstyle too

Enkaydewdrop said...

And i'm sure u look like a frog....may God forgive u...

zaynab said...

STOP IT!! This girl is pretty, I'm sure all u discriminators are in no way pretier than her, I remember when I was 14, ppl told me I lOoked 19, if it says she's 16, then SHE IS!
Wish her all the best wiv her modelling carrer

@8th_1nder said...

She makes my eyes really uncomfortable...If she had a beak, she'd look MORE like an eagle. I know nobody asked me to rate but on a scale of 1 - 20, she's a 4... Okay, I'm out> :-| #BoringWednesday

Jst cnt stop laughin I have never read through any story nd comments nd laughed this hard....at least some1 shuld av adviced her to comb her hair and tone down on the so called makeup then she would have looked presentable...nt beautiful tho...funny enough she may be pretty but this pictures here say otherwise..

@kinibideal chop correct knuckle bro. E tire me too o. Linda are you listening to your bloggers so?

Ewo! Linda, u won't kee me for my mother ooo... Haha! Wat is dis??? Beasty of d day u mean? She looks just like Joan rivers! Kaii!

Bad hair day and the albino

very clean albino..........and pretty tooo

Lool ...laughed and fell off my chair..u bad.

mee said...

Ewo! Linda, u won't kee me for my mother ooo... Haha! Wat is dis??? Beasty of d day u mean? She looks just like Joan rivers! Kaii!

MEKA said...

See wer albinism starts payin d bills not being scorned by society again....anyway,my question is,abeg who done see albino obituary poster b4,abi dem no dey die???cos me neva see o.

tosin said...

I wudnt say she's pretty bt for an albino she has gud skin.

Nigerians as always wicked people lovely girl

supremacydone said...

all you haters!!! sharap. shout up!!!!
nonsense, hiding under anonymous and saying trash!!!

what can anyone of you create??!! she is scary blah blah blah, when must of you haters look like vultures,mscheww.

go girl, follow ur dreams, dont let bad belle(s) stop ur dream.

am waiting for who will reply me!!!

Not my ideal look but to each his/her own. Besides she's just 16 so encourage her people. Albino or not.
Nigerians can be so rude.

Stunning!

onwuzo kossy said...

This lib readers can be soooo mean....she's a pretty gal and she has a unique complexion diff frm wat we hav in naija's modelling industry.....she's too young 2 be receiving all dis insults ....linda tnx 4 advertising her nyc 1 jare

please let the poor girl be jare... you would all be shocked when she becomes the most sought after model.

Dan said...

All you loud mouth antagonists just watch out..this girl will become an international star

wicked souls! some of u really come here for some sick self-gratification which u get by putting others down.

This girl is completely gorgeous and i know beauty is objective but if u dont feel the same y not move along? Must u tear her down? I really cant seem to understand what joy u get by bashing people for no reason. TUFIAKWA!

Albino Obituary???? Gosh what do you need to see that for.
Hey na wa o.
Is this how people's minds work.
Modelling - Albino -Criticism - Obituary.

I'm afraid.

nikkymandy said...

errmmmm ok

catherine said...

well shes owk and gud looking, shes also gud to go for the modelling....atleast shes gona break the records of the most buriful gurl in albino.GO GURL ITS UR TIME TO SHINE!

People can be so mean with their comment goodness what if this girl was your sister and people are insulting her like this how will you feel reading hateful comment about your sister smh, the most ugliest people are quick to call others ugly the girl is cute that is why most people nothing good comes their way when they always talk bad of others tufiakwa all this hateful people i pour spit for ground for una.

Suffer Head Nigerians with their bitterness mindset, some Nigerians hv been affected by badluck syndrone and it is incurrable.

Bad belle People with meaningless life go dey vex their anger everywhere.

Some people no even fine up to this lady. Im sure say Ayamatanga fine pass some Linda Readers (Bad belle full here)

she is gorgeous, but that hair has to go!!

Stupid Hating Nigerians..... Go Girl No Send Them...

Dirty Diana...

deekay said...

Horrible horrible ppl u have on ur blog, Linda. The girl is cute. Why are ppl overreacting over the pic? Na wa oh! Nigerians are mean ppl. Mean for no reason. Hope the girl goes far in her career. Glad to see she's rocking her own hair instead of those yeye nonsense chicks put on their heads. Smelly, expired weaves. For a 16 year old her makeup isn't bad...doesn't look like professional pics so it's obvious she made herself up. Linda, would be better if u put up proper model-likey pics of her, showing her shape and height. Well, her whole body.

Linda r u kidding

Tee he he But linda eh! U are a lil bit wicked, u know what your doin by posting dis. N fyi dt girl is by no means 16 that's a big fat LIE

she looks older than are age though

LMAO!!! you commenters will not kill me with laugh! this babe is just there jor. I know way finer albinos.......

Supremefool, u r mad! U r waiting for who will reply. Meaning what??? U such an idiot! All man is entitled to his/her opinion. She's scary. Deal wit it! Vex n tear ur shirt. Ara nwanyi asaba oshi. Ode!

*Clears throat* Just passing....****,'',

Jamin said...

With all honesty, she's pretty. Even she isn't pretty to some pple, beauty is beyond skin, it's in the soul.. Beauty is superficial, and so is the one
whom measures a person's worth by it. Only immature minds don't see beyond the skin & most often than not, pple (especially gals) who r so conscious of their beauty tend 2 be empty upstairs.

She is not pretty, just albino.

Albinikoko! ina fukwa uzo n'abani!!!

She's a redbone, not an albino

U mean subjective dood

mary gift said...

Hahahaha touch live wire, come don't be like that naw na modelling things on point .....

Amaka said...

16 my ass, God is watching all of you with 3D glasses, all you ppl that are not football players but still using footubalu age

I live in police barracks where she stays i am a hair dressers and this girl is just finishing secondary school.I am sure that the people writing the negative comment are so sad and miserable.It just shows the sick mind of this society.For those of you who are writing negative comment about this young girl God will punish you and your generation unborn.Nigerians are the negative and sick minded people in the world.You people should go and die.

Daniel said...

I usually don't leave comments here, but the amount of ignorance in the comments so far are shocking. You would think that in this day and age, people would be sensitive enough to not make reference to a person's physical features and just appreciate them for who they are and what they are doing with their lives. The girl is beautiful, yet, even Miss Linda Ikeji deems it necessary to mention the fact that she's an albino, thinking that by saying 'the stunning albino', she's being nice. Imagine the comments here that 'she's pretty for an albino', not to even mention the other disgusting comments here. Nigeria can never develop when the people have such messed up attitudes. Yet we are quick to say people are being racist to us, when we are just as bad! How would you feel if someone said 'Oh, you are rather intelligent for a black person'? Please let's mind the way we say things. Words do hurt people.

Absolute misery lives company. She is a beautiful girl period. She is only 16. Please don't come and ruin her self esteem by spewing your vitriole around. What is wrong with you all? If you want to criticize, let it be constructive, especially since she is just a kid. Just because your flaw or 'condition' isn't on display for everyone to see does not mean you have the right to demean this girl. Please, Yall need to FALLBACK.

My apologies for the dissertation.

U mean o, u can confidently refer to som1 as beast, her only fault is her makeup and still I can bet she looks way better than u. Ths is one of d best looking albino I have ever seen, with her flawless skin, healthy hair(som of us pay to die our hair that color), non squinting eyes...smh 4 u o

Stellina2003 said...

Stunning looking for an Albino. I think she should be an Albino Ambassador to help encourage other young Albino girls that they are beautiful

16 fire! Model age ba? Make that +10 or +16.

Plus Linda, I envy ur job o. U'll just be laughing yourself out everyday. Nice!

Muse said...

in all honesty? that smile, hair do and make up make her look funny although i can tell she is a natural beauty.
please undo and re-do.

Lmaoo. This comment has killed me!

She's almost pretty but she has that razz look. With better make up her face can be totally transformed though and she should dye her hair a darker shade so she looks less albinoish methinks

NUBIAN QUEEN™ said...

ok Linda and other insensitive one's Happiness is a girl that has a condition known as albinism she is not an albino she is a girl just like any oher 16 year old out there same way you don't say so and so is a cripple you say he/she is crippled be a bit more sensitive guys

Linda biko!

plssssss hater kip ur mouth shut, she's beautiful nd gud lukin, i know she wil make it dnt discourage her. Weldone linda

Be quiet joor ....wat kind of preaching is that. Theres nothing wrong with calling some Albino especially if they one actually..mcheeew oversabi!

shes stunning. reminds me of my frnd, ify.

OJUJU CALABAR

Lovely lady.
You ladies need to stop tearing people down.

She's cute joor

kinzua why evulz

E ku oro typing

Pauuuulllllllllll!!! Evil child

E ku oro typing

kinzua why evulz

She is beautiful but looks 21

nsimahogee said...

who do u this kind tin little chick lol!

Lynnajade said...

Rotflmao!!! A don die o

Wetin dey worry u abi wetin u dey worry

D only problem I see here is the make up...just awful. This girl is pretty and yes, a darker hair color would be awesome. Happiness, just get a good make up artist n stylist and you'll go places. Plus forget d haters, they don't count!
Kharis

Haba but dis girl is pretty now!

BLOGLORD said...

mbanu, y e ga si orjoka? oma nma nu!
August 22, 2012 1:17 PMlove ur comment. (D delta ibo thingy)

Lwkmd, I won't laugh and die on ds blog one day

â„“̊ laff S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ tey â„“̊ choked on my spit. Funny comment bt †Ñ’ξ chokin ws bad *sadface*

beauty in the loosest form. na wah o. barf

deekay said...

@hmmm I jst don't understand the hostility and negativity coming from our fellow country men. They need to go to America and see how the kids there are growing like agric fowl! This girl looks her age, and makeup can make people older. Dunno y some ppl try so hard to b funny on this blog. To be honest it's getting tired and irritating.

@ supremacydone, is dat ur breast? Tufiakwa! Anyway, its shut up, not shout up,If I know what u mean

Very clean and pretty albino. A real finding in this harsh and hot naija.

Well, as for her age o, who am i to doubt? Afterall, age is in de eye of d beholder cos na u kno whr u go swear ur affidavit. As for her, bein an upcoming model, she has d potentials cos she fine gan, with very nice cheekbones n full lips. D hair needs salvation - healthy hair, mind u. No super model strtd out completely polished, na work. So babe, keep ur head up n be focused, cos u really do hav d potentials.

U tall so?

Ai

i dont have email address and i thank auntie linda for being a blessing to me.I have just finished school from falomi senior high school and my name is happiness Usunobun from Benin city because i look different does not mean people should talk bad about me. I see those people as very sad people who lack self confidence.As a young girl living with albinism i am proud of who i am .I am 16 and very proud of myself go watch me make it.And by the grace of God i will make it.So say God.

I do not understand why Linda put this post up - you will only encourage the public to talk nonsense. I hope Happiness is not reading any of these comments.

I THINK DIS GIRL IS WAY PAST 16!!!

some kids just look older dan thr age so I tink Happiness is 16 and she sure looks good 4 an albino thumbsup to her, wish her success in her career.

ULTRABEEEMBObitchie said...

SHE IS SOOOOOO PREEEETY!!!

Natual Everything....chai...luv the gorgeous face....those Lips, my lawd!!! Angelina Jolie sef go fear

Blessing I am awaiting your Billboard in New York Times Square oh....Rising Star!!!

weerrrkkkkkk beetch

She is beautiful.

Birrion said...

Looool @ stunning looking albino.

she's very pretty. :)

beau said...

thisisme said.... ok , so why did she have to leave her hair flying like a lion`s mane.