Actress Liz Benson returns to Nollywood | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 August 2012

Actress Liz Benson returns to Nollywood

After many years of being away from Nollywood, the beautiful and talented actress who became an evangelist many years back, has returned to Nollywood. She's currently on a set of a movie with Nextpage Production. The movie will be out in a couple of months.

65 comments:

Yaayyyyyyyyyyyyyy

She looks stunning.. Does any one know why she made a U-turn back to acting?
Ngozi via...Agbalumogberry.

YINOTINTO said...

welcome back Mama Liz. still looking good.

happy she's back.......yipeee

Chinnyob said...

That's great. I've missed her beautiful face.

http://chinnyob.blogspot.ie/

That Girl said...

Beautiful Gennnyyyyyy

ChiChiLuv said...

WELCOME BACK LIZ BENSON!!! I wish you would open an acting school to teach some of these young upcoming actresses (and I use the term lightly) about their craft!

About the pictures - I will never ever understand the pictures with people fiddling with their shoes...what is with that? There was a Beauty of the Day picture here two days ago, the young woman was looking back and touching her shoes. This is NOT THE BUSINESS, ladies! The shoes are garnering more attention than you are in your shoot. Advertise yourself and not the shoes for which you are NOT being paid to be a spokesmodel for!

I love her.

JP said...

Yea,that's cool, she's welcomed

That movie will be great.

Zikoboy said...

One of the great actors in nollywood. Her absence created a vacuum and she is welcome to fill it

Zikoboy said...

One of the great actors in nollywood. Her absence created a vacuum and she is welcome to fill it

Yessss!!!! Excited much!!!!! Wow great news

so looking forward to the movie after a long time

But Y?

Lake said...

Talk abt beauty and talent

Welcome bak aunty lizzy.we really missed.love the pix wit genny.the smile is killing."Winks"

Liz benson no be pastor agan?

Wow! Gud to have u on d screen again,after getting d ministry to d permanent site. Remembered those days she used to munch Kenneth Okonkwo's lips,and come to think of it both left for evangelism.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

Her time don pass jooor........nxt

NecFix said...

Great to have her back! Cannot forget her in the soap 'Fortunes', & 'True Confession'. Nollywood is in dire need of her flawless acting. I guess the upcoming acts would also get the opportunity to work with her & tap into her wealth of experience

zinar said...

can't wait!

watched her WOLRD'S APART' the other day and wondered where the likes of her has gone.

ace said...

i love her thigh

MaryJoe said...

Yeay... They both wear their smile well! Nice pair!

brandigest said...

I love LIz, her poise and great acting skills have been missed. Welcome Veteran. www.brandigest.wordPress.com

Which kain hair mama liz carry like dis??? Hian!

NUBIAN QUEEN™ said...

I love Liz hers were some of the first Nollywood movies i watched back in the day looking forward to seeing her on screen again

emmyspikes said...

dats great!!!

Beautiful woman

NUBIAN QUEEN™ said...

@Chichiluv my dear relax it is never that serious am sure these ladies have plenty more pictures that advertise themselves the way you would like them to....

thank GOD jenny is adding flesh but her boobs don suffer sha....'sag'

ORIGINAL SEASONED POLISHED ACTRESS...PLEASE COME AND TEACH THE TONTOS, UCHES, HALIMAS, OMOTOLAS, AND THE OTHER STREET URCHINS WHO CALL THEMSELVES "ACTORS" HOW TO ACT!!!

TosiN said...

Yay!!! Exciting

My thoughts exactly.Was wondering myself what d pose is about.

Interesting

Now we are talking. This is d real owner of nolly wood, not them Tonto, rukky and Susan.

Can't wait to see this movie!..luv her to bits!

August 22, 2012 3:31 PM are they talking about gemmy

9jadeltapikin... Yippeeeee liZzzz benson ÈŠ̊§ backkkk

amaka said...

luv u liz benson...welcome bck tho.

@ANON 7:25PM FOOL OMOTOLA STARTED WITH THE LIKES OF LIZ BENSON ND REGINA ASKIA AND TILL TODAY IS STILL RELEVANT!! DO U THINK IT'S EASY TO MAINTAI 16YEARS OF RELEVANCE WHEN NEW ACTORS WITH THEIR STUNTS EMERGE ERRYDAY LIZ BENSON IS AN ICON NO DOUBT SHA

Yipeeeeee d real queen is back..I just luv Liz Benson..

Abeg! Abeg! Abeg she has notin to offer again after being absent for a long while .biko.........

Warri Girl said...

Can't wait to see the movie, hope her acting skills are still in tact.

Anno.7:25pm U call Omotolas,the Uches etc street Urchins? It tells me right there that u are a frustrated dumpster diver who lives a life of hardship and unable to make proper judgments!
Take d little money u made with ur hands out,cap in hand and go see if u can get help frm a Phsychiatric Doctor! U r truly seriously mentally ill! Hope u get better b4 u come back to this blog!

Anon 7:25- putting The Great Omotola in your childish statement dosent reduce her oh! It only makes it obvious that OMOTOLA is a force that her haters like you are terrified of. You go die oh because you can't stop a moving aircraft! She started with dem Liz benson and they all have left and come back, she has been here strong and getting stronger! Sicko.

VEEON said...

WHICH KIN POSE BE THIS ABEGG?? LOL IVE NOTICED THIS ALOT WITH NOLLYWOOD "STARS"

She can only play mummy roles..and one again nollywood goes back go using the same recycled actors

kels said...

My favourite back in the days!

http://christiscoming777.wordpress.com/2012/07/25/testimony-of-heaven-hell-the-condition-of-todays-church-by-rodolfo-acevedo/

Femillionaire said...

Thought this woman was fine till i saw her up close and personal... The woman is stunningly beautiful..

LOisy said...

Wat i missed d most was her flawless english!Her gud looks n class trip me too. Can't wait 2 Æ¡̴̴̮͡Æ¡̴̴͡ her on d screen!

LOisy said...

And U̶̲̥̅̊ say dat becos?... Is talent a function of time?

August 22, 2012 11:33 PM you would be surpised this lady is a legend

Lizzy luv,wetin com happen,money don finish for ulo aku.i miss u oo!!

This woman is a gifted actress,and pretty.would want to see the movie,once a solider will remain a soldier.

She was d best during her wave making days, very much welcome 2 her constituency lets c wot she has in stock 1x again. austin

ANON@2:36, ANON AT 3:14 NA YOU GO DIE, ANON AT 9:41 U ARE THE BIG FOOL, ALL OF YOU BACK TO SENDER...SHAMELESS PPL WORSHIPPING AT THE ALTAR OF OMOTOLA...ANUMPAMS

ChichiLuv said...

@ NUBIAN QUEEN™ - I am not the only person who has noticed this pose, someone else has addressed the same issue. I don't know why you felt the need to tell me to relax, did you get word that I was uptight? LWKMD! If it makes you feel any better, I am not tight about Lizzy and her shoe pose.

How do these ladies who kiss around and sleep around in movie scenes expect to have a decent home? Now we hear they turn evangelists that some times sounds like another open door for money influx. What legacies do you keep for your kids.. Liz, u miss frolicking arnd on screens with the young guys or you just came bak cos evangelism aint paying big as thought? Welcome anyway.

Even geny babe show respect na,held her well,she knows that this woman is d mama of nollywood,forget this woman is a role interpreter.

Welcome back!

ChiChiLuv said...

@ Anonymous...August 23, 2012 7:41 PM

They are many actors who do their job very well acting all kinds of parts that includes but isn't limited to kissing and sex scenes AND STILL HAVE A HAPPY HOME/MARRIAGE. What are you on about, please?

It is the job of actors to kiss or fake a love scene in the movie if that is what is called for by the script. It is their job just like it is the gynecologists job to look into vaginas but I don't see anyone having a problem with that job description. They are NOT actually having sex, it isn't porn and the kissing in the Nigerian film no be anyting compared to what the kissing on Hollywood film set. I hate to break it to you, people can kiss intimately on film and it doesn't mean that they are now going to run off and leave their marital homes just like a gynecologist can peer into vaginas all day and have a happy marriage.

Acting is a PROFESSION! Yes, there are those who get carried away with their emotions on set which might cause drama in their home BUT there are those who do their job and go home without wahala. The opportunity to cheat is at EVERY job not just acting! It depends on the individuals! Heck, people don't touch each other at banking jobs or even in church nko and people lie and cheat, if it happens in acting, kpa-kpa excuse dey.

Thak God u r alve, c u soon in ation