Armed herdsmen attack man fetching firewood in a bush in Enugu (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 6 May 2016

Armed herdsmen attack man fetching firewood in a bush in Enugu (photos)

Some armed herdsmen attacked the man pictured above while he was fetching firewood in a bush in Enugu state recently. Narrating what happened, the man said he had finished cutting woods in the bush and was putting it inside his car when armed herdsmen attacked him. He fled the bush with deep cuts on his head and hands and ran into a place where he met some people. The injured man then pleaded for assistance to be taken to a hospital, asking them to take another route for fear of being seen again by the herdsmen and attacked. See more photos after the cut...

88 comments:

This is becoming more frightful o

Bosslady said...

What has gotten into these people? This is terrorism!

Biko whil I stay in Enugu
Herdsmen steer clear

obiora said...

Meanwhile the president is on his way to France. Ugwuanyi is the most stupid Governor in Nigeria.

Jesus christ, where is Nigeria going, everyday calamity here and there...God will need u

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

Nawa ooh. Why was he attacked. The story is incomplete from what he just said, hope he is saying the truth

Mo said...

This is becoming too much! Why are they doing this? BUHARI... do something. Linda will soon get ministerial post ooo. Minister of information and....

These are graphic!!! Lord! Really sad

Wot is dis one is no lngr safe in his own house. Yet d govt is thr beatin around d bush. God help nigeria !!!

Makjesty said...

Its time, for you to fight for your peace, right and welfare.

Herds men are nothing but cowards.

Long live the Queen...
(Linda Ikeji)...

OMG! What is really happening, we can't continue like this.
I feel this is Boko haram in disguise.

What is really happening in Nigeria mbok? Thank God he escaped

OMIDAN ABBY said...

How sure it's truly one of d herdsmen?
Could b disguised as one tho..
*just my thought

The governor shd declare another fasting and prayer pls.the previous one no work ooooo

Omg l...our government should really wake up from sleep nd do sometin abt dis herdsmen

Not again.
This is fulani people they are there to kill only fools say that its not fulani.
Where are the hausa fulani DSS and SSS have they all gone blind of deaf?enugu guys are u guys sleeping or what? This is out of hand make una revenge an stop waiting for almajiri fulani president because he will do noting.
If u guys can't stop or revenge may God punish una with una biafra protest.

what have we done to deserve this from Buhari?? is he angry they voted him to become president?? i am totally lost here! if it is to blackmail and say bad about GEJ, he will be so quick to do so. why is he not saying anything to his brothers to stop these killings and attacks? #cant stop crying right now....

God please save your people, and some people still think we are on Nigeria.

Mademen said...

Self defence is key. Wht is wrong wit d igbos!!!!!

Hmmmmmmm dis ppl sef,fg pls do smtin abt it

neo said...

Again?

This is getting serious by the day,God help us...

Jesus! Are they sure he's not an armed robber that just escaped death? Dis story sounds somehow

BH reloaded.

KingD said...

☆☆☆☆☆☆
••••••This is barbaric and inhuman••••••
But from my own point of view there are to all these than we just read online

** There is more to it that meets the eye**

#IMPERFECTME#

KingD said...

☆☆☆☆☆☆
••••••This is barbaric and inhuman••••••
But from my own point of view there are to all these than we just read online

** There is more to it that meets the eye**

#IMPERFECTME#

Dee Tee said...

hmmmm Enough is Enough..

These fulani's are biting more than they can chew in biafra land...

What I don't understand is why Fulani herdsmen attacked this man? Were they attacking to rob him of his possession and the firewood he went to cut or did he confront them or something. Because I don't know how the fulani herdsmen will just go and start attacking people with their cutlasses and guns for no reason. If that's the case, it means they are blood thirsty vampires.

KEY-POINT said...

D MAN NA MUMU NI? Y IM NO RUN GO CAL IM PIPLE SO DAT DEM GO FINE DEM N KIL DEM? IGBO NA MUMU I BEGGii!!!

Am tired of Enugu people being a bunch of pussies. Why can't they round-up these herdsmen and give them a dose of their own medicine. Shame on MASSOB, IPOB and all.

Cynthus said...

What's with this herdsmen? What's their issue?

Bikonu, what is going on in this country? Are these people herdsmen at all? Are they Nigerians? Maybe we should start from there... Since when did violence and terrorism replace our humane nature as humans? Since when did it become normal for someone to even think that they can even take another man's life? What has happened to humanity? Boko haram today, ISIS tomorrow, herdsmen today... What's next? We all die? Who died and made these people judge bikonu? What's these madness???!!! Can we take a chill from every other cause for now and face these lawless barbarian herdsmen for a second, all together? Like play like play, this garbage is getting out of hand ooo...

This is becoming too bad hope the president is being informed so that things don't get worsen,the oppression and evil deeds of the fulani herbsmem is getting out of hand

Not again
Is diz 4 real

How can the government still allow some wild animals to still live among humans...I fear if the current situation get out of hands.

My fellow ardos why na,haba is getting out of hands nw oooooo.

Shame on Enugu youths for not dealing decisively with those cows called herdsmen. How can u people allow those bastards to attack u and get away. Mobilize and take the fight to them. You people are a disgrace to Igboland.

Na waoo

******************Jux wen ix thunder going to finish d entire Hausa/Fulani race?????? Ayam tired of hearing news like dix ????????????

Its high time a drastic measure is taken. Linda take note!

Wats going on?

Esther Dangana said...

For how long will this attack continue? No arrest have been made as this boko haram in disguise continue terrorizing people in their own land? It's not fair.

KUnle Aina said...

This has gotten out of hand.

It is well

Issoryt..dis days u dnt get to hear armed robbery or ani oda tribe...once it's an attack it must come frm d. Fulani pple,i guess most pple now disguise as d fulani's. To. Perpetrate crime

Devilish people. They'll burn in hell for their heinous deeds.

What is all these? Yet the governor is sluggish on this issue

As I was saying before you tried to edit my comment and I lost it; why are you not attaching 'fulani' to the herdsman? Don't tell me you've been cowed by the bunch of fossils masquerading as northern leaders? If that is the case, why not remove the herdsmen entirely and just go with 'criminals' as our masters have told us?

Chioma said...

Nawaoh ooh Enugu is under siege ooh, the people should be extra vigilant and dont go inside bush alone ah! for person back yard again

Nawaooo

This case is more than serious.

La face said...

OMG this is getting out of hand! The people should start fighting them back with everything they've got. Running from them and doing nothing will not the fulani's from attacking them continuously! The govt of the day have failed to protect the citizens so people should defend themselves period

Nawa ooo..d govt shud really do sth

Omo thank God 4 ya life na...kill they wan kill u bro!!

Enough is enough,Enugu people wake up and defend your land and your people,dnt wait for the useless mute govt.This is serious oh,thank God for your life bro...#Evil

No be you vote buhari

Mumu!! U just asked a foolish question now, why was agatu village attacked?? U dont have to do anything before the animals called herdsmen attack.

Seriously.
Lol. Read this funny akpos jokes here

That's exactly what they are. Bloodthirsty beasts! They humiliate and kill for no just reason..

The oppression is real. The president is unconcerned and the governor of the state is weak! God take control!! Let your will be done in Nigeria..

Massob and IPOB are not in Enugu. They're in Anambra, Abia and Imo. But doesn't justify this cowardly sense of Enugu people. Maybe the Governor's mentality is getting ahold of all of them.

The time to act is now. Ndigbo wake up o

U can now understand

May thunder fire all Enugu youths for allowing these things to happen. You fools should organize and attack those dirty herdsmen. Take the fight to them.

the government isn't handling this situations well enough.
these fulani herdsmen are still carrying on their attacks like they are untouchable.... the useless police sef ain't helping the matter at all by shifting blame to unknown hoodlum.
i really jst don't understand this country again.
maybe , untill the herdsmen turn to a full blown terrorist group... before the governmnt act

SCARFACE

Awon oloriburuku's family idiot above killers Freeburn warn ur brothers ooi and stern too

The police would latter say it's not *fulani herdsmen* but *hoodlums*.

I shake my head in sadness for what this coumtry is becoming.

Sorry ma brotha. Thank God for your life. May God grant you speedy healing.

...... C'est moi ....

They next thing u hear from lai Muhammad will be dat GEJ is to blame!

Ebi...#bosschic# said...

Idiot! The village they attacked and killed almost 100people,why did they attack them??? U think they need a reason? Bombaclat!

Enugu indigenes are cowards.....they should stay there till dis retarded blood thirsty vampires wipe them all...Linlin, why you no put Fulani Herdsmen for your capture abi you dey fear dose fools?

These people are useless

Very gruesome. What is happening to my country people? I am saddened with this ugly tren of events. Where exactly are you going? Very sad and frigthening.

LINDA PUBLISH THE WHOLE VIDEO AND NOT JUST PHOTOS FOR DOUBTING THOMASES,I HAVE NO MORE PITY FOR MY FELLOW YOUNG IGBO COWARDS WHO BY NOW HAVE NOT ARMED THEMSELVES.WAIT TILL YOU ALL LOOSE YOUR HEADS.

God pls help us ohhhhhhhh

pple ar taking advantage of diz situation to perpetrate evil in order to frame d fulani herdsmen ...dis is totally uncall for

Lol....retard

Not again! What is Really happening. This is becoming unbearable

This matter is already out of hands. I put the blame on the governors of south East. Because we don't need grazing land in the East. They can bring their animals with trucks, sell the animals and go back. End of business. Given them opportunity to stay is dangerous and the result is what we are seeing today. Giving them strong reprisal attack is another option. Look my friends the governors in the East are appealing to the federal government to come and interven. But if people give them a serious reprisal attack, the opposite will be case, if not very soon south East will be worster than North East people should learnt from what has happened before

Daily diet tv said...

Mumu!

Nawa o,this is getting out of hand o.

They have teeth they should come to Rivers State, Orashi region to be precise and try this rubbish if they will come out alive. I see war brewing in Nigeria soon. Because of the dastardly act of this Herdsmen. Once this Region retaliates, we will be seen as the bad ones. Buhari do something before U cant control this nation anymore.

Dis is too much nah.

I de vex,dis pple should keep crying like babies if the government can not protect u can't the youths protect dem selves ehn,keep crying soon d herdsmen will take over una lands

WE NEED TO DO SOMETHING VERY QUICK,BEFORE IT BECOMES SOMETHING ELSE.

Fulani Herds men or BH??? People shine your eye ooo. Herds men have been grazing for years, how come all of I sudden their MO has changed. This killing spree is the characteristics of BH. Don't be fooled!